• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: PENSACOLA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only documented service animals will be allowed on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Hiking
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Diving
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Fishing
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Due to limited parking at the Holiday Inn Resort we can only accommodate one parking space per booked room. We appreciate your understanding regarding this policy and thank you in advance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:206
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:161
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:206
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
The Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico, featuring 206 guest rooms all with a view. We offer guest rooms with a view of the Santa Rosa Sound or rooms with a private balcony with captivating views overlooking the sugar white sands of the Gulf of Mexico. Amenities are endless; we have thought of everything to ensure that your stay is relaxing and memorable. We are proud to offer the best pool on the beach, lazy river, cascading waterfalls, 2 hot tubs, Riptides
View More
The Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico, featuring 206 guest rooms all with a view. We offer guest rooms with a view of the Santa Rosa Sound or rooms with a private balcony with captivating views overlooking the sugar white sands of the Gulf of Mexico. Amenities are endless; we have thought of everything to ensure that your stay is relaxing and memorable. We are proud to offer the best pool on the beach, lazy river, cascading waterfalls, 2 hot tubs, Riptides Sports Grill & beach front Tiki Bar, unique Gulf view Fitness Center, and family suites. We offer dive inn evening movies, pirates, mermaids and supervised kids activities in season in season.
View Less
Features
Rooms enjoy views of the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of sugar white sandy beaches. Amenities include a 250 foot lazy river pool, Riptides Sports Grill & Palapa Bar, Gulf view fitness center, family suites, & children's activities. Don’t worry about gas money, you can walk to all of Pensacola Beach's main attractions - shopping, dining, tanning, night life, fishing, etc.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and price LOVED LOVED my stay and the hotel. best night sleep in months. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by atmosphere and customer service It is wonderful to be greeted with a genuine smile and a "How are your today and how may I make your stay the best ever?" July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 another great experience Wow, I thought my first stay couldnt have been any better. I was wrong. this was my second stay and another enjoyable stay without any problems. as always the staff at every level was first class and always professional. great place to stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 awesome stay I want to thank all of the staff at the crowne plaza for making my stay a wonderful experience. the people at the front desk were courteous and always helpful. the cleaning staff kept my room spotless and were always a pleasure to chat with. the food was amazing and the room service personal were first class. I want to personally thank DJ for all the help with my reservations. GREAT JOB CROWNE PLAZA! Will always stay with you when im in pensacola. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Our stay was relaxed and enjoyable. The proximity to the ocean, Gulf Breeze Bridge, great dining (The Fish House - recommended by staff) exceeded our needs. The hotel rates were great for the location and comfort. The hotel parking is a little weird due to the fact that the property was once a railroad station. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Value The guest room was comfortable and very clean front desk staff customer service was OK, I expected customer service to be excellent from a Crowne Plaza. Overall experience was good and I would recommend this hotel July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANKS We stay here during an emergency health issue at Sacred Heart Hospital. The hotel was in a good location to the hospital. It was clean and comfortable. Plus they gave our son a medical discount which was very much appreciated. By the end of our stay the staff was very concerned and went out of their way to inquire about us and helped in any way they could. It is highly probable we will be returning in a few weeks and will definitely stay again. I recommend this hotel to any one who is looking for comfortable hotel in a great location in downtown Pensacola. Right off the highway. Easy to find. Internet is free and fast. TV good but without pay per view. Food good. Bar is excellent with great service. I would recommend asking for a higher floor if noise is a problem and not a room next to the railroad tracks....that was a bit noisy but my grandchild loved watching it from the 6th floor. July 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience and a lousy value The workout facility was poor. Both treadmills were defective, room not particularly clean. We had AC problems in both rooms. Ice machine was out of service on the second floor for our entire stay. Staff was essentially non responsive or helpful with any resolution. We checked out earlier than planned...rooms were above 80 degrees! July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and rude I can't believe this hotel makes the claims it makes and charges as much as it does. It's supposed to be one of the nicer hotels, and it fell far short of that. For some reason, check in took nearly 20 minutes. Not in line, at the counter. They kept saying sorry for the wait, but never fully described what the problem was. After getting into the room, I noticed one of the pillow cases had a large brown stain on it. Which wouldn't have been too big a deal, except when I called the front desk, I was told it would be changed when they could "get around to it". After finding a towel that was also dirty and about an hour later, I had to walk both items to the front desk myself. There was no apology from anyone. Just a "here's your towel". I booked this room as part of a block of rooms for my 20 year high school reunion. I'm including that info because what ensued later in the evening was completely unjustified. After the evenings events, I was accompanied by four old friends back to my room. After approximately 15 minutes, we had a knock on the door. It was security saying there was a noise complaint and this had better be they're only warning. I apologized and expressed my concern that the walls must be paper thin. After all, we're not kids unaware of our decibel levels. However, I explained my friends were leaving shortly and we'd keep it down. 10 minutes later, right as my friends were getting up to leave, I received another knock on the door. I answered to the same younger security guard telling me this time that I was to be "evicted". I pleaded my case explaining that my friends would leave with them and I would go directly to bed. He looked to the other older security guard for a response to which he said "It's your call". That's when he then told me that I had to leave. We were not doing anything illegal. We were not "partying". We were not rude to the security officers. Yet, I was still told I had to leave for being "too loud". I've stayed in numerous hotels and been involved with some debaucherous activities and never been kicked out. This was not even close to one of those times, yet I was asked to leave. The decision came down to an eager young security guard to flex what little authority he has. The next day, when I spoke with management, they said I would still be charged for my room. They were told I was warned of being evicted, which was not true. Not once did I get upset with anyone, even though most people would have. I feel I was mistreated and will never waist my money on a crowne plaza hotel again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HABITACION TRANQUILA HABITACION QU LLAMA AL DESCANSO,SIN RUIDOS. UNA BUENA EXPERIENCIA AL RECORRER EL HOTEL June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff!!! From the people at the front desk to Barb in 1812 (the restaurant) to the CAVU - all I can say is what an outstanding staff. Ms. Woodbury and family, you are to be commended for having such great people representing your brand. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mistaken Identity If you stay in this hotel, and you are a responsible adult, your experience will be flawless. That is, unless you are mistaken for a rowdy crowd of college kids. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad if you can't be on the beach I love the location, quite near to old town/downtown. Quiet, even if our room was directly across from the elevator; didn't hear anything. The pool could use some shade, such as umbrellas or awnings, as it was quite hot and boiling. Breakfast service was quite slow, as they were shorthanded. Otherwise, just what we expected, and we really loved the renovated old train depot. Neat! June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice folks, older property, near to railroad and traffic We usually stay on Pensacola Beach, This hotel has decent drive time to the beach and this hotel has easy access to great dining and to downtown. The staff is personable and excellent. The rooms were decent but very noise ridden due to traffic noise and the train traffic that comes right by/next to the hotel with whistles blowing into late evening and again beginning in early morning. The fitness center is old and minimal which was a great disappointment. We stayed in a suite which was decent but which had a second floor with a circular stairway but no elevator to that upper (bedroom) floor. So you have to drag your stuff up and down. The bed and pillows were comfortable. We did not use the eating facilities as there were many great restaurants nearby. We will probably use this property again. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff. The hotel is located in downtown Pensacola, FL, which is convenient for whatever you would like to do. The beach is 15 mins away. There are great seafood restaurants nearby. Customer service was great! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personality and charm We enjoyed the historical setting of the former L and N Train Station. Also staff were very friendly and helpful. While this hotel is not on the beach, it is minutes from the bridge to Gulf Breeze while also having quick access to Pensacola's restaurant and shopping district, the marina and Seville Quarter. Very good value. We will stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business hotel Stay here about 10 times a year. Great staff. Older hotel but fits in w/ the are and is still a great stay everytime. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Historical Place to stay The hotel staff is friendly and some know a lot about the history of the hotel and the many beautiful pieces of furniture in the common areas. The girls at the front desk were so nice. I love staying at this hotel when I am in town. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good weekend The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff was very knowledgeable and accommodating. They have a great bar. The restaurant was OK. The only real complaint I had was the walls are very thin and you can hear all noise from the adjoining rooms. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room my room was clean, comfortable with an outstanding 10th floor view. I appreciated the quietness of my room. Room service was prompt and served by a professional. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the train station entrance my wife loved the train station entrance and the passing of the trains as her father worked for the rail road. The overall ambience of the interior of the hotel deserved the 5 star rating it has. Would recommend and stay again if in the area. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away Home The minute we walked in the hotel we was greeted by the bellman with a smile and he was very helpful with our luggage, we had a party of 6. The front desk was awesome the ladies accommodated us with the rooms of our choice, with excellent views. The restaurant was magnificent. We held our FBC-LEO Conference in the balllroom and we received outstanding service from the server's and the breakfast was hot & delicious. Overall our stay was Awesome. Thank you for your hospitality and will visit again soon. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view but needs work with drainage system i really do like this hotel. My family and I stayed here twice in May and overall the hotel is nice. My only problem is the drainage system or the lack of drainage system at this hotel. The first time we stayed we noticed that it took the water a long time to drain but really didn't think it was anything too serious. During our 2nd visit it was worse and we had to call front desk to have someone come to the room to fix the problem. I'm not sure if we will stay here again and its unfortunate because we really do like to Grand! June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In general great comfort In general it was a good experience, nice beds and pillows, comfortable room, the only issue is the location to close to the train rails, sometimes it woke me up. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial weekend Memorial weekend is always a busy time and often brings about loud and problematic guests to any hotel in the area, and the walls are a bit thin at this hotel. We had to change rooms the first night due to an annoying and loud guest in a room next door. However, the staff was always very courteous, understanding and helpful. The night manager on duty, Josh, was always very professional and assisted us whenever we had questions or concerns. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome and Excellent room Warm friendly staff greeted us with a smile despite our late arrival; the lounge was welcoming w/ friendly bar staff; the rooms were from heaven--the a/c was on cooling the room, which was large, immaculate and well appointed. Also, lots of tv stations. :) May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic venue! Beautiful and historic lobby, coupled with friendly service and an awesome night's sleep - highly recommended! May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Accommodations The ONLY thing that bothered me was poor, unusable wi-fi and a continuously flashing message light; both, apparently caused by historic rains about a week earlier. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent nights sleep This hotel was charming. Staff was friendly and room was clean. If the price was 20 cheaper it would have been a homerun. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms and lots of history. Room well-appointed. Had everything I need except good lights in bathroom. Had to sit at desk to apply makeup. Loved the beds and the empty refrigerators. Housekeeping kept the room perfect. May 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Main Entrance
Main Entrance
Select to close.
Main Entrance View from Hotel View of Lazy River and Beach behind the hotel Lobby Seating Area Coffee Bar right off the Hotel Lobby - Start Your Day Right! View from Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Click to learn about earning extra points with the IHG® Rewards Club Bonus Point Program.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading