Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 816 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

816reviews

  • 5 Stars
    603
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    19

Hotel Indigo Asheville

By

August 02, 2015

club

Hotel staff are fantastic. Hotel is visually very nice. I had a few issues with the room. Beautiful views. You need to be on upper level floors if facing the highway or the noise may bother you if you are a light sleeper.

Read More
Read Less

No Guns? Why?

By

August 01, 2015

My party of two military families stayed at the beautiful and expensive Indio Hotel in downtown Asheville NC, a Holiday Inn property. The hotel clerk had me sign a check in form saying no pets, no smoking and NO guns. I questioned this policy, said I was retired federal officer, they said NO guns period. When I returned from dinner the manager cornered me again and wanted to know if I had a gun. I said it was non of her business. She threatened to call the police and search my room. Not without a warrant I say. So we waited all night for the cops to arrive but no knock on the door. Maybe they were busy chasing real criminals since sirens were heard all night. Be warned on a week when four Marines are gunned down in their office a hotel manager is afraid of a retired Marine having a weapon in his room. Its a strange world we live in.

Beautiful view over from my room but overlooking the freeway with traffic made for a long night.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome all round

By

July 31, 2015

Everything about my stay was awesome. The staff was super understanding about some conditions I have that require special accommodations, and it was no problem. Check in was a breeze and I was relaxing in the beautiful room in no time. Slept like a dream, and the room was really cool looking. I would stay there again in a heart beat. We left feeling better than when we came!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and peaceful sleep

By

July 28, 2015

My sister and I was stopping thru and needed a place to lay our head. Upon arrival the staff was very kind and very attentive to my needs. They made sure I was completely satisfied with my choices and was very welcoming. I loved the positive attitude around the entire hotel. Always greeting and wishing you a wonderful day. The room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was also very spacious clean. There was ample seating to relax if you were not ready to go to bed right away. The floors were clean and polished and I was very happy to not have to deal with any carpet!

Read More
Read Less

concierge

By

July 27, 2015

club

The gentleman on staff Sunday night was awesome and gave us great running options in the neighborhood.

Read More
Read Less

Location/style

By

July 25, 2015

club

My husband and I come once a year to enjoy downtown Asheville. We always stay at this hotel due to the location and the style of the hotel. This hotel was recommended by a friend and we do the same to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Thank you so much for choosing to visit us in downtown Asheville. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit enough to have confidence recommending us to friends. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to serving you again. Kind Regards, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel, great people working

By

July 24, 2015

club

Only complaint I might have is too many dogs, some being too big.
Had a problem with one scatching my foot. Just makes you wonder if they are bringing ticks or bugs or something in your room that they might have been in before your stay. I love dogs and animals, but not in my high end hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Thank you for your kind commentary on our hard-working team. They truly are great people. I hope your injury is healing well, I am so sorry you experienced this during your visit with us. For the most part, I have confidence that our pet-owning guests bring only clean, well-behaved pets. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you, without injury, in the near future. Warmest Wishes, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room and service

By

July 23, 2015

platinumelite

Our room was very comfortable and spacious. The view was phenomenal. The service provided at the front desk and café were exceptional. I would surely recommend staying here and will definitely stay here again when I visit this area. Thanks again for making our stay so enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Thank you for your kind commentary! I am delighted that you enjoyed the exceptional service provided by our teams at the front desk and bistro. We look forward to serving you again! Kind Regards, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely get away

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

Excellent staff, room and location. We'll stay at the Indigo Asheville again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Thank you for your kind words! We believe that our team is the foundation of a fabulous Asheville adventure. We look forward to serving you again! Kind Regards, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel, great location, beautiful views, GREAT LOCATION!

By

July 18, 2015

The driveway is rather small for a full size SUV, and would not fit very well in their garage. The valet parked my SUV right upfront, which I greatly appreciate. From the moment of our arrival, everyone on staff was very nice, approachable, and more than willing to help with anything we needed. When traveling with 3 kids (one infant) that is very important. While I was getting checked in, the staff came around with chocolate cup cakes, which the kids loved, and then the staff were telling stories about the crazy animals that people bring to the hotel. There is a bar/bistro in the lobby, which is very conveniently placed on the way to the elevator. The room was beyond my expectations. It was a large corner room, with great views of the mountains and downtown Asheville. It had solid surface flooring, no carpet, which we loved. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was large, huge shower with very nice touches, like a teak bench in the shower. The location is a very short walk to the downtown area. The bistro in the lobby will deliver food to the room and it was surprisingly good. This is not your value hotel, but you get what you pay for. We will be back as we have found a new favorite place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Stay!

By

July 18, 2015

club

Last minute weekend getaway to Asheville with my college aged daughter and dog. From the time we made the reservation to the time we left, the staff couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating.
The room was great. Clean, spacious and a great view of the Basilica and mountains beyond. Huge bathroom and nice shower.
This is the first time we'd taken our dog on vacation with us and to a hotel. Again, the staff made us feel welcome and comfortable having him there. It was a great setup for him. He made a few friends there as well.
They also have a good food court with everything you'd need.
The location couldn't be beat in terms of being right there in downtown Asheville.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

July 14, 2015

platinumelite

We received excellent service. The hotel is located in a very good location, close to downtown restaurants. Our hotel room had a great view of the mountains and city lights. We enjoyed our excellent room. We received excellent overall quality during our recent stay. We look forward to returning in the near future. I am originally from the Asheville area and currently reside in the NC high country. The staff was also excellent, especially the front desk team!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! My team is dedicated and proud of their efforts to create fun memories for our guests. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you! Kind Regards, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less