Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben

Das Punktesammeln ist ganz einfach. Beim Reisen, Einkaufen oder Essengehen können Sie zusehen, wie Ihr Punktestand anwächst.

Vorteile ansehen

Willkommen bei einer rundum lohnenden Erfahrung!

Vorteile ansehen

Auf eine lohnende Partnerschaft. Und das ist erst der Anfang.

Vorteile ansehen

Lust auf attraktive Prämien? Lösen Sie Ihre Punkte gegen Reward Nights, Markenartikel, Reisen und vieles mehr ein.

Vorteile ansehen

Willkommen bei Spire Elite! Genießen Sie die Vorteile unserer brandneuen Mitgliedsstufe.

Vorteile ansehen
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

RESERVIERUNGEN VERWALTEN
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.

* Pflichtfeld

RESERVIERUNGEN VERWALTEN
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.

* Pflichtfeld

Hotelbewertungen
Gästeberichte
Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
83%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 248 Bewertungen
83%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

248Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    148
  • 4 Sterne
    54
  • 3 Sterne
    28
  • 2 Sterne
    13
  • 1 Sterne
    5

NIce Rooms, but small

By

07. August 2015

I've been in Santa Barbara many times, and have passed the Indigo many times and have always wanted to stay. They have a nice restaurant out front, and the ambiance in the halls is cool, set up almost as an art museum, which is very creative. My only concern was the room was quite small, very european. I don't mind smaller rooms, but the the shower had to be specifically designed to fit the toilet. There was very little room around the bed, and not many places to put your luggage. I appreciate the design, but for the price, in a place like Santa Barbara, I'd expect a lot more space in the rooms.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Tiny,cramped room

By

07. August 2015

Tiny space dominated by too-large bed for the area, with obviously neglected toilet seat (loose) and ants visiting the bathroom. Had the choice of either lugging the bags up the stairs ourselves or sending bags up a baggage elevator while we took the stairs to get to the room.
It's a good thing the bathroom was en suite, otherwise it would have been difficult for two people to get past each other in the guestroom.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Our Trip Turned Around

By

06. August 2015

First you should know this hotel was booked as part of a online deal so once revealed I was initial a bit disappointed because I had already done some pre-search on hotels in Santa Barbara and this was not one of my picks.

In short, I knew from the guest reviews the rooms were very small, the bathrooms even smaller with ear plugs provided as the hotel was right next to the train station. In contrast it was on the main drag (at one end of State Street) and I heard that the hotel staff was really, really, great and made for a great experience.

So with positive mindset and dog and boyfriend in tow we escaped LA for a fun and much needed overnight stay in SB. What we experienced before even getting into our room was something different. Upon arrival we were not welcomed by even a smile or a "How may we may your stay better?" and through the check-in process not a hint of be accommodating, which I just figured I would shrug off and forget so to have an enjoyable weekend.

However after talking in the room we both agreed and felt that for the nightly rate paid -- the level of expected service was NOT AT ALL what we expected period. As a result my bf went downstairs to mention our experience with our first visit not expecting much anything in return, but a sympathetic ear and some added smiles.

Alexis was the floor supervisor on-duty at that time, she listened and totally understood our situation and wanted to keep us as guests and turn our negative initial experience around. She was our saving grace, so gracious and really turned our experience around 180 degrees. Alexis is a valued asset to this property so I hope she gets rewarded for the excellent customer service she provides guests.

As I now recall before even getting near the front desk she was the only one who initial talk with me and welcomed our dog Luigi. As a result of the EXCELLENT 5-star service provided by Alexis I would say that I give this property 3 stars, if the rooms were bigger, or the rates a bit smaller I would rate this at 4 stars.

Lastly, although our complimentary ear plugs were used to shield our ears from the dogs snoring, I can see how being woken by a train could affect your opinion of this property, which we did not experience on the Saturday night we stayed.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. August 2015
Dear Steven R., Thank you for taking the time to leave valuable and detailed feedback on your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read you were not properly welcomed to our property, but very glad to hear that your experience was turned around by Alexis; this is clearly not the level of customer service that we pride ourselves on. Outside of your initial experience I hope you, your boyfriend, and Luigi enjoyed your time in Santa Barbara and were able to explore the waterfront and our Funk Zone neighborhood. Thank you again for the important review and we hope to see you in Santa Barbara again.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

a wonderful weekend stay

By

05. August 2015

I randomly picked this hotel from a google search. Wen we arrived we fell in love. The staff were the kindest and most helpful. I stay in hotels as part of my job and the Indigo was excellent. I had a week off of work and the Indigo was the perfect stay and I will be back. It's location is perfect, close but not smack in the middle of everything and the restaurant is top notch.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Location

By

31. Juli 2015

platinumelite

Stayed at this hotel during a road trip up the coast of California. The rooms are small but the space usage and the décor were good. The private patio provided a nice place to relax. The location is hard to beat as it is within walking distance of the beach and pier.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
05. August 2015
Dear Michael-Atl, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay. We love to hear that our guests were able to explore the area from our central location; we hope you were able to cruise through our Funk Zone neighborhood as well as the waterfront. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you in Santa Barbara again!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

inaccurate advertising of room description and its noise impacting your sl

By

29. Juli 2015

club

inaccurate advertising of room description and its noise impacting your sleep - room size was claustrophobic.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. Juli 2015
Dear Fresco123456, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry to read that our compact, modern rooms were not a good fit for you. For our guests' comfort, we do our best to accurately describe our eco-friendly rooms, our proximity to the Amtrak train station, and the neighborhood construction on our website and while booking. I sincerely apologize for the discomfort and interruptions you experienced. We hope you enjoyed your time exploring Santa Barbara. Thank you again for the review.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Calfornia Dreamin

By

23. Juli 2015

Enjoyable stay, close to everything, quiet, up to date, excellent staff.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. Juli 2015
Dear Berk01, Thank you for the excellent review. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us. Thanks again for staying at Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara and we hope to see you in town again.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

By

22. Juli 2015

As we were on short notice we chose the Hotel Indigo for its superb location at Stearns Wharf (2 minute walk to the beach) and State Street which is great to go out at night.

The hotel has a fresh, modern, European touch to it. Rooms were clean and very well equipped; WIFI was free and fast. Rooms are small, but with a nice design, which I am used to as I am from Europe myself, but I understand that some people do not like the fact that they can hardly move in their room.

This being said, it would have been an enjoyable stay if there would not have been the high noise level; construction workers starting to work at 7 am in the morning - no way to sleep afterwards. Upon arrival we also did not notice that the trainstation is right next to the property... Finally, even though Santa Barabara is pricy, the value for the money could have been better. All in all, 50 bucks cheaper and no construction site, and everything would have been fine.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
27. Juli 2015
Dear Turnersson, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent visit. I was very sorry to read your comments regarding the noise experienced during your stay and understand how frustrating it is to experience noise while on vacation. For the comfort of our guests we do everything in our power to provide information on the train station location and construction before arrival. Our front desk associates are happy to assign the quietest room available when notified. Please look on our website, www.indigosantabarbara.com for our Book Early&Save online special rate or contact a manager directly at the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Staff went the extra mile

By

20. Juli 2015

A sincere thank you to Alexis, who fielded my call a few days prior to help me with a reservation and then recognized us upon arrival. She then helped us to secure a dinner reservation when the restaurant we wanted to visit was fully booked. But when she learned it was my birthday, she arranged it so the restaurant served us a complimentary surprise birthday cake. A very nice touch which I greatly appreciate. Thank you Alexis and Hotel Indigo! All the staff are great :)

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Juli 2015
Dear -JP-, Happy Birthday! Thank you for the fantastic review; we were happy to host you on your special day! We are pleased our staff was able to help secure a great evening for you. Thank you again for the great review and we hope to see you again soon!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Santa Barbra stay

By

20. Juli 2015

platinumelite

A Great experience overall. The walls are a little thin so when the the guy in the room next to mine having a conference call, it seemed like i was in his meeting too.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Juli 2015
Dear just ducky, Thank you for the great review and valuable feedback. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We hope you were able to explore downtown and our unique neighborhood; we also suggest making use of our outdoor patios and Art Library. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Santa Barbara again soon!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice hotel

By

19. Juli 2015

club

Clean and comfortable hotel in downtown Santa Barbara area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Juli 2015
Dear JanineB, Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you in Santa Barbara again soon! Happy travels!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

excellent service but a/c didn't work

By

04. Juli 2015

platinumelite

Staff tried valiantly to address A/C problem. But ultimately staff was unsuccessful. I assume problem would've been fixed if we stayed more than one night. If not, I would hope that we would've moved to another room.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. Juli 2015
Dear MrDMAP, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry about your experience with the A/C; we were able to get everything resolved and up and running again. We do hope you will come and visit us again!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen