Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service desk Stephanie at the service always makes one welcome offering services and attends to specific requests November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but worn surroundings First time at the Holiday Inn Resort in Traverse City. The website says rooms are upgraded but it was not evident. The carpet and tile were out of date and worn and the exhaust fan in the shower was covered in an inch of dust. The bathtub drain was clogged allowing the shower water to pool up. The bed was very comfortable but the whole room smelled liked mothballs. I wish I had requested another room as soon as we got there. All the staff we interacted with were friendly and professional. The workout room was very nice and the free Starbucks coffee was a plus. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great anniversary trip! Great hotel! My husband and I felt so welcome. We loved that breakfast was served until 11:30. Thanks to Hunter and Char for all of their help. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get bargain for amenities and location! The West Bay Beach Holiday Inn was a great lace to stay. The amenities are nice and include an indoor pool and hot tub, and the location to downtown TC can't be beat. Definitely one of the top best hotels in Traverse City to stay at based on location and services offered. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a wonderful place to stay! We have been staying at this property for almost twenty years now; every year and usually during the October fall color season. Although we have been there in May and in July too. Whenever the time, you could not find a better property to stay at. The room is ready when you arrive, the staff have always been pleasant and extremely helpful. The Eggs Benedict are still the best after all these years. The recent renovations have made this hotel "The Place" to stay. Also the hotel is pet friendly and in the center of it all. Easy to get to either Peninsula. Enjoy your stay, we always do:) October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location I was very comfortable in my ultra clean room! The location is perfect and the view of the bay beautiful. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Excellent service Staff very friendly Rooms were clean Beds were comfortable Parling lot was very well lighted House keeping did an excellent job cleaning the rooms October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay West Bay Beach is a great place to stay. Great location, within walking distance to downtown shops. It is also a short drive to area wineries. The onsite restaurant is a great place to stop for breakfast. The eggs benedict are wonderful! Our server, Jennifer, was very helpful and a joy to visit with. Rooms were clean, updated with good sleep quality and comfortable. Wonderful water view from room. We will stay at West Bay Beach our next visit to Traverse City! October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay Enjoyed our stay at this location immensely. Great room and view, great food, and most importantly, staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn West Bay Beach for our anniversary again this year and always enjoy the resort, its location, close proximity to downtown shopping and wine tasting, and absolutely love the staff and amenities. We will be back. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by West bay excellent We needed an overnight stay close to downtown TC and this hotel fit the bill. Awesome location, close enough to walk on the brewery tour, super safe walk along shoreline and incredible views. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very nice the room was a home away from home. added benefit, hotel is right on the bay. Great Place to stay and very close to downtown activities. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced The room was nothing special and the bathroom was so cramped... The window had an apparent leak as the ceiling was stained and the wall had rust colored stains running down it... Overall I was disappointed with the price of nearly $300 a night that didn't even include breakfast. The perks were the night club and Starbucks on site. I can't imagine the price of this hotel during the summer months! October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, small bathroom, carpeting in hotel needed cleaning... The hotel is on the water and has a small beach. We were happy with our check-in/out and had called earlier to request a room without pets. Our bed was comfortable. The indoor pool was disappointing and needed cleaning. Coffee was not readily available for guests. The carpeting in the hotel needed cleaning, The bathroom was too small. The toilet was in front of the bathtub. 2 people could not fit in the bathroom at the same time, Overall, the room was over-priced. We did miss having access to a free continental breakfast. October 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so peiceful nights! The walls are so thin the people next to us sounded like they were in our room.......they laughed and partied till 3 in the morning our first night and the second night they had the tv on all night.....and we could here it. I also noticed dirt spots on the bathroom floor under the vanity.....made me wonder if the rest of the bathroom was really cleaned or just wiped over? October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the Water what a great location and facility! sits directly on the water close to everything in town! the property is maintained very well and has a cozy feel you will not be disappointed in staying here! October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Staff was extremely helpful & friendly. The only negative experience was in the Day Club where we never received an order of soup. There was a large group of folks who rather took over the room so we just ate quickly & left. Otherwise, our stay was a good one. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience The young lady at the front desk was great and very accommodating for a last minute guest. She made us feel welcome and valued. The room was clean and very comfortable. Great stay, will be back! October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Our stay was during a heavy rainstorm. We had a waterfront room and the rain was coming in through the windows. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Everything was as expected if not better. Great place to stay! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Loved our stay and our room, great staff, and location. Everything was perfect except the bed could have been more comfortable, a little too hard for us. I liked the choice of coffee and coffee maker in the room, as this is the first thing I enjoy in the a.m., and it was easy to use and good tasting coffee too. October 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again Will not stay here again. This was a repeat visit and thought we would give hotel second chance. It was just as bad as the first time. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Clean rooms, good breakfast buffet, and very friendly staff. Also a great location right near downtown Traverse City. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice enjoyed it, nice hotel overall, good food and good deals early in the week. Slowest elevators in the world, but what can you do. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in September We stayed for 5 nights at the end of September. Hotel location is fantastic, walking distance to town, on the beach. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Patio bar area is great, with views over the bay, and had great entertainment while we were there. Also helped that it was warm and sunny! Some areas could do with a little updating, and the breakfast buffet wasn't appealing - ordering off the menu was much better. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, and would return here without hesitation. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay I was at this facility for a meeting for a couple days and the staff was wonderful. Moved me to a more accessible room with no questions. Provided my preferences in the bar area and the recommendation for dinner by the concierge was welcome. I look forward to staying there again. October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An Anniversary Night that could have been better To start off, we had trouble to find a parking spot in the lot, we had to wait almost a HALF hour just to check in when we showed up because there was only one poor gal working. The entry way was clean but the elevators and hallways were not so much. We elected to purchase the hotel breakfast when we booked. There was a half hour wait because it was so full. So a manager offered for us to go to the small restaurant. This was a bad choice. The service couldn't had been any slower but the food was still good. We came to Traverse City for our anniversary and we made the best of it but Holiday Inn let me down. Typically I have had success with your hotel chains. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff is Fabulous! Every time I check in they are so friendly! Recently I locked my keys in my car and they were so helpful. They sent me down to the day club and Caitlin was the best restaurant. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Beautiful view of West Grand Traverse Bay. Easy to walk to town, or along the waterfront. Only complaint, is that only one elevator seemed to be working, and it was very slow..... Otherwise I hope we will be visiting again. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This was a weekday, one night visit while traveling on vacation. Great waterfront location. Our room was recently renovated, very comfortable. October 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 11/06/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.