Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 bed wasnt made you should never call the front desk and ask to have the maid come back and make your beds at 7 pm in the evening . September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by West Bay Beach Hotel/Resort We spent our 21st wedding anniversary in Traverse City. We found the hotel to be an excellent location for renting boats, sailing, visiting the many wineries which are excellent. We Kayaked on the upper Platte River which was excellent, took Hwy 22 for the scenic tour. Sleeping Bear Dunes drive is a must see. The Red Ginger Restaurant was our favorite, with many other super choices. We fell in love with the area. A must do vacation! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blue water, excellent music, cold refreshments! We stayed here on Tues. night, enjoyed the great band, and refreshments on the deck. Nice views of the water from our room. Checked out and returned later and checked back in. Traverse City is a great little city for food, beer and just enjoying up north Michigan. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great view We had a great time. The hotel was great. Lot of things to do. The beach was great. We had the best view from our window. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The next time we com to Traverse City, we will stay with you. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Accommodations and Great Location Great location right on the bay. Front desk service was good. Food and drinks were overpriced and underwhelming. Waiter sneezed all night long...gross. Cobwebs seen in some doorways. Avoid the breakfast buffet at all costs...$13 per and incredibly lousy! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wedding/Banquet Weekend We had our wedding on the beach August 23,2014. This was one of the best experiences I have had. The Patio was perfect since most of the guest came in on Friday, we spent that evening enjoying the band and our server was awesome (cannot recall his name, accent young and blonde), I was worried that our wedding wouldn’t be as fun as it was on Friday but it was even better. The staff starting with Rachelle, Kim and Amy that I made all the arrangements with to the banquet staff with Zach as the captain along with Jeff, Tove, Brittany, Diane, Eddie, Rob and Nico were so helpful and very attentive to myself and our family members that were setting up in the room for the reception they go above and beyond THEY ROCK!. This experience made my wedding go off without 1 hitch and we had the time of our lives. The hotel rooms are great with the exception that you can hear other conversations and there was a smell in the hall that I did bring to the attention of one of the workers and she took care of it (cannot recall her name), the food was excellent and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay and you don't even need to leave the hotel with all it has to offer. Some of our guests went to other hotels due to cost and they got what they paid for and they were wishing they were at the West Bay Resort with us. Thank you for the wonderful expierence... I hope to come back on my anniversary every year. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wedding Weekend We had our wedding on the beach August 23,2014. This was one of the best expierences I have had. The staff starting with Rachelle and Kim and Amy to the banquet staff with Zach as the capton and Jeff,Tove,Brittany,Diane,Eddie,Rob and Nico were so helpful and very attentive to myself and my family members that were setting up in the room for the reception. This experience made my wedding go off without 1 hitch and we had the time of our lives. The rooms are great the food is excelent and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay and you don't even need to leave the hotel with all it has to offer. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Beautiful, well kept property. We plan to stay there again sometime! We would like to see some changes to the restaurant food menu to include some more traditional items like burgers, regular fries, good steaks, etc. August 26, 2014
2 3 4 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 11/06/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.