• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

WELCOMES PETS Program, Pets up to 50 lbs, fee of 50.00 for first 4 nights and 10.00 a night thereafter. Pets over 50 lbs. Fee of 75.00 for first 4 nights and 10.00 a night after for each pet. Max 2 pets. Pets allowed in designated room types only.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resorts
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
ESPN Wide World Of Sports
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World Adventure Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios & Islands of Adventure
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:534
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-Parking is available as the hotel's Resort fee of $15.00 plus tax . Valet parking is also available for a cost of $15.00 per overnight or a day charge is availible for those visiting
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:503
  • Total number of suites:63
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:342
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:425
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4054
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista outside Downtown Disney® Situated in the heart of Lake Buena Vista and just one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Holiday Inn® Resort Lake Buena Vista is one of the most conveniently located Orlando hotels. Minutes from major attractions, this Orlando resort's superior amenities and service ensure a delightful stay. About one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this hotel's property is also near Universal Studios, SeaWorld® Orlando and
View More
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista outside Downtown Disney® Situated in the heart of Lake Buena Vista and just one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Holiday Inn® Resort Lake Buena Vista is one of the most conveniently located Orlando hotels. Minutes from major attractions, this Orlando resort's superior amenities and service ensure a delightful stay. About one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this hotel's property is also near Universal Studios, SeaWorld® Orlando and the Downtown Disney® area. Shopping and dining options abound at Crossroads, the Orlando Premium Outlets and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, all less than one mile from the hotel. Visiting Orlando on business? Take advantage of the hotel's scheduled shuttle to the Orange County Convention Center. Fast and free wired and wireless Internet access helps you stay connected, and on-site meeting rooms are available for special events. This Orlando resort's amenities ensure a memorable vacation. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside activities, including dive-in movies, as well as family-friendly recreation resources like a playground and Cyber Arcade. The on-site Applebee's restaurant offers classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and room service is available. The scheduled shuttles to major theme parks make it easy to see the best attractions in Orlando. Book now and make your next Orlando vacation magical!
View Less
Features
Near the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks and the Orange County Convention Center, this hotel's location is unbeatable. Superb amenities for business and leisure travelers make it the ideal choice!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Young family stay oct 2013 Great value suite , 2 bedrooms . Clean and quiet on third floor . Nice pool. Breakfast ok for free buffet. Ideal for family visiting parks . Friendly staff . Happy to return here and recommend . October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great value Close proximity to Universal and Disney. Free hot breakfast every day, with fair variety (just not much variety day-to-day). AC unit couldn't keep our room very cool, but did well-enough. Would definitely recommend. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cozy like home this has been the 3 time i have stayed here. I have recommended them to others. I would never stay anywhere else when i go to Florida. Most comfortable, easy access to everything, great staff, very clean, Just as if i was in my own home. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service This was absolutely the best, service was outstanding, The grounds were well kept and breakfast was on point. My family and I enjoyed our stay and will stay here every time we visit Orlando. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean /Great service We have stayed at this location several times and always enjoyed it. Love the location. Rooms always clean. Nice pool area. Only thing we would have them change is more variety in hot breakfast items. Maybe some grits for us southerners . Are scheduled to return in a couple of weeks. Love this hotel especially if you have couples . The two bedroom works great. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large modern room/suite Very nice hotel. Read many reviews and all we're good on this hotel. It did not disappoint. Great place. Very clean and modern. Reserved a one bedroom but they gave us a two bedroom. It was very nice. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value! Nicely renovated, and great location. Plenty of good restaurants and a grocery store right next to the hotel. Staff is great and they have a big breakfast buffet. If you're there Tuesday through Thursday they free food and drinks. Nice pool area too! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my review Very good suits kind staff. Great value for your money. Better shutle frequencies to Disney parks could help. And no shutle to Universal is disatvantage September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to relax close to Downtown Disney We wanted to wind down and relax for a few days at the end of our Florida Fly-Drive, so we selected the Staybridges Suites at Lake Bueua Vista primarily because of it's close proximity to the Malls & Downtown. We certainly weren't disappointed - our Suite was clean and comfortable plus it had all the amenities you would expect at a very reasonable price. We'd definately consider returning... September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The apartment we stayed was very comfortable and clean. The hotel has a nice pool and common area. The breakfast was good. The only bad point was the lack of an elevator or something or someone to help us take our luggage to the apartment (3rd floor). September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay at We stayed there for fours days in September. Staff were nice and supportive. The luggage storage and room cleaning was especially quick-responsive. The room was newly renovated and we did feel home at night after a long day at Disney every day. Also the pool was a plus. My children loved the little pool. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay at this hotel but very good Everything was as expected from Checkin to Checkout. Very good value for money and a good property for families to stay in. Very near to Disney and I5 to Universal and Seaworld. Stayed for 4 nights only but extremely satisfied. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay ! We just returned from a recent stay at Staybridge Suites in Lake Buena Vista, Florida for our Disney World vacation. The 2-bedroom suite was exactly what we were looking for. The suite was very clean and accommodating and had a nice pool view. The complimentary hot breakfast each morning was a great way to start our day before heading to a Disney park. It was organized and well run. There was something to eat each morning for everyone's taste. The pool was very nice as well. It took 10 minutes from the hotel to get inside the Disney parks. I would highly recommend this hotel. For the price you would pay for staying at a Disney hotel, which would be a typical hotel room, you can stay in a 1 or 2 bedroom suite at Staybridge giving you much more space in a suite for your money and it has all the comforts of home. We were very satisfied and would definitely return again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for visiting Orlando Very comfortable accommodation with everything nearby to make a restful evening after visiting all the theme parks which are on average 12-15 minutes away. The staff are very helpful suggesting local eating places and giving instructions on how to get everywhere. As a Disney Good Neighbor hotel there are free shuttle buses to the Disney parks. Supermarket, take away outlets and many choices of restaurant all within walking distance. The rooms are very comfortable with both living room and bedroom having TVs. The full kitchen is very useful too. Brilliant place and I would very much recommend it. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a large group I stayed with my family of 7 during our trip to Orlando. It was a great place for our large group. We were able to save money on the hotel, as well as on restaurants by using the kitchenette. Breakfast was great too! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT Place to Stay Stayed 2 nights - EXCELLENT Place - Friendly Staff - WELL Keep Rooms - Would Recommend and We would Stay Here AGAIN September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern suite with privacy I enjoy my stay at the hotel even though it was only for 1 night, I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Orlando. The rooms were good size and the renovation done on the suites were impressive. The buffet breakfast was more than enough with a variety of food which made for a good start of the day for my trip to Universal Studio. The next time I will ask to be on the 2nd floor since we were given a room on the 3rd floor and I do have a bad leg. I definitely recommend anyone who is looking for affordable stay while in Orlando to check out this hotel. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Excellent!!! Disney vacation with family/grandkids Aug 28-Sept 1, 2013. Our 2 bedroom/2 bath suite included living/dining combo with full kitchen and proved perfect for 3 adults/2 children at a reasonable price. Quality hotel accommodations, excellent staff and service, and clean environment with parking at our door steps. Complimentary breakfast featured hot items and evening receptions with snacks (grilled hot dogs, hamburgers, and fixins served one night), wine and beer was a pleasant surprise! Close to theme parks, restaurants, and entertainment but you'll need a car rental. Highly recommended as an excellent place to stay!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been happier My stay at the Staybridge Suites was an excellent experience. The staff could not be more helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. The grounds were well kept and well maintained. The pool area was beautiful. I would not hesitate to stay there again should I vacation in Orlando. I highly recommend the Staybridge Suites for anyone looking to stay in the Orlando area. Central to Universal and Disney - it was a win win. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice Room very clean Close to all attractions Breakfast is fabulous . The kids love it It was very comfortable September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home Excellent! For sure, we'll check-in at Staybridge again next time we visit Orlando. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Extremely nice. The room was beautiful and very exquisite. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value Overall, we were very happy with our overnight stay. The cookies were a nice touch. Breakfast was pretty good. Third floor guests were a little loud. Next time we will request 3rdpls floor. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable rooms. Clean and nice location, I enjoyed staying there; in fact this was my third time at Staybridge Suites. I will suggest some change in the breakfast menu:. We stayed for eight days and breakfast was almost the same every day. they should have more variety, like cheese, ham, turkey (cold cuts) if not every day at least every other day. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for the location great room for a fair price for a location so close to Disney. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CHOICE! UP TO DATE & RENOVATED Sometimes choosing a hotel is like a "box of chocolate"...".you never know what ya gonna get"....Well Im so pleased to say IM SO HAPPY WITH THIS CHOICE. Renovated, clean room,great atmosphere, nice decor. I was trully impressed. The best hot breakfast selection than any hotel Ive been to. Will book again with STAYBRIDGE!!!.... August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the comforts of home + more! Rooms feature everything you would normally have at home other than your computer, but there is access to computers in the meeting room area and game room area if you don't have yours with you. Very comfy beds and furniture and everything you need to cook yourself if you choose. Staff is very friendly and helpful and right on top of things. Have a nice grill for those who like to grill out on their vacations as I do! Located in the heart of Disney and Orlando area, so you couldn't ask for much more. Thanks for a great stay!! Nice breakfast to start the day also! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast ever! The unit was newly renovated with the amenities of a home. Staff was great. Free breakfast was definitely a bonus! Would highly recommend to family and friends! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The stay was excellent The service was nice, the rooms were great and I would fully recommend staying at this hotel. I know that when I go back to Orlando, I would choose them again and again. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday of a live time Excellent location, great for families......would go back again. August 17, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>
Hotel at Night
Hotel at Night
Select to close.
Hotel at Night Front Desk Hotel at Night with Sign Hotel Lobby Gift Shop Kids Suite A Hotel Lobby Business Center
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading