Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2015)
(e.g. Aug-02-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 596 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great summer vacay My family enjoyed our stay. Wonderful property, staff more than nice. Loved the 'bucket of love' drink. Look forward to returning. ' July 27, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Do not eat at the resturant!!! the hotel itself was fine. my biggest complaint is the Riptides restaurant inside the hotel. this is ran by the hotel, the wait for our food- keep in mind the restaurant was never that busy took over 45 mins to an hour. yes the kids do eat free there but in my opinion if I have to wait an hour for a salad it is not worth the discount I would get for the free kid meals. this really wrecked havacote on our experience. July 27, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Diamond in the Rough We've been vacationing in Pensacola Beach for years and have never stayed at this property before. It was a little pricey, but not more so than comparable properties on the same weekend. The food in the restaurant was great. The service in the restaurant was pretty good, although not great. There was one bartender that was having a bad day and his attitude reflected that. The rest of the staff we encountered were all happy and happy to see us. The entertainment at the pool for children was unsurpassed. Whomever is in charge at this property has a winning formula going on at the pool. Keep up the good work. We will definitely be back. July 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kids Loved It! Kids loved it! Everyone was very courteous, When we needed something, the staff was very friendly, helpful, and very prompt! July 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family vacation spot The hotel was clean, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The reviews promoted a great place for the family and they were right! July 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location We got to the hotel hours before check in, but the front desk said they would call our cell as soon as a room was ready and that we could enjoy the pool area until then. Didn't have to wait, but maybe an hour. Pool area is great, but a little congested. Ordered lunch both days and was happy with the quality and price. Staff was very friendly. The location was perfect! You could walk to all of the stores and most restaurants! The only con was that the Wi-Fi was not all that great. July 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service I'm really thrilled with the exceptional service we received while we stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort, Pensacola Beach. The first morning we woke up at this hotel, we discovered a flat tire on our van. We probably punctured the tire on our 700 mile journey to Florida. We had called our roadside assistance but after waiting most of the morning, we gave up the wait and asked one of the managers of the hotel if he could help us out. Within 10 minutes he had the tire aired up and had directions printed for my husband to drive to a tire shop. We really appreciate his eagerness to help us fix our tire. Thank you for helping us fix our tire. Also, the pirates really made my day by putting my son 'in charge' of one of the games. He wasn't physically able to participate with the children but the pirates were able to infer as much and found a great way for him to participate. I'm so fortunate they found a fun way to make him feel special and include him in the game. Thank you for making my sweet boy feel special and included. The pool water was a comfortable temperature and we enjoyed floating in the lazy river. The water and pool area was always clean and I remember seeing many staff members circling around the pool area asking if they could get us anything or be of service. It was nice to see such a strong staff presence, Thank you. The rooms were comfortable and views from the balcony were great. I loved the fluffy pillows and comforters and soft, cozy sheets. The bathroom and beds, rooms were clean. All common areas; hallways, lobby, and elevators were clean which I imagine is a very difficult task as many sandy and wet bodies probably make this a very difficult job. Thanks for working so hard to keep the hotel clean and smelling nice. We loved the morning coffee and fruit infused water throughout the day. My kids stayed plenty hydrated because they looked forward to drinking this water. Thanks for keeping the water dispenser full and fruity. Everyone we encountered seemed genuinely interested in helping us have an enjoyable stay. We had great conversations with housekeeping, maintenance, check-in staff, managers, and pool side servers. Everyone was always smiling and attentive. Thank you for making us all feel appreciated. If I could make a suggestion to make my stay just a little better I would ask for sunscreen stations in the pool area. I would hope Banana Boat or Tropicana would sponsor sunscreen stations much like the little Purell sanitizer stations. Something like that would make it easy to get a handful of sunscreen to rub and go play again without needing to worry about keeping track of where we left our own sunscreen on the pool deck. I love how there is a clock near the hot tubs. This made it easy for me to identify how long we had been in the sun and I was able to reapply sunscreen frequently throughout the day without overdoing it. When we were at the beach, it was hard for me to keep track of the time so I think it would be nice to have a big digital reading of a clock on the very top of the Holiday Inn Resort so we could keep track of the time for sunscreen purposes. There are so many more things I'd like to share but I already feel like I've written a book. This hotel is a real gem. We are blessed to have been able to stay here. July 22, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The stay was OK, but... A family of four stayed for three days, the stay was OK. Pros: great location, nice pool, kids activities. Cons: a lot of people smoke in public areas (around a pool and kids playground) and on balconies, extremely slow wireless internet, overpriced. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you can't tolerate tobacco smoke. July 22, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T12:33:51.425-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_596, tr_596
  • loc_en_US, sid_PNSPB, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>
(32 Questions : 89 Answers)

Questions and Answers About This Property

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Featured question
 
4 answers

Is there beach access from the hotel?

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, there is a designated walkway from the pool deck to the beach at this hotel.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Hotel is located on the beach.
Priority Club Member: Yes
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about yellohj is loaded.
Additional information about yellohj could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
YES!!! You walk right out of the hotel, go through the pool area, over a wooden bridge and right on to the beach.
Priority Club Member: Yes
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ice Cream Lady is loaded.
Additional information about Ice Cream Lady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
yes
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rap618 is loaded.
Additional information about rap618 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
4 answers

Do you offer free breakfast?

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+7points
7out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast. However, they do offer a variety of packages to book for your stay that include breakfast.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
they do offer packages that include this as an option, but I would never recommend the restaurant to anyone, I have had nothing but bad service year after year, food not so great,
Priority Club Member: Yes
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about trainersteven is loaded.
Additional information about trainersteven could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. We do not offer the complimentary continental breakfast with your stay because the resort brand focuses on fresh cooked to order breakfast items. We also offer a breakfast buffet for quick access that includes a full array of breakfast items. You can order off the menu or eat the buffet option. We serve only the freshest products.

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Priority Club Member: Yes
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HotelStaff is loaded.
Additional information about HotelStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
no
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rap618 is loaded.
Additional information about rap618 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
3 answers

Do all rooms come with a view?

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
NO
Priority Club Member: Yes
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
This hotel provides rooms with a variety of views. These views rang from inland views to views of the Gulf of Mexico depending on the room type booked.
Priority Club Member: Yes
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
yes.some on the gulf ,some out towards the bay.both are great
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rap618 is loaded.
Additional information about rap618 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer an all-inclusive option.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
No AYC or all inclusive.pay as you go.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rap618 is loaded.
Additional information about rap618 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
2 answers

Do you charge a resort fee?

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not charge a resort fee.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
no resort fee.but you will see state,county,and santa rosa island taxes on your bill.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rap618 is loaded.
Additional information about rap618 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
  • 2015-07-30T12:02:06.724-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_PNSPB, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-30T12:02:06.730-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_PNSPB, prod, sort_default
2 next>>