Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 552 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

552reviews

  • 5 Stars
    289
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    7

Love the service!

By

July 05, 2016

club

Fantastic stay in Holiday Inn Penang. Attentive and friendly staff, good location and made my son's birthday all the more special.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 05, 2016

club

Loved my stay. Have been coming back year after year. friendly staff , great room, service top notch.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Chirpychikita, Great to have you back, and I am glad to read that you had another memorable stay with us. Many thanks again for your nice comments about our friendly and helpful Team who are indeed one of the reason why people are coming back. I am looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards. Jean-matthieu (Matt) Beroujon Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

真的是不怎么样的入住

By

July 04, 2016

价格也没有很便宜 比较偏远 CI的时候服务很一般 整体映像就打折扣了 给的房间基本上就是在看山 最主要的是 我朋友从澳洲给我带的零食被偷吃了 是什么样的心情???

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
感谢您对近期在我们酒店的住宿体验提供反馈,对于您在入住期间由于客房问题而受到打扰,请接受我们最诚挚的歉意。我们一定会对这些问题展开调查。我们非常重视您的评价,并热切希望能有机会再次为您服务。 谨祝问候, Jean-matthieu (Matt) Beroujon 行政助理经理
Read More
Read Less

A Pleasant Stay

By

June 27, 2016

club

This was my first time in Penang and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The staff was able to provide information on places to eat and places to visit/shop. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There is room for improvement on the breakfast variety. It was a pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear JuneCSP, Great to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and thank you for your nice comments about our comfortable beds and clean rooms as well as for recognizing our friendly and helpful Team. I was disappointed to read that the variety of our breakfast, which offers a wide range of local and international food as well as freshly cooked eggs and omelettes was not up to your expectations and have communicated your feedback to our Food & Beverage Director and Executive Chef for improvement. I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future. Kind regards. Jean-matthieu (Matt) Beroujon Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good view, great bed

By

June 24, 2016

club

Seas view is beautiful, beds are comfortable and we slept well.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear EvonC, Thank you for your review and I am glad that you had a relaxing time with us. I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards. Jean-matthieu (Matt) Beroujon Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good holiday resort

By

June 21, 2016

club

Friendly staff and good breakfast. Very convenient spot to shops and beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Aussie Male, Nice to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and thank you for your nice comments about our friendly Team. I am happy to read as well that you enjoyed our breakfast, which offers a wide range of local and international foods, noodle station, salads, breads, fresh fruits, yogurts and cereals as well as freshly cooked eggs and omelettes to start the day. Our friendly team is also here and will do their best to assist should you have any special dietary requirement. Our location is indeed ideally located in Batu Ferringhi, right in front of the beach where you can enjoy some water sports activities or simply relax watching the beautiful sunsets, as well as next to the night market, offering a variety of souvenirs, local handicraft, and delicious hawkers food for which Penang is famous. I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards. Jean-matthieu (Matt) Beroujon Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

過度な期待は禁物なリゾートホテル→「なにもしない」をするなら最適なホテル

By

June 17, 2016

3月に1週間、6月に3泊利用しました。
Batu Ferringhiの中心にあり、夜の屋台やスターバックス、ホーカーズやレストランが近くにあるので食事や日常の買い物に困ることはありません。
ホテル自体は周囲のハード・ロック・ホテルやシャングリラと比較すると「値段相応」か「値段に対して少し・・・」といった感じです。

私はIHGのスパイアロイヤルアンバサダー会員ですが、部屋のアップグレードはありませんでした。一度だけフルーツとケーキが届いただけでした。

ホテル内のレストランは1カ所。毎食共にビュッフェでの提供なので、朝食以外は利用しませんでした。内容は「日本のシティホテル並み」と言ったところでしょうか。

部屋の清潔感ですが、空調のせい?とにかく生臭いというか部屋干しのような匂いがします。
これについては2度の滞在共にそうだったのでどうしようもないのでしょうか。
※私は日本から「ミントオイル」を持ってきてバスタブに水を貯めて消臭・芳香剤代わりに使用しました。
また、これも2度の滞在共になのですが、時たまトイレの水が出なくなります。
なので、水洗したあとにトイレのタンクに水が溜まっているか確認する必要があります。

といった感じでかなり残念なホテルですが、「なにもしない」「ぼーっとする」には良いホテルではないでしょうか?周囲のホテルに泊まって無いのでなんとも言えませんが・・・。
水深3mというよくわからないプールがありますし(笑)

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
当ホテルのレビューを投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。当ホテルでのご滞在をお楽しみいただけたとのこと、大変嬉しく存じます。 当ホテルでは、お客様に満足いただけるご滞在を提供できるようスタッフ一同尽力しており、お客様からのフィードバックを貴重なご意見として参考にさせていただいております。またのご利用をお待ち申し上げております。 敬具 Jean-matthieu (Matt) Beroujon Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location with spacious room

By

June 15, 2016

club

Great location at the beach area. Breakfast was disappointing with food area messy and unpleasnant after mess up by the hotel guest. Tables not clear in time.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Dear ngcw350, Thank you for your review and nice to read your that you enjoy our location and spacious rooms, which are indeed the largest in Batu Ferringhi. I am sorry to read that you experience at Breakfast was not up to usual standards and I have communicated with our Executive Chef and Food and Beverage Director for further improvement of the service during breakfast. I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards. Jean-matthieu (Matt) Beroujon Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Really enjoyable stay great staff

By

June 15, 2016

We stayed for 2 short breaks May and June 2016
The staff can not do enough for you to make it an enjoyable stay
Food was good and good variety but other customers would leave the lids of the dishes so flys could land on to it very inconsiderate
Will definitely recommend thanks to all staff for an enjoyable stay

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Paula t, Great to have you back, and I am glad to read that you had another memorable short break with us. Many thanks again for your great comments about our friendly and helpful Team who are indeed one of the reason why people are coming back. I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards. Jean-matthieu (Matt) Beroujon Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Resort Penang

By

June 15, 2016

club

I was upgraded to the next higher level of room upon check in just because I am a member of IHG and served by very friendly lady.
The room was spacious, clean and well maintained. Mattress, pillow are all in comfy condition.
Shortly after I checked into my room, she called to check if everything is fine and asked me should I need any assistance.
On 9 June morning, your staff called and notify us about our flat tyre which we already realized when we wanted to go for our sahur. When my husband and son went down, one of your bellboy came and help us through.
Your wifi is superb.

I will definitely return to your hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Dear Sharifah, Great to read your nice review and I am happy to see that you had a memorable stay with us. Glad to read that you appreciated the benefits that we offered as a valued IHG member and thank you for recognizing our friendly and helpful Team who are indeed one of the major asset of our Resort and why so many of our guests are coming back years after years. I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards. Jean-matthieu (Matt) Beroujon Executive Assistant Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Dear Sharifah, Great to read your nice review and I am happy to see that you had a memorable stay with us. Glad to read that you appreciated the benefits that we offered as a valued IHG member and thank you for recognizing our friendly and helpful Team who are indeed one of the major asset of our Resort and why so many of our guests are coming back years after years. I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards. Jean-matthieu (Matt) Beroujon Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

great

By

June 14, 2016

club

spacious room and clean.. friendly staff. Highly recommended for those wanted to stay in Batu Ferringi area..

Swimming pool is too small though!

................................

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Dear Adi KL, Great to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and thank you for your nice comments about our large and clean rooms as well as for recognizing our friendly and helpful Team. I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future. Kind regards. Jean-matthieu (Matt) Beroujon Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Attentive staff who provided a comfortatable stay.

By

June 13, 2016

club

Although hotel is looking like it needed a bit of an uplift, staff were helpful and attentive. During our stay, there was only lift working which is not helpful with the flow of guests. The location of hotel is excellent for strolling around the night market and finding good eating places. It was within a 10 min stroll to the Long Beach Hawker food stores which serve a wide selection of local cuisine at a very reasonable price.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear Lahad Datu, Thank you for your nice review and I am truly happy to hear that our friendly and helpful Team had a positive impact on your stay. As you have mentioned, we are now going through a complete upgrade of our elevators in the Ferringhi Tower and during the different upgrading phases alternate elevator will continue to be available. In addition, we have made one of our Service elevator available for our Guests to use in order to minimize the inconvenience on our Guests. Good to see that you liked our location, right in front of the beach where you can enjoy some water sports activities or simply relax watching the beautiful sunsets, as well as next to the night market, offering a variety of souvenirs, local handicraft, and delicious hawkers food for which Penang is famous. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future. Kind regards. Jean-matthieu (Matt) Beroujon Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less