Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blue Angels Mecca We always wanted to stay at the Holiday Inn while the Blue Angels were performing in Traverse City and our dream came true! Perfect location to enjoy the air show and within walking distance to the downtown area during the Cherry Festival. We were able to have extended family join us and it was a great experience! Enjoyed talking to others staying at the resort and enjoyed the area. The only mistake we had was taking a room above the bar, during the week-end... although at 12:30 AM the booming did stop, but the convenience of the location was worth it, during the day.... July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greuat Staff, Great location Great Staff, Great «location, but same old hotel. Making this a `RESORT`` by allowing DAYCLUB people to use the restaurants and patio is not the same as making it a resort by adding updating the property. The price has been upscaled without the upscale feel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel close to everything worth doing in Traverse City! This hotel is fantastic, from the amenities, the grounds and beach to the customer service and attention to detail! Our stay was outstanding and was mostly due to the hospitality of the staff and managment. The location can not be beat and the beach right out front is awesome for vacations! it really has it all and a great night life scene if you want to take part. Our 8 year old daughter loved it with 2 pools and the beach, the wife loved the location and cleanliness and I loved the views. If your going for a day or a week this is THE HOTEL TO GO TO IN TRAVERSE CITY!! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outdoor pool and bathroom Overall the hotel was nice with a great location and generally clean and up to date. I found the outdoor pool area very poor. No bar service, outdated, in poor shape and the pool edges were dirty or permanently stained possibly due to age. Cement around the pool is cracking and in general it was not a great experience. Not to mention broken chair backs. Also the bathroom sink location was really bad. Had to be a contortionist to use it as it was right behind the toilet bowl. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Resort! My family really enjoyed our stay here. The private beach was great. The rooms, hallways and dining were very modern, clean and comfortable. We'll definitely stay here in the future as well. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service 4 night stay. Astounded by the friendly and attentive staff. Great location within walking distance to downtown. Kudos to Jennifer in the breakfast restaurant for her attentiveness and making us feel welcome and special each morning. The resort meet all our needs. Relaxing outdoor patio with entertainment, great breakfast selections and evening dining. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Traverse City On the lake. Walk downtown. Outdoor entertainment. Coffeemakers and mini frig in room. See the list. What is there not to like? Our room was clean with a King bed in white bedding and delightful pillows. We even caught a glimpse of the lake out our window. We only stay here when we visit because of the location and quality. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hotel I was very impressed with the hotel. It sits right on the lake and was even able to hear the waves from my room. The view was spectacular. The staff was great and very attentive. Definitely will be back! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Look forward to next visit Staff and servers were great Outdoor patio is great place to relax and listen to the live music Sierra (bartender) was excellent and we enjoyed her company Main bar is very nice and modern, bartender introduced me to a new drink that was excellent rooms were clean and modern Big Bonus that they served Starbucks coffee July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn West Bay Traverse City Nice stay. Hotel has made some nice upgrades. Room was clean. Bed was very comfortable. The lobby needs some new carpet, which would greatly improve first impressions. Breakfast was great; lunch overpriced. Enjoyed the outdoor terrace entertainment in the evening. Beautiful location for a fair price. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Was under the impression that breakfast was included with this room but was not July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel Best place to stay in TC. Rental equipment on site. Stand up paddle boards, kayaks, jet ski, etc. Can walk to town to shop, entertainment every evening, 2 pools. Will definitely stay there again. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at the holiday inn traverse city, mi My 1st impression as I walked into the hotel, was of a very dirty carpet in the lobby. I figured that with the proximity to the beach, this might be understandable - to a degree. My 2nd impression was that although I was given a King bed room per my request, that the front desk should have mentioned that this room did not have even a view of the parking lot (looking out the window, I was able to see only the rooftop and the back of the hotel sign) When I returned to the lobby to exchange rooms, the staff was very accommodating and friendly, and I got a 2Q rm instead - with a view of the sunset and a warning about the band playing beneath my window each night till at least 9pm. The room was very nice, but it seems that all of the carpets throughout the hotel are filthy. Although the rest of the room appeared clean, I was uncomfortable with the linens, and walking on dirty carpet and getting into bed is rather gross. The temp regulator was broken, and the phone didn't work. Staff was helpful and made things right, when asked -no complaint there, but overall experience was not a good value for the $$$. Locals tell me the hotel recently spent millions on upgrades - they should invest in a carpet cleaner, as well. I'll give up the view for a clean hotel next time I'm in Traverse City June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK It isn't quite as bad as some of the reviews state, although I couldn't imagine being on the "club" side of the hotel. My suggestion, close the "club" or leave the IHG family. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to get away!!! Pleasant experience! I will come here again! The staff were helpful and friendly. Glad we came here! June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room I have stayed at this hotel years ago. I was very disappointed this time around. I felt for the price that we payed it was very over rated. When I booked the room I told them it was our honeymoon and we wanted a view of the bay. The"view" of the bay was not good. We saw mainly the parking lot and barley the bay. Also there was some kind of bugs in the shower. They were like misquito size but didn't bite., thank goodness. Very disappointed i would look else where next time when we go back June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I had done a great deal of research regarding properties in this area and chose this property based on other review and location, and the fact that the TART trail ran through the property. The location was great, walkable and rideable to downtown and other areas of interest. Our room was acceptable with comfortable beds and plenty of room. Upon arriving we found a hairpin on the floor, making us question the cleanliness of the room. The rooms appeared to be newly decorated, however there were still unfilled holes where towel racks had been replaced or moved and the shower area did not look as though it had been recently renovated. The room was fairly noisy as we were located very near the outside bar, and the room next door had a television playing very loudly, but nothing we could not deal with. The Elevators were filthy with debris and an odor. They did not appear to be vacuumed on a regular basis. The steps in the lobby were quite run down and dirty as well. And the beach, described as "beautiful" was not, but could have been. There were cigarette butts and debris all over, not maintained well at all. Most disappointing and very disturbing and offensive was our witness to the treatment received by another guest at the hotel. While my teenage son and I were sitting on a lounge chair on the beach, the first night of our stay, the young man operating the booth for the boat tour, was being very loud and profane talking to friends and to someone on the phone, using vulgar language and making very loud, offensive and personal remarks about Muslims. There appeared to be a family of the Muslim faith on the beach, to whom his remarks were directed. The family clearly heard the remarks and left the area. I might add they had a young child with them. I was horrified, as was my son and felt quite helpless. We immediately left and reported the incident to the clerk at the desk, who told us the person with the boat tour is not in fact an employee of the hotel, but she would in fact report the incident. Employee or not, this type of incident should not be allowed to take place on your property, nor should any human being ever be treated with such hatred and disregard. I came very close to leaving the hotel that night and forfitting our pre-paid stay, and actually regret that I did not, just out of principle . June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weird remodeling job... I stayed in this hotel for business and used no amenities other than a horrible Wifi connection (okay, maybe I didn't really use it since it didn't work much). The "owners" were very obviously skimping when they decided to remodel this place a few years ago and left it with this weird juxtaposition of 1970's old stuff and more modern features - old bathroom tile with very modern sink fixtures. I'm not much of a decorating type but this really bugged me and you saw it all over the hotel. The location is great and it would be a good spot if you have kids and don't mind noise from other rooms with kids. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We decided to stay close to the wine vineyards in the Traverse City area and chose Holiday Inn as opposed to a bed and breakfast which was a wise decision based on price and service. We were comfortable in our room and enjoyed the helpfulness and pleasant attitude of the line and management staff. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern The staff was so great and we loved how clean everything was. We loved the deck area so much I got up early and watched the sunrise. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Most Holiday Inns in which I stayed had better dining service and the bed sheets weren't so wrinkled. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View We enjoyed the view from the room overlooking Grand Traverse Bay. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Activity Desk Steffanine at the Activity Desk always goes out of her way to be available for requests, local knowledge and makes me feel like I have arrived at home away from home. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable gettaway Beautiful location on the beach with sunset and water view. Easy walking access to downtown under busy road. Two pools great for your family. Had a lot of fun. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than some of the online reviews We had a very relaxing stay during one of the busiest weekends of the year and were positively surprised by the quality and value we received for the money and cannot understand some of the negative reviews. Admitted, the window for the lake view was small and not parallel to the shore line, but heck: the beach is right outside your door. Staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome; beer selection at the bar was a bit disappointing considering the great number of craft breweries in this area. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed bride I booked rooms for my wedding at this hotel and the experience was pretty terrible. Despite your claims about a beautiful bay view we were given a room with a great view of the parking lot. When we complained we were shown to a room with a view of the neighboring lot and the bay if you really craned your neck. Our room was not cleaned by room service the first three days of our stay ( no, we never once hung the do not disturb sign). Because our wedding was a destination we had several family members and friends staying at this hotel as well. I am embarrassed to even ask them about their stay since it is now three days after we checked out and three of my family members have experienced problems with their checkout/final bill. My husband and I were actually charged for a night less, which we assumed was because we complained. It was in fact due to the incompetence of the front desk, which we discovered when they called us to attempt to charge us correctly. The only redeeming qualities of this hotel are its nice location and friendly staff, however incompetent they may be at actually tracking and charging guests stays correctly. Very disappointing experience for a destination wedding and I would certainly not recommend. I couldn't even complete the survey I was emailed because they had my dates of stay incorrect. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable rooms We enjoyed our visit to West Bay Beach for a family get together. The resort was very clean, attractive and staff was extremely friendly and professional. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms are up to date and the pools are heated (both the indoor and outdoor). Outdoor bar is great! On the Lake! Highly recommend and will stay again! Just a bit pricey, especially the food. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was fabulous. I think everyone staff person I saw had a smile for you and said an appropriate greeting. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! We had a very nice stay....loved the location, great food and service in the lounge, loved being close to everything! June 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>