Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben

Das Punktesammeln ist ganz einfach. Beim Reisen, Einkaufen oder Essengehen können Sie zusehen, wie Ihr Punktestand anwächst.

Vorteile ansehen

Willkommen bei einer rundum lohnenden Erfahrung!

Vorteile ansehen

Auf eine lohnende Partnerschaft. Und das ist erst der Anfang.

Vorteile ansehen

Lust auf attraktive Prämien? Lösen Sie Ihre Punkte gegen Reward Nights, Markenartikel, Reisen und vieles mehr ein.

Vorteile ansehen

Willkommen bei Spire Elite! Genießen Sie die Vorteile unserer brandneuen Mitgliedsstufe.

Vorteile ansehen
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

RESERVIERUNGEN VERWALTEN
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.

* Pflichtfeld

RESERVIERUNGEN VERWALTEN
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.

* Pflichtfeld

Hotelbewertungen
Gästeberichte
Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
87%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 291 Bewertungen
87%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

291Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    165
  • 4 Sterne
    64
  • 3 Sterne
    33
  • 2 Sterne
    16
  • 1 Sterne
    13

Gets better and better - consistently good

By

23. Juli 2015

I am a fairly regular guest here and have been since the day it opened (literally!) This is a great hotel in Birmingham set in the Cube.

Positives:
- Rooms - they are all slightly different and whilst not the largest hotel rooms in Birmingham (in their standard category at least - the Feature rooms and Balcony rooms are bigger and definitely worth the modest supplement) they are all well appointed and have everything you need for a comfortable stay.
- Bathrooms - these are great with powerful showers, good toiletries (branded - Aveda) and very fluffy towels, not like the scratchy towels you get at so many hotels these days!
- Service - this has really got much better over the past 12 months. Front desk do a great job and are always very professional, friendly and helpful. MPW staff have also got much better and again give a good impression of the hotel and of Birmingham!
- Location - in the middle of everything really - at the Mailbox which is a destination in itself, but also a pleasant canalside walk away from other areas of Birmingham.

Overall, very happy with the hotel and the way I am treated here and I will continue to make it my number 1 hotel choice in Birmingham!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Well worth a visit

By

20. Juli 2015

club

I have stayed here on several occasions while visiting Brimingham for work and find it a very safe and friendly environment for a single lady traveller.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Juli 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for a fantastic five star review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you again Regards Lucy Thapa Hotel Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A littl Gem

By

16. Juli 2015

platinumelite

The Indigo is located in the Cube, right next to the mailbox, I don't think you can beat the location with easy access to bars and restaurants. A 10 minute walk from New Street station and close to Broad street and Brindley Place.

The reception is on level 7 and the rooms are on the 23rd and 24th floor and there is a great bar and restaurant on the 25th floor. Our room was located on the 23rd floor.

As an IHG platinum member I was upgraded from a king executive (standard room) to a king feature room located in the corner with great views over the city. Confusingly the standard king room has a double bed not a king!

The room was spacious and stylish (see photos) with complimentary minibar (4 x water and 2 x kit cats), tea/coffee making, Iron and ironing board and Aveda bath products. The TV had a great selection of channels including sky sports 1-3 which is unusual in a hotel and catch up channels for channel 4 and ITV.

My first impressions were not actually that great as we tried to check-in at 1230pm and our room wasn't ready - fair enough and we left our bags but it was a rather frosty welcome from the receptionist. When we checked in about 5.30pm I was rather relieved to see it was someone else on reception and she was fantastic, so helpful, friendly and welcoming, she was Thai I didn't get her name sorry but she was lovely.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Juli 2015
Dear JBobins Thanks for the great 5 star review - we really are in the perfect location and able to make the most of this with our fabulous views. I am delighted that Patty was able to banish the problems you encountered on check in and will take pleasure in feeding back the lovely comments to her. Kind regards Andrea Whigham
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable and modern

By

13. Juli 2015

club

It was a nice fresh hotel and I loved the views from the lounge on the rooftop.The rooms had all the amenities required apart from a shower cap.

My only real problem was finding the Hotel. Many people in the area were not aware of the hotel and I had a hard time finding the location after getting off the train. As I'm not from UK my network wasn't great and taxi services wouldn't take cards. Taxi also said it was too short a distance better to walk.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
15. Juli 2015
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Hotel Indigo Birmingham. Please accept my apologies in regards to the direction, we are situated in The Cube, which is a famous location in Birmingham, but for future reference please do call us for direction or a taxi service. Our team will be able to assist you. Lucy Thapa Hotel Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great front desk welcome, shame about other aspects.

By

06. Juli 2015

platinumelite

Upon arrival the excellent welcome and friendly front desk staff made the feeling of quality and expectation very high. Having being told the hotel was exceptional I found the time there to be disappointing after check in and of only an average quality stay there are better hotels in the area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
09. Juli 2015
Dear Holly 6523, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your great comments about the reception team. I am sorry that you did not find other aspects of your stay to the same quality and would love to hear more detail on this which will help us to improve our service. My email address is: gm@hotelindigobirmingham.com Kind regards Andrea Whigham
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hotel Indigo Birningham

By

05. Juli 2015

Excellent relaxing hotel stay with plenty of bars and restaurants next door to the hotel

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. Juli 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for a fantastic five star review. It is always great to read a good review form a valued guest and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again and I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Lucy Thapa
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great accommodation

By

04. Juli 2015

club

We were impressed with the hotel and would visit again even though we had initial problems.

Rebecca the Supervisor from Reception sorted our problems out. Over the 2 day period we stayed in 3 rooms and were offered a further 3 which were unacceptable. We were offered afternoon tea, a free drink each from the bar and additional Priority Points (unsure how many we were nit advised at the time)

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. Juli 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay and for the inconvenience. I am pleased; Rebecca was able to assist you and that you enjoyed the complementary drink, 2000 points has been added to your IHG reward account. If you do wish to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me on: lucy.thapa@hotelindigobirmingham.com Kind Regards Lucy Thapa
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice hotel but everything is really over priced. Car parking warning

By

01. Juli 2015

club

If you book via the hotel's website it states that car parking is available. I feel this is misleading as the car park is in the next door mail box and at a cost of £19, discounted to £16 something for hotel customers. After a ride in a lift, and guessing which floor we needed (signs state the cube is level 3 but this didn't seem very clear that the hotel was best accessed at this level, which is was) you then walk out of the mail box and past some bars and restaurants to the cube, the hotel entrance is on the left.

The reception staff booked us in quickly and efficiently, she was very friendly and welcoming. We took the lift to our room, the hotel was clean and well decorated. Our room was on the 24th floor. The view from the floor to ceiling windows was my reason for booking the hotel and this was nice. I found it a little unnerving that people from the balcony above (I think this was the restaurant balcony) could see us and would often wave to us, just make sure you shut the curtains before stripping off. One couple we saw from our room didn't seem to mind too much! Our room had an orange colour scheme, was clean and well appointed.

The king size bed's mattress was too soft for my liking but it still ensured a good nights sleep. The mini fridge (found in the wardrobe) contained milk for teas, bottles water and 2 kitkats, all complementary which was a nice touch. The wall mounted TV offered a range of freeview channels and pay per view movies.

The shower was a special treat, afterwards its useful to know the hairdryer can be found in the draws inside the wardrobe, not the dressing table/desk. I couldn't find it at first and had to ask.

We went up to the bar/restaurant shortly after 10pm as at check-in we were given an invite which entitled us to a free glass of proscecco each and entertainment which we were told was a band to start at 11pm. There was a DJ on when we arrived in the bar, I asked just after 11pm about the band and was told it was a DJ on Saturdays so I had been misinformed. I was disappointed but the DJ was perfectly good. They offer waiter service but good luck getting someones attention. A dozen staff must have walked past me shouting excuse me before one stopped to take our order. We order a bottle of rose wine at £24, it took nearly 20 mins for the waitress to bring this over, and I was just about to give up at leave when she appeared. We also had a pint of Stella Black each which at £6 a pint I felt was ridiculously over priced.

If you like a good drink there is lots of choice around the the cube, everyone seems to be drinking champagne. The most reasonably priced place to buy a drink was the Tesco express unsurprisingly which came in handy for drinks in our room.

We prepaid for breakfast which I would advise you do. I saw the menu prices and if you haven't prepaid a fry up is priced at £18 and boiled egg and soldiers was £9. My partner seemed happy with his breakfast but said no way would he pay anything close to the price on the menu. My boiled egg and soldiers was just that. The toast soldiers I saw them do about 5 mins before they brought my breakfast over so these were cold. Way over priced and nothing special if I am honest. I was disappointed.

On the whole the hotel was nice and at the price for its location I guess is fair however I have had better value elsewhere personally. I enjoyed my stay but regret to say I wont be a repeat visitor.

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
11. Juli 2015
Dear 9 michelle84, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially with the parking arrangement. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great rooms. disturbed sleep

By

23. Juni 2015

A modern, trendy hotel. Great breakfast, great room and facilities. Stay spoilt by loud noises for about 2 hours each night around midnight near my room. This may not apply to other rooms of course.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
24. Juni 2015
Dear Somerset Sid Thank you for completing a review of our hotel, I am sorry that you were disturbed by some music during your stay.we do have a few rooms which are affected in this way when we have an event on. Our reception team would normally allocate these rooms to guests attending the function. I am sorry that this appears not to have happened in this instance. Please contact me directly if you wish to come and stay with us again , and I shall ensure you are allocated a very quiet room. Kind regards Andrea Whigham
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good nights sleep

By

20. Juni 2015

Stayed a night for work - very happy with the hotel, hope to stay there next time I'm in Birmingham

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Juni 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Hotel Indigo Birmingham . I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Kind Regards Lucy Thapa
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A good nights sleep

By

19. Juni 2015

club

A clearly up market and well appointed hotel.

The Spa staff were excellent.

Room was very clean and well equipped.

Bar and restaurant also excellent.

Only let down was the TV not working in my room, so I couldn't listen to Radio/news, so used my laptop instead, the wifi being strong enough to stream

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Juni 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for a five star score. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced with the TV, we have looked into it. Thank you once again and I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Lucy Thapa
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good location, warm welcome

By

19. Juni 2015

Good city centre location, friendly helpful staff. Please provide parking!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Juni 2015
Dear Guest , Thank you for your review .I was delighted to read that your stay was enjoyable and that you found the hotel team enthusiastic and helpful. I will definitely share this superb review with our team. The Mailbox car park, we currently offer a 15% discount on their standard tariff and are currently working with NCP to provide better value for money. I do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Lucy Th Thank you once again and I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Lucy Thapa
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen