• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: PANAMA CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Parasail over The Gulf of Mexico
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sandcastle building on our beach
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Rock 'It Lanes
Distance From Hotel:0.36MI
Attraction:
Ripley's Believe it or Not
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:570
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking. Across the street from hotel. Underground tunnel for walking back and forth. Parking shuttle available (seasonal) Guests may unload from out front and then access the guest parking area.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:340
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:313
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Total number of floors:15
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4067

Rediscover Panama City Beach Hotel's Hospitality

Rediscover warm Southern hospitality in a Polynesian paradise located on the sugar white sands of the Florida gulf coast. The Holiday Inn Resort® Panama City Beach hotel's beachfront rooms, lush tropical gardens and outstanding service create the perfect hotel.

A beach vacation on the gulf coast demands our hotel's unique combination of location, activities and amenities. From a lushly landscaped pool area with a cascading
View More

Rediscover Panama City Beach Hotel's Hospitality

Rediscover warm Southern hospitality in a Polynesian paradise located on the sugar white sands of the Florida gulf coast. The Holiday Inn Resort® Panama City Beach hotel's beachfront rooms, lush tropical gardens and outstanding service create the perfect hotel.

A beach vacation on the gulf coast demands our hotel's unique combination of location, activities and amenities. From a lushly landscaped pool area with a cascading waterfall pool, over-sized hot tubs and seasonal entertainment to the free kids' activities, water playground and game room, there's no shortage of things to do. We're just minutes from Pier Park Mall, too.

Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events.

Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf coast, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. Indulge in fresh seafood in our restaurant or savor a breathtaking sunset from our Sunset Lounge to celebrate another day in paradise. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Resort is excited to announce the addition of 50 family/student friendly suites offering amazing beachfront views with private balcony, 2 flat screen TVs, microwave and full size fridge, 1 queen bed and 2 sets of twin bunk beds that are extremely durable that comfortably sleep 6 people of all ages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel, super value What a wonderful hotel. You simply can't beat the professional, friendly staff. They are the best I have experienced in my nearly 40 years of professional travel. Rooms are great. Look forward to staying at the hotel during my next visit to Panama City. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE HI EVERYONE I LIKE THIS HOTEL IT HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED THE STAFF IS VERY HELPFULL IT IS A CLEAN HOTEL EVERYTHING SEEM TO BE IN GOOD CONDITIONS. THE ONLY ONE THING AM NOT TO HAPPY ABOUT IT IS I HAVE OVER CHARGE AND I TRY TO SPEAK TO PERSON WHO IS IN CHARGE OF BILLING BUT NEVER ANSWER I HAVE LEFT 3 VOICE MAILS AND AM STILL WAITING FOR SOMEBODY TO CALL ME AND ADRESS THIS ISSUE. OTHER THAN THAT I WILL L OVE TO SAID THANK YOU TO ALL THEIR STAFF. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great breakfast, nice room! This motel was very nice and the rooms were very comfortable. The breakfast bar was excellent, and the staff members were great! Close to shopping and the beach! NICE! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Red Tubs Good place to stay. The tubs are red, the carpet is blue. I enjoyed my stay and you will too. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE! From the greeting at reception to final check out, the staff was always attentive to our needs and were genuine in their attitudes in the care and friendliness they exhibited. Will stay here again! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and nostalgic atmosphere The staff was more than helpful and hospitable. The atmosphere was very welcoming and the eclectic "vintage", if you will, was wonderful to be a part of. I highly recommend this property to my friends. Please don't change the vintage feel of the property. It is beautiful and very clean. My only complaint would be the rollaway bed was not comfortable, as the springs were very poingnant ;) Lastly, the executive floor was an amazing bonus! August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Good service by the staff. This is an older hotel and the rooms need to be upgraded. The service and location are good. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel The hotel staff was very nice and made sure we had everything we needed. The room and the hotel seem very dated. It does not offer a free continental breakfast. It also does not offer an outdoor pool. The indoor pool was very cold and dark. Was further from the beach than I expected. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service from staff was excellent My family and I were at the Holiday Inn in Panama City over the weekend for a family reunion. We had a couple of bathroom issues, but they were taken care of promptly. One day the housekeeping service was much delayed, but room was serviced nicely once completed. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel is in a great location and has a great staff that will go out of there way to make sure you have a great stay. They have very good food and great room service. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 employees The front desk employees were very courteous and helpful for all of my needs. They welcomed me with a smile and with a professional manner. They are great August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by current stay Loved location. Beds not comfortable. But overall all stay in city was pleasant. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for our Vacation stay for 7 days July 2014 My family of four had a great stay at this hotel during our vacation in Panama City for a week. The hotel was very nice and clean located in a relaxing environment. The customer service received at the hotel was the best we've EVER received. The entire hotel staff from the front desk clerk to the housekeeping staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. There was a slight mixup in our checkout day but they quickly fixed it even though they were trying to help us out (had death in family and they thought we'd need an early check out due to my inquiry "in case" we needed to check out early to attend a funeral). Loved the 24-hour access to the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was great- fresh and plentiful (burritos, bacon, sausage links, eggs, grits, biscuits, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, cereal, toast, milk and juice varieties). Beds comfortable. Great wireless internet access. Loved having a fridge and microwave in the room. Cable tv selection not too good but we weren't there to watch tv anyway. Would definitely highly recommend this hotel to others and will return to this hotel if I'm ever in Panama City again! Cannot speak highly enough about the customer service from EVERY staff person we encountered...they could teach other hotels and businesses how to get it right! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable Hotel Roooms are well apportioned. Beds are comfortable. Staff is extremely friendly. Southern Hospitality at its finest. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk was friendly, but not up to normal standards at this hotel. Great, reasonally price hotel for area July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sales and Front Desk Staff Recently held an a 3 day event at this property. Everything went well and we were all pleased with the exceptional customer service. Especially staff members: Rebecca, Cindy, Jessica, Crystal and Teresa. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Rooms Service by staff and restaurant during my stay. Rooms are very comfortable and nice size. Bathrooms remodeled. Snacks and customer appreciation food very good. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This place needs help! As stated in the body of this review, the property is in terrible need of renovation (or demolition/reconstruction). It is amazingly 'outdated' in its interior finishes. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love this Place The staff is great and go out of there way to make sure you have a great stay, the hotel is in a great location. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dated, but Good! We stayed over the 4th of July weekend. The location was central to everywhere we went, the breakfast was fast, reliable and tasty, and the staff was wonderful. The gym, and the hotel overall needs a refresh, but I was still able to get a workout in and make shuttle runs to the indoor pool with the kids. Not having to worry about how hot is was or the weather in general was nice. Looking forward to being back in PC again this weekend. I heard a few other guest complain, but I think they were expecting Intercontinental at Holiday Inn Express prices. If you check out the photos and go in with the right expectations - convenient and practical, the hotel is actually a great value and experience. It doesn't hurt that my son loves ceiling fans too! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay. Outdated Decor Hotel staffs are nice but that's about the only nice thing in this place. Overall decor is run down and old. Fitness center is a joke and beds might need replacement soon. Bathtub is a candy red tub that is just too harsh on your eyes. The "high speed" internet gets you less than 1 mbps so don't expect to do much work here. Overall, the facility is very clean and have some nicest staffs but the building itself is falling apart. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of remodeling and maintenance. A once beautifull bar in need of maintenance/repair and cleaning. Front desk staff friendly and polite. Bar staff in need of more training. Front desk says remodeling scheduled in fall 2014. Skeptical of other recent reviews. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Took Away Platinum Benefits This hotel was my go to spot for business trips to Panama City, I have stayed here several times. The staff is excellent and very friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. My only compliant is the removal of Platinum Elite benefits. The hotel took away breakfast and one evening complementary beverage for Platinum members. The staff explained they had to conform with other Holiday Inns. Poor Platinum benefits are why I rarely stay at any Holiday Inn. This is a Holiday Inn Select, they should be able to go above and beyond the standard level of benefits if they so choose. Breakfast for the highest loyalty tier is pretty standard. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor Never again !!!! Not close of what we expected . They gave a room for me , my husband and 2 kids 11 July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Awesome Hotel with GREAT rates and staff on board...Food is good also. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place stayed here for business, no compliants, will stay here again; nice place, felt safe, clean room, good food, good internet, quiet, friendly staff June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Great place, really super décor and out door landscaping. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 50/50 Business Hotel needs to updated, both inside rooms bath rooms and lobby June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pretty lobby Great place to stay and convenient to mall and beach. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel Room was clean, comfortable and no noise. Plenty of parking and near everything, shopping beaches June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, FL
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, FL
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, FL Holiday Inn Resort on Gulf of Mexico,Panama City Beach Sunset Banquet at the Holiday Inn Resort on Panama City Beach Holiday Inn Resort on Panama City Beach Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, FL Front Desk Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Lobby area Holiday Inn Resort on Panama City Beach SeaWatch at Holiday Inn Resort on Panama City Beach
Select to close.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading