Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

RESERVIERUNGEN VERWALTEN
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.

* Pflichtfeld

RESERVIERUNGEN VERWALTEN
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.

* Pflichtfeld

Hotelbewertungen
Gästeberichte
Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea

Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 516 Bewertungen
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

516Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    300
  • 4 Sterne
    135
  • 3 Sterne
    48
  • 2 Sterne
    20
  • 1 Sterne
    13

Convenient, inexpensive comfortable

By

01. Februar 2016

Stated a few Hotel indigos, and most of them are like this one repurposed from an older property/owner. Usually indigos are a lot more open, airy and have comfortable lobbies in public spaces.

Space is at an optimum in Manhattan, so I'm not surprised this was a little more closed off than I would've preferred.

That being said, my room although small, was comfortable. The bathroom was very clean, with an open shower concept that I liked. The furniture was a little funky, and I had a slight problem with the lack of electric outlets. This can be solved easily by installing desk lamp that have electric outlets.

All else was fine, staff was nice, and the location can't be beat. I probably will return.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Wonderful experience @ Indigo Chelsea

By

20. Januar 2016

We are veterans of IHG/Priority Club. And have been loyal to HI Express for over a decade. IHG has picked up the Indigo brand and we finally got around to trying it out. We were pleasantly surprised and very impressed. I was a South Beach local for several years and Indigo Chelsea had all the feels of a luxury Art Deco boutique hotel if you will. I feel the hotel to cater to the "socialized" while still giving others privacy. All the amenities were on par with what they boasted, including a rooftop lounge, lobby bar/restaurant with a variety of Mediterranean fare and more. The rooms although on the smaller side (which they should be being labeled "boutique"), maximized their use of space. They are even in the process of building an espresso bar in the immediate lobby. When we check in we had 2 small issues with our room, and although just about or at capacity, they moved us immediately and addressed our concerns. What was really the icing on the cake, was their A.M front desk manager "Arturo". He was pleasant, social, professional, knowledgeable and overall a great brand ambassador for his location. Thank you for a wonderful experience and we will 100% be returning shortly.
For someone who is a hotel snob of sorts.. I would personally recommend this location to anyone.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Pleasant & relaxing experience

By

19. Januar 2016

We are veterans of IHG/Priority Club. And have been loyal to HI Express for over a decade. IHG has picked up the Indigo brand and we finally got around to trying it out. We were pleasantly surprised and very impressed. I was a South Beach local for several years and Indigo Chelsea had all the feels of a luxury Art Deco boutique hotel if you will. I feel the hotel to cater to the "socialized" while still giving others privacy. All the amenities were on par with what they boasted, including a rooftop lounge, lobby bar/restaurant with a variety of Mediterranean fare and more. The rooms although on the smaller side (which they should be being labeled "boutique"), maximized their use of space. They are even in the process of building an espresso bar in the immediate lobby. When we check in we had 2 small issues with our room, and although just about or at capacity, they moved us immediately and addressed our concerns. What was really the icing on the cake, was their A.M front desk manager "Arturo". He was pleasant, social, professional, knowledgeable and overall a great brand ambassador for his location. Thank you for a wonderful experience and we will 100% be returning shortly.
For someone who is a hotel snob of sorts.. I would personally recommend this location to anyone.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Review

By

18. Januar 2016

Very good stay. I'll be back again some time. Stayed twice in the same weekend.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Let down by the lobby bar

By

18. Januar 2016

Love the hotel, great area, great staff on reception, very friendly. Rooms excellent and then you have the bars...the staff upstairs on the rooftop were lovely but the selection of beers was awful. Really awful. Just lager. Bud Light or Stella that's it. And no whiskey apart from their house blend. This was made even worse downstairs by bar staff who were downright rude. At one point I ordered my Stella as that was all on offer (I mean seriously) and instead of pouring it the server turned to talk to another staff member who had just arrived and left me waiting for nearly 7 minutes and I was the only one there! If I hadn't been waiting for someone I'd have walked out. Unbelievably rude. So, nice hotel but don't give the bars there your money.

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
28. Januar 2016
Dear Fera, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and giving a feedback. We work hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the excellent service at the front office, beautiful rooms and ideal location of the hotel. However, it is regrettable that the level of service seemed inconsistent due to the lackluster performance of our staff at the bar as well as the limited selection of beverage. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Trendy and a great NYC location

By

17. Januar 2016

club

Indigo Chelsea NYC is great choice if you have a business or personal trip to mid-town Manhattan. Book your reservation now.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great bed but poor room maintence on electrical

By

13. Januar 2016

if you have a medical device to plug in , their are no open plugs by your bed. If you find one it most likely wont hold a plug in there anyhow.
The guest room was clean but the sofa had some stains on it.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very disappointed

By

13. Januar 2016

I will be emailing the hotel management separately to complain.

I also wanted to leave a review noting our disappointment that two days after we checked out of this hotel, a card block for $1,600 appeared on the Visa card we had used even though we had fully settled our bill on checkout. We left New York to go to the Caribbean and this block (which we did not know about and which we had to call our bank in Ireland to discover) left us short of funds on holiday and very stressed as we understood that any block on the card would have been lifted when we checked out. This is what staff told us.

We do not understand why this block appeared on 2 January when we checked out on 30 December. We also do not understand why the block was so high when we had already paid our bill and the hotel bill was less than the amount of the block.

This experience was stressful and left us having to borrow cash from friends for the remainder of our holiday and fearful that we had been defrauded by a skimmed card. We will not be back to this chain of hotels.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. Januar 2016
Dear dissapointedirishguest, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize on behalf of the entire team for any discrepancies with billing. You should certainly expect to be charged accordingly and without error when staying at our hotel or any other IHG property. I can empathize as traveling internationally is stressful enough without having to worry about erroneous postings from a Hotel. Please contact the Hotel General Manager directly to discuss. Regards, Adam
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good location and comfortable bed.

By

12. Januar 2016

This is a good choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Location, Big and Clean rooms

By

10. Januar 2016

club

Great Location if you are planning to shop / visit NY
Big rooms, clean and fresh

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great price decent quality

By

10. Januar 2016

For all you out of towners, this location in NYC is near and easy to get to and just quieter enough than the touristy parts. And you get a great low price. The rooms serve the purpose to provide you rest and relaxation and the restaurant options in the hotel itself is fantastic and also affordable. Great service by the friendly staff too.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Januar 2016
Thank you for the glowing review. We hope to see you again soon
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Best choice for our needs

By

07. Januar 2016

club

Certainly a good choice among many in this area. The staff are exceptional, really the most important part of the stay. The amenities were excellent, soaps, towels, sheets etc., although the decor is due for an update. I would definitely stay here again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Januar 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the recognition of the staff and glad that you enjoyed the amenities.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen