Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

RESERVIERUNGEN VERWALTEN
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.

* Pflichtfeld

RESERVIERUNGEN VERWALTEN
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.

* Pflichtfeld

Hotelbewertungen
Gästeberichte
Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
86%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 881 Bewertungen
86%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

881Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    488
  • 4 Sterne
    222
  • 3 Sterne
    85
  • 2 Sterne
    46
  • 1 Sterne
    40

Great staff, comfortable hotel, wonderful neighborhood.

By

22. April 2016

Whenever I go to Chicago for business or pleasure, I always try to stay at the Indigo.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Hotel!

By

20. April 2016

club

We would choose this hotel again! Brought my 2 adult children and spouses. Amazing décor and close to all the attractions we wanted to walk to. Price was fantastic considering we were in downtown Chicago. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

good stay

By

20. April 2016

I used reward points to take my daughter and friends to chicago for a night. I was disappointed that I could only use my points at Hotel Indigo as they were blocked in all the other IHG properties in downtown Chicago, but I had stayed there before and was overall quite satisfied with the room and hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent and friendly staff

By

12. April 2016

club

The staff was very friendly and went the extra mile to check my parking meter. They were extremely nice in giving me and extended stay since I arrived at 2 AM the night before. The room was a bit smaller then expected and I could smell a slight smell of smoke from the vents or windows, but other then those 2 things, I would say my stay was very pleasurable and I would visit again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great place to stay when traveling for business

By

11. April 2016

Great place to stay when traveling for business. Lots of amenities in the bedroom - ironing board and iron, large desk to work from, modern TV, massive beds, lots of fluffy towels and hot, high water pressure.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great gold coast location

By

07. April 2016

Tucked away in the neighborhood makes for a quieter and peaceful hotel. They need to do better with the in room coffee. Front desk staff is very helpful. Very easy walk to shopping and restaurants.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Gold Coast Gem

By

05. April 2016

Great location to the area. Hotel is clean but showing its age. Rooms are open and clean. Breakfast was good.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Exceptional service, roominess, and comfortable bed

By

03. April 2016

Lissa exhibited exceptional excellence in her commitment to customer service. She sets a very high bar for the IHG organization. I found the staff in general to be 100 percent committed to delighting the customer with superb service. There is something special about the staff at Hotel Indigo on North Dearborn Parkway, Chicago starting with Michael's leadership, Koweta's follow through and Chelsea, Sandra and Bernard's responsiveness. I loved the boutique experience!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Mirage of illusions

By

02. April 2016

We booked the hotel for our 1st anniversary so we could go and enjoy the city of Chicago. We looked at the website and it looked warm, inviting, and friendly.

Be aware of parking... The parking is in a parking deck and they will not allow you to park your own vehicle. You have to valet your car and it cost roughly $50 a night. so when you reserve your room, please remember to add parking to your cost.

When we arrived the receptionist was not very inviting nor friendly, very cold and emotionless. Another employee decided he would help a couple who had alcohol by assisting them to their room. Once he was done he just stood there and didn't want to assist anyone else.

We explored the hotel and their amenities, we found out that the spa treatment is only open certain days of the week and times. The Fitness center was outdated, ran down, uninviting and not maintained.

On their website the rooms looked spacious, but reality of it was the size of a regular hotel (I.E. Hotel 8). The room was cold, room wasn't clean very well since their were items left from previous guests. Our bathroom was too small, that if you sat on the toilet you could not close the door. If you didn't there is a mirror so you could watch yourself utilize. Spending this kind of money I was expecting a bath/shower combo, instead when you go to shower that the water pressure wasn't the greatest. The Shower head leaked and the shower head always wanted to spray outside the shower.

There is NO refrigerator nor microwave to have drinks or snacks in your room. Everything is on the second floor, so if you need/want anything you have to leave your floor (including the ice machine).

We wanted to use the HDMI ports in our room, they had the TV programmed to not allow you to use them. We called down to the front desk, they tried to tell us that we could not do so until we explained to them a prompt came up, and we had no way of getting it off the tv they were reluctant to help..They then said they would send someone up to remedy the situation. The employee showed up with a totally different remote. We find that it is ridiculous to have to page someone to be able to access something so simple.

We left for the day and came back and took it upon themselves to turn down our heat on a cold windy day. Once we came back from our day out on the town, I went to the restroom and found blonde hair on our toilet and neither I or my wife have blonde hair.

Overall Hotel experience besides the above:
Free WiFi
Quiet neighborhood and rooms
Close to public transportation
Close restaurants
walking distance to downtown

Room Tip: Rooms towards Deerborn gives great night view

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. April 2016
Hello DCBC21, I sincerely apologize you were disappointed with the room cleanliness and the lack of customer service by our staff. i will not make excuses for the disappointment and cleanliness concerns you expressed. On behalf of the entire hotel Indigo team I will sincerely apologize and will take full responsibility for the oversight on our end. I will be sure to share these notes with hotel ownership and management to avoid future problems in a continued effort to improve our guest experience. In addition, in an effort to retain your patronage and demonstrate our concern in this matter, I would like to see what we could do for you to ensure we restore your faith in our IHG brand and promise? Once again, thank you for taking the time to contact us. I value you as our guest and I look forward to receiving your reply and being of further assistance. Sincerely, Alma Sabanovic Guest Services Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

uncomfortable beds and pillows

By

02. April 2016

uncomfortable beds and pillows hard and old, not a great place for seniors staff was very unhelpful
linen carts in narrow hallways make it difficult to pass

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. April 2016
Hello Jo8111, Let me start by thanking you for taking the time and sharing your comment with us. I do apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We understand that sleep comfort is subjective and each person has their own idea of firm and soft mattresses. Although most guests like our mattresses, we do have guests who are not as comfortable on them. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. We are in the process of replacing our mattresses. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit to Chicago.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Value for Gold Coast

By

29. März 2016

This was our second stay in 2 years at the Indigo. It is a good value for the Gold Coast and Chicago (originally my home city) in general. We especially appreciate the "oasis" from the city bustle as you enter the lobby from the street.
We were a little disappointed at the wear and tear that the rooms are showing since our last stay. Right now my answer is "yes" we will book a room again soon. However, if the quality of the rooms decline, it won't be the value it is now.
Hoping for the best!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. April 2016
buicks , Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the great feedback. Our hotel recently had a mini make over so we are hoping that these changes serve as an improvement to our rooms. We would love for you to give us a second chance on your next trip to Chicago! Thanks, Kyla A. Front Office Supervisor
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Get out and see the neighborhood

By

28. März 2016

platinumelite

There are tons of excellent restaurants, bars, and shops to walk to and the Clark/Division stop on the Red Line is only a block away.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. April 2016
JBIndy, Thank you for the positive review! Hope to see you again on your next stay in Chicago. Thanks, Kyla A. Front Office Supervisor
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen