•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Mar-29-2015)
(e.g. Mar-30-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 668 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unprofessional staff From our first day the rudeness of the security staff that resulted in the arrest of one of the guests that were with me by the police, but the police did not press charges.The manager decided to not have my friend come back to the resort and gave us the choice of either taking a reimbursement of two nights that we had left out of the 5 nights, and the friend that came with us did not even have the chance to even sleep for one night in this resort, or stay without that friend. It was a very disappointing stay because I have been a guest that not only have stayed in the Holiday inn hotel chains in the U.S but abroad as well. Security staff should be there to secure guests not be rude to them, and the manager should always take the guests side not the other way around. March 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by time of my life Had a fantastic time. The air mattresses provided were a bad quality and deflated. The pool needed to be cleaned more often and have more chemical checks. The rest was great. Staff was more than welcoming and very friendly. March 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel does not have to cost you an arm and a leg Our stay at the Holiday Inn Resort in Panama City Beach was outstanding. The room was exceptionally clean and fully equipped with every thing we would ever need. The view was spectacular and the outdoor facilities and swimming area were second to none. The staff and front desk staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The beds were very comfortable and having a choice of firm or soft pillows was a nice touch. It is with little doubt that when we visit this area again we will stay here. March 15, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Drunk dummies I understand that it was spring break but and their are college kids down to have fun but your a upper end resort style hotel not a night club . I did understand the hotel would be playing music but when I am on the 15th floor and the dj booth is on the pool I should not have to hear music playing at above 70db all the way to 4:00am. I was not informed that the hotel was catering to drunk college kids until I was checking in there was nothing about it being spring break activities until I checked in I choose this hotel for the amenities for children I did not realize that they where catering to the adult age children on spring break with loud music binge drinking and parting all night long in the 3 night I was their I saw at least 4 people throwing up 1 person passed out in the stairwell I took the stairs because it took longer to take the elevator than the stairs because drunk college kids don't understand how to operate an elevator apparently. The kids activity pool area was not heated like the big pool which smelled of beer and urine so I choose not to get in it or let my kids get in it either. The parking for the hotel was also not ideal since there is virtually no parking at the hotel itself but across the street which is at leas connected by tunnel but there was limited parking in the lot I did not count the spaces but my guess is that their are less spaces than the hotel has rooms so parking was quit an issue there where many cars parked in areas that were not parking spaces. The floor from the pool/beach area was also wet and slippery not to the fault of the janitorial staff they where hard at work ever time I saw them mopping up water but when all the highly intoxicated collage kids coming from outside with no towels to dry off with, the hotel had a towel rental outside but they just choose to let the kids run around wet dripping water all over I not once saw anyone saw anything about please dry off before entering the building. I also was not happy about a 9:00am check out and having a room inspection if you don't cater to drunk college kids you would not have to have such an early check out to have time to clean overly dirty rooms and have to have room inspections. Overall I would not stay at this hotel again and it makes me question staying at a holiday inn again as well March 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Spring Break Hotel This hotel made my spring break the best one ever. The staff was fun and nice and there was always so much going on to participate in. The pool was a lot of fun with a dj always playing music and the beach was beautiful as well. Great spring break destination for college students. March 15, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Spring Break Although we went to Panama City with our kids on spring break we are use to the partys and load noises. This stay at the resort was the worse ever. The parting was fine but when we tried to sit on our balcony we had spit, cigarettes, food and drink continuosly dumped on our deck and we had to stay inside or leave the room completly. Also while walking in the lobby right beside the security my 4 year old was knocked down by drunk women and they just kept going and the security said nothing. Its one thing to have a good time but I cant beleive Holiday Inn would let there Hotel be trashed just to make a few bucks. When I told the management nothing other than we are sorry was done!! By far my worse experience at a Holiday Inn and I stay a good bit for business travel. March 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort with Gulf View Great resort with gulf view. All staff very friendly and helpful. Room very nice and comfortable. Stayed the last week of Feb. for 50 anniversary. Dave (Mgr) and Philip (eng.) made our anniversary special and we will always remember it. Would stay here again and recommend it to others. March 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View We had family in from Michigan for a surprise 50th birthday party and everyone loved their stay. The rooms were perfect. We stayed on the 11th floor which provided a beautiful view of the gulf. We ate the breakfast buffet and everyone had a great meal. We live locally but decided to stay for the weekend as well and it was like we were on vacation too! Thank you to the staff for making this birthday one to remember. March 7, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T11:29:35.904-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_668, tr_668
  • loc_en_US, sid_PFNBH, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
(18 Questions : 35 Answers)

Questions and Answers About This Property

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Featured question
 
4 answers

Is there beach access from the hotel?

2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, there is a pathway from this hotel to the white sandy beach.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Beach access is almost right outside the door!
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ST31 is loaded.
Additional information about ST31 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes directly onto the beach
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Joni G M is loaded.
Additional information about Joni G M could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes, you can walk directly to the beach from the resorts back exit that leads you right to the sandy beach front of the Gulf of Mexico!
Priority Club Member: Yes
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HeatherTN88 is loaded.
Additional information about HeatherTN88 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
3 answers

Do you offer free breakfast?

2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast. However, they do offer a variety of packages to book for your stay which do include breakfast.
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
no complimentary breakfast. However do have an on-site restaurant, but didn't eat there at all.
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ST31 is loaded.
Additional information about ST31 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
We have several great money saving packages that include breakfast and beach bucks that can be used for dining. Our kids eat free program is available for kids age 12 years old and under dining in the hotel's restaurant from the Kid's menu and when accompanied by a family member dining from the regular menu.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IHGStaff is loaded.
Additional information about IHGStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
2 answers

Do all rooms come with a view?

2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Simply, Yes
Priority Club Member: No
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Que1 is loaded.
Additional information about Que1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
All of our rooms feature private, gulf-front balconies, with breathtaking views of the "World's Most Beautiful Beaches".
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IHGStaff is loaded.
Additional information about IHGStaff could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful1

Answers

Answer: 
Our resort offers Beach Service Attendants who are happy to assist guests with rentals of beachside lounge chairs and expansive umbrellas. Guests are more than welcome to bring their own beach chairs and umbrellas with them to the beach; they have to be picked up by 7pm every day because Panama City Beach has an ordinance against leaving things on the beach overnight. We have pool towels that are available from our pool attendant; however we do not provide beach towels.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IHGStaff is loaded.
Additional information about IHGStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We have an All Inclusive Getaway Package that is available in the Summer for Sunday arrival only, starting May 24th, 2015 and the last day of arrival for package availability is on Sunday, August 30th, 2015 . Package includes a gulf-front room, breakfast buffet for 2 adults, lunch for 2 each day, buffet dinner for 2 in The View Restaurant, 2 beach chairs & an umbrella rental each day, 2 free drinks in the SunSet Lounge, and 2 free drinks at the Oasis Bar. Packages based on double occupancy, extra person charge applicable for additional guests over the age of 13. Our onsite reservationists would be happy to check availability and with any questions you may have. You can give them a call at (800) 633-0266.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IHGStaff is loaded.
Additional information about IHGStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
  • 2015-03-28T09:49:39.011-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_PFNBH, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-03-28T09:49:39.015-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_PFNBH, prod, sort_default
2 next>>