Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The resort was decent with nice ambience outdoors. The indoor pool was small and a bit dreary. Air conditioning was broken one night, and instead the heat came on and got all the way up to 80 degrees, but was fixed by morning. Had several meals that were good. Beach was well kept. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation spot Overall a great experience. Great views and room. Only negative was beach full of goose poop - hotel really needs to employ someone to groom the beach each morning as other high quality resorts do. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Have a Business Meeting The West Bay Beach Resort was great! I enjoyed the beautiful view of the beach, the food and the great staff. I can't wait to visit the resort again! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance guy A maintenance guy came to our room and asked if he could caulk the toilet from a service ticket from a week ago. We told him it was ok and he told the desk that we accommodated him so that he wouldn't have to come back the next day so we received a credit on our dinner bill that evening. That was a very nice surprise for the maintenance guy to do that for us. We really appreciated it as well as enjoyed our dinner and drinks that night in the restaurant/bar. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great two night stay on a roadtrip We were on a roadtrip around Michigan and we stayed here as our base in the Traverse City area. The hotel has a good location - there is a beach, but you can walk into downtown. Although it is sandwiched between highway 31 and the lake the traffic was not a concern. We were there during Cherry Festival and you really couldn't park any closer than the hotel anyway, so it was nice to walk into town for that. We made use of the outdoor pool, and there was an activity room with an air hockey. We had a family room that had two bunks for the kids and that was a big hit. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Very thoughtful !!! Had a great 3 night stay !!! Went to T.C. For anniversary weekend . When staff (Erin) helped us check in, she found out it was our anniversary. She and staff brouigt us up a gift bag and card. Very thoughtful. Very clean , comfortable room. Great views of the Traverse bay. Restaurant/bistro was great. Bar/deck was awesome. Great bartenders. VERY HAPPY. Thanks, Phil C. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Huge disappointment; poor value This is a party hotel; not for families. With the exception of the breakfast buffet, every eating space was geared toward the bar, partying, and the entertainment of the obnoxious wait staff. I mean, we'll drink on occasion, but this hotel was party central for a bunch of drunks, in the public spaces and in the rooms. Housekeeping didn't clean our room until early evening so we came in and out to a dirty room every day. The staff was unfriendly. The man making delicious omelets at the breakfast buffet was really the only nice staff member we encountered, and at the end of our stay, management had stopped him from making omelets! We travel quite a bit, and this hotel is by far the worst value for the money we have ever encountered. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Recently I picked this hotel based on its website and location. Although the hotel had a beautiful location, I was unable to view it from my room. The room looked old and not at all like the website photos. The staff was fantastic and I enjoyed them greatly however the room was awful and the view of the tar roof was terrible and ruined my stay. I was visiting someone and just needed a comfortable place to stay. I found myself in the room for a couple of hours and was sad not to see the ocean. July 15, 2014
2 3 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 11/06/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.