Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view Had a girls weekend away, and stayed in an oceanfront room on the 7th floor. What a fabulous view!! The room was very comfortable. We didn't find the closet though until the second day of our stay. It is hidden behind the wall mirror!! Good use of space, but wish I had known that our first night. The staff are very friendly, kind and pleasant. The ability to swim in the oceanfront pool ANYTIME of the day or night is fantastic, and we took time to use the hot tub late at night, when the pool was empty!!! I love a nice nighttime swim. The cost is high for a somewhat older and dated hotel, but the view is divine and the service is excellent, so I will definitely be coming back. I highly recommend this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive...but also Very Nice! My wife, 3 kids and I go here every year for her birthday (July). It's a very nice place for the kids and we also love it. The 'Gabby Tuck-In' is so fun for the young kids. The Gabby Tuck In is a dress up parrot that comes to your room at your chosen time and gives the kids milk and cookies and takes a picture with the kids - then the kids get the picture on a postcard a few days after returning home. It is expensive and I believe a little overpriced but because of our own tradition and the consistancy of the hotel quality, we still choose to frequent the hotel. I do wish breakfast was included with the room which is why I rated the Breakfast Choices lower. Overall it's an EXCELLENT experience, I just wanted to point out what would make it even better. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast by the sea... We LOVE the Holiday Inn at Wrightsville Beach (used to be called the Sunspree and kinda wish it were still). It's a beautiful island, beautiful beach and a really nice hotel. One of the best parts is enjoying breakfast outside just a few steps away from the surf. The staff bends over backwards, the rooms are comfortable and, if oceanview, with a spectacular view of the sea. Lots of great things to do in Wilmington (20-25 min away) such as the Railroad Museum, the USS North Carolina Battleship, and boat rides on the Cape Fear River. We've vacationed there (and specifically at the Holiday Inn) for several years and it's perfect for families like ours (two boys, 14, 12). Enjoy! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 best hotel/resort in wrightsville! my husband and i stay here every time we visit wrightsville beach. we have always enjoyed our stay, but our last visit was beyond amazing! we mentioned we had just returned from our honeymoon, and the staff was kind enough to surprise us with a beachfront suite upgrade! it didn't end there... when we returned from the beach one day during our stay, we found a fruit and cheese plate as well as a chilled bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room! what a nice surprise! overall the staff is super friendly and helpful (alison at the front desk is a sweetheart!), and the hotel is very clean, relatively quiet for such a large hotel, and extremely accommodating. the beach and pool area is a great place to relax, and the food is really good too (we usually do the breakfast buffet which has lots of options). We will be returning very soon! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kind helpful staff with elderly handicapped mother The staff was friendly and helpful. Over the three days we were there we felt like we were developing relationships with the staff. The front desk brought the parrot out for my mother to see. The bell men were terrific in obtaining the BEACH WHEELCHAIR and helping with the transfers. The pool guys made my 82 yo wheelchair bound mother feel special and were always available to help (special notice to Connor!!!). Even the housekeeping staff opened doors and held elevators and smiled. The staff at Oceans moved chairs as needed and placed us in the shade or by the window. Thank you everyone. The culture of sincere kindness makes your hotel special. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Ocean Side Property We had a wonderful 4-night stay with Ocean Side Views and Balcony. The room and bed were very comfortable, the staff very friendly and courteous, and the food was very good at Ocean's restaurant. The beach was great for long walks and sun bathing. Loved the pool - the water was a perfect temperature, much cooler than the ocean in July. Thanks to everyone at the Holiday Inn Resort in Wrightsville Beach! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 15 Was just fine, was okay, probably stay there again, sorry to not use dinning or breakfast, grandkids loved the beach and play area. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time visit Great experience at the Wrightsville Beach Holiday Inn Resort. Although the room rate was high, there are only three hotel properties on the beach, so we had little choice. But it was a great location, comfortable room, super view overlooking the ocean. Nice amenities; free shuttle to other island locations; restaurant okay (breakfast buffet with omelet station was good). We would return. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking not allowed anywhere here.... We were very surprised to learn that if you stay here, you cannot smoke anywhere on the property. The balconies were marked as no smoking on balcony. There were non-smoking signs everywhere you looked, even on the beach! July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service but ............ Great but ...............room was right across the elevators. It was impossible to sleep well and rest properly! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay! The hotel is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. I love that there is a restaurant on site (the pizzas are excellent) and a bar/grill by the beautiful pool. Room was nicely appointed and the beds were super comfortable. My only complaint is that the pool/beach towels are thin and rough. Bring your own towels! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a trip!!! We stayed at the Wrightsville Beach location this past week as a family vacation. My wife, my three year old daughter, and I had such a wonderful time and the staff was fantastic. We used mainly rewards points, and our stay was truly a reward. Anne Marie and her staff consistently went above and beyond to ensure we were satisfied. It honestly felt as if we were the only people staying at the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing, first class trip. All in all, very satisfied, and we look forward to a return trip. Oh, almost forgot, the hotel restaurant, Oceans, had the best food in the area, along with the best atmosphere. Right on the ocean with outdoor seating. Truly amazing. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Wonderful unexpected enjoyable Vacation The staff and hotel went out of their way to make our vacation pleasurable..I hope to re-visit the hotel again next year July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Quiet, beautiful resort on the ocean. More than one would expect from a Holiday Inn property. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome hospitality awesome employees Can't wait until next year we will definitely return everything was awesome. The employees seem to enjoy that their job, makes for a great atmosphere. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by not your typical Holiday Inn This Holiday Inn is more like an expensive NYC hotel. The staff and service is wonderful and the views are perfect from all rooms. We will return every year! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We just spent 4 nights at the Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach and had a great time. The staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. The proximity to the beach is fantastic, the pools were great and my kids had a great time. We enjoyed the food at the restaurant downstairs and really loved that kids eat free! We will definitely be back. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel Came back again for family vacation. Great location and family environment. Easy access to beach and good indoor and outdoor pools. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Dinner in the restaurant was very good. Kid activities and programs afforded much needed "date night". Movie at pool was unique. Proximity to Wilmington a plus for site seeing. Facility is showing it's age...in need of refreshing. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Foldout Bed and Resturant service We enjoyed everything except, the fold out hide a bed was so uncomfortable you could not sleep on it. Had to request roll out beds. The service at the restaurant was very very slow. It seemed to take for ever to get your food even when the restaurant wasn't busy. It seemed as though the waitress would disappear and go cook the food because the only time you saw them was when they delivered the food. It seemed like they were cooking the food or taking a break unless they were delivering some ones food. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shangri La in Wrightsville Was just there over the 4th of July Weekend. In the midst of our holiday, Hurricane Andrew came through. What could have been a real downer turned into an enjoyable experience largely as a result of the hotel and staff. They were great about creating activities to keep the little ones busy when we were not glued to our windows and the weather channel. The demeanor and friendliness of staff rivals that of some of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. Unlike many beachfront hotels that ultimately fail at one thing or another, this one gets it right on all fronts. This was our second stay there and we plan on making it our go to hotel whenever we want to go to the beach. For a family, I would strongly recommend a one bedroom suites. The fold out couch and a cot accommodated this family of four perfectly. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best ever! As always this hotel feels like home. My favorite part was waking up to a surprise visit of gabby to my floor! Loooove gabby and the general manager! This time I brought my newborn baby and I'm sure he had a blast too! A bit disappointed on the prices for chair/umbrella... This is and should be complimentary in all high end hotels worldwide! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location in Wrightsville Beach For a weekend or holiday at the beach, this property cannot be beat, esp. if you have kids. Rooms are nice, not luxurious, and the ocean view rooms overlook pool and you can sit on your balcony and listen to live music. The pool cafe has great food. The breakfast buffet is priced great and has the basics plus made-to-order omelets. My only complaint is with the ventilation. Last year, the A/C leaked and the carpet was wet. This year we had to move rooms because the room would steam up if the A/C was set above 60 degrees. The staff at this resort are some of the friendliest I've ever encountered. The pool is nice and clean and they rent chairs/umbrellas for the beach. You can usually find pool seats and go back and forth from beach to pool.Great selection of in-room movies too! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bar, comfortable bed and great service very nice place..will deff use holiday inn resorts again July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hurricane Arthur They were excellent in keeping the guests informed about the weather, conditions and any restrictions. Even though the hurricane was an inconvenience for swimming activities they opened an available ballroom and provided movies, games, popcorn and other activities for some weary cabin fever children (and parents). They were very accommodating considering it was an event out of their control. I highly recommend this resort as both family and adult friendly! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff was Great Location is ideal. Staff was very friendly. Our stay was very enjoyable. Even during the recent Hurricane Arthur the staff made the day as enjoyable as possible. Would recommend this hotel for vacation or any occasion. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation destination Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend visit. This was our first time at the hotel and we had a blast. The staff was helpful and friendly. The atmosphere was very relaxing and was very family oriented. I ate breakfast there every morning on the patio and it was very relaxing. We also ate lunch and supper there and were not disappointed. The seafood was GREAT -- the prices were comparable to other restaurants in the area and I think the food was better! The location is convenient to Wilmington. It was nice the WIFI and parking were free and the parking garage was an added plus -- no getting into a hot car when you went anywhere! The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We had an oceanfront room with a balcony and it was nice to sit out on it and enjoy the view. If you're looking for a resort-type hotel, this is the place. Will definitely be returning!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, great location My wife left her phone in the room after check out, She went back to the room and the cleaning staff had already turned it in to the front desk. We greatly appreciated their promptness. We visited during Hurricane Arthur and the staff was very helpful in keeping us aware of what was going on. The staff was very friendly and helpful to us. They went out of the way to make our stay very enjoyable. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Loved the room and the special elements. The staff were friendly and helpful, the beach was clean. and the amount of people on the beach and in the pool was enjoyable. Next time we will stay at least a week. Oh, and the room service was outstanding; prompt and excellent. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by safety outside of dining area for children I noticed when dining in the restaurant, that placed on the outside dining area was an outdoor type square plastic/rubber box that is the type that would hold and wrap up a garden hose. It was place near the railing and would definitely be a safety hazard to any little child that could easily climb upon it and therefore be tall enough to fall over the guardrail. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great long weekend get away spot We went here for a long weekend, and couldn't have asked for a better time or place. The entire staff here was so friendly and willing to help make everyones visit near perfect.. We only had one cranky staff person and she was at the front desk on our third day. I will give miss Brenda a break since everyone has a bad day sometimes. Recommend Oceans for breakfast and Dinner. might be a little pricey but you truely get what you pay for. A young man named Ethan was working the Lazy Daze Bar /Grill during the day and suggested it to us as well as which Entre was his favorite. I got the Seafood Platter GRILLED and it was excellent. bonus was having Ethan as our waiter that evening.The downside is there really is not other choices of restaraunts walkable here. there are pizza places that delivere pizza though.. The Resort is very very clean. my only complaint would be that there was an open.bottle of wine left in the mini fridge in our room. We asked for extra pillows and there was no problem there. You cannot go wrong staying here. July 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>