Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 391 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

391reviews

  • 5 Stars
    314
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1

EXCELLENT MALDIVES STAY AT KANDOOMA

By

July 05, 2016

club

This was a dream come true stay for me and my family. Every thing from Reception to stay to food was well managed and professional. The initial welcome by guest service officer Akemi was exceptionally outstanding. She kept on coming to us in 3 day stay asking for our comfort. Courstey the snorkelling instructure we were confident in that. She spent over an hour with my son to make her learn. Thank you. The water aerobics instructor also was jovial and very good. The guy who took us to fishing was of great help. Siva in cafe kandooma, was like a family member. We were quite angry about the lunch part as there was set menu instead of buffet and we not allowed to take more than one portion. Siva apologised and interacted with us in such a wonderful manner that we were elated.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Mr .Munjal, Thank you for your review and perfect score. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities provided, it gives us great satisfaction knowing you had a wonderful time. We appreciate your loyalty as a rewards Club member and also recommending the resort . Your Feedback about staff and lunch experience was shared with the Team and was well received. help us to motivate and continuing improving .Thank You! Would like to welcome you back to our little island paradise, should you decided to come back to the Maldives. Warm Regards Joseph Della Gatta General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and service!

By

July 04, 2016

Overall our stay at the holiday inn kandooma maldives was an enjoyable one thanks to the the great staff especially Rusell who made our stay extra special. The beach is so beautiful and the seaview rooms are perfect!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Anna Sarmiento Thank you for your review about our resort and be a Member of IHG Rewards Club. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us it is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Greatly appreciate your recommendations of our resort regarding the food that is already shared with our F&B department. Thank you. Looking forward to welcome back in Holiday Inn Resort, Kandooma -Maldives . Warm regards Joseph Della Gatta General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family of six to Maldives

By

July 02, 2016

We went to the resort for a family holiday. Our family is 2 adults and 4 children.

The transfer to and from the airport was flawless. The only problem I had was that I went and paid my bill the night before as we had an early departure. When I arrived in the morning there was another bill for the hotel transfer. I would have preferred to pay this also the night before and save messing around in the morning.

Our room was suited to our needs. We had a 2 bedroom family beach house. There was a king bed in one room twin beds in the other room and down stars in the living room area we put sheets and pillows for our daughters. The twin beds would probably have been big enough for 2 children in each but for better sleep I opted to put the girls down stairs. There were 3 full bathrooms, plenty of towels and we all enjoyed the outdoor showers.

We used the gym and Spa both of which were clean and well kept. The treatments we received were very relaxing and the staff were very professional. There are no staff in the gym but the equipment is well laid out and there is music available with clear instructions on how to use it.

The children enjoyed the kids club although for the 5 days I think there were only 2 actual planned activities the rest of the time the children just played with the xbox or wii although they were well supervised. My children were happy with this. The older children go upstairs in the club and the games console was broken the whole length of our stay.

My daughters went to the scuba diving for children and loved it. The teachers were very professional and put the children at ease.

We had a go on the banana boat there was only space for 4 so my husband went with the 3 older children. They were kind enough to let myself and my youngest son on to the speed boat that was towing them.

There were opportunities for children's snorkelling advertised around the resort. We arrived at the water sports centre at the advertised time but were told they didn't actually have the equipment for my children who were 11,9 and 7. This caused great disappointment.

We were on an all inclusive stay spirited package. The food was excellent and we all enjoyed it. There was a little section at each meal time specifically for the children. Pancakes in the morning chicken biggest at night ect. A good option of your children are picky but there was enough in the main buffet to meet even the pickiest eaters taste. The one complaint I would have about this is the beach bar ran out of San Miguel then the main reception bar ran out of San Miguel so the only bar that had it was by the pool. I think it would have been better customer service to nip over and get the beers from the beach bar rather than just saying no sorry no San Miguel you have to go to beach bar. They had been re-stocked by the time we left though.

The beaches were immaculate and were raked daily. The pool facilities were great and the children really loved the little splash park outside the children club.

All in all a great resort. Clean and safe and absolutely beautiful beaches and views. Probably would not return as it was a small island and I feel like I seen it all but would return to a holiday resort elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Mr Charters, Thank you for your loyalty with IHG Rewards Club and the great score in the survey about our Resort. I certainly appreciated your feedback given, as this will certainly improve the overall service that we provide to our Guests for the near future. Have also shared the comments Regarding the Console and snorkeling equipment , already fixed .The comments were well received. Once again Thank You for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in Holiday Inn Resort-Maldives or in any IHG property around the world. Warm regards Joseph Della Gatta
Read More
Read Less

睡眠质量

By

June 29, 2016

club

在沙屋第一晚,外面有很严重的声响,不确定是什么机器发出的。持续时间也较长,由于飞机延误,比较乏累,没有多大在意,但是有点无法入睡。

Read More
Read Less

房间整洁、服务到位

By

June 28, 2016

club

房间非常的干净、整洁,使人住在里面很舒服,非常放松。酒店的各类服务也非常的到位,尤其是房间的服务生会在下午主动询问饮用水是否够用。餐厅和水上中心的服务非常好,很耐心、很全面,出海游玩的时候照顾的也非常周到。

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Jusen67, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Warm regards Joseph Della Gatta General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Retreat

By

June 22, 2016

What a lovely place! The staff are all so friendly and helpful, wanting to help in any way that they can which is very nice. We came here for our honeymoon and it was an ideal place to relax, surrounded by calm water and beautiful views. Having visited during monsoon season, it was quieter on the island which suited us perfectly, but I can imagine the beaches would get a fair bit busier during the hotter months. That said, there are lots of places to go and sit with plenty of sunbeds and stunning white sand to relax on.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Pid_77 Thank you for your review of your resort and we appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Member. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay here with us . A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We would like to have you back, should your travel plans take you back to the Maldives. Warm regards Joseph Della Gatta General Manager
Read More
Read Less

不错的度假村,性价比挺高

By

June 16, 2016

住了三天,对于这个价位来说还是非常好的体验的,期待下一次去别的洲际集团下酒店的体验~~
住了三天,对于这个价位来说还是非常好的体验的,期待下一次去别的洲际集团下酒店的体验~~

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear la_place, Thank you for your review and appreciate your loyalty as a Gold member. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to welcome you back , should your travel plans take you back to the Maldives. Warm Regards Joseph Della Gatta General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Resort

By

June 16, 2016

I had a wonderful time at this Resort. The private beach and pool facilities were top notch and always very clean. There were always plenty of chairs, towels, and umbrellas too, which is all too often an issue with these types of resorts.
However at this Resort that was an non-issue. The staff was also extremely friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear TimvSurf, Thank you for your review and appreciate your loyalty as a Gold member. Glad you enjoyed your stay herewith us and should you decided to come back to the Maldives, please do not hesitate to contact us. We would be glad to have you back . Warm regards Joseph Della Gatta General Manager
Read More
Read Less

服务周到

By

June 16, 2016

club

还是很满意的,住宿很干净 服务很满意,整体一流的表现,不愧为国际型的大酒店,有机会的话,还是会选择这里,有一点不满意的是,酒店大堂里没有安装空调,有些热,还有就是餐厅的卫生状况有些不好,其他的都满意

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Chao531 Thank you for your review and also appreciate your loyalty as an IHG rewards Club member. Appreciate your feedback and comments much appreciated, as this will certainly improve the overall service that we provide to our guests for the future. Would love to welcome you back, should your travel plans bring you back to the Maldives. Warm regards Joseph Della Gatta General Manager
Read More
Read Less

工作人员热情细致

By

June 13, 2016

club

房间床铺舒适,整洁干净,客房人员服务热情,餐厅食物丰富多样,每天用餐服务人员都给予我们热情问候,交流开心,酒店设施齐全,如果下次,我一定会带上家里其他人一齐再次体验

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Dear Alice, Thank you for your review, much appreciated. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us and took back unforgettable memories. Thank you for your feedback about our staff and all the good comments made. We would love to have you back, should you decide to come back to the Maldives. Warm regards Joseph Della Gatta General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent for Family Vacations

By

June 11, 2016

platinumelite

Kandooma is the perfect spot for families in Maldives.

Kids (even babies) will love the Kandooma Kidz as well as parents having time to enjoy their self.

Facilities and food are great. We (me, wife and 2 years baby) stayed for 6 days in June and it was amazing.

All Kandooma staff is very friendly and always you get the attention you deserve.

Definitely we will visit again!

Read More
Read Less

Highly recomended

By

June 09, 2016

platinumelite

This is best Holiday Inn Resort I have ever stayed in. It was in a beautiful location on the beach, great facilities, attentive staff, and delicious food. Highly recommended!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Ithaca Thank you for your great review about our resort and perfect rating given. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us it is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Greatly appreciate your recommendations of our resort. Thank you. Should your travel plans take you back to the Maldives, we are happy to welcome you. Warm regards Joseph Della Gatta General Manager
Read More
Read Less