• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: PENSACOLA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only documented service animals will be allowed on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Hiking
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Diving
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Fishing
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Due to limited parking at the Holiday Inn Resort we can only accommodate one parking space per booked room. We appreciate your understanding regarding this policy and thank you in advance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:206
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:161
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:206
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

The Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico, featuring 206 guest rooms all with a view. We offer guest rooms with a view of the Santa Rosa Sound or rooms with a private balcony with captivating views overlooking the sugar white sands of the Gulf of Mexico. Amenities are endless; we have thought of everything to ensure that your stay is relaxing and memorable.

We are proud to offer the best lazy river pool on the beach with cascading
View More

The Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico, featuring 206 guest rooms all with a view. We offer guest rooms with a view of the Santa Rosa Sound or rooms with a private balcony with captivating views overlooking the sugar white sands of the Gulf of Mexico. Amenities are endless; we have thought of everything to ensure that your stay is relaxing and memorable.

We are proud to offer the best lazy river pool on the beach with cascading waterfalls, seasonally heated with a poolside fire pit, two hot tubs, Riptides Sports Grill & beach front Tiki Bar, unique gulf view Fitness Center, and family suites. We offer dive inn evening movies, pirates, mermaids and supervised kids’ activities during spring and summer season.

View Less
Features
Rooms enjoy views of the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of sugar white sandy beaches. Amenities include a 250 foot lazy river pool, Riptides Sports Grill & Palapa Bar, Gulf view fitness center, family suites, & children's activities. Don’t worry about gas money, you can walk to all of Pensacola Beach's main attractions - shopping, dining, tanning, night life, fishing, etc.
Announcements
Attention valued guests, due to renovations on the main Tiki Bar it will be unavailable for the rest of the year. Guests are welcome to use the pool bar located on the opposite end of the pool deck.
View More
Announcements
Attention valued guests, due to renovations on the main Tiki Bar it will be unavailable for the rest of the year. Guests are welcome to use the pool bar located on the opposite end of the pool deck. Our warm and toasty heated lazy river pool is not affected by this and open for guest use. Thank you!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a great place to stay This is a terrific hotel. I stay here every time I visit Pensacola. The building and facilities are in great shape. The staff is awesome! September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I was staying there for a medical emergency with a family member in the hospital. The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating to my needs and change in reservation requirements. I would highly recommend this hotel, as it was clean and comfortable and a pleasant place to stay under such difficult circumstances. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel I always look forward to staying at the Crowne Plaza and prefer it to any other hotel in the area. I love the ambiance, history of the building, and décor. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. It's hard to find anything to dislike about the hotel. I love the views from the windows and even the train that occasionally goes by. I look forward to coming here again in the future. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Historical Hotel Love this property! Rooms are very comfortable and hotel has lots of charm and history. This hotel has on site full service restaurant and bar. Easy access to I110. Highly recommend! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience near downtown Pensacola, FL We have stayed at this Crowne Plaza many times and LOVE it! Staff is so helpful and friendly. We love the train station atmosphere. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Birthday My 11yo daughter wanted to stay at the Crown Plaza in Pensacola for her 11th birthday and the staff made it such a treat. They upgraded our floor to put us on the 15th floor just for the view. It was so special to her and us. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff & Neat Place to Stay The staff at this Crowne really are super nice people; always with a smile. The location of the hotel is awesome, depending. It's great for being close to downtown, if you are there on business, or for being close to the beach without paying higher prices. It's close to everything. However, it is also close to the civic center. If you are staying here on business, double check before booking that there is no event going on. The parking lot is used for event parking, which leaves guests with minimal parking options (i.e. a very long walk in a dark parking lot). The hotel then becomes the event hotspot for a bar. The hotel then changes the rules for the bar, and these rules apply to guests too. And depending on the event, it gets loud & crowded. Just a warning for those who may not realize this or don't want to be bothered in this manner. Other than that, the hotel is nice & clean. The way they have preserved the history of this location makes it special. I love it. The train can be quite loud depending on which side of the hotel you are on. I suggest the front of the hotel that faces the civic center. Other than that, I have no complaints about this hotel & I'll still continue to stay. I'll just check on events prior to booking! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Night Out We attended a concert at the Pensacola Civic Center and stayed here. It was within walking distance to the Civic Center and area restaurants. The staff was very friendly, hotel was clean and we were all pleased. Would definitely stay here again! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience Although I have traveled the world over many times, I had yet to stay in a Crowne Plaza hotel and now that I have, how I wish I did! I can't speak for their other locations, but I would certainly recommend if you have the chance to in Pensacola, don't miss out on this outstanding property. Sure, the location was perfect, especially if attending a concert, or wanting to be close to the downtown area, but it was the people that really went out of their way to make my stay so memorable. Everyone from the front desk staff, to the friendly housekeeping folks, as well the servers in the restaurant, really made for one awesome weekend. How nice is it when you have such small expectations going in and come away with exceeded ones? Thank you again to each and every one of you, you all deserve a raise!! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Facility for Get-Away My wife and I went to Pensacola for a retreat from the kids and home area. Her first time to Pensacola, this was a great central location for everything we wanted to see and do. From the delightful arrival and greeting from the staff, everything was tended to ensure our stay would be comfortable with no worries. We intend to go back during December for a more lengthy stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get away location Fantastic Hotel to stay in the heart of downtown pensacola. Great L September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Room I travel a lot for business. This is the most elegant, awesome room I have ever had the pleasure to stay in! September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location a buffet with two feature items, I could have eaten at golden corral!! other than the restaurant, a pleasant stay. but spending 120.00 on dinner and getting less than satisfactory return was insufficeint September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service at front desk Was staying at this property to attend a concert at civic ctr across the street. It's the perfect place to stay for a concert! So convenient. Janet at the front desk went above and beyond helping me get checked in and even helped me secure parking and bring in my luggage. The lobby bar was a great spot before and after the concert! This hotel is very conveniently located to night life and everything. Lots of fun. All and all, it was a great stay! I highly recommend. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay, very comfortable this was my 2nd stay and I will stay again when in the area, very clean! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VMF-323 Marine reunion The entire staff was a;ways ready to assist us in making our reunion a success and that is the reason it was such a great success. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Best Staff Ever ! From the check-in staff, to the housekeeping staff, to the restaurant staff, even the gentleman cleaning the railings, we have never encountered, in all our stays, such sincere greetings and smiles. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. We will definitely share our wonderful experience. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pensacola work A nice hotel, quiet, staff attentive and friendly. The property is close to downtown area. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unloading car Little confused at arrival at how to get luggage to our room. Steps into lobby and did not see a place for the luggage carrier to go in and out of the building. And, no place to pull car up to front door. Later, found the entrance for luggage carrier. Front of hotel is an old train station and is quite impressive, but a little confusing. Otherwise, we enjoyed the hotel's accommodations.. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful suite and accomodations The staff was extremely helpful for our short stay. The location was convenient and seldom do you come across free parking. The rooms were immaculate and I loved the spaciousness of the suite and all of the amenities. Brittany on front desk was extraordinary and so was Joseph. Thanks for a great stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion In Style From check-in to check-out my recent stay ranks highest of all my hotel stays in recent years. Booking the room was a snap. Check-in took less then 5 minutes, check-out was a wave and a thank you. The room was clean and well stocked (and restocked every day) I wanted to take the bed and pillows home with me. The hot water was plentiful and there were enough electrical outlets for everything!! The staff were so efficient and so gracious and so friendly. You could tell they enjoy their jobs and their guests. We were a large group with a meeting room and two catered dinners in the ballroom. The food was excellent, I mean really excellent. We all cleaned our plates both nights. The service during the dinners was the best I've experienced in a long time. We only ate one meal in the restaurant and that was breakfast. It was really good. The buffet was plentiful and the server made sure our coffee cups stayed hot and full. The staff took time to tell us the history of many of the décor items in the lobby and one young man took time to show us on a map all the local antique stores and which restaurants were best at showcasing local flavors for lunch. My husband and I are planning our next trip to Pensacola and we WILL be staying at the Crowne Plaza. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant food and event staff service The restaurant food was the best I've ever had in any hotel. The event staff was professional and totally satisfactory in every aspect. Our reunion was very enjoyable thanks to their attention to our needs and wants. Thank you! (I was not greeted as a club member because the staff did not know me to be a member until after I arrived.) September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vmf(aw)323 reunion Highest quality hotel experience ever. Not one complaint. I would love to have the opportunity to return to Pensacola just to stay there. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Only complaint was that the concessions on the 9th floor were broke and 2 lights at the pool were out. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable Bed and Bedding Great ambiance in lobby and the lounge and other common areas. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff. It's an older hotel. There are a few things I don't like about it frankly. It's always going to be by a train track with trains that make noise at 4 am. But here's what made it wonderful. The staff were all so amazingly friendly and accommodating. I cannot stress enough how nice they were. It was just such a happy place. Also, it has character. It's old, but not in a dilapidated way, in a distinguished way. And, it's in a great central location. We've been to Pensacola several times and stayed in several different places. This hotel is close to everything, especially the Palafox area, which I love. It's a very unique hotel, and we'll definitely stay again the next time we visit Pensacola. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBLE Gym I travel 7-10 days a month and truly value a hotels gym offering. I usually stay in full service hotels as they tend to take the gym experience more seriously than a limited service brand. I would expect a Crown Plaza to have something a bit more complete than what this property has and I've seen them at other Crown Plazas. This hotel's gym was terrible. ALL the equipment was OLD and in many cases didnt work. It's also crammed into about 250 SqFt and from what I could see this sleepy property had plenty of space available to make the gym larger. If I have a choice I wouldnt stay there again based on the gym. The staff though was excellent. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great job by housekeeping Housekeeping staff did a wonderful job of cleaning the room. The room could of used more lighting, but overall very comfortable. I would stay again. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable pillows Pillows are bigger than I am use too. I wish that there were pillows provided that were not as thick. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great view with close shopping and restaurants . Would stay again if in the area. August 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach on the Beach.
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach on the Beach.
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach on the Beach. Keep an eye on the Gulf front pool deck happenings from the lobby View of Lazy River and Beach behind the hotel View from Hotel Start your day right at our Coffee bar adjacent to the hotel lobby 250 ft seasonally-heated, beachfront Lazy River pool & 2 hot tubs Spectacular sunset views from the hotel. Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading