Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need more family friendly dining. AC issues My family and I looked forward to a stay at the west bay beach holiday inn resort this past weekend to celebrate my son and daughters birthdays. We arrived Friday night. My daughter and I planned to go to the restaraunt downstairs as we had on prior stays. When we went down there was a hostess in front of shimmers nightclub. I asked her if the restaraunt was available for dinner. She stated no, they were only serving dinner in the bar. There was live music and people drinking, therefore I opted to not have dinner there with my daughter. She said in a few weeks there would be a second area to eat. I was a bit confused due to the fact tht we stayed about a month earlier and received excellent service for dinner in the main restaraunt. I told the hostess that it was too bad they did not provide a atmosphere appropriate for families with kids. We returned to our room and ordered carry out. I called the front desk and reiterated our disappointment and asked if there were times the restaraunt would be available for family dining. She told me if we wanted to eat in the main restaraunt we could come down and they would ask if one of the servers would be willing to serve us. About 10 minutes later I looked out my window which overlooked the pool and restaraunt. I saw a group of 3 older ladies eating dinner. I couldn't believe it. I called the front desk to say I was not happy that my daughter and I were not accomodated, but now there are others eating in there. they said we were welcome to come down and be served...too late..we already had carry out on its way. A lady did come to our door and apologize and provided us a dinner for 2 certificate for the following night. We ate and swam. The pool area was nice. At 10 pm we returned to our room. The temp was 80 degrees. The kids crawled into bed and I turned on the air. It ran a minute and quit. I called the front desk and they were sending a service man. He came and the air had come back on. It smelled terrible and was not cooling the room. He offered to get u a room change, but the kids were in bed and it was late. So we dealt with the warm stinky room for the night. The next morning we changed rooms. We were provided free breakfast for the trouble. The air ran in the second room, but did not start working properly untill about 2 pm. The handyman I saw in the hall asked how the night went and I explained. He said there was something wrong with the cooling system and it was finally fixed. When we went to the second room the cable didn't work so a tech came and fixed that. I told him we may have been the first guests in the room since the renovation considering there was a nail on the bed. Our stay wasn't all bad. The food when we ate was excellent and the staff for the most part were friendly. I have always enjoyed a get away at the holiday inn. Unfortunately this was not one of the best stays we have had. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, new carpeting, nice bar area The room was very clean and very large. Beds were very comfortable. The bar area downstairs was a lot of fun and the bartender (she) was very pleasant and nice. However, the cable was out for the entire second evening we stayed and was out all night . . . and still out when we left at 10 a.m. the next morning! Not very enjoyable without a TV. Also, I would have liked a balcony instead of a skinny window with a small view of the lake. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! I regularly stay at this hotel when on business in Traverse City and the surrounding area. The hotel has gone under significant renovations in the last 2 years and is much improved. The rooms are what you would expect at just about any Holiday Inn, the views are great, the location is great and you can easily walk to downtown. The hotel can get noisy at times, specifically on the weekends in the summer because of all the tourists. I find it interesting when reviewers complain about people making noise in the halls and how the hotel in unable to control its guests. It isn't the hotels job to monitor every hallway for people having conversations. Any time I have had a noisy neighbor or a loud group in the hall the fix was as simple as calling the front desk and the staff promptly addresses the situation. I would say that at various times of the year the prices are higher than what you would expect for a Holiday Inn, however the demand for rooms in Traverse City gets very high. Overall this is a decent property and you get what you expect from this level of hotel chain. Don't show up at a Holiday Inn expecting to get the same experience you would if you were paying for a room at one of IHG's higher end properties. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great view I stayed over 2 nights and had someone bang on my door because my TV was too loud - they were on the floor below me. I didn't think it was too loud and the guy staying next door didn't complain. Hotel is much improved over last year - I was there during construction and it was a mess. Not sure I would stay there if the TV sound goes between floors - I don't recall that problem last year but the hotel was almost empty during construction. April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Complete Disappointment Stayed April 4-6. Let me start by saying that I'm not a huge complainer and usually when I read reviews I take them with a grain of salt and we more times than not have a great experience, unfortunately not with this hotel. Not sure we will ever come back again. Upon entering our room #233. We found it to be extremely hot (79 degrees with thermostat set to 68). We turned on the A/C and headed out to dinner. Upon retuning the room had cooled off a bit so we shut the a/c off so it was not blowing on us in bed. Big mistake as it was extremely uncomfortable sleeping. We were with our 11.5 month old son and didn't want cold air blowing on him. Before we put him to sleep we decided to go for a dip in the pool. Yet another disappointment. We stepped into the pool to find it freezing cold (it may have been warmer to swim in Lake Michigan). We ended up in the hot tub with kids throwing balls at each other, I was afraid my son was going to get drilled in the face. The hot tub was the temperature of what the pool should have been. Not the great first time pool experience we were looking for with our son. After our swim we went back to the room and put our son to bed. We went to log-in to the wi-fi and that was a joke. All weekend if you could get the wi-fi to connect it didn't last for long and wouldn't open anything. Also we had to fix our tv before we could watch it. On Saturday morning I complained to the front desk about the heat issue and all maintenance did was turn on the A/C. They also promised me the pool would be up to temperature within an hour. We checked the pool at around 4:00, 7 hours later and it was still too cold to take our child swimming in it. Swimming was the main reason for spending a weekend in TC during spring break, next time I will save money and rent down the road for half the price. Maybe get a jacuzzi suite and let my son splash around in there. We rented the room under their stay and play promotion and I feel like we got terrible accommodations and service because of it being a discount rate. Beware when booking with this hotel. Apparently they were having heat issues with the pool and rooms (other guests complained too) but they didn't mention a thing at check-in! The place has been renovated but I think thy are still working out the kinks over a year later. Stayed April 2014 April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway Stayed for a Wine Bootcamp with friends and had a great experience. They has a shuttle to take us to and from the wineries and brew pubs. Our 19 year old driver rocked! Rooms were upgraded and plenty big enough for 4 people if needed. Best location for downtown TC and Lake Michigan! April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy 2 nights The hotel is nice and located right on the bay with a very good view. But, our 2 nights were interrupted both times in the wee hours of the morning by rude and loud people coming in from (probably) the bar downstairs after it closed. One night, the noise went on for almost an hour. It may have gone longer but someone must have called security to tell these people to be quiet. Not surprisingly, when we checked out no one asked how our stay was - most likely because of the grief they'd been taking from other guests. We complained about it and they did take 1/2 off our 2nd night. Obviously, the hotel has no control over the rude behavior of some of their guests. But, if you stay here, realize that because there is an onsite bar/night club with music, you have a greater chance of having excessive noise at night. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by making a good hotel better with the remodel stayed here in the past when i'm in town for work. was very surprised to see the remodel. excellent job. looks great" will be back again. erin in checkin was super nice and professional. thanks again. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgrading Bathroom is way to small... Hotel was freezing.. Poor and hot tub were also cold.. Staff was outstanding.....Very friendly.. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location! First time stay, after a Holiday Inn became a Resort property.... As always, the Holiday Inn is a wonderful place to stay while in Traverse City. We love that you can easily walk to the downtown area. We enjoy the pool and hot tub, after a long day of sightseeing. Looking forward to returning... March 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sunken King Size Bed I traveled to TC on business and had my wife accompany me for a little get away. The staff was very nice and accommodating when we asked for a room change. The room we stayed in seemed very nice but when we returned from dinner which was much later. We realized the bed sunk in the middle and even though it was a nice feature when we first got back I found myself hanging on the edge of the bed to try and sleep. Also the heating/cooling system didn't work very well. The room was very hot and when we lowered the temperature it did not seem to make a bit of difference it either stayed at the higher temp or went even higher. All in all the location to downtown TC was very nice but the overall experience was exhausting and not relaxing as we had hoped! January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location good job with the remodel. comfortable rooms. would like to have the resturant open a little later at night. December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive and needed to b cleaned with more detail The remodel of the was very nice. beds are comfortable..For the price of the room, a free continental breakfast should be offered. Also, the bathroom needed to be cleaned better - there was pink mildew in th shower tile grout and at the sink faucet....gross! There was also sand remnant in the corners of he granite sink top. Cleanliness attention to detail was lacking. This made me question the cleanliness in the bedroom. To me, cleanliness is more important than new stylish decor. Also,the music at the bar was too loud and was heard from my room. This is a hotel not a dance club. I do not want to hear music from the main floor at 2 am when I want to sleep! November 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 11/06/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.