Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-04-2015)
(e.g. Sep-05-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 WONDERFUL EXPRIENCE THE EXPERIENCE AT THE WEST BAY RESORT WAS A 1 I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE September 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff were easy to work with and talk to and attentive to the needs of the event. August 31, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, not so quiet neighbors The windows are angled so that (most?) of the rooms get a view of the lake. You can hear the waves crashing, even up 4 stories. Our neighbors weren't terribly loud, but we could very clearly make out their conversations. The room was clean, no complaints there. Other HI's have coffee in the lobby with flavored creamer, but since there was a Starbucks in the same building, it was just half and half. The HI coffee is good, so no need for Starbucks, but would have liked the flavored creamer. The building isn't well marked on the outside. It advertises the West Bay and I didn't know that name, so we passed it up and had to go back. The addressed wasn't visible either. Luckily it was daylight still, but I could see having issues if coming at night. The outside of the building doesn't yell typical HI. Hope they update that. Location is great - we were within walking distance to the local night life. Would totally stay again. August 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great, room average First room assigned looked out at the back off a carport roof wall. Asked for a room with better view and was given one with no hassle. Rooms have been updated to more modern features and décor. Bathroom layout was very awkward. My wife got her hand caught between the vanity counter and door, because of the layout. Almost have to stand right next to the toilet to use the sink. Wallpaper in the bathroom and vanity were updated, but the tile and ceiling were not. Tile is definitely due to for an update. Because of the staff's desire to please the customers and the overall condition of the room and quality bedding, we will stay again. The location is great. A short walk to the downtown area and hotel has it's own beach. Tiki bar is nice (locals come here for happy hour). August 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Booked on points, so its hard to comment on value, but it is a nice IHG perk. Our room was not ready when we arrived at 4 pm to check in, but was only 20 minutes late, and we received free breakfast vouchers. The beach property may have had some rebuilding issues due to a big storm that hit 2 weeks earlier (i.e. no shower to wash sand off), but more importantly, everyone on staff was really friendly. Room was spacious, bed and sofa bed really comfortable. Well designed guest room. Absolutely recommend, and can hardly wait to go back August 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View, Excellent Staff My husband and I arrived for a 3 day stay for a wedding at the hotel. We were immediately greeted by a friendly staff member and thanked for being an IHG member. Though there were no carts available in the cart area, our check in person found one for us immediately. The view of Traverse Bay from our 4th floor room was beautiful. Loved the room, but would definitely suggest a shelf underneath the sink for a little extra storage for people who stay more than one day. Staff in all areas were friendly and attentive. Kudos to Holiday Inn for their training. Every part of the Holiday Inn was immaculately clean except for the elevator. Because you enter the elevator to get to the room, it could give you the wrong first impression. Don't let that deter you. August 24, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay here ever again My family and I booked the family suite, which online appeared to have an entirely separate space/room with bunks for our children. I was happy to have the kids in a separate area as they go to sleep much earlier than my husband and I. We checked into the hotel Thursday, and the receptionist asked if we wanted a King or 2 queen beds. I said, no, we booked the family suite. He said, well I need to approve your request. That took 30 minutes to get approved. Finally as we got into our room, we noticed the "kids area" had 2 walls around the bunk beds, the wall did not even go to the ceiling. Therefore, when the kids went to bed, we had to have all lights off, no tv and no conversation because they could hear everything. Very disappointing. Also, one of the beaches was perminently closed. We had no clue. So we ended up packing the van and taking the kids down the street to a public beach. When house keeping came and cleaned the room, I saw that the house keeper threw all of the belongings that were on the bunk beds into our infants pack-n-play. (usually in other hotels they would place items back on the bed-- stuffed giraffe, dog, blankey etc) This place is a joke. August 24, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Our entire experience was very disappointing. I would choose not to return to this resort. August 22, 2015
  • 2015-09-03T11:21:19.288-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_318, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_TVCMI, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
(6 Questions : 26 Answers)

Questions and Answers About This Property

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Featured question
 
4 answers

Do you offer adjoining rooms?

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, this hotel does offer connecting rooms. However, they are unable to guarantee those requests until the day of arrival.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
yes
Priority Club Member: Yes
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about scmartin23 is loaded.
Additional information about scmartin23 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes, we had one.
Priority Club Member: Yes
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bill1899 is loaded.
Additional information about Bill1899 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes I was able to get adjoining rooms.
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LATurner is loaded.
Additional information about LATurner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
4 answers

Do you offer free breakfast?

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful1

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast. However, they do offer a variety of packages to book for your stay that include breakfast.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0

Answer: 
Decent breakfast bar. All your basics provided.
Priority Club Member: Yes
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Theftinv is loaded.
Additional information about Theftinv could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
There was no free breakfast.
Priority Club Member: Yes
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bill1899 is loaded.
Additional information about Bill1899 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
There was no free breakfast but there is an onsite resturant when you could get breakfast.
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LATurner is loaded.
Additional information about LATurner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
4 answers

Is the pool seasonal?

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The indoor pool at this hotel is open all year round.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
Nice indoor pool
Priority Club Member: Yes
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Theftinv is loaded.
Additional information about Theftinv could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
There is an indoor and outdoor pool. The indoor was open but the outdoor was closed for the winter.
Priority Club Member: Yes
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bill1899 is loaded.
Additional information about Bill1899 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
They offer both an indoor and an outdoor pool!
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LATurner is loaded.
Additional information about LATurner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
3 answers

Is there beach access from the hotel?

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, there is beach access from this hotel.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0

Answer: 
The beach is right out front
Priority Club Member: Yes
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bill1899 is loaded.
Additional information about Bill1899 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes there is.
Priority Club Member: Yes
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about greek vist is loaded.
Additional information about greek vist could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer an all-inclusive option.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
No
Priority Club Member: Yes
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bill1899 is loaded.
Additional information about Bill1899 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
  • 2015-09-03T10:19:10.796-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_TVCMI, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-09-03T10:19:10.800-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_TVCMI, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 11/06/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.