Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, Friendly staff Room was smaller than expected, but great nonetheless. In-hotel restaurant had a breakfast bar that was about 14.00 per person.. Pretty expensive for the quality of the food. The rooms/ staff were great and we will be back, just not to eat breakfast! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW!!!!!!!!! Im not one to write reviews, but this experience with my family was AWESOME, AMAZING, MORE THAN WHAT I EXPECTED and I just had to let everyone know how awesome this hotel was. everything just flows!!!!! Most hotels in the area seemed very kid friendly, but the Holiday Inn Resort was kid FOCUSED!!! I have a 4 year old little girl and 10 month old boy. They both loved it. My little girl can't stop talking about swimming with a "real" mermaid!! Thanks holiday inn...you guys get an Attttttttt! the mermaid was the best, not to mention face painting, bracelet making, playing pirate says, lazy river, movie showing every night...AWESOME!!! the staff was awesome with the kids. it seemed like they had a little practice from Disney world,:)) this was the best family vacation ever!!! great staff, and great food as well!! rooms very very nice, and unexpectedly the staff upgraded our rooms!!! love the beach ball in the room too!! overall GREAT PLACE!!! will def go back! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and wonderful staff It was a great place to stay and relax. The staff is wonderful. Definitely will return as soon as possible. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family fun this place is great for family fun! i have 3 kids ages 9, 10 June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort for the whole family. We stayed at this property for two nights. While we were there it rained 60% of the time. It was ok though because the staff had plenty of activities for the kids. They brought them indoors when the weather got nasty. The rooms are very modern and comfortable. The best part is the staff. Everyone we met greeted us with a smile and asked how we were enjoying our stay. We will definitely stay here again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Prpoerty clean facilities, great location, friendly staff, beautiful pool, tiki bar, good restaurant, premium liquors - what is not to like? Sure there are a lot of kids, but who doesn't like seeing kids have fun at the beach? We had our own grown up fun right along side of the families. This was our second trip, and we will be back... June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming pool area Have been to Pensacola many many times over the last 20 years and had never stayed at Holiday Inn Resort. I was surprised to see the size of the pool and pool area. Very well laid out. Staff really engaged kids to participate in the hotel activities. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun for families. We had a great time at the Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Resort. From the moment we walked in by the time we left. We arrived at 8;30 in the morning knowing that it was too early for check in, our intention was only start with breakfast and check in later, but they told us our room was ready and we were able to check in early and take advantage of a full day, which was awesome! Thank you. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for kids I spent Memorial weekend at this hotel with my three children, ages 12, 10 and 5. The hotel had many activities for the kids to participate in around the pool. So when we needed a break from the beach we headed to the pool. I could relax in the shade and was able to keep my eye on my kids who were having a great time "sword" fighting with pirates or swimming with a "mermaid". The hotel was well staffed with extremely courteous people so there was really no wait time to get something to eat or drink. The hotel was conveniently located near other restaurants, shops and activities so it was not a hassle to go offsite to enjoy ourselves. I also found the lobby, restaurant and room were kept immaculately clean even with so many people going in and out with sandy feet! I really enjoyed my weekend getaway and will absolutely return. Thank you! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff that made the trip The staff truly made this a great stay. Nilla at the front desk and Lindon and Bree at the bar were SO friendly. They were on a first name basis with us and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time every day. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and exceptionally clean. Great place to stay close to the beach with plenty of places nearby for food and drink. We stay here often and have always had a great experience. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best on the Gulf Coast We stay at this resort about 15 nights every summer and I can honestly say I have never been treated better anywhere else. From the Resort Management to the House Keeping crew they are all fabulous. Just about everyone calls us by name and we are treated like royalty along with every other guest at the resort. The Resort staff puts a lot of work into the activities they have for the kids during the summer. Whether it is the pirates, mermaids in the pool, scavenger hunts, face painting or the Dive-In Movie every night, they are all done to provide a good time for the kids. They rooms are spacious and very nice and you can get one overlooking the beautiful sugar sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico or the Pensacola Bay. You are only a few footsteps from the beach and the pool at this resort is huge with a lazy river. I would recommend this resort to anyone. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation! Excellent customer service! We had a great family vacation this past week. We loved the customer service on every level. The people who cleaned our room were very kind. The people at the front desk greeted us with smiles and were so helpful! When one of my daughters wanted pasta for dinner which is not on the children's menu, Michael (one of the managers), had it made for her! Fantastic customer service on every level. We look forward to returning! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service and nice rooms We enjoyed our stay. The pool and access to the beach is great. Great ocean and beach views! Staff was very nice! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time We stayed here 2 nights moving from a downtown hotel after the holiday weekend. I wanted a little beach time before we left the area. The staff at this hotel was very friendly and I would recomend this hotel for that fact alone. From check-in, which we did early and got a room, to check out which we did even earlier 4AM, everyone was very helpful. We had a great time. Even the other guest made our stay enjoyable. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional location, staff and service. Our overall experience was little short of wonderful. The tone was set by the best front desk representative we've ever met named Michelle. A gem. Most all of the staff exuded warmth and professionalism from groundskeeiping to waitress to housekeeping to front desk. Great rooms. Very clean everywhere. Great location. Many restaurants within walking distance, especially Crabs! The resort is very well managed and the staff well trained. Close to 5 stars. We're going back soon. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel poor housekeeping I am a platinum member and stay in ONLY holiday inn and expresses. This is not my first time at this holiday inn resort but it will be my last. I was extremely happy with everything but the poor housekeeping kind of ruined it for me. The staff is great the housekeeping staff is very inadequate. After staying for 4 nights I expected it to improve but no luck. The first morning we passed on housekeeping because we had driven all day and our 2 toddlers were still exhausted so we passed on room keeping the first morning we answered the door and just asked for a extra towel and some toiletries. The next morning we awoke very early and went and done typical tourist things. When we arrived back at the hotel we took the kids to the beach immediately. At around 8 pm we head back into the hotel. Get to our room and guess what no housekeeping whatsoever. I was very disgusted and let down by this. I immediately called the front desk and asked them if housekeeping was done on a daily basis. They instantly said yes sir. I told them that our room was not clean and all towels were dirty as well as bed linen. They were very courteous at the front desk and said we will have someone up there ASAP. 2 minutes later there was a knock and the housekeeping ladies on night shift were very apologetic and I reminded them that it wasn't there fault that they had co-workers who took zero pride in their job. They finished and left. I was very disappointed in this continuing another morning being gone all day and coming in to a unclean room. For the price I pay to stay in these hotels the least it can do is clean the room daily. Needless to say I will not be returning to this hotel in the future. I do not go on vacation and use reward points and my cash to stay in rooms that aren't clean. This was a waste of points at what I once thought was the best hotel in Pensacola beach Florida May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, beautiful setting Loved our stay here - it was only one night but we wished it was longer. Must get balcony on gulf side - beautiful view - great pool area, 2 boardwalks to the beach, comfortable rooms. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality accommodations Rooms clean and ample... clean pool and beach area. Great family hotel. Within walking distance to stores. I would stay here again. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Place! Our room was great with a awesome view of the bay and everyone, and I mean everyone was extremely friendly! Every member of the housekeeping staff said good morning and hello every time you passed them and the front desk crew was great! We are planning our fall vacation right now and look forward to our stay again! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I can't rate the breakfast because we did not have it but I would think it would be as exceptional as everything else. The staff were all very courteous and professional. What I liked in particular about this hotel was that the guests all behaved appropriately. I've stayed in other hotels of this quality and had the misfortune of witnessing inappropriate behavior, even though it was a family hotel! We were very pleased from beginning to end with the entire experience at this hotel. May 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location on the outside but problems inside The hotel was really nice and most of the staff was great. But the first night we stayed when we went to get into bed there was mucus and stains all over the sheets, comforter, and pillow cases. We called downstairs and they sent a nice employee to come change everything but we were also told that was the third time that happened that day. Everyday that we got back I had to go searching for towels because there was never any left over after the room was cleaned and some of the employees that I had to track down weren't all that nice at all about me coming get some. They made me feel like I was bothering them. The property is beautiful and it's beach front but all the other stuff seriously took away from the good aspects. I don't believe I will stay at those hotels again unless things get better or there were changes made. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Shower Ever! A great experience! Friendly, helpful staff and plentiful amenities. Every hotel employee we encountered acknowledged us with a smile and/or hello even when the kids were tired and letting everyone know about it! The restaurant was very good, reasonably priced and efficiently staffed; room service was very prompt, delivering our order within 15 minutes both times we ordered and very accommodating for special requests. We stayed in the Family Unit which sleeps 8. The Unit was spacious and accomodating but I was disappointed to discover there was only 1 bathroom in the Unit. We enjoyed ourselves, nonetheless and the one shower that was available happened to be the best hotel shower I've ever used. I travel several times each year and have used plenty of hotel showers. This one is tops! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Place This was the third time we have stayed at the Resort, Each visit has been perfect and far exceeded our expectations. This visit was the vacation part of a business/pleasure trip and couldn't have been better. I booked our stay using Reward Points expecting one of the sound side rooms but was upgraded to a Gulf Front Balcony room. The staff were always friendly. professional and efficient. Special thanks to Kaylea who kept me supplied with coffee each morning in the outside dining area and took the time to stop and talk even when she wasn't our assigned server. She is truely a professional in customer service. We are counting the days until we can return. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Lot The only complaint my husband and I have about this hotel is the parking. We were given a parking pass when we checked in but there isn't reserved parking for guests. Anyone coming to the beach is allowed to park in the hotel parking lot. We had to park on the curb because there weren't any spaces. Parking for guests should be reserved and beachgoers shouldn't be allowed to park in those spaces. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Holiday Inn Resort The staff and service were great. All employees were very friendly and eager to serve the guests. Relaxing by the pool and on the beach for a few days I experienced a welcoming vibe from everyone I met. Thanks for a great stay!! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience This was so much more than I expected when I booked the room. Great staff. The pool experience was remarkable and the attention given to the kids there was just brilliant! I want to go back! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family vacation Great family vacation at his resort. The staff at the front desk seamed "overloaded" at times although It was a busy time for sure (Easter weekend). Everyone was very accommodating and professional. Clean and beautiful with plenty of great local places to eat within walking distance. Two thumbs up! April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Happiest Easter ever! When we arrived early like 1 pm, there was any problem of early check-in. She was very nice and tried her best to get us like a free gulf view upgade as Platinum member that I really appreciated. It was absolutely a FANTASTIC stay! To be at 10th balcony view, we can't remember any better place that this. The unit was beautiful and roomy. It was very clean and well furnished. For my 4 year-old daughter, very much fun kids schedule was prepared every hour. Even very fun of night cinema, too. I did exercise at the fitness, with the great ocean and pool view. It was awesome moment ever. It was a very cozy and romantic night for parents. I would love to go back when we had more time to stay there for a few days to a week. Although it was little cold and windy and we didn't venture out the beach and pool more, it looked lovely. I would highly recommend this Resort. I would appreciate every members of the resort and especially the housekeeping staff because he never lost the smile at all times even I request many things. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break We had to make a couple of changes upon arrival and the staff was very accommodating . . this includes house keeping. Thanks Everyone!! April 21, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>