Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Beautiful, well kept property. We plan to stay there again sometime! We would like to see some changes to the restaurant food menu to include some more traditional items like burgers, regular fries, good steaks, etc. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Rooms are comfortable, food and drink was excellent. Great location for relaxing. Easy walk to downtown shopping and more great food. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great, kids meals free, a little pricey The staff is great. The room is nice. The pools could have been heated. The indoor pool is dark at night. Would have loved if the lights worked. The kids eat free for every meal is awesome. This should be advertised. The location is within walking distance to downtown. The price per night is the only negative. You would expect more for the price, but the staff was great to us for our entire stay. The wifi worked perfectly and we were using it on the beach and on our floor which was on the 4th floor. The elevator is tiny. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Service This hotel is right on the beach and walking distance to downtown shops and just a few steps from the water. Even on Monday and Tuesday night they had live music available for us. The hotel staff took care of a key activation issue in minutes. We highly recommend this location. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we had an excellent stay at this resort. the staff throughout were all extremely courteous and helpful. our room was lovely and well-appointed. we did have an issue with noise through the adjoining walls and the wireless was spotty, but overall, it was great. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REcent stay at holiday in west bay Traverse City Excellent property in a prime location. Within walking distance to downtown. Recently renovated with clean modern rooms and excellent on site services. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meh The view is nice, the room was modern and in good condition, and the location is GREAT. Having said that, we stayed over on a Saturday when the hotel was also hosting a wedding party. The noisy drunks kept us awake past 2:30am. Then the outdoor band in the adjacent lot started up at 9am the next morning. So no rest for us, even though we had places to go the next day. The game room and kids play area looked dated and didn't seem particularly clean. The few games they had weren't in good repair. There is a desk that loans beach toys and equipment, but they were out of anything that's age-appropriate for teenagers. Overall, a very nice room at a great location in town, but in a hotel that wasn't nearly so nice. I regret paying peak weekend rates for the experience. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 West Bay Beach Wedding Stay Great service, Great location and access to recreational facilities. Somewhat dated appearance of rooms and building. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Traverse City We were oh-so-pleasantly surprised when we stayed at the Holiday Inn West Bay for one night on our way home from Mackinac Island. We've stayed at a few hotels in Traverse City and none of them were anything special. But this place was totally different. Although the hotel looks very plain on the outside, it's just gone through a major remodel on the inside and it's beautiful. Rooms and public areas are very modern and cozy. Beds and pillows are super comfortable. The hotel has two restaurants and a bar, as well as seating outside on the patio, which overlooks the bay. The location is great--withing walking distance to town. Our only regret was that we weren't staying longer. We will definitely be back! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place The Hotel and area is great...beach access, pools, the works. Getting in/out is a challenge as it's NOT easy due to only ONE way in/out and lots of traffic. We tried food from two of the resturants and it was above average for hotel food. The only issue was, we ordered room service one night and the food arrived COLD (?)....not good. If you like a "resort" style hotel, this might work for you. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Getaway The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable so I was able to sleep through the night. I had a wonderful breakfast every morning in the restaurant. The hotel was over all very quiet and peaceful even though there were kids in the hotel. Too bad the weather was cold and rainy because I would have liked to taken advantage of the outdoor patio down by the beach. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dining The property very nice....very close to downtown. The bar and patio staff was wonderful and very helpful. Scott make a mean Rum and Coke. Nikki was pleasant and great waitstaff. The problem with this property is that they serve food in the bar and patio, which is fine if you want bar food. I wanted a dinner entree, so we were directed to the View....which really is the bar menu with 4 added dinner entrees. So we ordered what was really just an ok dish because we didn't feel like getting back in the car. We waited 45 minutes and no meal was delivered to our table. Needless to say left the View and drove to Harrington's where we had a fantastic meal. So I would stay there but not eat there. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Site, Great Service Beautiful location. Excellent service in pleasant surroundings. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This resort has a fantastic location right on the water. There is a beach right on the property that is easily accessible. The pool is also nice. The food and service at the lounge were good. Staff was friendly. This is also walking distance from downtown where there are many choices for food and shopping. The only negative side is that the building is older and thus the bathrooms were smaller than you would expect. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No internet service Unfortunately this wasn't a leisure trip. I was in town for business and needed internet. Moved from one room with none to another with internet sometimes. Couldn't work without it. Do not stay on 4th floor. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic For us, this hotel was fine. We spend most of the time away from the hotel. The town has so many options for dining and is within walking distance. The restaraunt seemed overwhelmed so we skipped it. The hotel seems to attract a lot of families. Families surely will enjoy. There were not a lot of quiet areas. The staff was very nice and seemed apologetic for the chaos that sometimes just happens when tons of families are in one place. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out facility and horrible bed Traverse City is a nice place and this hotel is right on the lake. The staff was friendly, but the facility is in dire need of a renovation. The bed was so bad I couldn't sleep. The fact the lounge was right outside our window didn't help either. I would not recommend this hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, ExcellentAccomodations This hotel is lovely. The Staff is EXCELLENT!!!!!!! James is the best waiter!!! The staff at the View is great as well. Gregg, Jon and Tony, thank you for making our stay great. The upgrades at the hotel are wonderful. This is now truly a beach resort. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location A fun location! On the bay, boat rentals close, outdoor cafe and great biking and walking paths. We stayed here the past two summers and look forward to returning next summer. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was extremely disappointed with my experience here. First off, they ran my card 3 times and told me it was declined but really the front desk attendant typed in the wrong numbers and was not friendly about the mistake. I went to hang a dress on the rack in closet and it fell off...I will say maintenance immediately came up to fix. I had worked with stephanie, the event coordinator and she at first was excellent at responding and making promises to help make my party event special. After check in, nothing I had asked or reserved for was done. I asked for champagne glasses in the room, 2 paddle boards reserved and early check in. Not happy. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and location We stayed from a Monday-Thursday and from the second we arrived were greeted by a wonderful staff!! Manger Krystal was a key component to our having the best time ever! Would stay again, for sure. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Char at the front desk was Excellent! The chairs at the beach were nice and the location was awesome. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet policy We have been staying at the Holiday Inn Traverse City for 8 summers. This last stay we discovered that pets are allowed on both sides of the hotel, even though there is a sign for the east wing stating "pets not allowed". The evening manager said once hotel is completing booked pets are allowed on both sides of hotel. We told him our grandson was allergic to pets and he said he was sorry but there was nothing he could do. I suggested he remove the sign and notify potential customers that they may be staying in a room that was just occupied by a pet. Everything else about our stay was very nice. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family We were pleasantly surprised by the inside and facilities of the hotel because the appearance outside appeared more 80's than current day. But the entrance and inside were obviously remodeled and the beach patio and beach area provided a great atmosphere for my family. The rooms were every bit as nice as a 4 star room in Chicago. The hotel and facilities were so fun and relaxing we dropped sight seeing plans in favor of hanging out on the patio and beach. Great vacation and great location short walking distance to the downtown area. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another WOW experience! The staff at the front desk were welcoming and very helpful. The room was great and we got a good nights rest. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay My family and I visited the resort for three nights with our 2 children. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We had a relaxing time during our stay! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was great! This hotel was great. The beach was nice, but could use more chairs on the beach. Was more of a "party" atmosphere. I was traveling with my two kids under 3 so I don't know if I felt "family", but the pools were great, room was great. Bathroom just SUPER small. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location the best thing Rooms - basic but clean - wireless is free and good! Service - front desk checkin and rapid checkout were excellent Location - a short walk to all the restaurants downtown - awesome - beach lounging also a bonus although ours was in the evening - very relaxing. Food - too many restaurants downtown to waste time here. It is kind of party central at night - depending on your inclinations this can be good or bad... just saying. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location! Every single employee, from front desk to housekeeping was friendly and smiling! The best part of this hotel is the location...on the beach...and walking distance to downtown. The Jet ski and boat rental located right there is awesome. Food is good (overpriced but what you would expect for a hotel) and love, love, love the outdoor patio. The beach has new chairs and umbrellas this year which were awesome....but the beach itself needs to be cleaned daily and raked....which I dont think ever happened during our stay this year or last. (That was the biggest disappointment which was cigarette butts and beer caps all over the sand, two years in a row). They also have indoor and outdoor pools which is perfect for rainy days, but these also need to be cleaned more regularly. Would stay again....just wish overall cleanliness was more of a priority. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendliness The hotel location, at the waterfront and along a bike/ped trail and right downtown, was perfect. Many hotel staff were inexperienced and made mistakes, e.g. not fulfilling breakfast room service order, not cleaning room one day between 9-3, not putting spoons out with soup. But they were all so friendly, it made up for it in my mind. And I slept quite well. Thanks! July 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 11/06/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.