Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful second stay Wonderful staff. Extremely clean throughout the resort. I also enjoyed the beach party. I will definitely book again next year which will make it my third visit. I have recommended this resort to boss/friends and they also enjoyed their stay. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia comoda Mi familia y yo la pasamos bien, muy comodos, disfrutamos mucho del buen clima y las instalaciones del hotel. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort! This was my first time going to San Jose Del Cabo and it was overall a good experience. One of the flaws for this resort is that the beds are extremely hard. Not your typical Holiday Inn mattress. Food is amazing! Staff is great! Another flaw is that there is no communication between the hotel and the market store. Keep reading if you are interested in the incident: The "market store" hours are on the door, close at 10:00PM and at 7:50PM I went down stairs but doors were locked. The light was on, I asked front desk and he said if the light is on means there is someone, but might be out for lunch. I come back 20 mins after, light is on, doors are locked, and there is a lady at the register counting money. She hears me knocking and waves as if store was closed, this was around 8:10 PM. Posted closing hours 10:00PM. I go to front desk and ask again, at this point front desk tells me, "market place" is a third party vendor and they can't do anything about it. I was very upset because he could have said this to begin with, and I would have gone down the road to get what I needed. I go to the room and tell my girlfriend to go and see if lady opens door for her. The lady did! May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Resort We read a lot of reviews about this resort . I don't understand what all the negative is . This may be a older resort but the property is spotless. We were there May 10-16 , 2014 ,The resort was not very busy at all . The staff at this resort are very helpful and want your stay to be enjoyable . If you are looking for a party place you can have all the fun you want or not . May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service once again This was the 4th time we have stayed at the Resort and once again the people that work there and the beautiful surroundings made it extremely enjoyable. Always plenty of great food and drinks at the restaurants and bars. The staff works very hard to provide you with great service and to make sure you can relax and have a fun time. Several nights they had excellent entertainment provided during dinner. And although not necessary be sure to be generous with gratiuties even though being an all-inclusive resort everything is free. You will not regret the "extra" attentiveness from your generosity! Negatives: the rooms are outdated and the beds are very firm but who spends much time in them when there's so much to do. We can not wait to come back again. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by buena experiencia Muy buena experiencia. Solo qie mejorarán el pan ua que siempre esrucp crudo u que nosotros que llevamos hojps pisoerma leche con chocolate Pero en general me encantp y volvería a hospefarme ahi. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sesión Fotográfica Me pareció muy buena la idea de ésta sesión, se pudo aprovechar al máximo con tan divinos lugares y claro el fotógrafo hizo su parte, fué muy divertida!! Adquirimos el paquete completo de fotos junto con el video porque nos encantó su trabajo, yo en lo personal no soy muy fotogénica y supo sacarme partido y lo mejor de manera natural.......gracias!! May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacations I stayed just two weeks ago along with my children and my parents. We are still talking about what a fantastic time we had in the hotel. The hotel is beautiful, the staff was always helpful and friendly. The children loved the swimming pools to the point they didn't want to go on any tours, they just wanted to be in the hotel, we all felt very comfortable. I had read some negative reviews before going and that made me doubt a little but the minute I got there, in my opinion, it was just really what I was hoping for. My parents were also very much pleased with everything. Thanks again April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is the third time for us staying at the Holiday Inn. We will never go anywhere else. Rooms are always clean, food is great, lots of variety and themes everynight for supper. Nice that we don't have to make a reservation for al a carte anymore. Lots of places to relax and the grounds are immaculate. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We have always had a great time and are treated like family each and every time. The bird sanctuary is right beside the Holiday Inn which is another bonus. Keep up the great work! We will definitely be back! April 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 PONER ATENCION AL HUESPED Y SERVICIO AL CUARTO El viaje en términos generales bien pero defectuoso por parte del personal, ya que debe ser parte fundamental del servicio e imagen del HOTEL y de lo cual es mi principal queja! El trato fue descortés y la falta de atención por parte de los que trabajan para hacer mi experiencia inolvidable tuvo mucho que desear. Y por otro lado se quedaron mis platos y vasos 3 días afuera de la habitación!!!! Porque supongo, todos los empleados piensan que recogerlos y llevarlos a la cocina, no es parte de sus funciones! OJO con esto!!!! SALUDOS! April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy Front Desk Been around quite a bit and this has to be the least capable and courteous front desk there is. The Manager seems no where to be found when needed. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by requiere modernización El Hotel tiene una infraestructura muy grande, pero requiere modernizar sus instalaciones, particularmente las habitaciones April 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your money!!!! We have stayed at a lot of "all inclusive" resorts and we do not expect the food to be great, but this hotel needs help! The resort grounds are nice and all the hotel staff was great. But we cannot recommend this property for several reasons. First, the food is really bad. They say that they have a "steakhouse", but it is actually an outdoor eating area. If that was steak they served you could have fooled me. I even paid extra for the upgraded steak and it was tough. They also said they had "prime rib" one night but it was even worse. Second, the wireless internet at this resort is a joke. You are lucky if you can get a connection in the morning when there are not many guests trying to get on line. But you can forget about access once everyone is awake and trying to download emails, etc. Relaxing by the pool was great but there is absolutely NO beach swimming due to the rough waters. Maybe if they actually put some alcohol in the drinks the guests would be happier! Lastly, they offer horseback riding on the beach and you can smell the horses throughout the entire hotel because the "stables" are right across from the front entrance. Next time we will be more careful when selecting a resort. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average vacation We had a nice stay. Called to say we were delayed a day but the front desk hung up or disconnected me twice and I was calling int'l. Food was just so so. Service in the restaurants was average and the quality of the food was not great. Drinks at the poolside bars were average. Beer warm and only one or two choices available. Staff was very accommodating in most encounters. Our bathroom shower leaked so the floor stayed pooled with water the week we were there. Seemed as though the room itself was not swept. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a great hotel, but could be better restaurant-wise pro: by showing our Holiday Inn card, we were upgraded to a wonderful room on the ground floor facing the adults only pool. It did come with 2 double beds instead of a queen or king, but it was okay for us to snuggle a bit. The room was very spacious with a separate seating area inside plus a patio (which was in the shade in the afternoons) with a small table, two chairs and a hammock. That hammock was especially great for afternoon naps. con: we mistakenly thought that it would be better to exchange some of our Canadian money for Pesos. Two things: we would have found things much easier by just using our U.S. dollars. Secondly, at the time that we made the exchange we were not told that we would be unable to exchange our leftover Pesos back into Canadian or American. We were flatly refused. big con: there are 4 restaurants in this hotel, but only two of them are open at night. The beachfront buffet was always open with lots of seating, but the food was lackluster at best. There was also nightly entertainment on the tiny stage which was okay, but nothing great. Surely Holiday Inn must have enough resources to open all the restaurants nightly. As it was, there were long lineups nightly for whichever sit-down restaurant was open that particular evening. We were a bit put of by a very snooty hostess (Sandra) so we only bothered to stand in line three times in our seven day stay. Yes, we could have gone off the resort - and we did once - but we travel on a budget and the cost could be prohibitive for us. two small cons: again it concerns the restaurants - firstly there was only a cream substitute available to use in our coffees. It would have been nice to have a choice between that and real cream because the substitute tasted like liquid coffee-mate - ick!! We wound up using milk instead which was okay, but irritating. Secondly, there was only unsalted margarine packs available. Again, it was irritating that we had no choice between that and regular margarine or even butter! Small grievances to be sure, but it took away from the overall satisfaction with our stay. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly Our whole family enjoyed our stay. Staff was very nice and helpful. Beds were a little hard. We all agree we would love to go back again. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort from 2/13/2014-2/16/2014 and we came from CA. The service was great and the activities kept us busy. I had an amazing time and definitely recommend it. My only concern is the care for the horses. The hotel sells activities and one of them is horseback riding on the beach. We had never done it so we decided to try it out early in the day. The horses look so tired and didn’t look very happy. I wish the resort invested in having these horses be healthy and allowing them days off to roam free since they sell the services to people coming to stay on vacation. I felt guilty after ridding the horse because I felt that the heat and the sand are so hard on them. That is an amazing activity but I recommend better care for the horses. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise in San Jose del Cabo The pictures don not do justice to the grounds. Amazing plants and trees! Hats off to the grounds keepers. The best surprise was the bird sanctuary adjacent the resort. What a treat! This is a quiet resort with a lot of seniors & Canadians galore. If you want true peace & serenity book a main floor patio suite looking out to the adult pool and sanctuary. No loud music, bingo and PA system on that side. We had a main floor walk out room but it was too close to the "party pool" and way too loud. We found it necessary to go elsewhere and there were many fine places to relax away from the noise. We had a nice room and our cleaning people were excellent. For morning walks we toured the sanctuary. It has a decent paved path along the water. The old town was an easy walk and very pleasant to visit. We also walked to Mega many times and found all that we needed there. The view from the mall food court is a "must see". Beautiful! Word of warning to smokers traveling to Cabo. We were three adults with four cartons of Cdn cigarettes. I was hauled off to a Customs office #pirates den# upon arrival. They charged me a $ 460.00 fine for the 4th carton. They wouldn't let me throw it out. They wouldn't charge me duty. They said they would fine me for all four #4# cartons if I refused to pay the $ 460.00. With five bandits standing around me I had no choice but to pay. I hope Mexico is proud of these fine employees. What an excellent experience on our first trip to Cabo! No small wonder that PV is so popular. Truthfully I think we will return to the Baja but maybe by station wagon or old pickup truck next time . . . February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but dining problems Great resort for the price. Very friendly customer service. walking distance from San Jose Del Cabo city which is a small town with beautiful art galleries. Problem - dinning halls - Only 2 open for breakfast. Only 1 buffet for dinner which has no vegetarian options. Need to make reservations to dine in at 2 restaurants by 10 am max. Same menu everyday at the sit down restaurants in the evening. Hello - Can't eat the same thing everyday. Some needs to think thru it. Pools are a bit cold. Beaches not swimmable...but none are in Cabos anywhere. Great family resort with lots of entertainment by the pool and every night by the beach. would recommend unless you are a vegetarian. Far from Cabo San Lucas - but can take city bus for 27 pesos one way. Cab $40 one way January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it stayed 5 nights, will be returning next year. The grounds were absolutely beautiful. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, cozy and clean I just returned from a week at this resort. The room was very comfortable, spacious and clean. This resort is one of the older ones in San Jose Del Cabo, however not all units have a balcony. If you want a balcony you need to book a ground floor villa or a third floor unit (those balconies are very tiny) so it is best to get a ground floor villa with hammock. The food at this resort is good although they do have a tendancy to sometimes overcook the pork and beef. The best part of this resort was the staff and it's cozy, location not far from the old town San Jose del Cabo. Everyone at the resort is so helpful, professional and courteous. Rose from WestJet Vacations was very knowledgable and helpful. In particular the bellmen Enrique and Carlos were most professional and helpful. The waiters in the restaurant, Gonzalo and Marco, made every breakfast such an enjoyable experience. Enrique, Carlos, Gonzalo and Marco, thank you! Your attention to detail and professionalism makes you stand out, every resort should have just excellent staff. A lot of Mexican tourists vacationed at this resort which was quite refreshing and helped with my Spanish! There is a hotel shuttle that can take you into Cabo San Lucas. The beach is fantastic however due to strong undercurrents swimming was not permitted. This is a quiet resort so if you are looking for lots of action it's not for you. If you are just looking for some down time with a book, a few day trips and a real authentic Mexican experience this is your spot. The only criticism I'd have for the hotel is that they should post their Dining/Activity schedules throughout the resort near each building, not just at the front entrance. The restaurants tend to rotate often so you wouldn't know which restaurant was open until the day you actually walked up to discover it was closed. My shower also didn't have much hot water although the tap from the sink did. Well done Holiday Inn and thank you for the extra birthday treats! A wonderful surprise. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good but lacking in the details Overall, a very good experience. The hotel & grounds were very well kept. The staff was friendly & knowledgable. Our biggest problem was the room. Our A/C never functioned correctly & the room temperature never dropped below 78 degrees F. After a long day in the Cabo sun & heat, no one wants to sleep in a puddle of their own sweat. We were forced to take at least 2 showers daily. We notified the front desk 3 times that we qwould like it cooler in our room & they never responded or took any sort of action. Very Disappointing! The beds were the hardest I have ever slept on. It literally felt like you were laying on a countertop. The room had ants, but I expect that to a certain degree in the Mexican desert. Overall, a nice stay. But the small details should be addressed to make it a great one. PS - You should be sure to point out on the site that there is NO swimming on the beach. My 5 year old was a little disappointed, but he got over it when he saw the newly installed waterslides. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Place and very good service Thank you to all the Staff in Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos, David at the Front Desk, Enrique our bell boy, Anabel our favorite waitress, and Hector the photo guy was great. Everyone was trying to give their best. Our room was quite hot, becouse outside was around 38C but they moved us to a cooler room. (AA worked much better on the 2nd one). Breakfast was great and food in general was very good, we tried mexican and italian dinner buffet, both had chefs prepering dishes at the moment in a small station. We rented a jeep and went to La Paz around 2 hours from San Jose, through Todos Santos and its a very worthy trip, soooo nice. Overall an excellent vacation. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by food and service terrible the food was horrible, no restaurants to pick, only one with reservation and they do it on a piece of paper and all the guest were trying to do it, the service was awful, we like holiday inn and always pick this hotels but this time we are so disappointed April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Los cabos Fui en plan de descanso y lo que recibi fue un acoso por parte de las personas que venden tiempo compartido, en especial por una persona con el nombre de Walter. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation and wonderful staff Just returned from Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos, and had a beautiful vacation. I read a lot of reviews and was ready for everything, but you could tell they have been working on all of the negative aspects spoken of in the reviews. We had booked a Pool-View Lanai room and At check-in we requested a room in the 4000 block and were given it right away. Couldn't have been happier. Upon entering the room though, we found that it apparently had been started on the cleaning but not finished. There were no garbage bags in the cans, no towels, no shower curtains, and the floor was dirty. We needed to eat so we stopped by the front desk and informed them and went to eat. When we returned to the room it was all taken care of for us. We had a safe and a refrigerator in our room which we had read that you must request. We were in 4108 which some have posted are noisy with the night life, but we enjoyed our room. It was local to everything and in the evening we could set on the lanai and listen to the music. The pools were nice but it is hard to get a chair. People start throwing their towels on the chairs by 6am and they are pretty much all taken by 8am. Some days can be a little windy later in the afternoon, but we found that the adult pool and bar was blocked from the wind and made it a little nicer. The service at this resort was awesome. Everyone was friendly and willing to help. We had no problems with them throughout our stay. The food was good, at sometimes spectacular. The taco stand was outstanding. We arrived in the middle of the week and had good choices for our meals but after the weekend it became busy and they opened up more choices. It was the same food but just more availability, like the taco stand went from every other day to every day. The shows were okay and you could tell they were trying their hardest, but they were still in need of some practice. It still made a nice touch with the buffet for dinner though. If you decide on a snorkeling tour, try to get information on the weather in order to pick the day. Most of the days were rough and they didn’t advise beginners to go off the boat, of course nothing is mentioned until you are half-way to the spot. We had one day that that was smooth there were not even any waves. If it is only snorkeling you want and not the party boat, I would suggest bringing your own equipment and taking a cab/bus to Chileno bay or Santa Maria and snorkeling on your own. We used Transcabo to book our airport transfer and it was well worth the stress it saved not having to worry about cabs and the like. Local buses are widely available and very cheap, but we chose to just walk locally or catch the shuttle to Cabo($10). Overall it was a great vacation and I would do it again. March 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need to check what's going on with this hotel We went here in Oct of 2012. And boy was it the worst vacation I’ve had in a long time. When we arrived we were told at our Deluxe Oceanfront Lanai was not a option at this hotel. Later we found out that there just weren’t that may quest and they closed down 2/3 of the hotel. WE had two places to eat at when they say they have what 4-6. Again they said were under construction. We had family there and the music they were playing was not kid friendly, even for me the rap was pretty bad. I wish that they would of inform us before we came that they were under construction. Only two bars were opened. Also they had buffet most of the time with in the 7 days I think we had 2 sit down dinners. I hope they get there act together because the resort was beautiful, and we didn’t get to enjoy it. They staff was friendly and helpfully January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Primera vez en Los Cabos Definitivamente se debe rentar un auto para disfrutar de tantos lugares en Los Cabos. El hotel es muy relajante en temporada baja aunque se extraña un buen chapuzon en el mar, debido a que siempre tiene bandera roja. Buenas vacaciones en terminos generales. November 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena Estancia Buen servicio y personal atento. en los alimentos les falta un poco de mas varidad. November 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4