Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Stay Stayed here on a weekend and had a great time. Everything was first class. It was the Saturday before Thanksgiving so it was very quiet. The staff was helpful and the room was very nice. From the look of the facilities this would be an awesome place to stay during the summer. It is right on the beach at West Traverse Bay. I will certainly come back again. December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and excellent staff We stayed at this resort during our Thanksgiving vacation. We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly. The staff was excellent. Great service in the restaurants. Our server was Jacki and she was fantastic. I would give this resort a 5 star on everything, except the room service. Room service stopped at 11:00pm. One night it was stopped at 10:15. When I asked why, I was told because they closed early. I would think especially on weekends you could have room service at least until midnight. Room service was the only thing we were not happy with. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Even in the Winter the hotel has plenty to offer. Staff is friendly. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay! The staff, location and overall experience was wonderful! November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place Enjoyed our stay. Weather was a problem, but that's the chance one takes with early winter travel November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Conference This is a very comfortable hotel. It was not set up the best for the conference due to vendors having to be in multiple locations. It was towards the end of the high season so not all the amenities were open which was disappointing but understandable. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TVC West Bay We had a wonderful experience at the West Bay Resort. We loved the room, the property, the location, the value....everything. We had extremely good service from Ashley at the front desk and Jacki in the breakfast lounge. These 2 employees made us feel very welcomed and provided excellent service. Thanks, Scott November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable We stayed one night while visiting a winery. The room met our needs. IT was clean and comfortable and we had a nice view of the bay. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! What a change! I am an absolute snob when it comes to hotels. I stayed here years ago and it was the "typical" Holiday INN...low price, low expectations, and it delivered. But NOW! WHOA! its nicer than the Grand Traverse Resort Rooms. I am NOT kidding! Breakfast was amazing! They have an area where you can eat all day and the choices were great! You can WALK to downtown from here and it is right on the water! I only hope my review does not backfire an screw up availability for ME in the future! The staff was great! They didn't miss an opportunity to do anything for us and even went out of there way to fix things that were not even an issue. Very proactive. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience Ever I was in for 2 days of business and 2 days of leisure. I did have an internet problem and the GM and the Manager of Duty went out of their way to resolve it. Every aspect, the staff was incredible - very friendly, helpful, positive and downright fun at times. This was the best hotel experience I have ever had. Colin, Hunter, Brandon, Danielle, Jacki and Nathenial were the ones that come to mind but I am sure there were more. November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than adequate This hotel met all my expectations. The hotel room was a little dark. The buffet breakfast was mediocre but not awful. The staff was responsive. The rooms clean and secure. November 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Traverse City The staff was all great, but that is about it. The king room was average, but don't expect to get any sleep before 2am. You can hear every song being played in the night club. Was ridiculous!! We called first morning to get a different room & that one was just as bad. Overall made our weekend getaway a big annoyance. Will not be staying here again. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business and pleasure We stay at the Holiday Inn Beach Resort because of it's location to down town Traverse City. Easy access to downtown, by walking under the bridge and ending up on Front Street. Park and walk! Great value and food in the Day Club, happy hours and food specials, keeps us coming in, even if we're just in town. Looking forward to the next time we need to stay in Traverse City! November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Housekeeping needs more accountability We checked in on Friday and our room wasn't cleaned and we told front desk and when we arrived back on Saturday night and our room still hadn't been cleaned. Front desk switched us to a clean room For the night and were very helpful. However our overall experience wasn't as good as in the past. November 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointingly Mediocre This Time Room was large, comfortable, accommodating, but dusty. The whole reason I booked with West Bay Beach was to get a room with a view of the Bay. I made that clear when I booked it. There was one small corner window that I could only view the Bay from limited angles. Very disappointing. Asked for morning wake-up call- never received it. They confirmed I had requested one. and they said they would have their maintenance (or whatever) look into it. No apology or "sorry for you convenience." Room service was quick and food was delicious. Over-priced, but you'd find that anywhere. I chose West Bay Beach because of a lovely stay I had 3 years ago for my niece's wedding. This visit was not as nice, sorry. November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by General Impression I stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and it was much nicer. The room décor was updated, but the rest of the hotel looks dated and old. Our bathroom was filthy. The bathroom smelled musty and the tile was very dirty. The ice machine on our floor didn't work. I called when we checked in and it wasn't working the entire visit. I don't think anyone cared or looked into the problem. In addition, the staff members at the concierge desk were very rude and I was charged for items on my bill that I didn't purchase. The error was corrected, but only after I went down to the desk before checkout. It was my husbands birthday and retirement celebration, so I was very disappointed. In addition, the parking lot was impossible to get out of. The city should consider putting a light at the entrance. I don't think that I would return to your hotel in the future and find it hard to believe it was rated 4 star. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service desk Stephanie at the service always makes one welcome offering services and attends to specific requests November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but worn surroundings First time at the Holiday Inn Resort in Traverse City. The website says rooms are upgraded but it was not evident. The carpet and tile were out of date and worn and the exhaust fan in the shower was covered in an inch of dust. The bathtub drain was clogged allowing the shower water to pool up. The bed was very comfortable but the whole room smelled liked mothballs. I wish I had requested another room as soon as we got there. All the staff we interacted with were friendly and professional. The workout room was very nice and the free Starbucks coffee was a plus. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great anniversary trip! Great hotel! My husband and I felt so welcome. We loved that breakfast was served until 11:30. Thanks to Hunter and Char for all of their help. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get bargain for amenities and location! The West Bay Beach Holiday Inn was a great lace to stay. The amenities are nice and include an indoor pool and hot tub, and the location to downtown TC can't be beat. Definitely one of the top best hotels in Traverse City to stay at based on location and services offered. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a wonderful place to stay! We have been staying at this property for almost twenty years now; every year and usually during the October fall color season. Although we have been there in May and in July too. Whenever the time, you could not find a better property to stay at. The room is ready when you arrive, the staff have always been pleasant and extremely helpful. The Eggs Benedict are still the best after all these years. The recent renovations have made this hotel "The Place" to stay. Also the hotel is pet friendly and in the center of it all. Easy to get to either Peninsula. Enjoy your stay, we always do:) October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location I was very comfortable in my ultra clean room! The location is perfect and the view of the bay beautiful. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Excellent service Staff very friendly Rooms were clean Beds were comfortable Parling lot was very well lighted House keeping did an excellent job cleaning the rooms October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay West Bay Beach is a great place to stay. Great location, within walking distance to downtown shops. It is also a short drive to area wineries. The onsite restaurant is a great place to stop for breakfast. The eggs benedict are wonderful! Our server, Jennifer, was very helpful and a joy to visit with. Rooms were clean, updated with good sleep quality and comfortable. Wonderful water view from room. We will stay at West Bay Beach our next visit to Traverse City! October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay Enjoyed our stay at this location immensely. Great room and view, great food, and most importantly, staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn West Bay Beach for our anniversary again this year and always enjoy the resort, its location, close proximity to downtown shopping and wine tasting, and absolutely love the staff and amenities. We will be back. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by West bay excellent We needed an overnight stay close to downtown TC and this hotel fit the bill. Awesome location, close enough to walk on the brewery tour, super safe walk along shoreline and incredible views. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very nice the room was a home away from home. added benefit, hotel is right on the bay. Great Place to stay and very close to downtown activities. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced The room was nothing special and the bathroom was so cramped... The window had an apparent leak as the ceiling was stained and the wall had rust colored stains running down it... Overall I was disappointed with the price of nearly $300 a night that didn't even include breakfast. The perks were the night club and Starbucks on site. I can't imagine the price of this hotel during the summer months! October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, small bathroom, carpeting in hotel needed cleaning... The hotel is on the water and has a small beach. We were happy with our check-in/out and had called earlier to request a room without pets. Our bed was comfortable. The indoor pool was disappointing and needed cleaning. Coffee was not readily available for guests. The carpeting in the hotel needed cleaning, The bathroom was too small. The toilet was in front of the bathtub. 2 people could not fit in the bathroom at the same time, Overall, the room was over-priced. We did miss having access to a free continental breakfast. October 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 11/06/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.