• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: PANAMA CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Parasail over The Gulf of Mexico
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sandcastle building on our beach
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Rock 'It Lanes
Distance From Hotel:0.36MI
Attraction:
Ripley's Believe it or Not
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:570
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking. Across the street from hotel. Underground tunnel for walking back and forth. Parking shuttle available (seasonal) Guests may unload from out front and then access the guest parking area.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:340
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:313
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Total number of floors:15
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4067

Rediscover Panama City Beach Hotel's Hospitality

Rediscover warm Southern hospitality in a Polynesian paradise located on the sugar white sands of the Florida gulf coast. The Holiday Inn Resort® Panama City Beach hotel's beachfront rooms, lush tropical gardens and outstanding service create the perfect hotel.

A beach vacation on the gulf coast demands our hotel's unique combination of location, activities and amenities. From a lushly landscaped pool area with a cascading
View More

Rediscover Panama City Beach Hotel's Hospitality

Rediscover warm Southern hospitality in a Polynesian paradise located on the sugar white sands of the Florida gulf coast. The Holiday Inn Resort® Panama City Beach hotel's beachfront rooms, lush tropical gardens and outstanding service create the perfect hotel.

A beach vacation on the gulf coast demands our hotel's unique combination of location, activities and amenities. From a lushly landscaped pool area with a cascading waterfall pool, over-sized hot tubs and seasonal entertainment to the free kids' activities, water playground and game room, there's no shortage of things to do. We're just minutes from Pier Park Mall, too.

Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events.

Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf coast, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. Indulge in fresh seafood in our restaurant or savor a breathtaking sunset from our Sunset Lounge to celebrate another day in paradise. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Resort is excited to announce the addition of 50 family/student friendly suites offering amazing beachfront views with private balcony, 2 flat screen TVs, microwave and full size fridge, 1 queen bed and 2 sets of twin bunk beds that are extremely durable that comfortably sleep 6 people of all ages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to everything Staff is great here. A safe place for a vacationer or business traveler. 20 plus years Great food and a separated lounge if traveling with children. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service Teresa greeted me upon checking in. It was nice to be greeted by someone with a smile on their face. My husband had a health issue and she got Eric to help us with the luggage and getting to the room. He was very nice as well. The room was clean and smelled fresh. The only compliant we had was the bed...it made a squeaky noise on one side...very annoying when you turned over during the night. It always woke the other one. After speaking with housekeeping, they were going to replace the mattress but didn't. We had been there a couple days and were leaving the next morning so I didn't pursue it. We ordered room service for breakfast and it was very good and quickly delivered. Upon checking out, Teresa greeted me again with a smile. She is a good front desk respresentive for Holiday Inn. I have no problems recommending this Holiday Inn. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation has begun finally getting around to updating this property. Randomness of doing room renovation throughout the hotel is unusual instead of doing a hallway at a time. Staff was very professional and friendly as always and apologetic for the construction going on. Hoping to see the new look on my next trip. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable room Stayed during Thunder Beach Autumn Rally, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Was on secure executive floor and very satisfied with accommodations, staff and pool. Will definitely stay there again! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Panama City FL The location is great for business trips and the staff is very friendly and attentive, Wish I could have spent more time there. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing vacation spot My wife and myself needed to unwind it had been years since our last vacation together the heated pool and hot tub and room service was just what we needed and just minutes from the beach October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! We use Holiday Inn Select yearly for our ODRR reunion. They consistently have extremely helpful,friendly staff. The check in process is fast and efficient. The bed was heavenly and we loved the fountains throughout the facility-indoors and out The staff,from all areas,desk,housekeeping,maintenance,bar,etc all seem to like one another and work well with each other. We never once got the sense of "I hate working here" that is so prevelant in other hotels where we have stayed September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The customer service is impeccable First and foremost I want to commend the IHG Corp, for putting together a staff of hard working, dedicated, customer service orientated people from different walks of life who can work and serve the Panama City beach area clientele as if they are your family and to me and my wife that out ways the view of being on the beach at any of the run down condo's on front street. Your staff are very competent people and in full control of that diamond in the ruff that we know as the Holiday Inn Select. Teresa, Jessica, Jeanna, Abigail, Crystal, Cindy and Tony whom we met for the first time on our third visit and even the security guy that resembles old Saint Nick should all be put one high because if you don't you will be doing your Corp a great disservice so please recognize this fine group of special people because they own it! Matthew and Nicole Burrell September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Good value and polite staff. Had a billing issue that was specific to military reimbursement. It took a lot of time to overcome the issue. Facility is pleasant, though a bit dated. I recommend based on the value. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm glad I chose this hotel I was there for 10 days, and was completely comfortable there. The staff was very friendly and efficient, and really couldn't have been nicer. Decor is a little quirky but a remodel is in progress. I hope it doesn't all get dumped, it has character. Just needs a bit of visual organizing. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring staff I stayed here for 10 months. The Staff is awesome, ranging from front desk, housekeeping,maintenance and Breakfast hostess and staff.They were amazing and very helpful, friendly and caring. Will remember these people for a long time.Will highly recommend this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very Clean, and friendly staff! The breakfast in the restaurant was excellent! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and nice bar tender The location of this hotel is perfect for business travel to the Panama City area. I enjoy having the bar at the hotel and the bar tender is always nice and attentive. The hotel is planning to update the rooms decor. That will be a nice addition. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to relax, I have stayed there on several occasions, and each time the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable, the facilities are great. I would recommend it for any one that wants a great value. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations This hotel was outstanding for it's quality and service September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by older hotel but nice and quiet I have stayed in this particular location m any times over the last 20 - 25 years for business. I have watched the building and rooms continue to show their age. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach weekend Good stay. The hotel was located close to shopping and restaurants. It had indoor pool and hot tub. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good time Nice, friendly staff. hotel is a little outdated but no complaints September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly employees. Spent 3 weeks in this hotel while working long days nearby. The hotel is delightfully dated, almost has a 70's retro feel. Room and beds are comfortable and clean and housekeeping did a great job. The crew at the reception desk are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Didn't try the restaurant food, but did sample the cookies and fruit and the surprisingly good and plentifu coffee in the main lobby. My daily visit to the often deserted indoor pool and hot tub was a definite highlight of my stay, even if the foam in the hot tub occasionally made it more like a bubble bath. All in all a very enjoyable stay. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome and helpful staff I was at this property for my 50th High School Class Reunion. The setting and areas of this hotel were perfect for the Reunion. All of us were very pleased with the meal served and with the staff who assisted us. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel, super value What a wonderful hotel. You simply can't beat the professional, friendly staff. They are the best I have experienced in my nearly 40 years of professional travel. Rooms are great. Look forward to staying at the hotel during my next visit to Panama City. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE HI EVERYONE I LIKE THIS HOTEL IT HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED THE STAFF IS VERY HELPFULL IT IS A CLEAN HOTEL EVERYTHING SEEM TO BE IN GOOD CONDITIONS. THE ONLY ONE THING AM NOT TO HAPPY ABOUT IT IS I HAVE OVER CHARGE AND I TRY TO SPEAK TO PERSON WHO IS IN CHARGE OF BILLING BUT NEVER ANSWER I HAVE LEFT 3 VOICE MAILS AND AM STILL WAITING FOR SOMEBODY TO CALL ME AND ADRESS THIS ISSUE. OTHER THAN THAT I WILL L OVE TO SAID THANK YOU TO ALL THEIR STAFF. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great breakfast, nice room! This motel was very nice and the rooms were very comfortable. The breakfast bar was excellent, and the staff members were great! Close to shopping and the beach! NICE! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Red Tubs Good place to stay. The tubs are red, the carpet is blue. I enjoyed my stay and you will too. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE! From the greeting at reception to final check out, the staff was always attentive to our needs and were genuine in their attitudes in the care and friendliness they exhibited. Will stay here again! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and nostalgic atmosphere The staff was more than helpful and hospitable. The atmosphere was very welcoming and the eclectic "vintage", if you will, was wonderful to be a part of. I highly recommend this property to my friends. Please don't change the vintage feel of the property. It is beautiful and very clean. My only complaint would be the rollaway bed was not comfortable, as the springs were very poingnant ;) Lastly, the executive floor was an amazing bonus! August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Good service by the staff. This is an older hotel and the rooms need to be upgraded. The service and location are good. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel The hotel staff was very nice and made sure we had everything we needed. The room and the hotel seem very dated. It does not offer a free continental breakfast. It also does not offer an outdoor pool. The indoor pool was very cold and dark. Was further from the beach than I expected. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service from staff was excellent My family and I were at the Holiday Inn in Panama City over the weekend for a family reunion. We had a couple of bathroom issues, but they were taken care of promptly. One day the housekeeping service was much delayed, but room was serviced nicely once completed. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel is in a great location and has a great staff that will go out of there way to make sure you have a great stay. They have very good food and great room service. August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, FL
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, FL
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, FL Holiday Inn Resort on Gulf of Mexico,Panama City Beach Sunset Banquet at the Holiday Inn Resort on Panama City Beach Holiday Inn Resort on Panama City Beach Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, FL Front Desk Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Lobby area Holiday Inn Resort on Panama City Beach SeaWatch at Holiday Inn Resort on Panama City Beach
Select to close.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading