• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: WILMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Pet boarding facilities located approximately 5 miles away.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kayaking/Jet Ski/Kite Board
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Airlie Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Mayfaire Town Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Water Park & Amusements
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:285
  • Car Parking Available
  • Two level covered parking deck. Parking is free and your car is out of the sun!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:127
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0759

Stay at Our Oceanfront Hotel in Wrightsville Beach

Welcome to the award-winning Holiday Inn Resort® hotel in Wrightsville Beach, NC. Our oceanfront hotel boasts pristine beaches, family fun, water sports and relaxation.

Leisure guests appreciate that we're just minutes from the most popular attractions, such as downtown Wilmington, Screen Gem Studios and the USS NC Battleship. Families love our playground, video arcade, sports court and the KidSpree activity center that
View More

Stay at Our Oceanfront Hotel in Wrightsville Beach

Welcome to the award-winning Holiday Inn Resort® hotel in Wrightsville Beach, NC. Our oceanfront hotel boasts pristine beaches, family fun, water sports and relaxation.

Leisure guests appreciate that we're just minutes from the most popular attractions, such as downtown Wilmington, Screen Gem Studios and the USS NC Battleship. Families love our playground, video arcade, sports court and the KidSpree activity center that features an interactive gaming system and year-round fun. Visitors can rent bikes to ride along beautiful Wrightsville Beach, NC.

Corporate guests are pleased to know we offer a complimentary 24-hour Business Center and free Internet access throughout the hotel. Quintiles, Coldwell Banker, General Electric, UNCW, and Corning are all conveniently near our hotel in Wrightsville Beach. And our event facilities not only offer lovely rooms but ocean views.

When you stay here, you'll experience great amenities. Our concierge can schedule a massage, or you can take advantage of our multiple pools, Fitness Center, sundecks and beach access. You can choose al fresco dining at our full-service restaurant, Oceans Restaurant, room service or the fabulous view of the Atlantic Ocean at Gabby's Lounge. We offer a free area shuttle to shops and restaurants, as well as the Wilmington airport. Call today to reserve a room with a breathtaking view at our superb Wrightsville Beach hotel.

View Less
Features
While visiting Wrightsville Beach, NC, our hotel guests realize they can have a great vacation without leaving our property. We have three pools, two whirlpools, a playground, bike rentals and more! All of our guestrooms are also 100% smoke free; what else could you want?

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Staff The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet and cool, but the staff were not friendly or helpful. The overall value for our stay was very over priced for what we got. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was tops Very nice facilities. Staff was super. The General Mgr. found my briefcase outside with a laptop and tablet inside. He attempted to call me immediately and kept it in safekeeping until I could return to pick it up. Saved me big time! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by UNCW Move In Weekend This was move in weekend in Wilmington. Most hotels were booked however we were able to obtain a room at your hotel. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The property was clean and our room was very nice. We will stay here again! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, highly recommend This is great place to stay, rooms are in excellent shape, quiet and peaceful hotel with easy access to UNCW. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Pillows Our family enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great with lots of choices. The beds and pillows were very comfortable except for the rollaway bed. The swimming pool and hot tub were very nice and clean. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to sty was looking for a last minute place to stay. the amenities were great and the staff was exceptional. was clean and up to date also. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This property is NOT reccomened Hotel staff was not welcoming or helpful at checkin. We have been a Priority Club member for many years; staff never once acknowledged the membership and in fact refused to provide a bottle of water at request so my son could take his medicne. We did not receive any membership priviledges. No newpaper, no express checkout, not even a bill under the door in the morning. This property appears to be under very poor management. We will be staying in Wilmington on numerous future occasions while out son is in the hospital there but we will not stay at this property again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property This is a good property. It looks good, it is clean and the staff is friendly for the most part. I did not care for the bartender named Josh. He was not very friendly. Too stiff -should be an accountant not interacting with the public. Food was good but menu is somewhat limited. My room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner did rattle a bit but otherwise things were good. I had a good stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and Good Value The staff is friendly, the room was updated and clean. There was sufficient parking and it was close to many dining options. You even get a free drink at the hotel bar each day you stay there. It is a great value, especially during the summer/vacation season. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great, helpful & friendly front desk and bar staff August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place for the price Friendly staff, clean comfy room, good price compared to similar hotels, good bar but it was right in the front of the hotel by the service desk. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recently renovated and courteous staff. After several stays at other hotels this summer, the staff and the room at this Holiday Inn was way above average. The other hotels were not Holiday inn. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night was enough This was a fairly new building however for a holiday inn it was poorly constructed (example: had to use my shoulder just to enter the room, I could go on) The staff was rude to me and other guests. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and price Pros: We have stayed in this hotel a couple of times. The location is excellent and the staff very friendly. The hotel is very comfortable and has a nice indoor pool. Cons: As IHG rewards member you get ONE free drink per room (not person). We did not get a thank you or being members. Breakfast was not the best--food was dry and not replaced with fresh food during the 45 minutes we stayed at the table. We will stay there again but probably eat breakfast somewhere else. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Renovation This hotel has a great location for everything in Wilmington NC. Recently finished a top notch renovation. I would rate the staff as some of the friendliest I have ever met. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay in all aspects Traveled from NY to Wilmington to get a "lay of the land" for possible job relocation. From the moment I walked in the door I felt welcome, staff were accomidating and friendly. My room was clean. Air conditioning worked great. Towels were soft and the bedding was clean and bed itself was quite comfortable. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would HIGHLY recommend this property I loved everything about my stay here. I would 100% recommend this property to anyone looking for friendly staff, a clean/safe environment, a HUGE comfortable bed, and a good time at the lobby bar. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was excellent from check-in to check-out. I really felt at home during my entire stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY-friendly staff From check in to check out- I felt welcome and that my stay really mattered. Rooms are nice, and clean. The layout makes good use of space. The vanity being outside the toilet/shower room means I don't have to wait for someone to finish-in order to do my hair. great surprise..Will definitely return. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I'll be back in the future with family in the area plus this is a great vacation area with plenty of site seeing and beaches. Hotel is ideally located to sites and restaraunts. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff the staff were some of the nicest we have encountered so far! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully remodeled! This hotel has recently been remodeled and looks great! Our room was comfortable and the location is very convenient to UNCW. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Thoroughly enjoyed visit. Close proximity to beach, river street, and food choices. Didn't enjoy 4pm check in. Would stay again. Would be great to have complimentary breakfast. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My recent stay I recently stayed at this hotel for four days while on a business trip. The staff was wonderful and I enjoyed my stay there. The rooms are clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel has recently completed some renovations and those changes make for a great stay. My only complaint is that the water pressure in the bathroom sink is a lot lower than I like, but don't let that keep you from staying here. Great location and a great staff. I will stay here again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really nice find on market street We came to visit wrightsville beach and downtown wilmington - Holiday Inn Market Street was perfectly located for both places! The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly - The bed was comfortable and the food was pretty good as well - the bar drinks were awesome it was a nice atmosphere and i would stay here again when i visit this area again! July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay hotel bad experience Less than what was expected. Noise from adjacent room and hallway. Elevators - no air conditioning. small open closet space in bathroom - strange. Heavy traffic when trying to exit the hotel. No free continental breakfast. finding parking space at night can be a bit challenging when hotel. Staff very friendly and courteous, hotel very clean. Overall a good hotel, but expected better for the cost and/or point value. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay to stay Hotel is great but elevator broken when arrived. Manager wanted to argue with us. But everything else was amazing. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I had an awesome stay at this location. Staff was very nice and location was great. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay The guest service manager was great as well as the housekeeper, I don't know her name but she is with child(7 months). July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Customer Service Customer service was great! Greeted me as I approached the front desk. Waitress staff was friendly and attentive to needs. July 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Inviting Entrance to the resort
Inviting Entrance to the resort
Select to close.
Inviting Entrance to the resort Sculpted Dolphins welcome guests upon entering the hotel Beautiful view from above Relax in our oceanfront Piano Lobby  with cozy fireplace
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Explore all the great activities offered at our resorts.  Click here.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading