• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: WILMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Pet boarding facilities located approximately 5 miles away.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kayaking/Jet Ski/Kite Board
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Airlie Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Mayfaire Town Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Water Park & Amusements
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:285
  • Car Parking Available
  • Two level covered parking deck. Parking is free and your car is out of the sun!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:127
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0759

Stay at Our Oceanfront Hotel in Wrightsville Beach

Welcome to the award-winning Holiday Inn Resort® hotel in Wrightsville Beach, NC. Our oceanfront hotel boasts pristine beaches, family fun, water sports and relaxation.

Leisure guests appreciate that we're just minutes from the most popular attractions, such as downtown Wilmington, Screen Gem Studios and the USS NC Battleship. Families love our playground, video arcade, sports court and the KidSpree activity center that
View More

Stay at Our Oceanfront Hotel in Wrightsville Beach

Welcome to the award-winning Holiday Inn Resort® hotel in Wrightsville Beach, NC. Our oceanfront hotel boasts pristine beaches, family fun, water sports and relaxation.

Leisure guests appreciate that we're just minutes from the most popular attractions, such as downtown Wilmington, Screen Gem Studios and the USS NC Battleship. Families love our playground, video arcade, sports court and the KidSpree activity center that features an interactive gaming system and year-round fun. Visitors can rent bikes to ride along beautiful Wrightsville Beach, NC.

Corporate guests are pleased to know we offer a complimentary, 24-hour Business Center and free Internet access throughout the hotel. Quintiles, Coldwell Banker, General Electric, UNCW and Corning are all conveniently near our hotel in Wrightsville Beach. And our event facilities not only offer lovely rooms but ocean views.

When you stay here, you'll experience great amenities. Our concierge can schedule a massage, or you can take advantage of our multiple pools, Fitness Center, sundecks and beach access. You can choose al fresco dining at our full-service restaurant, Oceans Restaurant, room service or the fabulous view of the Atlantic Ocean at Gabby's Lounge. We offer a free area shuttle to shops and restaurants, as well as the Wilmington airport. Call today to reserve a room with a breathtaking view at our superb Wrightsville Beach hotel.

View Less
Features
While visiting Wrightsville Beach, NC, our hotel guests realize they can have a great vacation without leaving our property. We have three pools, two whirlpools, a playground, bike rentals and more! All of our guestrooms are also 100% smoke free; what else could you want?

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Every staff member was friendly, helpful and always had a smile on their faces!!! Good,location. Convenient to UNC-W, beaches, and historic Wilmington. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 My Stay The staff were polite and courteous, but when my family and I returned to our room on Saturday the room had not been cleaned. It was a mix up I guess and it was eventually taken care of. Since being a rewards member with Holiday Inn I had never had this type of situation happen. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay. We visit Wilmington often as our child attends UNCW. We chose the Wilmington University Center initially for it's location and availability, but now choose this location because of the quality and comfort of the hotel. We have even been upgraded without asking during our last two stays. We will continue staying here as long as we continue to visit Wilmington. Our bed during our last stay was so roomy and extremely comfortable. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Again My wife and I love this place. its' clean, safe and very convenent to everything. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Great free breakfast buffet. Very nice rooms and plenty of parking. Stay here. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Marathon weekend From the front desk check-in to checking out, everything was great. All staff was friendly and professional. No problems at all. It was nice that they had special foods available for the marathon participants that were staying in the hotel. The breakfast selections were varied and plentiful and breakfast hours were long enough to accommodate almost anyone! Room was clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again when I'm back in Wilmington. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough property, but....... All aspects of this hotel were fine except for one thing. The bed was much too firm for me. I could not get to sleep for hours. I'd wake up with a frozen shoulder, turn and the other shoulder would freeze up. Sorry, but I cannot stay here again. I need my sleep! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great to stay her I have stayed at this location many times during my business travels. The staff are friendly and helpful, the facility is clean, and the hotel is located convenient to restaurants and other amenities. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time From the ease of check-in to the beds, everything went well. The front desk staff were helpful and kind. There was a good arrangement of food to choose from at breakfast. Good price for the weekend. The only 2 minor complaint that I would have to say is the noise level in the morning. I am a very light sleeper so that might just be my problem. My sister and I were on the first floor fairly close to one of the sliding doors and vending machines. Housekeeping's closet (I assume; the door said "employees only") was noisy and we weren't far from there. The other thing that the staff may want to consider is the shower curtain. It wasn't quite long enough to block the water when showering so we'd end up with a puddle on the floor. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just Okay I am a long time patron of this hotel. I switched to another brand last year due to better quality hotel and rooms at the same price. Revisited this hotel and was pleasantly surprised at the lobby upgrade. Very nice and first impressions were great. The downfall started with the room. Minor things but still need addressing. Try adjusting A/C and half of the digital bulbs were out so couldn't really tell the temperature. Setting the alarm clock and had same issue. Electronic display non-readable. Carpet really needs updating but okay. The shower was another issue. The water pressure is so low that the water would barely make it up to the shower head to just kind of fall out. Overall just not one of my better stays at this hotel. I will be visiting again soon but will be staying in the other brand a couple of miles away. February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeling They are currently remodeling and the upfits should prove to be a nice addition. My son however woke up to the sounds of work (Saturday morning) and we were basically on the other side of the hotel. Great beds though...slept like the dead. Nice staff too. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A night done right! Staff had already gave me an upgrade, was very helpful at check-in, answered some questions I had about IHG. The front desk was being remodeled but who noticed with everything so inorder. Room was great, and breakfast was hot. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by thank you We were very pleased over all with this hotel. The breakfast was fabulous, fresh and had many choices. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The only thing I would have enjoyed was access to bottled water in the drink dispenser as I do not drink tap water. Job well done. Always a great experience at Holiday Inn Express January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff are friendly and helpful. They assure that each guest has a pleasant experience. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super friendly staff This was our first travel experience with our two year old. Everyone was so friendly to all three of us! We appreciated the extra effort from the girls who straightened up our room...my daughter's stuffed animals were neatly arranged on the bed when we returned in the afternoon! December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to collegue I like this place, is clean, convenient to all locations as it is centrally located. I wish I have had more time to spend in town. Wilmington is a nice town. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and very friendly very good place to stay great hospitality clean quiet and great service December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This is a nice place to stay. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and very little road noise. There is a strong odor around the laundry/housekeeping area at the elevators on the first floor. An automatic air fresher would do wonders. Kind of hits you in the face when you come in from the parking lot and it makes you wonder how clean things are elsewhere. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience My wife and I had an excellent experience with the Holiday Inn Express in Wilmington. The room was very clean, the staff very helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Highly recommend. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern hospitality at its best The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with attention to service. This set off a satisfying combined business/vacation stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast area needs to be changed Room and service was very good. Only issue we had was the breakfast area, it is layer out terribly, the coffee and juice machine need to be moved to a different area. Creamer is stuck in corner and when someone is getting coffee a line forms since they are blocking the coffee machine. Need to get rid of pancake machine no one was using and move coffee there. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by California Roots: The Carolina Sessions I had a great stay during my visit for California Roots: The Carolina Sessions. The hotel, though relatively ordinary, has something that a lot of other hotels in the same price range or beyond don't have--and that's a great staff. I coordinated the trip with Brittany, the sales coordinator--and she was absolutely great to work with! I hope you value her as an employee, and I think the possibilities for her to move up within the company are endless if you give her the opportunity. The rest of the staff that was working the desk on the evening of 10/25/13 should also get a couple gold stars and a steep pay raise as well. They were great! Lots of personality, genuinely very friendly, and just flat out nice people to deal with overall. They were very helpful in getting my friends squeezed into the last room in our group, and we were all very thankful that they were so willing to go above and beyond. The hotel itself isn't by any means lacking, but the quality of the staff exceeds the quality of the hotel. The rooms, hallways, elevators, dining area, etc are all pretty much par for the course. That's not a complaint, but they're pretty generic. Sometimes generic isn't a bad thing, and in this case, that's true. They're generic, but nice, clean, and overall pretty spacious. For what it's worth, this hotel is in a pretty central location for our needs and I hope to stay there again next year if we bring this event back to Wilmington. Thank you very much to those of you who made our stay pleasant! October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Getting long in the tooth This property is beginning to show its age. The general appearance is clean but bordering on shabby. There was condensation dripping from the ceiling air conditioning vent which created a significant puddle in the room. This was repaired during our stay but it was unexpected for a Holiday Inn Express. In addition, the ice machine on our floor was broken and should have been labeled as 'under repair' with directions to the nearest ice machine.The staff were outstanding -- friendly and helpful. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds Had a nice experience for a 2 night stay. The room was spacious and the bed/bedding was very comfortable. Amenities are very good as well. The only negative was that my son had a bloody nose during the night which left some stains on his pillow case & sheets. Housekeeping did not change them. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and value I'd like to thank your entire staff for making our stay so enjoyable. We were with the USS Kitty Hawk Vets reunion, and we had a great week at your "house". October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service; desperately need to change carpet Carpet is old, dirty, and affects the impression of quality negatively. Everything else was satisfactory. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Very nice and clear, affordable,great breakfast, centrally located. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families except no crib after online request We had the king room with sleeper sofa in the living room- comfy room, clean. Requested extra blankets and they were delivered within 2 minutes. Crib was requested online with reservation, but on arrival we were told they were all "reserved" (online listing says no guarantees). All other hotels we have used have the same policy of no crib guarantees, but theyve always had one for us- and for once I forgot to pack our backup. Had to go buy one. Now we have two. I'm guessing the software company that wrote their reservation code didnt think it particularly important where a child sleeps. This hotel has great reviews and lives up to them except in this area- how hard is it to include reservations for a crib when youre already doing room reservations? Unfortunate for a hotel that banks part of their business on families. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Excellent service upon arrival. There was a Manager's reception going on when I arrived and the General manager came up and greeted me while checking in and thanked me for my business and invited me to enjoy what they had to offer. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Comfort and Nice Staff Lots of hotels in the immediate vicinity to choose from, and we found this a good value selection. Rooms were clean and reasonably spacious. The staff were friendly, and the breakfast was plentiful. The hotel was fully booked, and the staff seemed to accommodate all the guest's needs. A special shout out to the breakfast crew, who kept all the items freshly stocked during peak demand. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our best motels We stayed in 6 different IHG properties over a 10 day period and this was my favorite, Did not have 1st floor but was close to elevator. Light bulb missing but a quick call resolved it. It had two TV sets which we liked. Lots of room. Staff was very attentive. I did have to remind clerk that I was a rewards member. September 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Inviting Entrance to the resort
Inviting Entrance to the resort
Select to close.
Inviting Entrance to the resort Sculpted Dolphins welcome guests upon entering the hotel Beautiful view from above Relax in our oceanfront Piano Lobby  with cozy fireplace
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Click to learn about earning extra points with the IHG® Rewards Club Bonus Point Program.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading