Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 984 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

984reviews

  • 5 Stars
    730
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great room but less than average service

By

April 26, 2016

The room and bathroom were spotless and the bathroom products provided were excellent.
The front staff was subpar to say the least -- speaking to me, and each one of my friends who checked in, in a condescending manner. When calling to see if the room was ready, I spoke with someone who gave me nothing but a sour attitude, which put a damper on my initial impression on the hotel staff.
If four people are staying in one room, why would only one guest be given a free parking pass? $15 valet for the rest of the guests? Parking was the biggest headache of the experience.
With the price of the room for only one night, the pretentious attitudes of the front desk staff, and the parking situation, it's safe to say I will not be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable stay

By

April 22, 2016

club

Very comfortable, great location, update hotel. Rooms were clean and updated, bed was very comfortable, staff very efficient at check in.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
I am so pleased that you enjoyed a rejuvenating visit at our boutique Asheville hotel. Our team adores the opportunity to create unique experiences for our guests. We look forward to your next trip! Kind Regards, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Asheville 2016

By

April 21, 2016

club

I could not have asked for better hospitality, professionalism and just plain friendliness of the staff.
The amenities were up to par. The only deficiency was the lack of strength equipment in the fitness center. The overall ambience was superb.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thank you so much for this lovely review of our boutique downtown Asheville hotel. Our team of hospitality professionals will be thrilled to learn they had such a positive impact on your stay. We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager jamie.bratcher@interstatehotels.com
Read More
Read Less

Modern Refuge

By

April 20, 2016

club

Beautiful room, spectacular views. Amazing location.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
I am delighted that you enjoyed a modern retreat at our downtown hotel. We hope to provide another rejuvenating experience for you on your next trip through the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains. Kind Regards, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel

By

April 20, 2016

club

There are several things I liked about this hotel: convenient, friendly staff, great restaurant are a just a few items.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Thank you for sharing such kind commentary about our wonderful team, delicious cuisine, and convenient downtown location. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Asheville. Kind Regards, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Oustanding Staff and Facilities

By

April 18, 2016

I was extremely impressed by the quality of the facility and the friendliness of the staff. I enjoyed the stay at Indigo greatly and would definitely book there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 19, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us in downtown Asheville. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and accommodating team. We look forward to serving you next time. Kind Regards, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager jamie.bratcher@interstatehotels.com
Read More
Read Less

Everything you need to enjoy Downtown Asheville

By

April 11, 2016

club

Location is within 5 minute walk of everything Downtown . The on-site restaurant/bar is great for meals when you don't want to go anywhere such as breakfast. The hotel is refreshing and the rooms are super nice with a modern design. The bed is comfortable and the elevators have an amusing voice ("Going dooown!").

Staff is great and helpful. We love this Hotel Indigo!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Thank you for sharing such a sweet review of our boutique property. We cherish each opportunity to introduce our guests to our neighborhood. We look forward to serving you during your next Asheville experience! Sincerely, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and amazing staff

By

April 03, 2016

Was pleasantly surprised by how wonderful the staff was. The most helpful hotel staff I've ever met!

Read More
Read Less

Pleasurable experience

By

April 03, 2016

club

Great hotel, very nice staff.
Only problem was that the bed was to high for a short person')!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 19, 2016
Thank you for staying with us in beautiful downtown Asheville. Our team will be pleased to hear that you had such a pleasant experience. We look forward to serving you next time (we can certainly provide a step-stool for easier bed access!) Kind Regards, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager Twitter: @AVLindigo151
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel Indigo

By

April 01, 2016

As always, Hotel Indigo exceeded our expectations. This is our 7th stay in the last 3 years, and as always, an excellent experience. Location awesome, staff is incredible, and rooms are the best. Will continue to stay for any stays in Asheville NC

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Thank you so much for sharing such kind comments on our faithful team and boutique guest rooms. We are honored to be your hotel of choice when you stay in Asheville. Thank you for your loyalty and vote of confidence. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful suites for wedding weekend

By

March 31, 2016

We stayed at Hotel Indigo over our wedding weekend and us along with several family members stayed in the suites and other rooms. The staff was amazing to us, our family and our dogs and made it feel like we were coming home after long days and wonderful celebrations. We usually stay here on our trips to Asheville and this trip confirmed why.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Thank you so much for making the Hotel Indigo part of such a special celebratory weekend. We are honored to serve you, your family, and your pets. We look forward to celebrating with you in the future. Kind Regards, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location but hotel not a 4 star hotel

By

March 30, 2016

The location of the hotel is the key component to stay here. Otherwise can find better hotels in the area for same price and use Uber instead if you don't want to deal with downtown parking. Room is spacious and if you get the right side great view of the mountains and Grove Park Inn. The downside for our stay was bathroom cleanliness and the bed looks better than it really sleeps. Bar is extremely slow so drink elsewhere. Front desk staff is nice and friendly. Parking can be atrocious as the hotel is shared with residence units up top so parking runs out and you have to go to overflow parking across the street which is fine but seems slightly unreasonable to have so little parking for such a large hotel relatively.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Thank you for staying with us in Asheville and following up with such insightful feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location. Our team is dedicated to providing superior guest service, so I am disappointed that you found issues with bathroom cleanliness. I will address this with our Executive Housekeeping Manager and we will find solutions for the future. Please let us know how we might be of service to you next time. Sincerely, Jamie Bratcher Guest Service Manager
Posted byCustomerCare
April 10, 2016
Dear CLTRSX2003, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our location to be great and our front desk staff to be nice and friendly. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our bathroom condition and beds. We also regret your disappointments with our parking area and bar. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, we have sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. We value you as our guest and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less