Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable and great location The staff is friendly and accommodating. The furniture is outdated but the room is clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is great, not far from sites from either side of the bay. For a good night's sleep, clean and reasonable hotel, this is the place to be! May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad for the money Nice clean comfortable hotel , Bit busy when we stayed but it was easter week , The hotel needs a lick of paint and some modernizing , But it was very clean , The staff were good and very helpful , Great location right on the beach and 15 mins from the airport . Would go again and no problem recommending it to anyone else thinking of staying there . May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place ! Hotel is a bit dated and in need of a lick of paint, Plus some modernising , But everything else was very good , Nice friendly staff , The whole hotel and area was very clean , Great value as well , Never liked the European all inclusive deals , But this one couldn't be faulted really , Unless your super picky ! April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bueno pero puede mejorar Agusto para descansar en la playa sin embargo el servicio y atencion del personal es deficiente el baño tiene un diseño muy raro, la regadera me llegaba al cuello. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My "home away from home". We have stayed at this resort each Christmas for the past 3 years, and I will be booking again for this year. I am a very picky person, especially where cleanliness and food are concerned. After our first time here, I was hooked! Everything was (and continues to be) amazing. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable, the food options are fantastic (even for a vegetarian like myself), and the staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming. When we arrive now, it is very much like a reunion with old friends, as many members of the staff recognize us, and we them. The location itself is also excellent, and shopping is only a short walk away. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful beach area, not enough shade/umbrellas The general experience was good, overall. I'm not a particularly picky person... The one thing that annoyed me the most was hussling for a palapa on the beach or an umbrella poolside. It was apparent that, either there weren't many umbrellas available or it was 'inconvenient' to provide one. The upper beach area was closed far too often for 'events' - 3 times/week all day, which limited the availability of the already very limited shaded area preferred by some of us. Seems a good idea to have one umbrella per room available, if requested...and enough loungers for every guest to enjoy, without waiting for someone to leave and bolt to get one! March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again I found the front desk staff not at all welcoming or helpful. Checked us in and walked away with no directions on which way to go to our room. Any requests made for help with any issues seemed like we were putting the out. Witnessed one clerk harass guest about their reservation and would not go on-line or make a phone call to resolve the issue. We helped these people so they did not have to pay for their room twice. The food was poor unless you got it as soon as it came out. Pancakes could have been used as hockey pucks. The hot dogs at the snack bar were awesome but for the money I spent I was not happy that I live on hot dogs. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Supero espectativas HABIA LEIDO MUY MALAS RESEÑAS POR LO QUE TENIA MIS DUDAS SOBRE EL HOTEL. PERO VALIO LA PENA. LA CHICA DE RECEPCION ANGELICA, FUE SUPER AMABLE Y EFICAZ, EN 5 MIN NOS DIO EL ACCESO OFRECIENDONOS UNA BEBIDA.LA HABITACION ESTABA EXCELENTE, ES UN HOTEL QUE TIENE MUCHOS AÑOS SIN EMBARGO EL CUARTO SUPER BIEN, CAMAS Y ALMOHADAS DELICIOSAS. LA ATENCION DE QUIQUE EL MESERO DE LA ALBERCA HIZO LA DIFERENCIA, MUY AMABLE Y ACOMEDIDO. FAVOR DE FELICITARLO. SIN EMBARGO LOS BAR TENDERS DEL AREA DE ALBERCA, MUY DE MALAS, SIN GANAS DE ATENDER Y CON MUY POCA EDUCACION. DEBERIAN RECIBIR CAPACITACION YA QUE TRATAN CON LOS CLIENTES. EN ESPECIAL HUGO, VAYA LO NECESITA. LA COMIDA EN RESTAURANTS, MUY RICA, VARIADA Y BIEN SAZONADA, EL CAFE DEL DESAYUNO DELICIOSO. TAMBIEN ASISTIMOS AL REST ITALIANO PIACERES, QUE TENIA UN PIANISTA, MUY BUENO. LA COMIDA EXCELENTE, TODOS PEDIMOS COSAS DISTINTAS Y TODAS BUENAS. LA ATENCION DE LOS MESEROS DE PRIMERA. REALMENTE DISFRUTE MI ESTANCIA LO RECOMENDARIA Y VOLVERIA A IR. PERO FAVOR DE CAPACITAR AL PERSONAL. December 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by El peor Holiday Inn Holiday In Resort en Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco en México ha sido mi peor experiencia de estancia en la cadena IHG Las habitaciones en muy malas condiciones, las instalaciones del hotel descuidadas, y un pésimo servicio La playa muy sucia y un sinfín de ofrecimientos sin sentido dentro de las instalaciones Muy fuera de los estándares del resto IHG, principalmente las habitaciones que son un referente en el resto de los hoteles November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good I read some of the reviews and wondered whether I'd made a mistake in booking here. Having just stayed in some Crowne Plaza and Intercontintental Hotels, on first impression the hotel did see a bit basic. And at the first breakfast, I was accosted by a member of staff whose only concern was how was I going to pay, proving one of the criticisms in a review to be correct. But this was the only occasion this happened, and , after settling in, I realised that actually the hotel had everything you needed. Everything worked, the rooms were clean and comfortable,I felt safe, and all the staff were excellent - very friendly and helpful: thank you especially to all of you in the restaurant who remembered me night afer night and helped make my stay a pleasant one. Shame about the weather though, but that is one problem the management cannot sort out ! Thank you Holiday Inn Puerto Vallerta, you proved up to the challenge and are worthy of the high scores ou receive. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Extraordinario Servicio Todo el personal en general hizo su mejor esfuerzo para que pasaramos una estancia placentera August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Party Hotel Horrible Food If you like vendors bothering you this is the place to go. They set there tables up around the pool (never got in pool (babies in it instead of being in kid pool :(). if you try to layout on the beach and read or sleep... It wont happen. Because every vendor in Mexico is at this place, bothering you! The party music starts early afternoon into night. Generator started first night below my window at 9pm- 12am. The buffet looks good, but it was cold and stale the flavor was bad. No sodas offered. I tried the other restaurant the higher dollar one. My fajitas came out there was only about 5 strips of fajita meat (ONLY) and 1/2 of it was gristle :( Yuk!!.. My best meals were at Starbucks and Outback. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT! I recently had business in Vallarta and stayed at this facility and found it to be one of the BEST HI resorts I have ever stayed at. I am a Platinum member and was received a great room over looking the ocean and the room was perfect! I was by myself and on my birthday I decided to just eat at the hotel restaurant and ordered the shrimp was was better than expected. The chef at the restaurant out did himself in that the food was prepared with care and exceeded my expectations. Even the breakfast was very good. After my birthday meal all of the waiters came to my table and sand Happy Birthday to me. I don't know how they found out it was my BD but that was fantastic! There was not that many people at the hotel when I was there and I can see how all the services would get crowded if the hotel was jammed but I had one of the best stays ever at a Holiday Inn. These guys are GOOD! June 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need renovation! Not good at all!! When I arrive there was more than 700 teenegers (so I was told) in some sort of convention, the ambience was not nice at all, the pool, the hotel even at the beach there were teenagers drinking all over the place, drunk and even people on the back of other taken to the water to make them wake up of so drunk they were!! I felt so bad of being there with my kids. Some of those teenegars even called at midnght to the room just to disturb and asking for who knows who? I called to ask for security and I was told they had been waking other customers too, and couldn´t do anything about it and the operator even said that that happens quite often because that hotel take to much conventions for teenagers so, you do not even think about staying there!!! Besides rooms and hotel needs inmediate renovations, looks too old, the internet doesn´t work in the rooms like used to happened 10 years ago in cheap hotel in the US. Food not to good, drinks are horrible for all inclusive, cheap and bad taste!! And one thing more that didn't enjoy was seing the same servers for breakfast, lunch and dinner I felt bad just thinking how many hours per day they work !!! May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia memorable, cobro de arrepentimiento. Mi estancia fue formidable, ya que tanto el personal como las instalaciones son magnificas, el acceso a la playa es muy confortable y la vista maravillosa, pero como modifiqué mi reservación ya que en mi trabajo no me confirman mis vacaciones sino unos días antes, en mi estado de cuenta aparecieron cargos adicionales por ese motivo de asi es que pagué practicamente más por cargos en las modificaciones que por mi estancia. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fui un par de dias por cuestiones de trabajo,pero regresare a vacacionar Muy buen servicio asi como las instalaciones de Hotel. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen hotel las camas muy comodas, una alberca grande y limpia , el buffet muy completo , me gustaria que me hubieran ofrecido el todo incluido. January 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 El hotel se esta cayendo de viejo Utilizo Holiday Inn por un estándar de calidad mínimo en cualquier destino, sin embargo en Puerto Vallarta el hotel está que se cae de viejo, se siente sucio y descuidado. URGE lo remodelen. El personal amable como siempre, pero las habitaciones se sienten sucias y descuidadas. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UN EXCELENTE VIAJE FUE UN EXCELENTE VIAJE CON MI ESPOSA E HIJOS, PASAMOS UNOS DIAS DE TRANQUILIDAD Y FELICIDAD GRACIAS A LA HOSPITALIDAD DE HOLIDAY INN November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mi estancia . fué buena , las habitaciones, eran muy cómodas, solo que el servicio a la habitación tardaba mucho. las reservaciones para los restaurantes anexos, no se nos hicieron saber, ya que viajaba con mi familia que tenía que ser con 2 días de anticipación, pero la calidad era excelente, excepto en las bebidas. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio Felisidades muy buen servicio solo que el internet es algo lento el personal de lo mejor en el bar November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente opción: Precio bajo relativamente y servicio estupendo Aunque por fuera el hotel ya se empieza a notar desgastado, por dentro tiene las comodidades suficientes para relajarse por completo. Pero lo mejor es que tiene de las mejores playas en la costera. Mi esposa y yo hicimos un recorrido por la playa desde este hotel hasta llegar prácticamente al malecón, y pudimos confirmar que en serio es de los pocos hoteles que tienen una playa muy buena. Por otra parte, salvo 2 señoras de intendencia, TODAS las demás personas del servicio fueron muy muy amables. Entre ellas, cabe resaltar al servicio del restaurante, que son especialmente fraternales. Eso, más la comida exquisita que ofrecen, más desayunar al lado de la playa (el restaurante da a la playa), es maravilloso. (A veces, al desayunar, se puede ver a lo lejos cómo están saltando los delfines). Si no llevas carro y quieres usar el "transpobre público", el malecón está a 15 mins saliendo desde la habitación. Por otra parte, cabe resaltar que, como la mayoría, fuimos a descansar, y es particularmente molesto que los agentes de ventas estén como buitres esperando venderte un paquete. Y es que tienen stands dentro del hotel, casi a un lado de la recepción por ambos lados, así que es imposible evitarlos. Me imagino que les pagan bajo comisión, pero sí es bastante molesto que estén como vendedores ambulantes esperando realizar la venta. Ah! Y hablando de vendedores ambulantes, no les recomiendo comprarles a los que van vestidos de blanco y están vendiendo en la playa, pues las artesanías en el centro son mucho más baratas. En conclusión: nos enamoramos de Vallarta, y definitivamente, nos hospedaremos de nuevo en este hotel. November 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mal servicio de personal En nuestra visita las instalaciones nos parecieron muy buenas pero el servicio del personal del área de comida es muy malo, ya que es muy evidente la preferencia hacia los extranjeros, ya que a los visitantes mexicanos no se les brinda la misma atención de hecho el primer día no se nos atendió hasta que nos acercamos a la persona responsable pero el personal fue grosero. November 15, 2012
<<prev2