• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: WILMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Pet boarding facilities located approximately 5 miles away.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kayaking/Jet Ski/Kite Board
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Airlie Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Mayfaire Town Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Water Park & Amusements
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:285
  • Car Parking Available
  • Two level covered parking deck. Parking is free and your car is out of the sun!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:127
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0759

Stay at Our Oceanfront Hotel in Wrightsville Beach

Welcome to the award-winning Holiday Inn Resort® hotel in Wrightsville Beach, NC. Our oceanfront hotel boasts pristine beaches, family fun, water sports and relaxation.

Leisure guests appreciate that we're just minutes from the most popular attractions, such as downtown Wilmington, Screen Gem Studios and the USS NC Battleship. Families love our playground, video arcade, sports court and the KidSpree activity center that
View More

Stay at Our Oceanfront Hotel in Wrightsville Beach

Welcome to the award-winning Holiday Inn Resort® hotel in Wrightsville Beach, NC. Our oceanfront hotel boasts pristine beaches, family fun, water sports and relaxation.

Leisure guests appreciate that we're just minutes from the most popular attractions, such as downtown Wilmington, Screen Gem Studios and the USS NC Battleship. Families love our playground, video arcade, sports court and the KidSpree activity center that features an interactive gaming system and year-round fun. Visitors can rent bikes to ride along beautiful Wrightsville Beach, NC.

Corporate guests are pleased to know we offer a complimentary 24-hour Business Center and free Internet access throughout the hotel. Quintiles, Coldwell Banker, General Electric, UNCW, and Corning are all conveniently near our hotel in Wrightsville Beach. And our event facilities not only offer lovely rooms but ocean views.

When you stay here, you'll experience great amenities. Our concierge can schedule a massage, or you can take advantage of our multiple pools, Fitness Center, sundecks and beach access. You can choose al fresco dining at our full-service restaurant, Oceans Restaurant, room service or the fabulous view of the Atlantic Ocean at Gabby's Lounge. We offer a free area shuttle to shops and restaurants, as well as the Wilmington airport. Call today to reserve a room with a breathtaking view at our superb Wrightsville Beach hotel.

View Less
Features
While visiting Wrightsville Beach, NC, our hotel guests realize they can have a great vacation without leaving our property. We have three pools, two whirlpools, a playground, bike rentals and more! All of our guestrooms are also 100% smoke free; what else could you want?

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay We have stayed here twice and both times everything was excellent. We love having the sitting area separated from the bedroom by the great little kitchen. It gives everyone privacy if we have any kids with us. The pool is wonderful. The staff is always very friendly and attentive. It is very close to the UNCW campus. A great home away from home! August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average accommodations This is obviously an older hotel which could use some updating. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The biggest issue was the Wi-Fi service. It constantly disconnected which required signing in each time. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great room, staff and amenities. Room was clean and neat. Staff professional and courteous. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, service and location I can't say enough good things about the hotel, the manager, and the staff. They are very attentive and helpful. We have stayed at numerous hotels in the Wilmington area over the years. This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and it exceeded our expectations. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Many good features. This hotel is not quite as good as most HI Express. There were a few minor glitches, some of which were fixed on the spot. The new larger pillows are great. The mattress is to 'fluffy' for our taste, but maybe others like it. The hotel is very clean and seems fresh. The breakfast room is lovely, clean, has excellent and tasty choice, and that staff was extremely cordial. Good location for access to major roadways. No hotel handbook so we had difficulty finding a nearby restaurant. Lots of shopping nearby. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Helpful Staff I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel in Wilmington and ended up extending my stay twice! The room was comfortable and clean and the staff really went the extra mile to be helpful. I almost never fill out review forms, but I was really impressed by the professionalism of the front desk staff and housekeeping staff. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst sofa bed ever...but best cinnamon rolls When checking in, I was not greeted as an IHG rewards member and finally asked if my number was on my reservation. I was told it was. My first stay in an Imperial Suite in this hotel 4 years ago had me raving about the best sofa bed I'd ever slept on. The new sofa beds have terrible, poor quality mattresses. And where was the mattress pad? Per the front desk staff, no longer available so the only thing between me and the mattress was a sheet. How sanitary is that! Also, no choice of pillows, merely one lumpy one with a "soft" pillowcase. My daughter and I both complained that we nearly fell while taking our showers but nothing was done to correct it. The second day, we used towels on the tub bottom as a makeshift tub mat. On a positive note, the freshly baked cookies were a welcome treat after checking in, especially with my young grandson. The continental breakfast was good; the cinnamon rolls were the absolute best! The breakfast room staff was exceptionally helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, good value Good value for money paid. Planning another stay for business in coming weeks. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Comfortable and clean. Room was very quiet....we hardly even heard a thunderstorm early in the morning. The only con is a lack of a vent fan in the bathroom...showering steamed up the room quite a bit. The a/c didn't do a good job of removing the humidity. Otherwise, a very nice place to stay. Staff is efficient and courteous. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good breakfast We were staying at this Holiday Inn Express for the purpose of moving our daughter home after completing coursework at UNCW. The stay was very nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Internet access came in handy. We loved the breakfast offering. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of room I 've stayed at this site on several occasions with positive results but this may be the last time I stay. #1. There was trash on the bathroom floor upon arriving on Tuesday, I couldn't help but notice the house keepers talking and laughing with each other while not being attentive to their duties. It wasn't until 4PM on Wednesday the room was finally attended to by house keeping after I had left the room 3 times hoping they would have finished. The trash that was on the floor upon arrival was still there, the bathroom sink or counter had not been cleaned, I was left with 1 hand towel. #2. I showered Tuesday night in a tub that would not drain, reported this on Weds, morning after taking a morning shower in ankle deep water. Reported it again, very polite gentleman attempted to clear the drain Weds. evening without success and stated that he would be sure maintenance was aware and would clear it in the morning. Took shower Weds, night in ankle deep water. Took shower Thursday morning in ankle deep water. You got it! Took a shower Thursday night in ankle deep water. Decided to not take a shower Friday morning before I left. As I stated I have always enjoyed my stays at this site when I'm working In Wilmington but I was unpleasantly surprised this visit. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Poor Customer Service Upon arriving, I asked the front desk girl as a platinum card member if an upgrade was available her reply was, "not for you, your a rewards night" it was rude with a tone of arrogance and then she never acknowledge me as she checked in my reservation like I was some kind of second class guest. I understand hotels do not have to honor platinum upgrades, but some welcoming hotels do when available but either way there's no need to belittle a guest because they are "reward night people". In addition ,the hotel engineer was in the back doorway talking to her while she was checking me in and saying how much he hated guests! ! She was talking with him like we weren't there...extremely rude!! Granted it was all in a sarcastic way but not very welcoming. There were two girls on when we checked in, one seemed pleasant, the one we had was the desk girl with an attitude, she had brown hair and a maroon shirt, didn't catch her name, we checked in late afternoon, July 21. Everything else about the hotel was nice, but front desk person sets the mood and hers was unwelcoming. The engineer and front desk female obviously don't like their jobs, that happens, but move on! Right now they are a liability to your hotel! August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The hotel is old and needs to be updated.. The staff was friendly.. Breakfast was good and there was a lot of variety.. The room was just standard. .Had no towels one day and no toilet paper another.. There was a metal piece protruding from the bed that we hit our shins on., The shower curtain was too short to fit across the tub. Overall not a good value for your money. Second HIE disappointment.. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Hotel The pool was extremely cloudy the entire stay, and not usable one of the days. The fitness center was also not usable. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The shower made a high-pitched screeching noise the entire time. I would not stay here or at any IHG hotel again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy pool area. Our window was overlooking the outdoor pool and late that night there were a bunch of rowdy loud mouths out there. We could hear everything they were saying, which made it difficult to relax and get to sleep. Maybe Holiday Inn needs to consider some thicker pane windows or something to block out the noise. Other than that, the facility is very clean and nice. Our room was wonderful and large. The staff was friendly and courteous and breakfast was simple but good. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service. Just a little too pricey. Excellent get away for the weekend. Enjoyed the amenitiies such as internet accessible, breakfast on the premises, which was included in the cost. The staff were friendly and accessible. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Good Value This was our first time to visit Wilmington. We found this location to be centrally located to the beach, shopping, and downtown. Megan at the front desk was awesome- helpful, friendly and always smiling. The bed and pillows were so comfortable and all the facilities were clean. Loved the breakfast area- granite bar with high seating, newspapers, and great breakfast choices. My only negative comment would be that the floor of the room sometimes felt damp, but that probably cannot be helped (it never smelled musty). July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk ANGEL When arriving at the hotel, I was greeted by a young lady who was on break. As I entered the hotel and joined the extended line,the young lady was a front desk clerk(Amanda) and was one of the friendliest desk clerks I've ever met.She ask what bought me to the area and I shared with her the reason,then explained that my young daughter was too tired to continue driving us home. She gave us the best service and made us feel WELCOMED.Best sleep we had in while.The next day it poured down raing and we never made the beach,but we ate breakfast, rested some more, before venturing home. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sweet suite I had the L-shaped suite next to the elevator which was absolutely awesome. It was HUGE! As a business traveler I like having the additional space in a room to wind down and work. The desk was located in a separate room from the bed which helps me keep work away while sleeping. Didn't use the pool but it looked great. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time to Wilmington My family and I had a great stay. The hotel is centrally located to downtown and several beaches. There is a lot to do in the area. The staff and hotel were wonderful. Only thing I would improved is the daily variety of breakfast. After a few days, we got tired of the same choices. But other than that it was very nice and clean. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pros: Great Service. Cons: Hotel was Full due to Busy Season but Seemed Unprepared. On the positive side, the hotel employees were extremely friendly and responsive, and provided great service. The breakfast & the dining area was excellent despite the crowd. There is a Wal-Mart behind the hotel that you can walk to. I provided a 4-Star rating so I would not hesitate to make a return visit to the hotel despite the issues I outlined below. On the negative side, the hotel was full which caused some issues. Only one elevator was working some of the time which made it time-consuming to get to/from the 5th floor. On my second day there, I received no replenishment of shower towels -- according to the front desk, they were out of them since people take them to the beach and keep them. Also, for a large hotel, they need to have more than one washer and one dryer -- it was full all the time and I had to drive to a laundromat to meet the locals. The wireless WiFi only worked in the front living area of the room and did not work back in the bedroom. My son turned on the heater since he was cold and water started dripping out of the ceiling register onto our clothes. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by S'Alright! This is standard hotel fare - nothing too special or out of the ordinary. The location allows for the best of the Wilmington area with the Cape Fear river in one direction and the beaches being in the other. It's easy to get to and easy to get out of. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Clean room - normal HIE. reasonable price for airport location. got an upgrade - Bonus! 100% non-smoking - boo July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Negative Experience We normally stay in a different facility, however, there was no availability so we stayed thinking it would be close to the same quality....wrong. Once we got into the room and my children sat on the beds, we discovered there was hair all in both beds and also hair in and beside the bathtub, which told me the room had not been cleaned well if at all. My husband went to the front desk and they were very nice and sent a very nice gentleman to replace the sheets, however while watching the sheets be replaced, he put the clean sheets on the other dirty bed while he stripped and remade it. I explained that there was hair in and in front of the tub, but when he brought the broom and dust pan, I was expected to clean it. I am not above that, however, I am a paying guest. I simply could not get over the hair issue and slept in my car for 2 nights in the parking lot until we check out on Thursday. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service at Check-in was friendly and very nice. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was great and a lot of offerings. Would stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff The staff was Fantastic and the hotel was clean!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn express It was good experience to stay in Holiday inn excellent service nice hot breakfast and house keeping cleaning every day room July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Room location was only negative here. Overall a nice place July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and affordable I've been here numerous times and always found the staff hospitable and the rooms nice. This is my go to lodging when in the Wilmington area for business. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My family had a wonderful stay. Check in and check out was smooth. Overall great services at a reasonable price. July 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Inviting Entrance to the resort
Inviting Entrance to the resort
Select to close.
Inviting Entrance to the resort Sculpted Dolphins welcome guests upon entering the hotel Beautiful view from above Relax in our oceanfront Piano Lobby  with cozy fireplace
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Explore all the great activities offered at our resorts.  Click here.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading