•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Mar-04-2015)
(e.g. Mar-05-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 old hotel We stayed here last week of February. Claims to be 4 stars, but I would not give it more that 3. I know that everybody noticed and complains about the damage from the hurricane, but are enough complains for what was fixed already. Food: buffet and only one restaurant were open, and even is called restaurant, many things were prepaid in the main kitchen, I sow them with trays of food one afternoon. The food was ok, eatable, but definitely lacking diversity. Service: some mornings we had to fight to get some cutlery. Two days in the row the waiter did not even come to ask us if we want coffee. If you are not a good tipper they do not pay attention to you, and it's suppose to be all inclusive. The uniforms are so lifeless, light brown like the surroundings, very sad. I do not know if employees are happy to work there but not too many said hello to us, passing by looking the other way. Room: was clean but old, need it improvements, no mini-fridge in the room. Our room was above the kitchen/buffet patio and every night we hated go to the bathroom because all the kitchen smoke and smell was in our bathroom, really bad. Grounds: the fixes they did were bad quality, mosaic tiles pieces missing from the pools, the upper rim need it painting, the caulking done by amateurs. they have 3 big pools, lots of space, nice size, but... Entertaining: un-existing, a lady pretending to be a singer, doing karaoke from 7:45pm, with songs from 70's, catering for old people only. ELEVATOR was out of service for the whole week. Had to drag our luggage 2 flights of stairs up and down, not so lovely Overpriced for the quality and selection of offerings March 2, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Staff! The staff was so friendly and helpful. They genuinely were happy to serve us and always said hola. I know that the property is still being repaired and upgraded from the hurricane, but there is no excuse for bad food and watered down beer and mixed drinks. The Internet connection is very slow, and the resort wasn't full. The rooms were clean. The two to three minute wait to get hot water in the shower is also unacceptable. I didn't expect to be solicited for a time share while we were on resort property by resort employees. March 2, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Prima-Donna... but like good service Well I booked two rooms one for me and one for my nephew and his wife with my points... I was never acknowledged on the entire trip as a platinum status member... yes I had a platinum wrist band but no acknowledgement other than that... I asked on check in is both rooms were upgraded and was assured that they had been... My nephew had a king bed and I had two small doubles... "Not Upgrades" I travel quite extensively and normally my Platinum status affords me some nice little extras... not on this trip... not one thing was done out of the ordinary...I was very disappointed in this as most resorts I stay at normally go over and above the call... I will say for the most part the resort has be restored since the Hurricane... also the reviews as far as the food were not great and I found it very good... I would also like to give "Liney" a bartender at the restaurant bar was the only one that really went above the call as far as service... I'm also shocked a resort of this size didn't have one hot tub??? My biggest complaint to the management is educate your staff on your Loyal clients... and pamper them just a bit so they feel your appreciation for their loyalty... March 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just What I Expected I read several reviews before leaving for our trip and many gave the resort 4/5 or 80% with the biggest complaints being the food and the fact that the whole resort is still not open due to the hurricane from 09-2014, and so that it what I expected. Great grounds, the pool area was beautiful, the beach was lovely (although not swimmable), the food was decent (way better a la carte than the buffet), the rooms were clean and nice, and the staff and service was excellent. This isn't the ritzy-est resort you can find but it's great for the price. March 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Personas fumando en restaurant La Terraza Considero que debieran señalar a los huéspedes del hotel que en caso de requerir fumar lo hagan fuera del restaurant La Terraza. Si bien es cierto que dicho restaurant es al aire libre, también es cierto que resulta muy incómodo para los que no fumamos estar consumiendo y al mismo tiempo respirando humo de cigarro. Desconozco la política seguida por Holiday Inn en sus hoteles, pero un ejemplo: el mismo hotel pero en Puerto Vallarta, el restaurant al aire libre localizado a un lado de la alberca, si alguna persona desea fumar debe retirarse del área del restaurant y los meseros, hostess y capitán de meseros están atentos para evitar que se fume en el restaurant. No se le quita al huésped su derecho a fumar si así lo desea, y al mismo tiempo se respeta el derecho de los no fumadores. Quedo a sus órdenes para cualquier comentario. February 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort!! Provided a great selection of rooms as our first room was not located in a great place for a couple. Even though they are still working on recovery/expansion there was plenty of food selections in the 2 restaurants and plenty of bars with wonderful bartenders and wait staff. Everything from great tropical drinks to just a beer for those that preferred. We went off site much more than I usually do at a resort like this and always felt safe walking into town to shop or night life or grab a different snack or quick bite to eat. All in all it was a very nice resort in an excellent location for a quiet getaway. I will return for a Miami Vice or maybe a Twister soon I hope! February 27, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Clean Pool. We were disappointed that we were not advised that the main restaurant was not reopened yet. Food was good, but not exceptional. Beverage service at meals was very slow. Finding a clean table was difficult. Two pools were open and very clean. Rules for the "quiet" pool were not followed. Children and music were allowed. Trying to get assistance was difficult, as the only staff that we could find that understood any English were the front desk and door man. The room was a little disappointing, but the bed was very comfortable. Guests were very loud throughout the evening and early morning hours, but we were able to cover it somewhat by running the air conditioner. We could hear what people in the next room were doing. February 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome service my stay at the Holiday inn was great from beginning to end (except for a little snag at the beginning) getting there from the airport to check in to having a blast for 2 weeks. The bartenders were great at making the drinks that I wanted. The servers were always on the ball when we were eating Housekeeping was great some days and slow other days but all in all they did an awesome job at keeping my room clean. Front desk was available when needed and the bell hops were awesome at helping for any thing February 26, 2015
2 3 4 5 6 next>>
(33 Questions : 41 Answers)

Questions and Answers About This Property

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Featured question
 
1 answer

Do you offer adjoining rooms?

2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, this hotel does offer connecting rooms. However, they are unable to guarantee those requests until the day of arrival.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful1
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
-1point
1out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful2

Answers

Answer: 
With this hotel being in the shape of a "W" it allows for three very distinct ambiances within the same property. The first area is an Adult Section (No music, no food, no children. The perfect place to hide away and relax). They also have an Activities Pool (aquaerobics, water polo, water volleyball, trivia, bingo and Swim up bar) and a Family Pool (the place to get together with the family and enjoy water and sun fun).
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+3points
5out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5not helpful2
Featured question
 
1 answer

Is there beach access from the hotel?

2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful2

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, but be very careful if you decide to swim, the under tow can be strong. The beach is beautiful and huge, it is directly in front of the resort. Basically walk right onto the sand from the pool area.
Priority Club Member: Yes
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Scooby1067 is loaded.
Additional information about Scooby1067 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
1 answer

Do all rooms come with a view?

2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful2

Answers

Answer: 
Most of the rooms at this hotel offer a view of the mountains, pool or even the ocean. Check the description on your preferred room type for details on the specific view.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4not helpful1
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
3out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3not helpful2

Answers

Answer: 
Yes. At this hotel, all rates are all inclusive. This includes all meals, snacks, theme parties, buffets, unlimited beverage, and unlimited activities.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+3points
5out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5not helpful2
2 next>>
2 next>>