Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Great place for the family. Great pools and hot tubs and it is right on the beach. It's clean and everyone is friendly. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of the Line This is my favorite place to go. Not only do I love the area but the Holiday Inn staff makes us feel like family. The management really goes out of their way to make your stay special. They get to know you and what you like and make sure you get it. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Our family really enjoyed our stay at the resort. Great location with easy access to the beach. The only negative is the rooms are super small and a little dated. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference at Wrightsville Beach We enjoyed our four night stay very much. We will return the next time we are at the beach. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent Job We've been staying here for 5 years; you can't beat the staff, facilities, and value. Relaxed area, not "touristy" like Myrtle Beach or Orlando, walk-on beach access. Fantastic views of the sunrise, sunset, and moon. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location,hotel, service Overall a wonderful place to have good beach time, enjoy good food and great walk on the beach August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Clean Rooms & Fabulous Views I had a 2 day business meeting, but I'll be back with my husband and kids. Beautiful views from the rooms along with super friendly staff made me feel almost like I was on vacation even though I was here for work. I noticed they had an award displayed and I can understand why - they do it right here! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic family vacation This hotel boasts not only immediate access to the beautiful white sands of Wrightsville Beach, but also indoor and outdoor pools, a kids club that provides wonderful activities for kids up to age 12, and a range of on-site entertainment to keep everyone happy for a truly fantastic summer vacation. Amenities are one thing, but the truly wonderful thing about this hotel - what separates it from the rest - is the level of service that the hotel staff provide to ensure your stay is perfect. From front desk to kids club, to the restaurants, and everyone you will meet, the staff at this hotel are the most helpful, most friendly, and most caring I've ever met. It seems that good service has gone out of fashion these days, but these guys are bringing it back, and boy does it make a difference! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and even better Staff The staff and hotel are awesome. I choose to stay at this hotel on all my business visits to the area. The ammenities are wonderful and allow me to relax after work, just as if I were at home. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business with pleasure I came to the hotel for business meeting and was very pleased with the room accommodations and the fact that this is a very nice clean well-managed hotel we enjoyed our entire stay. Right on the beach nice outdoor pool and sundeck August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Vacation We have been going to this hotel for 6 years straight. It is perfect for families with kids. The location is great with easy access to the beach. The staff is courteous and the facility is clean. I highly recommend it. Greg Columbus, OH August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view I love this resort! It is a beautiful hotel with gorgeous views of the intracoastal waterway and the ocean. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean, with comfortable beds! The dining facilitiy offers a varitey for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can't beat the view while you eat!! We have been spending summers on Wrightsville Beach for the past 5 years and always stay at the Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort. Look forward to going back next summer! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Overall my stay was excellent. The room was clean, updated and well designed. The view from the balcony was beautiful. The staff was pleasant, professional and helpful. I enjoyed time at a very clean well kept pool. The meals that I did have at the resort were delicious, and reasonable in cost. My only warning/complaint. I did not plan this trip ahead of time. I was just on a "drive", checking out some areas for future purchase. It was late and I had been driving for hours looking for an IHG hotel, as these are the only ones I stay at. I came upon this resort and was pleased especially given the late hour. As I did not have a reservation I had to rely on what was available. To my shock/surprise I was informed of the cost. Needless to say I will not be frequenting this particular hotel without a reservation or planning in the future, if at all. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Great place to stay even when it is raining. Good service and amenities. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food Restaurant may be the best kept secret in the area. Fresh seafood, tasty appetizers, nice staff, and an ocean view. ...all at a reasonable price! Why leave the property? August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rained Out But still Great Although the weather did not cooperate the stay was perfect. The staff and amenities are easily accessible. Prices were reasonable, especially for a hotel. We found room service prompt and the food that should be hot was hot and the food that was suppose to be cold was cold. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beach was amazing! Went for a quick overnight stay on the beach with my grandchildren. Room was a little dated, but kids loved the beach and pools. Would probably stay in this hotel again, maybe for a longer time this time. Staff was very polite and willing to help. Could not use the coffee maker provided in my room, which was a little frustrating. I need my morning coffee fast! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meets all my expectations I'm a bit picky when it comes to accommodations, this property meets all my expectations. Cleanliness is the most important thing to me, the rooms, hotel, pool, and grounds are super clean. The beds are comfy, and the pillows are the best! The staff is very friendly and helpful. I haven't had a bad view yet. The ocean view is spectacular, and the island view is beautiful! I've stayed here 4 times, and I can't wait till next time! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional service and hospitality The staff went above and beyond in accommodating my family on a recent vacation. Our car broke down on the way , the hotel came and picked my family and all our belongings without hesitation which of course was very comforting. They provided much hospitality and understanding when our trip was off to a rough start. We enjoyed our stay immensely without any personal transportation. Great location and property at the beach with a great staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual trip The hotel is amazing. My only complaint is how noisy the air conditioner is- we had it on low, and actually shut it off for one night. It did keep me awake. I am used to a very quiet room, and it indeed was noisier than I would have liked. Everything else was great. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay A great and friendly place to stay. The food is excellent, the hotel is beautiful and the staff are so attentive. We have already booked for next year! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenties Great layout from the outdoor restaurant seating overlooking the pool and ocean. Friendly staff July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of top 10 Holiday Inn properties I haven't stayed at this Holiday Inn in a few years, but I didn't forget how great this place is compared to others. The staff here is tremendous and went far beyond the typical hotel staff response. They acknowledged us for a birthday in the group and being an elite IHG member. The pool and poolside bar was nice - water was very clean. Saw someone out cleaning the pool the next day as well. The food in the restaurant is actually quite good - miles above typical hotel restaurant quality food and reasonable prices. The front desk staff (two or three women) working July 26th in the early evening should be commended for the superior customer service. I can see why this resort receives awards. Hopefully they take care of their staff there. If I'm forced to find a con it's that the room décor probably needs a refresher and reminds me of your typical HI. I'm sure if they are properly planning it's in line in the next 5 years for some type of renovation/upgrade to furniture and fixtures, but it's also not that bad at all. You won't regret a stay here. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent experience I had a wonderful time in my 3 days at Holiday Inn. The food was excellent and the grounds, hotel and people that worked outside were great. The only bad experience I had was the second night at dinner where there was not enough staff in the restaurant and 2 tables that came in after me had been served and had eaten before I even got my dinner. The waitress that served us for breakfast was still there at 8:00pm that night for dinner and the management staff was helping wait tables. They were still polite and pleasant but we were actually in a hurry that night. If that's the only bad experience anyone could have for 3 days, I'd say that was fantastic. I didn't have to go off the grounds for anything the whole time I was there. I would definitely go there again and recommend it to everyone! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Get Away My family really enjoyed themselves at this property! Nicely kept and very clean! Breakfast was really good and the staff was friendly. The indoor pool was really nice for my 2 year old! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Overall a good experience. Katie at front desk was WONDERFUL!! I run a service oriented business and she is a perfect example of how to provide customer service with a smile! She went the extra mile to make our registration and stay relaxing. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star Service, very family friendly We always love coming "home" to the Holiday Inn at Wrightsville Beach. The location is perfect of course, but it is the staff that makes it so special. They are all very happy and pleasant, and eager to help, from front desk to the restaurant staff to the housekeeping and pool staff. The General Manager is amazing, making sure all of her guests feel at home. During this most recent visit, there was a young child lost on the beach and we were amazed at how quickly the hotel staff organized to help in the search efforts. (Happily, he was found.). Anyone considering a trip to a beach in North Carolina should stay here! It won't disappoint. Thanks for the memories! July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 smoking problem people smoked out on the next door balcony and when we called the service desk to report it nothing was followed thru with. People continued to smoke and it kept us from enjoying our stay. Lady in gift shop not too customer friendly. Bike rental should be $15 for overnight as well in case want to ride in the late eevnings July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view Had a girls weekend away, and stayed in an oceanfront room on the 7th floor. What a fabulous view!! The room was very comfortable. We didn't find the closet though until the second day of our stay. It is hidden behind the wall mirror!! Good use of space, but wish I had known that our first night. The staff are very friendly, kind and pleasant. The ability to swim in the oceanfront pool ANYTIME of the day or night is fantastic, and we took time to use the hot tub late at night, when the pool was empty!!! I love a nice nighttime swim. The cost is high for a somewhat older and dated hotel, but the view is divine and the service is excellent, so I will definitely be coming back. I highly recommend this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive...but also Very Nice! My wife, 3 kids and I go here every year for her birthday (July). It's a very nice place for the kids and we also love it. The 'Gabby Tuck-In' is so fun for the young kids. The Gabby Tuck In is a dress up parrot that comes to your room at your chosen time and gives the kids milk and cookies and takes a picture with the kids - then the kids get the picture on a postcard a few days after returning home. It is expensive and I believe a little overpriced but because of our own tradition and the consistancy of the hotel quality, we still choose to frequent the hotel. I do wish breakfast was included with the room which is why I rated the Breakfast Choices lower. Overall it's an EXCELLENT experience, I just wanted to point out what would make it even better. July 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>