Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location A fun location! On the bay, boat rentals close, outdoor cafe and great biking and walking paths. We stayed here the past two summers and look forward to returning next summer. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was extremely disappointed with my experience here. First off, they ran my card 3 times and told me it was declined but really the front desk attendant typed in the wrong numbers and was not friendly about the mistake. I went to hang a dress on the rack in closet and it fell off...I will say maintenance immediately came up to fix. I had worked with stephanie, the event coordinator and she at first was excellent at responding and making promises to help make my party event special. After check in, nothing I had asked or reserved for was done. I asked for champagne glasses in the room, 2 paddle boards reserved and early check in. Not happy. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and location We stayed from a Monday-Thursday and from the second we arrived were greeted by a wonderful staff!! Manger Krystal was a key component to our having the best time ever! Would stay again, for sure. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Char at the front desk was Excellent! The chairs at the beach were nice and the location was awesome. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet policy We have been staying at the Holiday Inn Traverse City for 8 summers. This last stay we discovered that pets are allowed on both sides of the hotel, even though there is a sign for the east wing stating "pets not allowed". The evening manager said once hotel is completing booked pets are allowed on both sides of hotel. We told him our grandson was allergic to pets and he said he was sorry but there was nothing he could do. I suggested he remove the sign and notify potential customers that they may be staying in a room that was just occupied by a pet. Everything else about our stay was very nice. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family We were pleasantly surprised by the inside and facilities of the hotel because the appearance outside appeared more 80's than current day. But the entrance and inside were obviously remodeled and the beach patio and beach area provided a great atmosphere for my family. The rooms were every bit as nice as a 4 star room in Chicago. The hotel and facilities were so fun and relaxing we dropped sight seeing plans in favor of hanging out on the patio and beach. Great vacation and great location short walking distance to the downtown area. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another WOW experience! The staff at the front desk were welcoming and very helpful. The room was great and we got a good nights rest. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay My family and I visited the resort for three nights with our 2 children. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We had a relaxing time during our stay! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was great! This hotel was great. The beach was nice, but could use more chairs on the beach. Was more of a "party" atmosphere. I was traveling with my two kids under 3 so I don't know if I felt "family", but the pools were great, room was great. Bathroom just SUPER small. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location the best thing Rooms - basic but clean - wireless is free and good! Service - front desk checkin and rapid checkout were excellent Location - a short walk to all the restaurants downtown - awesome - beach lounging also a bonus although ours was in the evening - very relaxing. Food - too many restaurants downtown to waste time here. It is kind of party central at night - depending on your inclinations this can be good or bad... just saying. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location! Every single employee, from front desk to housekeeping was friendly and smiling! The best part of this hotel is the location...on the beach...and walking distance to downtown. The Jet ski and boat rental located right there is awesome. Food is good (overpriced but what you would expect for a hotel) and love, love, love the outdoor patio. The beach has new chairs and umbrellas this year which were awesome....but the beach itself needs to be cleaned daily and raked....which I dont think ever happened during our stay this year or last. (That was the biggest disappointment which was cigarette butts and beer caps all over the sand, two years in a row). They also have indoor and outdoor pools which is perfect for rainy days, but these also need to be cleaned more regularly. Would stay again....just wish overall cleanliness was more of a priority. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendliness The hotel location, at the waterfront and along a bike/ped trail and right downtown, was perfect. Many hotel staff were inexperienced and made mistakes, e.g. not fulfilling breakfast room service order, not cleaning room one day between 9-3, not putting spoons out with soup. But they were all so friendly, it made up for it in my mind. And I slept quite well. Thanks! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The resort was decent with nice ambience outdoors. The indoor pool was small and a bit dreary. Air conditioning was broken one night, and instead the heat came on and got all the way up to 80 degrees, but was fixed by morning. Had several meals that were good. Beach was well kept. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation spot Overall a great experience. Great views and room. Only negative was beach full of goose poop - hotel really needs to employ someone to groom the beach each morning as other high quality resorts do. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Have a Business Meeting The West Bay Beach Resort was great! I enjoyed the beautiful view of the beach, the food and the great staff. I can't wait to visit the resort again! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance guy A maintenance guy came to our room and asked if he could caulk the toilet from a service ticket from a week ago. We told him it was ok and he told the desk that we accommodated him so that he wouldn't have to come back the next day so we received a credit on our dinner bill that evening. That was a very nice surprise for the maintenance guy to do that for us. We really appreciated it as well as enjoyed our dinner and drinks that night in the restaurant/bar. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great two night stay on a roadtrip We were on a roadtrip around Michigan and we stayed here as our base in the Traverse City area. The hotel has a good location - there is a beach, but you can walk into downtown. Although it is sandwiched between highway 31 and the lake the traffic was not a concern. We were there during Cherry Festival and you really couldn't park any closer than the hotel anyway, so it was nice to walk into town for that. We made use of the outdoor pool, and there was an activity room with an air hockey. We had a family room that had two bunks for the kids and that was a big hit. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Very thoughtful !!! Had a great 3 night stay !!! Went to T.C. For anniversary weekend . When staff (Erin) helped us check in, she found out it was our anniversary. She and staff brouigt us up a gift bag and card. Very thoughtful. Very clean , comfortable room. Great views of the Traverse bay. Restaurant/bistro was great. Bar/deck was awesome. Great bartenders. VERY HAPPY. Thanks, Phil C. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Huge disappointment; poor value This is a party hotel; not for families. With the exception of the breakfast buffet, every eating space was geared toward the bar, partying, and the entertainment of the obnoxious wait staff. I mean, we'll drink on occasion, but this hotel was party central for a bunch of drunks, in the public spaces and in the rooms. Housekeeping didn't clean our room until early evening so we came in and out to a dirty room every day. The staff was unfriendly. The man making delicious omelets at the breakfast buffet was really the only nice staff member we encountered, and at the end of our stay, management had stopped him from making omelets! We travel quite a bit, and this hotel is by far the worst value for the money we have ever encountered. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Recently I picked this hotel based on its website and location. Although the hotel had a beautiful location, I was unable to view it from my room. The room looked old and not at all like the website photos. The staff was fantastic and I enjoyed them greatly however the room was awful and the view of the tar roof was terrible and ruined my stay. I was visiting someone and just needed a comfortable place to stay. I found myself in the room for a couple of hours and was sad not to see the ocean. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Best Hotel Stay Ever The front desk was super when we checked in to the hotel. Our breakfast waitress each morning, Megan, was friendly and an excellent server. Our evening server on the deck, Tristina, was great, too!!! Our room, 402, was wonderful as was the cherry pie and annivesary card when we got to the room. You made our 40th Wedding Anniversary very special. If at all possible, we will return next year to celebrate our 41st anniversary!!!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Prefect location for Cherry Festival or a walk around town I did a early check in was told one of my rooms ready have to wait on other room which was ok with me just happy to get one room early. I said could you please call me when the other room was available, she said OK. At 3:48 went to check in and was told the room still was not ready, ok I said, please call me when it is. At 9:00 went to the desk again, I asked room ready she said yes and I asked why no one called me, she did not know why?? Next day after the air show 6 of us ate lunch on the patio food was very good, to bad the waitress wasn't. My husband said the way she approached us and asked us if we wanted menus, he could see this wasn't going to be good service. Make sure if you stay here to book IHG rewards with the card you want the points to go to. They would not give my husband the points on his card only mine. Everything else at this Resort is very good, would highly recommend this Resort. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blue Angels Mecca We always wanted to stay at the Holiday Inn while the Blue Angels were performing in Traverse City and our dream came true! Perfect location to enjoy the air show and within walking distance to the downtown area during the Cherry Festival. We were able to have extended family join us and it was a great experience! Enjoyed talking to others staying at the resort and enjoyed the area. The only mistake we had was taking a room above the bar, during the week-end... although at 12:30 AM the booming did stop, but the convenience of the location was worth it, during the day.... July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greuat Staff, Great location Great Staff, Great «location, but same old hotel. Making this a `RESORT`` by allowing DAYCLUB people to use the restaurants and patio is not the same as making it a resort by adding updating the property. The price has been upscaled without the upscale feel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel close to everything worth doing in Traverse City! This hotel is fantastic, from the amenities, the grounds and beach to the customer service and attention to detail! Our stay was outstanding and was mostly due to the hospitality of the staff and managment. The location can not be beat and the beach right out front is awesome for vacations! it really has it all and a great night life scene if you want to take part. Our 8 year old daughter loved it with 2 pools and the beach, the wife loved the location and cleanliness and I loved the views. If your going for a day or a week this is THE HOTEL TO GO TO IN TRAVERSE CITY!! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outdoor pool and bathroom Overall the hotel was nice with a great location and generally clean and up to date. I found the outdoor pool area very poor. No bar service, outdated, in poor shape and the pool edges were dirty or permanently stained possibly due to age. Cement around the pool is cracking and in general it was not a great experience. Not to mention broken chair backs. Also the bathroom sink location was really bad. Had to be a contortionist to use it as it was right behind the toilet bowl. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Resort! My family really enjoyed our stay here. The private beach was great. The rooms, hallways and dining were very modern, clean and comfortable. We'll definitely stay here in the future as well. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service 4 night stay. Astounded by the friendly and attentive staff. Great location within walking distance to downtown. Kudos to Jennifer in the breakfast restaurant for her attentiveness and making us feel welcome and special each morning. The resort meet all our needs. Relaxing outdoor patio with entertainment, great breakfast selections and evening dining. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Traverse City On the lake. Walk downtown. Outdoor entertainment. Coffeemakers and mini frig in room. See the list. What is there not to like? Our room was clean with a King bed in white bedding and delightful pillows. We even caught a glimpse of the lake out our window. We only stay here when we visit because of the location and quality. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hotel I was very impressed with the hotel. It sits right on the lake and was even able to hear the waves from my room. The view was spectacular. The staff was great and very attentive. Definitely will be back! July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 11/06/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.