• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: WILMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Pet boarding facilities located approximately 5 miles away.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Water Park & Amusements
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Thalian Hall
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Bellamy Mansion
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Cape Fear Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:285
  • Car Parking Available
  • Two level covered parking deck. Parking is free and your car is out of the sun!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:127
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0759

Stay at Our Oceanfront Hotel in Wrightsville Beach

Welcome to the award-winning Holiday Inn Resort® hotel in Wrightsville Beach, NC. Our oceanfront hotel boasts pristine beaches, family fun, water sports and relaxation.

Leisure guests appreciate that we're just minutes from the most popular attractions, such as downtown Wilmington, Screen Gem Studios and the USS NC Battleship. Families love our playground, video arcade, sports court and the KidSpree activity center that
View More

Stay at Our Oceanfront Hotel in Wrightsville Beach

Welcome to the award-winning Holiday Inn Resort® hotel in Wrightsville Beach, NC. Our oceanfront hotel boasts pristine beaches, family fun, water sports and relaxation.

Leisure guests appreciate that we're just minutes from the most popular attractions, such as downtown Wilmington, Screen Gem Studios and the USS NC Battleship. Families love our playground, video arcade, sports court and the KidSpree activity center that features an interactive gaming system and year-round fun. Visitors can rent bikes to ride along beautiful Wrightsville Beach, NC.

Corporate guests are pleased to know we offer a complimentary, 24-hour Business Center and free Internet access throughout the hotel. Quintiles, Coldwell Banker, General Electric, UNCW and Corning are all conveniently near our hotel in Wrightsville Beach. And our event facilities not only offer lovely rooms but ocean views.

When you stay here, you'll experience great amenities. Our concierge can schedule a massage, or you can take advantage of our multiple pools, Fitness Center, sundecks and beach access. You can choose al fresco dining at our full-service restaurant, Oceans Restaurant, room service or the fabulous view of the Atlantic Ocean at Gabby's Lounge. We offer a free area shuttle to shops and restaurants, as well as the Wilmington airport. Call today to reserve a room with a breathtaking view at our superb Wrightsville Beach hotel.

View Less
Features
While visiting Wrightsville Beach, NC, our hotel guests realize they can have a great vacation without leaving our property. We have three pools, two whirlpools, a playground, bike rentals and more! All of our guestrooms are also 100% smoke free; what else could you want?

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exquisite stay! Thoroughly enjoyed the double beds. The microwave and small refrigerator were a pleasant surprise. The hot breakfast was delicious and appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for treating all four of us so well. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff very helpful Rooms were clean and comfortable, front desk staff were extra friendly and helpful. Enjoyed staying there even though male bartender was superficial and jacuzzi did not have hot water. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY . CLOSE TO THE BEACH very clean and quiet place. the service was very good and friendly. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Redone and very nice The negative issues most reviewers voiced appear to be gone since the remodel. The place was very nice and like new. Unrelated to this property specifically: The IHG/Holiday Inn web based reservation system blows if you need to make a change, ...despite an 'update/change' reservation link, it took a 20+ minute phone call to an India call center to get anything done, and they still had it wrong. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Good This hotel met or exceeding expectations. The hotel was sold out for 2 nights during our stay, however all was very quiet and comfortable. A/C unit was also quiet and added to a nice night sleep. Would certainly stay at this HI again. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed My family of 4 stayed 1 night at this hotel. Upon check-in I was told that I had a 2 double bed room on the 2nd floor (which matched my reservation), but upon arriving at the room I found a single king bed and a love seat. We called down to the front desk and after being told several times that they had no other rooms available we were told to wait 30 minutes, make ourselves comfortable, and the staff would see what they could do. 2 phone calls ensued over the next hour as the staff told I must not know the difference between a pull-out couch and a non-pull out couch because they were 100% certain that the entire hotel had been converted to pull out couches. When maintenance and housekeeping arrived they were shocked to find out that THEY were 100% wrong. Since the hotel was sold out that night (as were anything else in the area) I was told that the best that could be done was to put a fold-away cot in the room. Another hour and 2 more phone calls ensued while we waited for a cot to arrive. I was told that for my troubles my bill would be discounted, but upon check out the following morning the staff new nothing of a discount nor honored what the night staff said. Needless to say, I won't be staying at this Holiday Inn anytime in the future. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff nice, room not cleaned during stay Checking in, the front desk staff was pleasant and friendly. In fact, all interaction with staff was pleasant. However, our room was not cleaned the second day, even though we were out of the room before 11 am. Only one bar of soap was in the room when we checked in, we ran out of Kleenex (there were only 4 in the box) the first night and there was a mysterious brown substance on the tv remote control. This was reported to the front desk staff upon check out who responded with "the manager will call you and address your concerns". I'm still waiting on that phone call. Overall, the hotel was quiet, the beds fairly comfortable, and good wireless internet, but there is room for improvement on the cleaning support. Also, there was a strong chemical type smell on the first floor #probably due to the indoor pool#. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway We have stayed at this location 3 times now and have always had a great time, the location is central to all the places we plan to visit while in Wilmington, close to the downtown area and not far from the beaches. We explored local towns like Southport as well and after a long day, it was nice to know we would come back to a comfortable clean room with comfortable pillows and linens,and if we ever need anything extra, we just ask and are pleased with the results. A nice Thank You to all the staff of this hotel. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and excellent staff The breakfast is not included in the basic price but it is worth the upgrade to have breakfast included. The staff are very friendly and will go out of the way to make your stay an enjoyable one. The only gripe (not really) is that I wish the fitness center had more equipment. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really good experience !!!! i been there for a 4 ofjuly vacation with my family so means there was busy the hotel was full , but the service was excellent from the beginning to the time we left. i really thanks to the staff was very professional and excellent costumer service especially one of the lady's oi the front desk named Beth she was so nice she treat me like a friend she explain where to go fishing to the beach etc my vacation was very nice , my wife was very happy with the hotel clean and service, good breakfast, nice bar. thank you every one. from now every time we go to wilmington wiil be at this hotel, i really recomend. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great proximity to everything! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Market St Holiday Inn. Although under renovation we never really noticed it. We arrived early enough for the manager's cocktail reception. We were offered free breakfast due to our IHG reward status which was nice. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by week of June 24, 2013 I was quite disappointed in this facility. I arrived at 3:30 and could not get into my room until 5:00pm. There was renovation going on in this facility, which would not have been a problem except that I was originally checked into a room that was currently under construction. Then, it took 1.5 hours to find me another room, after attempting to check me into a second room being renovated. The air conditioning unit on the wall was mediocre at best. The room was either too cold or too warm. There was no way to determine how to adjust for a consistent level of comfort. There was only one ice maker working within all five floors - and, of course, it was not on my floor. I would not recommend this facility. July 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I was not greeted as a Priority Club - Gold Elite member when I checked in. I had to ask if the desk clerk had my Priority Club #. Desk clerk while not rude was very abrupt. I am used to being greeted as a club member. My second day as I was leaving for appointments, the desk clerk stopped me and wanted to know what room I was checking out of, as though I was trying to leave without paying! I was scheduled to stay three more days. Although my business has me returning to Wilmington, I will NOT stay at this hotel again. The begining of my stay no doubt has colored my entire stay. I will not recomend this property to anyone I will say overall my stay at other HI properties has always been good to excellent. June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but not happy with the A/C A/C was to loud and you could not control the temputure in the room. It rattled and I couldn't sleep. I saw improvements but still was not happy. Good location for what we needed. Biggest thing was that I was not greated as a Priority Member. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wilmington-Market St This is a great hotel for a visit to Wilmington. You're centrally located between the beaches and downtown shops. The hotel service and staff have been excellent during my past visits. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and service A wonderful stay, clean, comfortable, and the nicest staff June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall poor Worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. Will not stay at this location again. June 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not return I checked into this hotel after a long day. I got up to my room to find that it absolutely stunk of cigarette smoke, and there was paper trash (like straw wrappers or something) on the night stand. I went back down to the front desk, and the women gave me a new room explaining that the room used to be a smoking room. Why would you give a previously-smoking room to someone with a NON-SMOKING PREFERENCE assigned to their Priority Club? The new room didn't have a smoke smell, but the entire hotel smelled old and just appeared rather run down and dated. The front desk woman was nice, but I asked her some advice on restauraunts, and she sent me to an establishment that had been shut down. Also, my key cards didn't work in the back doors, so I had to walk all the way around to the front each time....in the rain. I was pretty happy to leave this hotel. June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always great service I have stayed at 3 holiday inns in the past week. One in Buckley, WV, one in Boon, NC and then Wilmington, NC. All were great!. The only problem we had is that when we went to the Wilmington Holiday Inn on Market Street they originally said we weren't booked there (even though we had confirmation printed out) and sent us to another one. Once at the second we were told we were booked at the Market Street one so had to go back there. Traffic in Wilmington is not the easiest to get around after 4pm so that was a little bit of a hassle, Thus the overall score of 4 for the Wilmington experience, all the others were a 5 May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice upgrades It had been several months since I last stayed at this hotel. The hotel has upgraded its rooms, has true HD television channels and fast internet service. Very pleasant stay. April 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky room and dirty tub The first part of my trip was spent at a Holiday Inn in Columbia S.C. and we were totally happy with our stay and did not hesitate to book the Holiday Inn in Wilmington. When we arrived, there were no luggage carts available so we had to make two trips, the doors in the back that we had to use , scraped against the ground and it was very difficult to get through with luggage. Our room reeked of cigarette smoke, even though it was a non smoking room. The girl at the front desk did offer to move us but at this point I was just done and was suppose to be somewhere else. Upon returning, the door was propped open with a brick ( this is a door that you are suppose to swipe your room key with to be able to enter). The ice machine on our floor did not work and when we went to use a vending machine to get water, it would only accept change. The tub in our room was stained as if it was dirty and the drain did not drain well, so when you took a shower, you were standing in a few inches of water. As far as the staff ,they were very friendly, especially Beth and Ken. Ken was very helpful in printing us directions on the morning that we left. I was just so disappointed in what a difference there was in two hotels belonging to the same chain. I definitely will do more research the next time I need to book a hotel. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by safety Overall stay was good. I checked in, entered the room with the swipe card...After going in my room, the door slammed and I assumed it was locked. Fortunately shortly after, i was leaving the room to meet my girlfriend. As usual, I checked the door to make sure that it looked. To my amazement, the door pushed open and had not caught and definitely didn't lock. I do undersand renovation but when it comes to the expense/safety of the guest...that is unacceptable. Staff was apologic and accomodating. Thank you. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place! Very nice place! The staff were extremely helpful and very nice! Enjoyed our stay. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, few "dropped the balls" Super location, staff was very nice. Didn't have an ice machine on our floor, nor was there a dispensing machine for snacks. Alternate floors got those, our floor got a drink machine the others did not have. The restaurant ran out of turkey for a club sandwich, so we had to substitute another sandwich, and the floor near the air conditioner was "soaked", might have been the heavy rain outside, we didn't know. Otherwise, the room was ok and the stay was adequate for the money. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Quiet room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, excellent location April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected hospitality and fun Tour of old town and dinner on the river was great March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st stay at Wilmington-Market-St I have been a Platinum Priority Club member since 2004. This stay I was the guest of the day. I have never been the guest of the day anywhere. The staff made me feel honored. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospital stay in Wilmington We chose this hotel because it was close to Cape Fear hospital where I was to have surgery, and our home was three hours away. The night before the surgery both my husband and myself stayed, and my husband spent the second night there as well. The service was outstanding. Beth, the young woman who checked us in was very helpful and very friendly. The restaurant food was good. The room was clean, plenty of room, the bed very comfortable. If we go to Wilmington just to visit we will stay there again. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wilmington HI on Market St Having booked an accessible room with roll-in shower I was first assigned an a room clearly not correct. This was immediately and courteously corrected. My choice of this property was partly due to it having an indoor pool, unfortunately, the pool heater was not working and no attempts appeared to be made to correct this problem (possibly due to lack of travelers staying over the holidays). Prices in the restaurant are too high. The neighboring Waffle House garners most breakfast interests and a very wide selection is convenient nearby at other times. The property is well situated but one must clearly use forethought when arriving at the entrances during heavy traffic times. Plan ahead and enter turning right from Market Street while traveling north. It should be noted there was a certain degree of renovation being done during the period of my stay but was unobtrusive o me personally January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback on stay......constructive suggestions. 1. Suggest that a acqua rug or rubber mat be made available for the bathtub shower. Shampoo and conditioner make it very slippery. 2. Drainage in the tub/shower is very slow. Need for baking soda and vinegar treatment. 3. Yellow scramble eggs are very uninviting, cold and same for potatoes. I would replace these two with upgrade product. January 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Inviting Entrance to the resort
Inviting Entrance to the resort
Select to close.
Inviting Entrance to the resort Sculpted Dolphins welcome guests upon entering the hotel Beautiful view from above Relax in our oceanfront Piano Lobby  with cozy fireplace
Select to close.
Click to learn about earning extra points with the IHG® Rewards Club Bonus Point Program.