Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend 926 My partner Bob, my dog Lucy and I took a long weekend in Traverse City. We stayed at the Holiday Inn which is on the water. Lucy swam and had a great time. We went to wineries, hikes and ate delicious food at The Cook's House which was delightful. Stellas Tratoria was also very nice. The food was delicious and the servers are professional with a friendly touch. I must say though that the Holiday Inn had the friendliest people. On Sunday there's a brunch and the chef made eggs Benedict in the 21st-century style with his signature bread, quail eggs, and asparagus. Delicious!!! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Traverse City Fabulous location, right on the beach, walking distance to everything in Traverse City. Very friendly and helpful staff. The really need to do some capital improvements and a better job cleaning. Our room was very outdated and the bathroom was dirty. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Our Holiday Inn stay in Traverse City was perfect. It is located within walking distance to downtown and it is right on the water. The patio was wonderful with live bands throughout the week, and you did not have to wait until late at night to hear the band, they would start at 6pm. The staff were very friendly. The hotel was recently upgraded, so most everything is new and modern. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Who doesn't have a free continental breakfast? Holiday Inn in Traverse City, that's who. However that is my only complaint about the hotel. We stay here often when in TC. The staff is friendly, helpful and easy to work with. They have a very fun and relaxed atmosphere. I would highly recommend staying there, especially if you like to have fun. Maybe not the best if you have small children, as there is a night club in the hotel, and it does stay noisy a little bit later, but that is why we choose to stay here. But seriously, who doesn't serve a free continental breakfast this day in age? September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More cons than pros Room service breakfast salt shaker full of sugar. Breakfast ruined. Room service breakfast dishes left in hallway until 2pm when I finally mentioned to front desk. Did not clean my room at all day 2 so ran out of toilet paper, shampoo, garbage overflowing. Lots of middle aged men who appeared to work there constantly standing around in 1st floor hallway talking hotel business, getting in the way of people in hurry, saying hi sometimes but not bothering to ask "how is your stay?" Clean room, comfortable bed, nicely decorated, good food except for the sugar, but staff were useless. Oh, and space was WAY too small for my meetings - practically sitting on top of each other, knocking stuff off table - and Internet kept kicking people off. September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows should have been replaced years ago. Our second visit to this hotel. First time we checked out early because the elevator was not working. This time, checked out early because the pillows were so bad they left my sister with a stiff neck and I didn't sleep at all because of the intermitting hum coming from the electrical room next door to our "upgraded" room. I was offered extra points for our inconvenience. To little to late. My first bad review for a holiday inn property. September 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday Night Getaway Hotel was way too pricey for the quality of the stay. Band played until 2:00 am and it sounded like the bass player and drummer were in the room. I won't be back there. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ELEVATOR ELEVATOR EXTREMELY SLOW, WE WERE ON THE THIRD FLOOR.WE ONLY ROAD THE ELEVATOR TWICE WITH OUR BAGS, THE REST OF THE TIME WE HAD TO TAKE THE STAIRS. EVERY TIME WE TOOK THE STAIRS WE RAN INTO OTHER PEOPLE DOING AND COMPLAINING ABOUT THE SAME THING. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Host Staff was great and helpful. Anything we needed. Food was wonderful and pools were great. Very clean and home like. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with a fun staff Great retreat. A fun party weekend. Good live bands, dj's and wonderful views. Perfect location for water adventures. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Place to Bring Your Pet We had a wonderful visit to Traverse City. Everything about the Holiday Inn was great, but the best part was how accommodating the staff was to our Golden Retriever. We appreciate the hospitality. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Late check in this was the first time i stayed since the hotel has been re-done. They did a good job with the rooms. It would have been nice to get a burger at 1000 PM as they only had a limited menu. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great "People Skills" The physical facility is strictly average. WiFi was balky, TV pictures often pixilated, room smallish and needing updating, view of the shoreline from window not inspiring. Would have hoped from some outdoor access from room. Not happening. However, each and every employee was most helpful and welcoming, and that goes a long way. September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience We had the worst time ever in this holiday inn. Dogs are allowed in the hotel and they put them right next to us. They should separate the guests with dogs from the guests without dogs. I will never stay there again due to the dogs barking all day and night. I am a platinum member and thought i would of been taken care of better. I am wondering if I should continue to stay at a Holiday Inn in the future. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The room & restaurant were excellent. Food was very good. View is amazing!! But the best part was the service from your employees: waitress in breakfast restaurant was polite & attentive; the young man working with her helped me figure out how I was going to video conference in on an important meeting later that day - extremely helpful, front desk folks were great & I just don't think I can enough about how nice, friendly and welcome we felt!! THANK YOU!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only great thing...beach with view Really enjoyed relaxing beach side with view of beautiful bay! Patio bar was nice, but service was SLOW. Room smelled bad, considered buying air freshener. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, property needs improvements Could be a great property, but for the price charged I didn't expect to see the carpeting in the elevators and some parts of the halls that were filthy dirty and stunk! Bathrooms are small also. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time to Traverse City I would recommend the holiday Inn to anyone...... nice patio bar on with a nice view of the lake..... I do warn all that there is some dishonest folks in Traverse City....... When I got home my bank account was drained of every penny...... someone stole my card info and took every penny I had...... Be very careful who you let hold your card..... Don't let it out of your site..... August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Nice updates in some areas of the hotel. Overall it's still missing something. Rooms have a nice update, modern furniture, linens, tv ect. but bathrooms remain basically untouched since the 70's. Very dirty grout in showers and floor. Beach was great and plenty of chairs adding umbrellas would be a huge plus. The outdoor pool was very nice but again umbrellas were lacking for lounge chairs. Poolside towels were very small and thin. Elevators are PAINFULLY slow. Staff at check-in were distracted chatting with each other. Breakfast was ok. Buffet was below average and ordering off the menu was far better. Waitress (Jennifer) was excellent but stretched very thin since shes was the only waitress for the restaurant. Only once did I see a manager helping her and the there was often staff just standing around the cafe area. On our final morning breakfast from the time we sat down till receiving our check was 1 hour 15 minutes. (should have taken no more than 30 minutes) The bar in the evening was great the waitstaff was great and very prompt. I likely would not return there are very few good mid / high -tier hotels in the TC area but I'd still look elsewhere. August 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely overpriced I would like to say something positive about this "newly renovated" property but it is hard to come up with anything. Not sure which parts have been updated and which still remain. In either case there is no excuse for lack of cleanliness,, from the carpet in the lobby to the mildew around the bathtub this place needs major housekeeping. We had half an inch of dust on the furniture, handprints on the mirror and hair in the beds. The only good things are the location and one or two staff members who were helpful. It's doubtful that we will revisit. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice remodel but avoid certain rooms It was nice to see the updates to this property. If you are staying on Friday or Saturday night when they have live music on the patio and you want to get to sleep before midnight, try to avoid the rooms on the west wing the face directly north onto the bay. The view is nice but the room needs to be sound proofed. The rooms on the west wing that face west with a view of the bay should be fine. The rooms on the west wing that face east with a view of the bay might be questionable from a sound standpoint. Breakfast was very good. Staff was responsive. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Many updates since last visit. Need to replace carpet in public areas. Dinner at the bar was served on plastic plates. Fire alarm went off at 1 am and guests were not offered a comp for their interrupted evening. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It Was OK For an older building, it's still in good shape. I think the staff tries hard, but they were handicapped by a few things - for example, the coupons provided for a free beverage or meal still lead you to believe the sports bar is still there (I was told it was closed after the recent remodel)...they indicate on the form regarding pets they have self serve kennels for dogs (gone after the remodel too). Breakfast service, not getting the buffet one morning, was poor. Loved the fact that it was pet friendly. We loved the view we had, and the overall experience was OK. We'd love to come back again sometime. August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 3 strikes your out Strike 1: Room was not ready upon our arrival. We arrived to check in at 4:45 pm-- check in is 4:00 pm Strike 2: When I booked my reservation I was very explicit that I wanted an unrestricted view of the Grand Traverse Bay, I was assured that would be no problem. When we got to the room my requested water view from the second floor was not-- we overlooked the roof of the first floor tar-- water view was of the puddles of water lying on the roof. Strike 3: While trying to rest that evening music from the lounge permeated our room. I called the front desk at 9:35 pm I was told well they quit playing at 9:00 pm, I advised them to check the clock cause the sound was very loud coming as it was 9:35! Additional strikes: The second morning went to use the iron, it had a short in it worked very sporadic, the room safe did not work ,maintence was drilling on the wall next to our room at 8 am, no exhaust dans in lavatory, Do yourself a favor Stay away, I will. Just for the record I am a self employed professional, that has traveled extensively, I am a very forgiving person and normally would never leave a review like this but my experience was terrible I fell for the hype of the new IHG, never again, very disappointed in this property August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Believe the poor reviews this hotel has received Front desk - Inconsistent, Some were helpful. Some were not helpful until asked to be. Catering - Poor food handling practices (random carts in hallway) and inconsistent quality (some items in food were tasteless and ingredients were questionable. Hotel Updated - Except for elevators and stairwell which are dirty, dingy and unkept. Housekeeping - Hallways (food & trash left out for long periods of time. Note: Do not expect the downstairs restrooms to be cleaned unless three different people report it. And, when you report it do not tell Mike at the events desk - he is rude, abrasive and unconcerned. Do not get a room facing the water unless you'd like to hear loud music and partying until 9pm at night. After that those same party people bring the party upstairs to their water front rooms I stay at the Holiday Inn on average 5 days every month across the US due to business travel. This is my first review. Although the hotel has been updated the employees need a refresher in customer service. Most were extremely short - just getting the job done and a tad bit arrogant. The hotel although renovated is not kept clean. New paint does not make your hotel clean - cleaning makes your hotel clean. Especially, first floor common areas and rest rooms, elevators and hallways. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh Hotel We have stayed at the Holiday Inn on West Bay several times and the new remodel is a nice update to the facility. As always, the staff is very good and welcoming. The place really looks great. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff & service The people working here aim to please. They are friendly and helpful. The location on the bay is an easy walk downtown. Rooms are clean. We had to ask for Kleenex. Breakfast is great, but service stinks for other meals due to the kitchen. The bar always has live music in then evening. The outdoor wait staff are friendly, fast, and fabulous. We only stay here when we visit T C. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! We had a fine time here. There were two weddings in one day during our visit so parking was rather tight on saturday evening. The patio is very nice. You can sit there anytime and admire great view of the west bay. They have live music every night. The noise did not bother us though. The beds were VERY comfortable & the room was very clean with a nice view. Breakfast in restaurant was good we ordered off the menu. You can also get coffee, bagels, yogurt, etc. at a counter to go which was convenient August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location on the bay Family trip - great location on the water of the bay. Room was fine - hotel staff generally tried to be helpful when needed. The breakfast service, however, could be greatly improved. Long wait to be served on several mornings. Not sure about the confusion - also confusion on what age children (eat free?). Self serve would have almost been better as the breakfast area is not adequately staffed in prime time. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 4p.m. check, rude staff I arrived at 12pm,which I know was early. I was told to come back at 2pm. I did but room was not ready yet.I was told it wouldn't be too much longer, so I checked back at 3pm. I was told by the young man at the desk that check in was at 4pm.. His attitude was rude, and he acted like I was bothering him. I wish someone would have been honest with me right from the beginning. I would have done something rather than sit in the parking lot for 4 hours. Or, they could have tried to get my room ready since they knew I was there waiting. I'm seriously considering never using Holiday Inn again, even though I've been a priority club member for many years. August 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>