• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

WELCOMES PETS Program, Pets up to 50 lbs, fee of 50.00 for first 4 nights and 10.00 a night thereafter. Pets over 50 lbs. Fee of 75.00 for first 4 nights and 10.00 a night after for each pet. Max 2 pets. Pets allowed in designated room types only.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resorts
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
ESPN Wide World Of Sports
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World Adventure Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios & Islands of Adventure
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:534
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-Parking is available as the hotel's Resort fee of $15.00 plus tax . Valet parking is also available for a cost of $15.00 per overnight or a day charge is availible for those visiting
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:503
  • Total number of suites:63
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:342
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:425
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4054
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista outside Downtown Disney® Situated in the heart of Lake Buena Vista and just one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Holiday Inn® Resort Lake Buena Vista is one of the most conveniently located Orlando hotels. Minutes from major attractions, this Orlando resort's superior amenities and service ensure a delightful stay. About one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this hotel's property is also near Universal Studios, SeaWorld® Orlando and
View More
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista outside Downtown Disney® Situated in the heart of Lake Buena Vista and just one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Holiday Inn® Resort Lake Buena Vista is one of the most conveniently located Orlando hotels. Minutes from major attractions, this Orlando resort's superior amenities and service ensure a delightful stay. About one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this hotel's property is also near Universal Studios, SeaWorld® Orlando and the Downtown Disney® area. Shopping and dining options abound at Crossroads, the Orlando Premium Outlets and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, all less than one mile from the hotel. Visiting Orlando on business? Take advantage of the hotel's scheduled shuttle to the Orange County Convention Center. Fast and free wired and wireless Internet access helps you stay connected, and on-site meeting rooms are available for special events. This Orlando resort's amenities ensure a memorable vacation. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside activities, including dive-in movies, as well as family-friendly recreation resources like a playground and Cyber Arcade. The on-site Applebee's restaurant offers classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and room service is available. The scheduled shuttles to major theme parks make it easy to see the best attractions in Orlando. Book now and make your next Orlando vacation magical!
View Less
Features
Near the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks and the Orange County Convention Center, this hotel's location is unbeatable. Superb amenities for business and leisure travelers make it the ideal choice!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 417 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent accomodations. my family stayed in a 2 bedroom suite it was very comfortable for several people, very clean, and all neccesities covered. breakfast was good, enough choices to eat. housekeeping service very good also. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING HOTEL My husband, in-laws and I arrived Sunday March 9, 2014 and little did we know what was in store for us. We.were pleasantly surprised by the many perks this hotel has to offer its guests. First, our room was more like an apartment.....it did not feel like a hotel room at all. Both bedrooms were spacious as well as the bathrooms. Secondly, the breakfast buffet was spectacular and unbelievable. A large selection of breakfast items which changed daily so it was never boring . For lunch and dinner, there are several eaterys within walking distance such as Italian, Mexican, and American. We were originally suppose to stay for 4 nights but due to an unforseen circumstance at home, we had to leave on Tuesday March 11th. We were extremely disappointed we were not able to stay for the social events the hotel hosted every Tuesday-Thursday. We were really looking forward to it. We plan on going back and hoping nothing ruins our stay next time. We definitely will recommend this location to everyone we know! March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We had all our children and grand children staying here for a Disney vacation (14 people) and to a tee everyone we came in contact with made us feel welcome and part of a family. Breakfast was great, clean and spacious rooms, I wish I could remember all the names of those helpful employees but the only name that comes to mind is Julio who helped us with a problem we had. The gentleman that checked us in was thoughtful and checked us in without any problems (I wish I could remember his name but he has been with this hotel for 10 years) Access to all the Disney parks, downtown Disney, an Universal parks was great. I recommend this hotel and will stay there again when we visit in Orlando. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location w/ great service. From check-in to departure, there is nothing one would change with our stay. This propwerty is well kept and well run. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice place and excelent service You offer a great quality for a convenient prize! Good parking The Hotel is well located, near Disney Parks, restaurants, mall Premium, Walgreens and a supermarket It was our first visit to Orlando and we will remember the good experience in Staybridge Suites for a long time February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place Loved the place, the staff and the whole experience of being there for the week!! :-) February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Stay Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Our Family of 4 stayed at Staybridge Lake Buena Vista Feb 7,8,9. What a wonderful stay. We will never stay anywhere else if we can help it. 2 separate bedrooms. 2 separate showers. A working kitchen. Living room. 3 TVS. Peace tranquility. Every morning I woke up I thought I was at home!. We were relaxed and rested for our long day at the parks. Not having to drive to get breakfast, and pay for breakfast was amazing. Thank you, for a wonderful stay. I am a manager for a Publix Supermarket in Florida and we are all about service! Staybridge Suites and all the staff exceeded my expectations. Thank You! The Carzola's February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property, great experience This hotel was and is an excellent choice to stay when in the Lake Buena Vista area. We had the 2 bedroom suite on the ground floor near the pool. The rooms were well appointed with everything that could be needed. Only 1 draw back was the lack of cooking pots (only one) if someone wanted to cook a meal in the suite. The all suite hotel is very conviently located to all the area's large attractions/parks. Disneyworld is only a 1.5 mile drive. We did not use the shuttle service as there is very limited time frames and chose to drive to all the attractions. Staff were all very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Always greeted everyone with a smile and greeting, ie: Good Morning, how are you. The hot buffet breakfast was plentiful if not a little repetitious, but plenty of food for all. There is also plenty of tables and chairs for all guests to be comfortable while enjoying breakfast. We also enjoyed the social on Tues, Wed and Thurs evenings. There needs to be a larger area for the waffle and pancake station along w/another 1 or 2 waffle makers. The area it's located in is not much larger than a large closet. There also needs to be some oversight of either staff or family (should more likely be family) in the waffle area as the children are making big messes and using up more of your product than necessary. There's a very nice sized, fenced in heated pool, jacuzzi and kiddie pool with ample chairs and loungers for all to enjoy. Did not however see any children in the kiddie pool, all were in the larger pool. The facility offers light housekeeping for short stays and deep house keeping for longer stays. We were there for a 5 day/6 night stay. The towels were refreshed daily but only left us with one washcloth each day. The only issue I had with enviromental services is that the bathroom floor was not swept or moped while we were there. I would recommend to others looking at and booking this hotel is to ask for a 1st floor suite as there are no elevators at this facility, something I think that needs to be mentioned on the web site. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone and will certainly use this facility again should my family and I visit the area again. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always cool Always good.... Excelent place, good breakfast.... February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation This was my first time here at your Hotel / Resort we were on vacation my family & I from December 19-26th, 2013 And I truly enjoyed my stay here the rooms were remarkable, the house-keeping staff was very efficient and the atmosphere was great, quiet and yet very relaxing. I like that there was laundry at the resort also. I look forward for my return this year. Thank you January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly enjoyable stay Stayed for almost six weeks in a first floor double bedroom with kitchen. No complaints whatsoever. Easy to get up and down stairs, nice pool, pretty good included breakfast, great social drinks, quiet enough, clean and well serviced. Free shuttle to disney parks is pretty regular, although the place could do with a free shuttle to Universal. Area is pretty good for restaurants and bars, about a 30min walk to Downtown Disney. 50 bus takes you to orlando for two bucks and from there it's a ten minute walk to NBA stadium. Overall, Staybridge allowed us to have a great holiday and a peaceful work environment (free wifi too). Will definitely return in the future. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, close to all the Disney areas Room was comfortable, although the pull out sofa was a little thin & therefore uncomfortable after the first few nights ( we stayed a total of 8 nights). The kitchen area was clean & all you needed for a light meal if you wanted to cook. Great for heating up food in the large oven. Pool was nice & open til 11pm. Breakfast was more than adequate however gets busy ( especially between 9-10am)with multiple people walking into each other at times. Overall, the hotel suited our needs & budget. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around Friendly staff, great breakfast, comfortable room, convenient location. Will stay here again. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This hotel is a great value for what you get. It's been recently remodeled. The breakfast is great. Its only a few minutes from downtown disney. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Good Location very helful staff - Large and nice rooms - good location - nice swimming pool January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great base for exploring the Orlando attractions Our family (2 adults, two teenage girls) had 6 nights at LBV Suites in December. The facilities, service and breakfast were all very good. We had a level 3 suite, which was spacious enough for the four of us and well appointed, although hauling luggage up the three flights of stairs was not much fun. Only comfort issue we had was that the sofa bed was only just big enough for the two teenagers and required some manipulation to get both happy but it was resolved so all slept well. There was a small issue with a missing vent cover but to the management's credit this was sorted out very quickly. All up a handy location for the Disney resorts and not that far from most others. No problem recommending Staybridge LBV as a very good value for money base for your Orlando adventures. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A DISNEY VACATION.. This was a great place to stay for comfort , price, staff friendly, and an over all great place to stay with the exception of the bus schedule to the Disney parks... We did find this to be a hazard for our family, being we had two young kids and there were 7 of us trying to get ready for a 8;20 am bus.. we found this very hard.. ((being that was the only time the bus was going to that park))….. And then not returning until 5 or 7 at night it made it for a very long day with no breaks in between….. So I did enjoy my stay there with the exception of the bus schedule… STAYBRIDGE should take a look at that and revise it … From Canada vacation January 2014 January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excelent stay for the family We had such a great experience at this facility! It's a great place for the family and everyone else, so conviniently located close to the theme parks that is a bonus to sleep a little big longer! The rooms are great, so big and confortable, the place is great indoors and outdoors as well, The breakfast is very good, it coukd be improve with some croissants or ham and cheese, but it was ok and the directions to get there very easy Great place!!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay during your vacation I stayed there for 1 week and i must say, this hotel is very clean, convenient and comfortable. would like to recommend it to all who are planning a trip to Disney. i Enjoyed my stay here. thank you ! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Nice Rooms Stayed the week of Dec. 22-27, 2013. We traveled with our grown children and shared a 2 bedroom/2bath. Overall, the property and our room were very good. The kitchen was nicely stocked (coffee maker and coffee packets, cups, plates, silverware, etc) with items we used everyday. However, there are no kitchen towels supplied (only a roll of paper towels), so we kept using a hand towel and face towel from the bathrooms. The separate bedrooms were great; my 2 complaints would be there was not a bedside table on each side of the bed in the "master", and I'm sure it was due to the size of room. Very tight...just big enough to have the king bed and one bedside table (on the one wall). The second bedroom had 2 queen beds with 1 nightstand between them. The beds themselves were not good. The king was brick hard! (I'm used to a pillowtop mattress) and the 2 Q's were not much better. The closet space was good. We used the washer/dryer facilities one night, and there are plenty of dryers, just not enough washers (5?). We had to wait on an empty one for quite a while. The free breakfast served at hotel is the same "freebies" as other hotels...just served on a larger scale because of the volume of guests. Typical breads/pastries/waffles/pancakes/fruit of some kind (oranges or bananas) along with "powder eggs" and alternated bacon (not too good) with sausage during days we were there. I can't comment on "social reception" as we were never back from Disney during the time it was offered. The location is great for Disney travel. Close enough to only take approx 10 min to reach the parks (and downtown Disney is even closer). Lots of restaurants and fast food surround the hotel, and also a Winn Dixie supermarket adj to hotel--which we used to stock up on sandwich fixings and snacks/drinks. I can't comment on pool--we never used it. Overall experience was very good. If we were in the area again, I would more than likely stay here again, and recommend to family and friends. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very friendly staff We are regular users of the Staybridge suites. This is a very nice location, great -refurbished- rooms and very friendly staff. We will go back. December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Barely adequate! We stopped by the hotel two hours before "check-in" hoping we might get lucky. We were assured they would try to get the room ready a little early. At 3:50 we returned to the hotel and were told it would be another 30 minutes. So don't believe the 4:00 check in time. We finally got to the room--several huge garbage bags greeted us. The two bedroom suite was about the size of the average hotel room. It was beyond cramped!! I laughed out loud when I saw the tiny 8 inch circular bedside table. Might be adequate for a family with small kids but not for adults. Cleanliness was lacking. Floors, walls, overall the place seemed rather beat up for being newly remodeled. Tried to use the extra blanket but it was filthy dirty. Left it for housekeeping the next day, but it was just folded and put back on the shelf--dirty. Wine glasses in the cupboard were dirty. Yuck. Would never return to this property. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable place to stay for a great price!! This was our second time staying at this hotel. It was great! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. It truly was a home away from home. We will be staying again! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whyte Very nice,clean,comfortable and spacious room.Will return soon December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hospitality Our flight arrived four hours before check in, we called the hotel from the airport and they put a room aside for us.The staff were accommodating and the room was clean and spacious.We also liked the central location between all the attractions. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grear location with friendly and helpful staff Located very close to Disney Market Place and with several restaurants, a pharmacy and supermarket within walking distance, this hotel has the most cheerful and helpful staff I have encountered. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Nice accomodations We stayed at this Staybridge for two nights and enjoyed every minute of it. It started with the excellent first encounter with Jovan at the front desk. He was very efficient and had a good sense of humor, I enjoyed bantering with him. He was quick to acknowledge the platinum status of my IHG Rewards card and did an upgrade of our room accommodations, even though it was a very busy holiday weekend at the nearby Disney attractions. Later he also advised me on areas that I might wish to avoid when I inquired about visiting downtown Orlando. When I reported a slow drain in the bath it was fixed almost immediately. The breakfast meals were better than most of the other IHG properties I have visited, in selection, cleanliness and adequate seating availability. I would highly recommend this lodging to anyone visiting Orlando and any of the Disney attractions. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! No complaints here! Enjoyed every minute of our stay from the welcome call (and cookies!), to the heated pool, space for the whole family and a great location. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My stay could not have been better. In the three weeks that I was there, I didn't encounter a single staff person that wasn't willing to do what they could to make my day better. The bed was one of the more comfortable and supportive that I have experienced in a hotel - and I have stayed in many 5 star hotels. The morning breakfast buffet was always well stocked, as well as great tasting. I don't think you will find a better value in the Disney corridor. The Operations Manager for the property rocks! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay There were 4 of us and plenty of space. The amenities were wonderful--2 full baths, 3 TVs, and a beautifully updated, well-appointed room all at a very reasonable price. We were ready to move in! :-) November 27, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>
Hotel at Night
Hotel at Night
Select to close.
Hotel at Night Front Desk Hotel at Night with Sign Hotel Lobby Gift Shop Kids Suite A Hotel Lobby Business Center
Select to close.
Explore all the great activities offered at our resorts.  Click here.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading