Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so peiceful nights! The walls are so thin the people next to us sounded like they were in our room.......they laughed and partied till 3 in the morning our first night and the second night they had the tv on all night.....and we could here it. I also noticed dirt spots on the bathroom floor under the vanity.....made me wonder if the rest of the bathroom was really cleaned or just wiped over? October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the Water what a great location and facility! sits directly on the water close to everything in town! the property is maintained very well and has a cozy feel you will not be disappointed in staying here! October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Staff was extremely helpful & friendly. The only negative experience was in the Day Club where we never received an order of soup. There was a large group of folks who rather took over the room so we just ate quickly & left. Otherwise, our stay was a good one. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience The young lady at the front desk was great and very accommodating for a last minute guest. She made us feel welcome and valued. The room was clean and very comfortable. Great stay, will be back! October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Our stay was during a heavy rainstorm. We had a waterfront room and the rain was coming in through the windows. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Everything was as expected if not better. Great place to stay! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Loved our stay and our room, great staff, and location. Everything was perfect except the bed could have been more comfortable, a little too hard for us. I liked the choice of coffee and coffee maker in the room, as this is the first thing I enjoy in the a.m., and it was easy to use and good tasting coffee too. October 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again Will not stay here again. This was a repeat visit and thought we would give hotel second chance. It was just as bad as the first time. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Clean rooms, good breakfast buffet, and very friendly staff. Also a great location right near downtown Traverse City. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice enjoyed it, nice hotel overall, good food and good deals early in the week. Slowest elevators in the world, but what can you do. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in September We stayed for 5 nights at the end of September. Hotel location is fantastic, walking distance to town, on the beach. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Patio bar area is great, with views over the bay, and had great entertainment while we were there. Also helped that it was warm and sunny! Some areas could do with a little updating, and the breakfast buffet wasn't appealing - ordering off the menu was much better. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, and would return here without hesitation. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay I was at this facility for a meeting for a couple days and the staff was wonderful. Moved me to a more accessible room with no questions. Provided my preferences in the bar area and the recommendation for dinner by the concierge was welcome. I look forward to staying there again. October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An Anniversary Night that could have been better To start off, we had trouble to find a parking spot in the lot, we had to wait almost a HALF hour just to check in when we showed up because there was only one poor gal working. The entry way was clean but the elevators and hallways were not so much. We elected to purchase the hotel breakfast when we booked. There was a half hour wait because it was so full. So a manager offered for us to go to the small restaurant. This was a bad choice. The service couldn't had been any slower but the food was still good. We came to Traverse City for our anniversary and we made the best of it but Holiday Inn let me down. Typically I have had success with your hotel chains. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff is Fabulous! Every time I check in they are so friendly! Recently I locked my keys in my car and they were so helpful. They sent me down to the day club and Caitlin was the best restaurant. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Beautiful view of West Grand Traverse Bay. Easy to walk to town, or along the waterfront. Only complaint, is that only one elevator seemed to be working, and it was very slow..... Otherwise I hope we will be visiting again. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This was a weekday, one night visit while traveling on vacation. Great waterfront location. Our room was recently renovated, very comfortable. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a little "get away" We decided last minute to take a little vacation for ourselves. We stumbled onto this resort by pure luck and was happy to hear that they had just a couple of rooms left. We were pleasantly surprised at the atmosphere and friendliness of the staff. The concierge helped us to find some great local places to eat and some fun activities to do. When we weren't running and playing, the resort offered some great music, a comfortable bar, and a nice clean little beach to relax at. Overall, great place to stay. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location WE spent a week in Traverse City for fun and this hotel was the perfect location. 5 min.walking distance to downtown and close to all the local attractions. The only problem they have that can't be changed is when exiting the hotel to the street, it is very busy and can take a bit of time to get out. The city needs to adjust the timing of the 2 lights on either side of the exit. Other than that it's right on the water and the rooms are quiet and updated. October 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Resort West Bay Beach Location and beach are fabulous. Hotel is showing it's age. Needs updating. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly! It was nice to have a nice room with a view of the bay and have our dogs stay with us. There were a lot of people there with dogs. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel to stay Great location to the downtown area, clean lobby and guest room. Enjoyed the variety of restaurants and menu selections. I really like the outside area to sit and lounge. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Our soccer team stayed here for the TBays soccer tourney. The staff was very accommodating. Special thanks goes to Michael from the kitchen staff and Zach from the setup staff. They helped us quickly set up a room for our team craft and meal. They went above and beyond!!! The location was perfect - close to downtown and not far from the fields. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service staff The staff here are wonderful. However, the cleanliness of the room is much to be desired. If you have a pet, know you will be in a "pet room" - certainly not as spiffy as other rooms. Feels like if you are a pet parent, you don't matter as much. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping I left my earrings in bathroom and Sandy had them sent to me within days of our stay! Much appreciated. (Thought room was too expensive, especially because we were there for a wedding and thought we should have gotten a price break,but all service people we encountered throughout our stay were excellent) September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by vacation Location very convenient to downtown area. Great location as far as being right on beach. Wait staff not trained well or inexperienced. Room cleanliness great. Common areas needs improvement with cleanliness. Carpeting worn out in lobby. Buffet ok but charges for extras like toast to go with your eggs on the buffet. Drinks extra. Menu items high priced if ordering off menu. Don't know if I would stay again based on wait staff. Front desk does not seem to be real concerned with any problems. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean rooms My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The food was excellent. Highly recommend staying here. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenience we love staying here because we have everything we need right here at the hotel. It is a walking distance to downtown, and also right on the beach. The beach by the patio needs to be spruced up. The grassy area could use a couple of tables, lounge chairs during the day. You need recycle bins for papers and plastic September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deck Area with Entertainment Beautiful View. Large Deck with great entertainment. Right on the Water. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Traverse City Hotel Staff was excellent from check in to bar service. Rooms were updated and clean. Loved the outdoor bar on the waterfront. Walking distance to downtown Traverse City made it convenient to shop and eat in downtown Traverse City. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location/Nice Room This is an older hotel, but has been well maintained. Room I had was nicely decorated and comfortable, but like many older hotels was not as soundproof as many newer buildings. Location was great--right on the beach, and very near a great downtown area. I was here on business...wish I could have stayed longer. September 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 11/06/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.