Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-04-2015)
(e.g. Jul-05-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Stay This is a great property on the water and within safe walking distance to all that downtown Traverse City has to offer. The bed and room were comfortable and clean. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this property as a great place to stay in Traverse City! June 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extended stay Room was fine and quiet during my extended stay for several months, except there was the odd fire alarm that went off by accident in the early hours in the morning. So much for my beauty rest. No small microwave in the room which would have been nice. I did notice that the internet signal was poor as my quality of my skype calls was not good. Also my TV image was not color sharp as compared to what I have at home. Only noticed these differences when I stayed at my home away from hotel on weekends. Shuttle service was good and I found it best to do follow-up calls to be sure it was on way to airport or ready to leave in morning. Hotel stay was good. Didn't use restaurants so I can't comment on that. June 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but poor restaurant service Very nice location to downtown and so easy to walk everywhere. Great amenities on property-pool, sauna, beach, outside patio. Perfect location if you have a conference at Northwestern Michigan's conference center! June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back! Very nice stay. Room was clean and comfortable. The onsite Starbucks was a real treat and the food served in the restaurant was excellent! You can't beat the West Bay location and there was plenty of parking. All in all, a wonderful experience. I'll be back on my next trip to Traverse City! June 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast staff Very pleased with the staff in the morning in the café. They were pleasant as well as attentive all three days. This hotel is located with in walking distance to the downtown area, which is great for additional restaurants. June 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service kind of noisy. I can hear clearly when people talked outside. even I stayed at 4th floor, people talked at first floor(outside of the window) can hear clearly. Should improve this one June 16, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by old hotel need to renovate and update cosmetics and get a bit better with cleanliness June 16, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great - fewer amenities that matter to business traveler This is a beautiful resort, the bar/lounge area at the beach have great happy hour specials and the views can't be beat. If you are staying on the side that faces the lounge, be prepared for loud music late into the evening. Room to room noise transmission is significantly greater than any other hotel of similar quality. No free breakfast, in fact, my plain toasted bagel without cream cheese was $3.00. I was expecting to have use of a bicycle provided by the hotel, but they only offer rentals, and the front desk staff had no information about that. My room had no microwave, which was inconvenient, though I did have a fridge. Wi-fi was extremely inconsistent and slow. The connection kept dropping, making it difficult and time consuming to complete tasks online, but it was at least free. Finally, I will say that the room was impressive as well with a great view and very delicious in room coffee for the mornings and the room was very clean overall. The bathroom did have a mildew smell though, I wanted to spritz it in vinegar or bleach to kill whatever was creating the odor from day one of my visit. June 15, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T10:44:29.885-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_276, tr_276
  • loc_en_US, sid_TVCMI, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
(5 Questions : 17 Answers)

Questions and Answers About This Property

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Featured question
 
4 answers

Do you offer adjoining rooms?

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, this hotel does offer connecting rooms. However, they are unable to guarantee those requests until the day of arrival.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
yes
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about scmartin23 is loaded.
Additional information about scmartin23 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes I was able to get adjoining rooms.
Priority Club Member: Yes
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LATurner is loaded.
Additional information about LATurner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes, we had one.
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bill1899 is loaded.
Additional information about Bill1899 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
4 answers

Is the pool seasonal?

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The indoor pool at this hotel is open all year round.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
Nice indoor pool
Priority Club Member: Yes
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Theftinv is loaded.
Additional information about Theftinv could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
They offer both an indoor and an outdoor pool!
Priority Club Member: Yes
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LATurner is loaded.
Additional information about LATurner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
There is an indoor and outdoor pool. The indoor was open but the outdoor was closed for the winter.
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bill1899 is loaded.
Additional information about Bill1899 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
4 answers

Do you offer free breakfast?

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful1

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast. However, they do offer a variety of packages to book for your stay that include breakfast.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0

Answer: 
Decent breakfast bar. All your basics provided.
Priority Club Member: Yes
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Theftinv is loaded.
Additional information about Theftinv could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
There was no free breakfast but there is an onsite resturant when you could get breakfast.
Priority Club Member: Yes
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LATurner is loaded.
Additional information about LATurner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
There was no free breakfast.
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bill1899 is loaded.
Additional information about Bill1899 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
3 answers

Is there beach access from the hotel?

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, there is beach access from this hotel.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
The beach is right out front
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bill1899 is loaded.
Additional information about Bill1899 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes there is.
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about greek vist is loaded.
Additional information about greek vist could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer an all-inclusive option.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
No
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bill1899 is loaded.
Additional information about Bill1899 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
  • 2015-07-03T09:35:44.527-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_TVCMI, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-03T09:35:44.533-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_TVCMI, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 11/06/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.