Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite place to stay in Asheville We love staying here when we visit Asheville. It's downtown so we can walk anywhere we want. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean. Also love the contemporary design. Will definitely stay here next time we visit. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience to get away From the moment we walked in the experience was exceptional! The staff is EXTREMELY friendly. The room was so fresh and you couldn't help but smile when you walked in.....it was a cheery room. I LOVED the fact that there was the filtered water available with a bottle to fill up for the room. I wish more hotels would do this. Saturday night had great snacks at the front desk - delicious Highly recommend it. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm a fan. This was the first time staying at a Hotel Indigo and I had high expectations as it is one of IHG's top brands. I came away very impressed and I would definitely recommend the property. The location is excellent; you're a five-to-eight-minute walk at most to the downtown core. Walking is highly recommended as Asheville doesn't have a lot of parking options, and you are likely to spend more time driving in and around the core as you are to walk. As a Plat I received an upgrade to a corner room, and the welcome amenity was a bottle of water and a snack - perfectly fine for a late evening arrival. Parking can get a little tricky when the property is full, but the staff told me at check-in to grab a spot once one is open. Note that there's additional parking once you go through the garage. The room was fantastic. The decor is stylish and the bed is a dream to sleep on. I like the K-Cups for dispensing coffee, and the Aveda bath products are well thought out. Staff was excellent and helpful even with a complex reservation, and the room was kept in tip-top shape. The soundproofing and insulation is very good; I didn't hear my neighbors or any noise outside, even though the property is really close to Interstate 240. Common areas looked well-maintained. I didn't have any meals on the property, but I would have considered it as everyone eating appeared to enjoy what they had to offer. The only issue I had during my stay was that the water pressure in the shower on the 9th floor was low; I did put in a maintenance request and they said they would look into it. I definitely recommend staying here if you have the opportunity to do so. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff What a great hotel. Great location. Close to the civic center and downtown. Staff was incredibly helpful. I even left my mp3 speaker in the room and housekeeping turned it in. On top of that the mailed it to me free of charge. Will totally be coming back to stay here again. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing If you are coming to Asheville, NC there is no other choice than Hotel Indigo, the facility and the service is over the top! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all was great I just wish your pricing were just b/w 100 to 120 and I will stay on your hotels more often. Most coorporate people will be able to book at those rates November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location and delightful staff Everyone on staff was exceptionally friendly. I was able to walk everwhere I wanted to go in Asheville, so the location was perfect. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attentive staff, great location Suited my needs as a Mountain Oasis festival-goer quite well. Large, comfortable rooms and beds. Only gripe is no room service breakfast. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service When I originally booked our room, I mentioned it was a special occasion for my wife and me and asked for an upgrade if available. Upon arrival, I was told no upgrades were available. No problem, it's a very nice hotel. We were totally surprised when we opened the door to our room. On the bed was a heart of rose petals, with Champaign on ice, a box of chocolates, and a coupon for breakfast in bed. Thank you for your thoughtful consideration! You helped to make this a very special and memorable trip. Though I don't always get surprised with such attention, I know from past experience that the staff at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville will ALWAYS do their best to take care of their guests. You are the BEST! October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Issues We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville with the exception of one significant issue. We arrived in our Corvette and were told that, because our car was so low to the ground, we couldn't use the parking garage without a valet. I don't use valets with my Corvette -- seen too many shocking videos on YouTube. So I had to park in the lot across the street which was VERY inconvenient for someone who qualifies for a handicapped placard. Additionally, the trees in that lot dropped an unbelievable amount of dirty material on my car, making the drive home an angering experience. Street noise and less-than-optimal pillows prevented excellent ratings in other categories. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is excellent! They alone make a stay here worth it! We just can't say enough about how genuinely wonderful the entire staff was. Everyone. Valet, housekeeping, front desk, bar/restaurant...everyone was fantastic. It felt like we were among friends. The room was lovely, spacious and comfortable. The restroom was large and very well appointed. The location was perfect. We explored downtown Asheville easily on foot, and had easy access to all of our destinations by car. The bed - ugh...the bed. Neither of us slept. We tossed and turned all night. Couldn't quite put our finger on it, but something about it made it impossible to sleep well. That said, I'd stay here again and sleep on the lovely chair because we enjoyed our stay that much. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, comfortable, exceptional and attentive staff It was a wedding party reservation. Our youngest daughter was getting married and, although we only live less than about 3 miles away, we wanted a space close to the wedding venue of Homewood where we could collect. Ingrid had gotten engaged and stayed at the Indigo, so the proximity and sentimental value was what drew us here. She had seven bridesmaids coming to dress and primp and we sought some sort of refuge for all. We got two rooms; one for ourselves and one for Ingrid for the night prior to as well as the wedding night. For starters I called ahead asking to check-in an hour early, Sarah quickly, professionally and politely accommodated. We stayed in the Penthouse Suite w/fireplace and spectacular views, separate living room, foyer and balcony. Ingrid, our bride-to-be had a King Suite w/separate sitting room, spectacular bath and view. Our living room was perfect for make-up application, lunch and bridesmaid gathering while leaving room for the Father-of-the-Bride to seek refuge and recline during the primping and girl giggles. All staff were delightful, professional, personable, polite and proficient! Starting with James as valet and front doorman, Sarah, Ally and Brad at the front desk, Brian the Bartender, Jamie, Bryn and Lacey in room service and let’s not forget Bruce and Elizabeth in Housekeeping; all were attentive and thorough. No negatives. Loved our room (1203, a corner room); Ingrid and John’s room was almost as nice, just not as big (1309) but very comfortable. Great bedding, pillows, décor, views, location and overall amenities. Room service staff were VERY accommodating to requests for additional plates, champagne flutes, napkins, etc. The only potentially issue was room service food. We only had breakfast served on two occasions. On the first morning we were told that there was now a new chef on board. However, the French toast was worse than mediocre as a vehicle for maple syrup. We both ordered the steel cut oatmeal which they used milk or cream to make without disclosure of such on menu: for anyone that might be lactose intolerant this was a concern. We sent back Steve’s oatmeal and ordered a spinach and caramelized onion omelet w/ potatoes and bacon which was reportedly pretty good. Next morn, we requested oatmeal made minus dairy products for Steve, the homemade granola w/ yogurt for me and a pear and cranberry scone for the table all accompanied by decent coffee. Much better morning. We also had occasion to order champagne/sparkling wine and were pleased with selection and value. Overall, we would highly recommend the Indigo and would do it again. No true complaints. Maybe a bit more pricey tham justified based on others, but the place to stay in Downtown Asheville. VERY walkable. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation in Asheville Really friendly people and staff. Rooms were large and everything was comfortable. The issue was the room cleanliness. I do not believe they vacuumed or swiffered the floor once during our 5 days. I do not think the wool rugs helped because they seemed to shed but that did not explain why the staff never picked up old drink glasses or the old candy under the furniture that was there from the beginning. It seems when you spend several hundred dollars per night they could at least vacuum or swiffer once in a while and make it feel like it was worth it. But the staff and the hotel itself where newer so we where 50/50 on the visit. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but not necessary a good value We stayed there for our anniversary and the facility was conveniently located and the staff was friendly and prompt. Our room was spacious and well appointed. Unfortunately we paid for a mountain view, and while you could see the mountains between the buildings on each side of the street it wasn't what I was expecting. Being on the 2nd floor right above the street meant traffic noise interrupting my sleep, as did someone running on the treadmill at 5 am. Those types of annoyances aren't uncommon in a downtown hotel, but are uncommon when paying for an "upgraded" room. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel! My partner and I stayed here after a day trip to Biltmore for our anniversary. The hotel was beautiful, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Situated within walking distance to many shops and restaurants, this place was perfect. The enormous shower was perfect for two and the bed offered a very comfortable slumber. Will definitely stay again! October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy We were on the 8th floor and the traffic noise was so bad we left a day early. The beds were not comfterble. The room was not very nice, big but not to my taste. The staff was very friendly. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and primo service This great hotel is so conveniently located you won't need your car during your stay. All the cool shops, restaurants, etc., are within walking distance. The room was well appointed and the bed was great. The staff was in a class by itself: everyone was uniformly cheerful and helpful. The fitness center is well-equipped, just in case you don't get enough exercise while you're walking around town. Also, as a dog lover, seeing pups on the regular was a great bonus. There is no service elevator, so you frequently share the elevator with the housekeeping staff, but I didn't find that to be a problem. My room didn't have a tub, so be sure to specify a room with a tub if you aren't a shower person. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good We liked everything except the size of the pillows. They were about the size of a throw pillow. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good with We stayed Thursday Sept 26 and again on Sunday Sept 28th and Monday the 29th. We travel to Asheville regularly. We usually stay for a week at a time and at the Grand Bohemian but decided stay at the Indigo this time to be closer to downtown. We like that we can walk from the hotel to almost everywhere we wanted to go. We like the style of the hotel and the room size and decor. We stayed in the mountain view room and were happy with the view, the comfortable bed and the large shower. Our only complaint was that on Sunday night/Monday morning our car was vandalized while parked on the lower deck of the parking garage. The staff was kind and helpful and offered us complimentary food and drink from the restaurant while we waited on the rental company to replace the car. They did not, however offer us a discounted rate for the extra night we stayed because of the ordeal and we did not ask. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown Location Hotel was very clean, fresh/up-to-date decor, comfortable beds. Parking was a little tight, so the valet parking staff were very helpful! Our room was on the highway side, so the road noise was a little loud at times, although the room noise was quiet. Was very convenient and safe to walk to downtown Asheville - great restaurants, shopping, art galleries, etc. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville At Its Best! The location of the hotel was in perfect proximity to downtown Asheville. The friendliness of the staff, the well appointed rooms and the delicious restaurant rounded out an exceptional stay. A special thank you to Rebecca, the Concierge, for her help with navigating the shops in the area. I highly recommend this property to those visiting the Asheville area. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, vallet parking guy remember my name. my family and I really enjoyed our stay,the view was great and the staff was even better,the only thing was missing was no frig or microwave in the room,when you bring food in from your dinner from out no place to put it,but they was nice enough to put in the frig in the kitchen and warm it up and brought it to my room for me when I was ready for it couldn't ask for much better than that.the staff blew me away just awesome all I have to say.would stay again and recommend. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend We had a wonderful time in Asheville and the Hotel Indigo. We travelled with our dog and upon arrival, there was a welcome note and a biscuit for our dog! LOVED it! Everyone was very friendly. Will definitely return. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service...as always! The only place you want to stay in Asheville. The service is top notch. Great people and great location for exploring downtown. Don't be fooled by other hotels that say they are "downtown". This is the place to be. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I have had the opportunity to stay here a few times and I am always impressed by the facility and the wonderful staff. It is a phenomenal location, the rooms are fantastic with amazing views and the staff is extremely helpful and curtious. I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to the area, or even through the area and is interested in a great night of hospitality. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was amazing!!!! Meredith was the best!!!! She was very friendly when I arrived and very helpful and knowledgeable with hotel services and the Asheville area. It's excitant service that will bring me back to Indigo. Traveling in Asheville for interview and could not have picked a better hotel, room was very comfortable and bed heaven to sleep in… September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! My husband and I loved this hotel. The room was spacious, comfortable and had an awesome view of the mountains. The staff was friendlier than any hotel we have stayed in. We will definitely be back! September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Room was very dusty when we checked in. In room WiFi did not work. Hotel did refund so $ for this. Nice room otherwise. Great view and location. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the room I requested-disappointed! On the website I could not tell if I was booking the room with a balcony so I called and spoke with someone in customer service to make sure we got the balcony king suite, it was my anniversary and we wanted something special. Unfortunately when we arrived we found that we did not have a balcony room and those rooms were all booked. However, the staff was very kind and the room was nice, but definitely not worth the price we paid. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday visit to Asheville The past two years my wife and I have celebrated my birthday in Asheville and we stay at Hotel Indigo. We choose the Indigo because of the hospitality and the location. This year we were upgraded to a suite which made our stay even more pleasurable. I am looking forward to my next trip to Asheville and lodging with Hotel Indigo. Thanks, JPM September 25, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 20 next>>