Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 323 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

323reviews

  • 5 Stars
    225
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

第一次入住了不是24小时热水的酒店

By

July 03, 2016

住了2天,每天只有大概7点后才有热水,每天傍晚游泳以后洗了冷水澡,洗了2天发烧。金卡会员无欢迎水果。

Read More
Read Less

服务不错

By

July 02, 2016

platinumelite

房间,服务都很不错,游泳池很好。餐厅也挺好的,但是价格偏贵,最大缺点是地理位置,我们自己租车自驾,还算方便,但是如果没有租车,那每次打车出入就真的很不划算,特别要出海的,基本都要加很多钱才会接送。如果想休闲度假宅酒店,那这个假日真的挺适合的,远离市区,有私人沙滩,虽然最近雨季浪很大,根本不能下海。但是总的来说是很放松的。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable resort with great staff!

By

July 01, 2016

The hotel is very kids friendly, where we have kids bathroom amenities ready for us (and replenished every day), and that kids room is a magnet to my daughter. Every free time we have in the hotel is mostly spent there. The staff in the kids room is very friendly with the children as well.

One thing that is not up to par is the Pesto Restaurant. We wanted to have our dinner in the hotel on Thursday night, and we wanted to go J's Restaurant for buffet dinner. But Thursday night the J's only served semi-buffet, and no ala-carte menu. The staff did not mention about any ala-carte menu for kids whether it's available, and the menu on the semi-buffet is not suitable for my baby girl, therefore we went to Pesto Restaurant. Few bad points about Pesto Restaurant:

1. The table that we were brought to seat on has very limited air circulation (fan speed is not fast, and they said can't change the speed). Since it is open air, thought it would be cooling with the sea breeze, unfortunately that evening it is very stuffy and hot, and we were all sweating and its quite uncomfortable. The staff did not offer to change our table.

2. Since it is open air, there are a lot of mosquito when it comes to night time. The staff there just crowding at the counter, and doesn't take the effort to put some mosquito repellant around the area, unlike the other open-air restaurant that I went to in Phuket.

3. The food took a long time to serve, and I heard another table complaining that he saw his starter being sit on the chef counter for easily 10mins before serving it to him (mind you there are only two tables occupied that night). Ours was the same as well, as the soup and main course serve at once (which the plates are so big, and the tables are small). How to eat all at once? Yes, the waitress did asked if we want to have the meals served at once, I said yes. My expectation is for our two main course to serve together (instead of one by one), and not the starters/soup to serve all at once together with the main course.

The hotel need to buck up on its restaurant services, as the hotel is far from town or nearby good food, so it is common if hotel guest would stay at the hotel for dining options.

Other than that, the hotel is perfect, for family travel, and also very romantic for honeymooners.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Good Afternoon LSY83 Thank you for your review. Overall great to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I am sorry though to read about your experience in Pesto and we certainly will be discussing it as a team to look at areas we can improve in the future. Hope to welcome you back to Mai Khao in the very near future. All the best Thomas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place for Relaxation

By

June 29, 2016

We truly enjoy our stay during the 5 days 4 night at the resort!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Good Evening Cindy Y Thank you for your review and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another relax in the very near future. All the best Thomas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach
Read More
Read Less

Good room but dull resort

By

June 28, 2016

club

The resort is suited for Airline crew or Traveler's who just want to sleep and relax. Not much to do if its raining as SPA is mostly booked by Airline Crew who are very frequent to this property. The front desk staff is very welcoming and cooperative but engineering people are not good at their job. Pool side restaurant is difficult to use in monsoon season as winds are very strong. Couldn't do much due to heavy rains expect enjoying the room, even in room you have to maintain silence as most of the airline crew in next rooms are catching up on their sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Good Morning Gauravkhanna Thank you for your review and comments regarding the front office team. As you mentioned we are certainly a resort that makes relaxing very easy being located at the Northern end of Phuket Island. Sorry to here that that you felt the engineering team didn't meet your expectation during your stay with us and would certainly welcome your thoughts on this directly at thomas.tait@ihg.com Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG rewards member and I look forward to hearing from you. All the best Thomas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach
Read More
Read Less

Great for kids

By

June 28, 2016

club

My kids had a wonderful time at the Holiday Inn Mai Khao Beach Resort.
We booked this resort because they are further away from the shopping areas so that we are less tempted to venture out to shop and could spend more time with the kids at the resort.
Short drive (~15mins) away from the airport which is a plus point if you are travelling with kids.
Kids love:
1. Kids club - Comes with ball pit, Nintendo Wii, activities like tie-dye t-shirt making. Check the website for more details.
2. Big trampoline - Parents can jump with kids in the super big trampoline.
3. Mini infinity pool - For those who love swimming with a view.
4. PS3 in the kids room if you book the kids/family suite.

Kids eat for free with a good selection of kids meal. Only thing that bothered us was the number of houseflies at the restaurants, can't seem to get rid of them.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Good Morning revolver80 Thank you for the review. Great to hear you all enjoyed your time with us here in Mai Khao. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. All the best Thomas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach
Read More
Read Less

Excellent vacation

By

June 22, 2016

We like the location of the hotel far from the Patong beach...too many people. The overall environment was very good. I would appreciate the good service....amazing. Stay there....very relax. A very good vacation trip. I herewith thank for their good services.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Good Evening Little HK_D Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Sounds like you enjoyed your time in Mia Khao and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. All the best Thomas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach
Read More
Read Less

GREAT PLACE TO RELAX

By

June 19, 2016

This hotel was wonderful. To start with, I messed up my arrival date by one day so I called and emailed the hotel and they said my pen rai (no problem) and changed my date without any penalty. And they even upgraded me to a room with a private entry to a pool. The rest of the week was wonderful with wonderful staff. Ms. M at reception was especially great and so was this manager at the restaurant (can't remember her name) who always remembered my room number (I didn't) and greeted me with a big smile when I went for breakfast. It was great to start your day seeing that bright smile. The hotel itself was great. Situated on the longest beach on Phuket with little development, I practically had the entire beach for myself the whole week I stayed there. It was monsoon season so the tides were powerful. The hotel is clean with a nice spa, good pool, good restaurants and lightning quick free wifi. It's far from anything but they have shuttles to Patong and Phuket Town (350 bahts one way), although plan at least one and a half hour one-way because traffic was bad. Overall, it's one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at and it's a great way to get away from it all and relax for a week.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Good Morning Anonymous Thank for you the review. Great to see you enjoyed your time with us here in Mai Khao and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. All the best Thomas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Relaxing stay

By

June 16, 2016

club

Came here for a short getaway. This is a first overseas trip for my 1 year old son. Wanted to go somewhere nearby to kids friendly place. Had a very comfortable, peaceful and relaxing stay. We booked the pool access room. It was awesome. The pool is at your doorstep. My son loved swimming in it. The main pool was also great. Big pool. It was not over crowded as well. The staff are very friendly. My son loves eating on his own. So this creates a mass. The staff were very understanding and cleared the mass after we were done. Kids stay n eat for free. So anything in the kids menu is free. The spa was good. Relaxing massage. The hot ginger tea after the massage session was nice. The massage room was great. The beach was great. Not many people, quiet, clean and peaceful but the waves were strong. The kids club was fun for my son. I saw kids enjoying themselves. The hotel has lots of activities planned out which we can participate during our stay. Overall had a comfortable, peaceful and relaxing stay.
Areas of improvement: I did not find the mattress very comfortable but was good enough. Maybe it’s a little firm for me. The water for showering purposes was not heated well. Was not comfortable to shower my son late as the water was not warm enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Good Morning KaMaPa Thank you for your review. Great to see you all enjoyed your time with us here in Mai Khao. The pool access rooms are one of our most popular and as you experienced are enjoyed by both adults and the kids. Sorry to hear about the hot water as this is not a normal for the resort. Look forward to welcoming you back to Mai Khao in the very near future. All the best Thomas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach
Read More
Read Less

非常棒的酒店

By

June 15, 2016

地理位置很棒,私密性特别好,拥有私家原始沙滩。酒店客房很新,私家泳池很棒。会员礼遇很好。价格也非常优惠。

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach
Read More
Read Less

family-friendly resort

By

June 07, 2016

club

- fantastic ball pit for kids
- variety of kids' programs
- peaceful
- kids stay and eat free
- near Phuket International Airport

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
good Morning Minnie Winnie Thank you for leaving us a review. Great to see that you and the family enjoyed your time with us. Look forward to welcoming you back to Mai Khao in the very near future. All the best Thomas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach
Read More
Read Less

Рекомендую

By

June 02, 2016

Хороший отель. Вежливый персонал. Тихое и спокойное место для семейного отдыха.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Благодарим Вас за отзыв о нашем отеле. Нам было приятно узнать, что проживание у нас Вам очень понравилось. Наш персонал гордится высокими оценками нашего обслуживания, поэтому Ваше мнение очень важно для нас. Надеемся еще не раз приветствовать Вас в нашем отеле! С уважением, Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach
Read More
Read Less