• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: WILMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Pet boarding facilities located approximately 5 miles away.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Water Park & Amusements
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Thalian Hall
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Bellamy Mansion
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Cape Fear Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:285
  • Car Parking Available
  • Two level covered parking deck. Parking is free and your car is out of the sun!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:127
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0759

Stay at Our Oceanfront Hotel in Wrightsville Beach

Welcome to the award-winning Holiday Inn Resort® hotel in Wrightsville Beach, NC. Our oceanfront hotel boasts pristine beaches, family fun, water sports and relaxation.

Leisure guests appreciate that we're just minutes from the most popular attractions, such as downtown Wilmington, Screen Gem Studios and the USS NC Battleship. Families love our playground, video arcade, sports court and the KidSpree activity center that
View More

Stay at Our Oceanfront Hotel in Wrightsville Beach

Welcome to the award-winning Holiday Inn Resort® hotel in Wrightsville Beach, NC. Our oceanfront hotel boasts pristine beaches, family fun, water sports and relaxation.

Leisure guests appreciate that we're just minutes from the most popular attractions, such as downtown Wilmington, Screen Gem Studios and the USS NC Battleship. Families love our playground, video arcade, sports court and the KidSpree activity center that features an interactive gaming system and year-round fun. Visitors can rent bikes to ride along beautiful Wrightsville Beach, NC.

Corporate guests are pleased to know we offer a complimentary, 24-hour Business Center and free Internet access throughout the hotel. Quintiles, Coldwell Banker, General Electric, UNCW and Corning are all conveniently near our hotel in Wrightsville Beach. And our event facilities not only offer lovely rooms but ocean views.

When you stay here, you'll experience great amenities. Our concierge can schedule a massage, or you can take advantage of our multiple pools, Fitness Center, sundecks and beach access. You can choose al fresco dining at our full-service restaurant, Oceans Restaurant, room service or the fabulous view of the Atlantic Ocean at Gabby's Lounge. We offer a free area shuttle to shops and restaurants, as well as the Wilmington airport. Call today to reserve a room with a breathtaking view at our superb Wrightsville Beach hotel.

View Less
Features
While visiting Wrightsville Beach, NC, our hotel guests realize they can have a great vacation without leaving our property. We have three pools, two whirlpools, a playground, bike rentals and more! All of our guestrooms are also 100% smoke free; what else could you want?

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great My biggest disappointment other than the fitness center which is always a disappointment, there was no continental breakfast! Used to be one of my favorite parts about staying at a Holiday Inn :( June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Very clean and the room was comfortable. Only issue I had was the shower didn't have a lot of pressure. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was very courteous. We really enjoyed the pool/jacuzzi. The room was decent in size and the bed was comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cl;ean Hotel and comfortable beds Loud noises in hallway at night which interfered with my sleep :( The restaurant food was terrible. I will visit the local restaurants during my next stay, if it happens. Otherwise no other complaints. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay My family really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn-Wilimington. The only suggestion I would make is to offer more varieties in meats for breakfast. For example, offer turkey bacon or sausage instead of just pork options. Overall, the stay was excelllent and I am positive we will come back. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by desk staff young man who checked us in was probably the best at his job I have ran across in some time ,the ease of the check in and his knowledge was very impressive . June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room should have brighter lighting Good property but room needs brighter lighting. Food OK but competitors have more and better choices at breakfast. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT stay close to beaches Great location in Wilmington. Close drive to beaches. Plenty of eateries. Very pleasant Holiday Inn. As normal. we were completely satisfied. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I love this hotel - Very clean, nice staff, Love it. :) May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Third Stay My wife, daughter and I have stayed at this hotel on 3 separate occasions during the past 3 years and I'm usually very pleased with the service. However, on my last trip (May 9-10, 2014), I left feeling disappointed. First of all, I miss the old decor and do not like the new look (it was renovated recently). Second, I was not allowed to bring up breakfast to my wife on Sunday morning. I guess there are health restrictions which I can understand, but these were explained to me in a very unpleasant way by the server in the dining room that morning. Thirdly, when I went to get my "free drink" at the bar on Saturday night, I was told that I could not use it for a mixed drink. I was very disappointed. If you're going to put these kinds of restrictions on it, then don't bother giving me something "free". How much more could a mixed drink cost you? An incredibly foolish business decision. Finally, when we checked out, the attendant failed to check my credit card. I was surprised because the original card that I had made the reservation with had expired. We were then interrupted on our trip home to give him this information. It was very poor attention to details. I will most likely try a different hotel on my next trip. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting while looking for a Home in Area We combined a vacation with a search for a home in area. The staff was great especially Laurel who answered all my questions and was so helpful when we decided to extend our stay. The breakfast was the best we had at any hotel throughout our entire trip and the cookies were so good. As I stated earlier, Laurel was so helpful and pleasant. What an asset to your hotel and she would be one of the reasons we would return for a repeat stay. The only suggestion I would have was there was a strong odor in the fitness center which kept me away from that room and the carpeting in the halls could use cleaning. Neither is not a reason I would not return. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is an A+ hotel Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Staff at the front desk were great! They were always up beat and went out of their way to be helpful,an A+ to them. Cleaning staff was excellent A+ to them. Breakfast was great. Servers were great. Had dinner one time. Bar tender had to wait on tables, room service, take out orders and bar tend, felt it was to much for him to handle. It was very cold in the bar told the front desk and it was taken care of immediately. Except for the dinner, Holiday Inn in Wilmington on Market St. is an A+ hotel. highly recommend it. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall OK but some things need improvement The motel is under construction which is a good thing ... but they could warn you when you make the reservation so you don't think the building is being torn down when you arrive. The valet carts were terrible - hopefully new ones will be coming after the construction is done. The bar moved quickly but the restaurant was more than slow. Only one waitress was working and we had to practically beg to pay our bill. It took over 30 minutes just to pay the bill!!! It was ridiculous!! Check in was easy and the young lady who helped me was very nice and helpful. The 2 girls on duty when we left did not smile or speak and one of them was a little perturbed that I interrupted her cell phone call to ask a question. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotelrenovations looking good almost through,but i heard rumor o doing away with hottub//////BIG MISTAKE THAT IS ONE OF THE BIG REASONS I STAY HERE..PLEASE, KEEP HOT TUB!!!! THANKS TO THE FINE NICE WAM FRIENDLY STAFF AND ITS GREAT TWELCOME THE NEW MANAGER!!!!!! March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by H Inn Market Street Wilmington NC Although the hotel is under a major renovation, most of the rooms have already been upgraded very nicely. The lobby is still under construction but you can tell that it is almost compete and going to be first class. You need to add a dvd player to the rooms like most H Inn properties and in the shower the ceiling needs to be raised. The droop ceiling has ample space to allow for this. The shower head is too low for a 6 foot man. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Sleep Truly one of the most comfortable bed and pillow combination I have experienced. I travel most every week and have never felt more rested as I did this week. Only negative was the renovations being done but really was not a problem. Hotel served free food and drinks mornings and evenings to accommodate everyone. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel Very disappointed that there was a remodel underway. There was no notice when I was booking the room. We should have been notified of this project going on at the property. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Complementary breakfast and light dinner/wine made the construction in the lobby bearable. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by newly remodeled rooms guest rooms are newly remodeled, very nice, clean and comfortable. There is still renovations on the property, so finding the entrance is complicated and there is no real lobby, but still a nice option once inside the hotel. Room quality is exceptional, which is all that really matters to me at the end of the day. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction on site I wish i was aware of the construction. I booked in this hotel because of the indoor pool and i felt the ceiling / blue tarp over the pool was not enough to keep the pool clean enough. Therefore, i did not allow my children to swim and that was disappointing. The staff was outstanding! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Wilmington Staying in Wilmington on business and chose the Holiday Inn Market Street due to location being central to my needs for this trip. While under renovation the staff was more than excellent in meeting my needs and the construction was not any inconvenience at all. The staff has made great strides to offer normal service and amenities and they succeeded! For IHG members, my status was recognized and an upgraded room ready upon arrival, no having to request! I will be staying here again when in this area and look forward to enjoying the renovation when completed. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room we're very clean. Had a good night sleep and the bed were great Always enjoyed staying at this Holiday inn. The employee were very nice and helpful. The motel in under remodel and going to be great when finished. I will alway stay here when I come to Wilmington. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Robert - the manager I have been traveling to Wilmington for business for over a decade. Robert was a night shift clerk at one time, and since that is when I usually arrived - I got to know him. He has always been cordial, helpful - and a true asset to your brand. However, about 3 years ago, the hotel seemed to lose it's desire to accommodate the customer. For lack of a professional word - things just started going downhill. I actually started staying on College, and even at other chains. However, my wife travels with me sometimes and she likes the convienience of the restaurant, so I continued to stay at Market Street when she was with me. I noticed that things have greatly improved, and realized that something was much different. A few visits ago, I learned that Robert was the manager now. No wonder things have gotten better. I am a salesman, and know that sometimes customers are lost before management ever realizes that employees aren't putting their best foot forward. I can assure you that you have made the right choice. I know you will see everything improve - as it already has. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service and beautiful experience! Even though they are currently undergoing renovations, they go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and all amenities are easily accessible. Wonderful welcome from staff the entire stay. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was the second time that we visited the area and stayed at this location. Even with the renovations going on our stay was very pleasant. I wouldn't stay at any other location in the area. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and service. This was our first time visiting Wilmington and we had a great time. The staff at this location were very nice and welcoming. Our room was very comfortable and I was able to relax during our stay. I will be back at this location very soon! January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service The hotel was great, we've stayed there before. What impressed us the most this stay was the very knowledgeable staff and the service they provided. On several occasions we needed help locating attractions or other areas and they always took extra time to make sure we got to where we needed to go. We would like to highlight Brittany who on serveral occassions went out of her way to be helpful. The cleaning staff was also excellent. We stayed there several days and some mornings we selp in and didn't vacate the room until later in the day. No matter when we left when we came back the room was always spotless. I am a platinum guest and we were upgraded immediately at check in without having to ask. Whenever we visit Wilmington we will always stay at this hotel. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warm welcome was visiting son in Wilmington and instead of staying at his place decided to get a room at Holiday Inn. best decision I made. Made reservation while heading to Wilmington which is a 4.5 hour drive from where I live. when I arrived I was greeted with a big smile and a card for a free drink at there bar in restaurant which I needed after a long drive. Also in lobby was coffee which was very fresh, all types of creamers and sugars and very good cookies. room was clean smelled nice 4 pillows on bed to choose from. bathroom was clean, good water pressure in shower and didn't have to wait for ever to get hot water. The bed was so comfortable I never woke up once thru the night. The room had a fridge, microwave coffee maker and plenty of coffee to have a cup that night and 2 cups in morning plus 2 tea bags. I will stay here again and will recommend it to any one going to Wilmington. No trouble finding a good parking space near front entrance. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep Excellent hotel experience. Staff very curtious. One of the most comfortable beds I have slept in. Highly recommend. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Visit We visited Wilmington to attend a conference and also experience the summer in the city and at the beach. It was a very pleasant stay. The hotel is comfortable and the staff was friendly and very helpful. This hotel is conveniently located in the center of the city, and everything is easy to get to. The ocean water temp was comfortable, although the waves were on the high side, which made swimming more of a challenge. There were other people surfing in the area. It was hot on the beach, but still enjoyable. We found plenty of good to excellent restaurants to eat at. There are lots of places to visit around the Wilmington area, more than we could do for our short stay. December 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Inviting Entrance to the resort
Inviting Entrance to the resort
Select to close.
Inviting Entrance to the resort Sculpted Dolphins welcome guests upon entering the hotel Beautiful view from above Relax in our oceanfront Piano Lobby  with cozy fireplace
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Click to learn about earning extra points with the IHG® Rewards Club Bonus Point Program.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading