• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: WILMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Pet boarding facilities located approximately 5 miles away.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kayaking/Jet Ski/Kite Board
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Airlie Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Mayfaire Town Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Water Park & Amusements
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:285
  • Car Parking Available
  • Two level covered parking deck. Parking is free and your car is out of the sun!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:127
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0759

Stay at Our Oceanfront Hotel in Wrightsville Beach

Welcome to the award-winning Holiday Inn Resort® hotel in Wrightsville Beach, NC. Our oceanfront hotel boasts pristine beaches, family fun, water sports and relaxation.

Leisure guests appreciate that we're just minutes from the most popular attractions, such as downtown Wilmington, Screen Gem Studios and the USS NC Battleship. Families love our playground, video arcade, sports court and the KidSpree activity center that
View More

Stay at Our Oceanfront Hotel in Wrightsville Beach

Welcome to the award-winning Holiday Inn Resort® hotel in Wrightsville Beach, NC. Our oceanfront hotel boasts pristine beaches, family fun, water sports and relaxation.

Leisure guests appreciate that we're just minutes from the most popular attractions, such as downtown Wilmington, Screen Gem Studios and the USS NC Battleship. Families love our playground, video arcade, sports court and the KidSpree activity center that features an interactive gaming system and year-round fun. Visitors can rent bikes to ride along beautiful Wrightsville Beach, NC.

Corporate guests are pleased to know we offer a complimentary 24-hour Business Center and free Internet access throughout the hotel. Quintiles, Coldwell Banker, General Electric, UNCW, and Corning are all conveniently near our hotel in Wrightsville Beach. And our event facilities not only offer lovely rooms but ocean views.

When you stay here, you'll experience great amenities. Our concierge can schedule a massage, or you can take advantage of our multiple pools, Fitness Center, sundecks and beach access. You can choose al fresco dining at our full-service restaurant, Oceans Restaurant, room service or the fabulous view of the Atlantic Ocean at Gabby's Lounge. We offer a free area shuttle to shops and restaurants, as well as the Wilmington airport. Call today to reserve a room with a breathtaking view at our superb Wrightsville Beach hotel.

View Less
Features
While visiting Wrightsville Beach, NC, our hotel guests realize they can have a great vacation without leaving our property. We have three pools, two whirlpools, a playground, bike rentals and more! All of our guestrooms are also 100% smoke free; what else could you want?

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I suggest you add a free continental breakfast for your customers on a daily basis. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property but Poor Sales Direction Having stayed for a second time at this great location for business, my company will not return nor book more than 10 plus rooms for upcoming 6 to 8 weeks, per the lack of attention from the Sales Director. (her name withheld). Not only would the Sales Director not come out from the back office to meet myself and my company representatives in booking nine more rooms, her promise to adjust the rate the previous day did not happen; the note on the folio to adjust was not made, nor did the front desk team go out of their way to inquire with her or the Manager to make the necessary changes. Although this was during the Independence Day weekend and passing Hurricane Arthur, the corporate rate for my 5 day stay was the same as the rack rate, except for the Holiday of July 4th. The fact that the Sales Director did not want to come out of the office and discuss my company returning and blocking off rooms was not a concern of hers. The front desk staff were a little put off in telling me that she was busy and could not come out to discuss. I trust the property's ADR and Rev Par is justified with the lack of action the Sales Director fails to provide. If the sister property StayBridge Suites had the availability, we would be there, but is not the case. Our rate at a higher rated property is now 84.00 and we shall stay there in the future. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre for the price This is most I ever spent for a room even when using AAA or my corporate rates. Took a long time to check in as the front desk was unorganized and unprepared. Was told that to have a continental breakfast, that is free anywhere else I have stayed, was an additional $9,95. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisurely comfortable From the moment we walked past the blocked parking area (where I never saw any work done but 1/2 hour pressure washing) We were thrilled. HI provided beyond our expectations and the staff made sure we were happy in any way they could help. I was disappointed at having to push my own cart around the blocked parking area to and from my car, but it proved to be little effort. I used the internet for my first time and was thrilled at how easily I could make timely reservations, etc. to help my wife enjoy the stay. Thanks (Get a restaurant). July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and reasonable rates, great service Enjoyed a clean comfortable room with a delicious breakfast breakfast every morning. Staff were polite and helpful. I'd gladly stay here again! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good and affordable This is an okay place to stay if you are on business. People are nice, the restaurant and lobby seem a bit busy both at night and in the morning. Everything is normal quality, the room was a suite with three bar stools and a little kitchenette so very spacious. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel on Market st. This hotel turned out to be much nicer and quieter than expected. The indoor pool is nice in that it keeps people who are not staying there out. The hotel provides clean towels for guests to use at the pool. But so many people come in to the pool and use them and throw them around the place. There were no more towels to use later in the evening and no staff came to clean them up. That is the only thing we saw that needs attention. Need to be sure that the doors to the hotel in the back lot are shut and locked due to the surrounding neighborhood and people waking down the street outside. This is a rough neighborhood. Market st is not the best location for a nice hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room Very clean, bed was super comfortable and conveniently located. Will only stay there from now on when we visit Wilmington July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The nicest Holiday Inn I have enjoyed This renovated property made for a very relaxing stay. It was well-updated and clean. I would highly recommend you stay here. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by renewed hotel, very nice b renewed hotel, very nice bar, very friendly staff. The only thing swimming pool area could be improved, especially fitness room, too less equipment, not possible to do fitness exercises. Area out of swimming pool is too noisy, due to placed next to the road July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Staff who where very attentative to our needs. The rooms could use a little updating especially the bathrooms. However, everything seemed to be clean and was fairly comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Loved this location. Staff at front desk was awesome. Bartender was great too. Thanks for everything. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I stay for business/pleasure in Wilmington and this hotel is always a great stay. The hotel was recently upgraded, the staff is excellent and they have a good restaurant with a great breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers and vacationers alike! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wilmington Holiday Inn Express Review EXCELLENT !!! I was greeted and the benefits of being a member was explained, the room was great-no problems-Check Out was fast and coffee was ready at 5 AM- This time I was on business but hopefully next time I will be back for plesure and will have more time to enjoy the area!!!! Great Staff!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay in Wimington The renovations are complete, the staff is prepared and this is a great value, good comfortable experience, and the food and beverages are also good! Staff is helpful and friendly, had no issues with this stay. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Staff extremely friendly. Dining experience was very positive. Hotel was clean, neat and inviting. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable. convenient location Clean comfortable room. Great housekeeping staff. Helpful front desk. Good location. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great My biggest disappointment other than the fitness center which is always a disappointment, there was no continental breakfast! Used to be one of my favorite parts about staying at a Holiday Inn :( June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Very clean and the room was comfortable. Only issue I had was the shower didn't have a lot of pressure. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was very courteous. We really enjoyed the pool/jacuzzi. The room was decent in size and the bed was comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cl;ean Hotel and comfortable beds Loud noises in hallway at night which interfered with my sleep :( The restaurant food was terrible. I will visit the local restaurants during my next stay, if it happens. Otherwise no other complaints. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay My family really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn-Wilimington. The only suggestion I would make is to offer more varieties in meats for breakfast. For example, offer turkey bacon or sausage instead of just pork options. Overall, the stay was excelllent and I am positive we will come back. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by desk staff young man who checked us in was probably the best at his job I have ran across in some time ,the ease of the check in and his knowledge was very impressive . June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room should have brighter lighting Good property but room needs brighter lighting. Food OK but competitors have more and better choices at breakfast. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT stay close to beaches Great location in Wilmington. Close drive to beaches. Plenty of eateries. Very pleasant Holiday Inn. As normal. we were completely satisfied. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I love this hotel - Very clean, nice staff, Love it. :) May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Third Stay My wife, daughter and I have stayed at this hotel on 3 separate occasions during the past 3 years and I'm usually very pleased with the service. However, on my last trip (May 9-10, 2014), I left feeling disappointed. First of all, I miss the old decor and do not like the new look (it was renovated recently). Second, I was not allowed to bring up breakfast to my wife on Sunday morning. I guess there are health restrictions which I can understand, but these were explained to me in a very unpleasant way by the server in the dining room that morning. Thirdly, when I went to get my "free drink" at the bar on Saturday night, I was told that I could not use it for a mixed drink. I was very disappointed. If you're going to put these kinds of restrictions on it, then don't bother giving me something "free". How much more could a mixed drink cost you? An incredibly foolish business decision. Finally, when we checked out, the attendant failed to check my credit card. I was surprised because the original card that I had made the reservation with had expired. We were then interrupted on our trip home to give him this information. It was very poor attention to details. I will most likely try a different hotel on my next trip. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting while looking for a Home in Area We combined a vacation with a search for a home in area. The staff was great especially Laurel who answered all my questions and was so helpful when we decided to extend our stay. The breakfast was the best we had at any hotel throughout our entire trip and the cookies were so good. As I stated earlier, Laurel was so helpful and pleasant. What an asset to your hotel and she would be one of the reasons we would return for a repeat stay. The only suggestion I would have was there was a strong odor in the fitness center which kept me away from that room and the carpeting in the halls could use cleaning. Neither is not a reason I would not return. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is an A+ hotel Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Staff at the front desk were great! They were always up beat and went out of their way to be helpful,an A+ to them. Cleaning staff was excellent A+ to them. Breakfast was great. Servers were great. Had dinner one time. Bar tender had to wait on tables, room service, take out orders and bar tend, felt it was to much for him to handle. It was very cold in the bar told the front desk and it was taken care of immediately. Except for the dinner, Holiday Inn in Wilmington on Market St. is an A+ hotel. highly recommend it. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall OK but some things need improvement The motel is under construction which is a good thing ... but they could warn you when you make the reservation so you don't think the building is being torn down when you arrive. The valet carts were terrible - hopefully new ones will be coming after the construction is done. The bar moved quickly but the restaurant was more than slow. Only one waitress was working and we had to practically beg to pay our bill. It took over 30 minutes just to pay the bill!!! It was ridiculous!! Check in was easy and the young lady who helped me was very nice and helpful. The 2 girls on duty when we left did not smile or speak and one of them was a little perturbed that I interrupted her cell phone call to ask a question. April 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Inviting Entrance to the resort
Inviting Entrance to the resort
Select to close.
Inviting Entrance to the resort Sculpted Dolphins welcome guests upon entering the hotel Beautiful view from above Relax in our oceanfront Piano Lobby  with cozy fireplace
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading