•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Mar-31-2015)
(e.g. Apr-01-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best resort on the beach!! I'm not even sure where to start as there are so many wonderful things to say about this Holiday Inn! We decided at the last minute to take a spring break trip and looked at several different locations up and down the panhandle. We are longtime IHG members and also members of another rewards program so I was looking at hotels for both. Knowing the weather might be on the cool side, I wanted a hotel with the most bang for our buck and we definitely got it at the Holiday Inn Pensacola Beach Gulf front! To start with the staff was amazing. They were extremely helpful and friendly and funny as well. They went out of their way to ask you how you were doing and the customer service was A+! We wanted to try out several of the local spots so we only had one meal at Riptides for breakfast but found the buffet to be very tasty with a nice variety of choices for everyone in our family. Our room was a standard double queen but was clean and fresh. It had adequate room for our family of four and we appreciated the refrigerator and microwave. We were concerned being close to the elevators but this is absolutely one of the quietest hotels we have ever stayed in. We rarely heard noise in the hallways or from the adjoining rooms. The view from our balcony was spectacular and we enjoyed taking beautiful pictures of the ocean. The hotel's location is wonderful as well. It is conveniently located within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. And let's not forget the beach! Just a few steps from the pool is the wonderful Gulf of Mexico. Spectacular! This hotel has the best pool on the beach, hands down! And it was heated which was much appreciated when the air temps were in the 60s. Our 13 yr old spent most of his time in the pool and thoroughly enjoyed the lazy river and hot tubs as did the rest of our family. In addition to the amazing pool, we also had a blast playing ping pong and the other games on the pool deck. At night the fire pit was a great place to unwind. Our only complaint is the few times that they ran out of coffee in the lobby and I personally would have like to see some flavored coffee creamer but we appreciated the complimentary coffee nonetheless. On the one day it rained we took a trip to the Naval Aviation Museum which was a nice way to spend the afternoon. Having never been to the Pensacola Beach area and not knowing what to expect, this resort exceeded our expectations. It is exactly as it appears in the pictures. If you are looking for a relaxing beach vacation with activities for the whole family this is the place for you! March 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience All Around Our family stayed five nights during spring break. The room was extremely clean and spacious. The rooms are very insulated because we didn't hear any noise from the hallways or other rooms. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Samantha, in the restaurant Riptides, was so courteous and made us feel right at home. Zack talked with us and gave us some history of Pensacola Beach. We expect to see him in management next time we visit. We enjoyed the pool, bar and firepit. Thank you for making our vacation enjoyable and stress free. March 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time We will definitely be back to this resort again. Our grandson is attending the Christian college nearby so we will return. March 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a true Resort! This was the most fantastic resort we ever stayed at. Originally we only planned for one night but within 1/2 hour we extended another night. As the title says, this is not a hotel, but a true resort! March 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible location, beautiful property Comfortable beds, convenient, very quiet, very hospitable staff, very clean. We would definitely stay here again!!! March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The pool alone was worth it I stayed here during spring break with my children. The beaches are always beautiful, but we ended up spending most of our free time at the pool. The pool was clean, towels were readily available, and we had a great time. The room was comfortable, although our neighbors were a little loud. Turning on the AC fan muffled the sound well enough. Front desk staff was friendly at check-in and check-out. March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds THe king size bed was a little hard but not terrible. The pullout bed on the couch was terrible. Our son slept on it and it was the worst pullout he slept on while we were traveling. THe medal bar was poking him. THe mattress was thin and not comfortable. March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Highly recommend they resort. We took our 5 year old and he had a blast in the swimming pool/ lazy river. We just the beach yards away you get the best of both worlds. Also, Highly recommend their burgers at the resturant!! March 23, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T10:52:36.187-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_446, tr_446
  • loc_en_US, sid_PNSPB, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
(22 Questions : 33 Answers)

Questions and Answers About This Property

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Featured question
 
3 answers

Is there beach access from the hotel?

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, there is a designated walkway from the pool deck to the beach at this hotel.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Hotel is located on the beach.
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about yellohj is loaded.
Additional information about yellohj could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
YES!!! You walk right out of the hotel, go through the pool area, over a wooden bridge and right on to the beach.
Priority Club Member: Yes
3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ice Cream Lady is loaded.
Additional information about Ice Cream Lady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
3 answers

Do you offer free breakfast?

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
they do offer packages that include this as an option, but I would never recommend the restaurant to anyone, I have had nothing but bad service year after year, food not so great,
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about trainersteven is loaded.
Additional information about trainersteven could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. We do not offer the complimentary continental breakfast with your stay because the resort brand focuses on fresh cooked to order breakfast items. We also offer a breakfast buffet for quick access that includes a full array of breakfast items. You can order off the menu or eat the buffet option. We serve only the freshest products.

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HotelStaff is loaded.
Additional information about HotelStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast. However, they do offer a variety of packages to book for your stay that include breakfast.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0
Featured question
 
2 answers

Do all rooms come with a view?

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
NO
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
This hotel provides rooms with a variety of views. These views rang from inland views to views of the Gulf of Mexico depending on the room type booked.
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer an all-inclusive option.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
1 answer

Do you charge a resort fee?

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not charge a resort fee.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0
  • 2015-03-30T10:01:51.598-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_PNSPB, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-03-30T10:01:51.613-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_PNSPB, prod, sort_default
2 next>>