Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation in Asheville Really friendly people and staff. Rooms were large and everything was comfortable. The issue was the room cleanliness. I do not believe they vacuumed or swiffered the floor once during our 5 days. I do not think the wool rugs helped because they seemed to shed but that did not explain why the staff never picked up old drink glasses or the old candy under the furniture that was there from the beginning. It seems when you spend several hundred dollars per night they could at least vacuum or swiffer once in a while and make it feel like it was worth it. But the staff and the hotel itself where newer so we where 50/50 on the visit. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but not necessary a good value We stayed there for our anniversary and the facility was conveniently located and the staff was friendly and prompt. Our room was spacious and well appointed. Unfortunately we paid for a mountain view, and while you could see the mountains between the buildings on each side of the street it wasn't what I was expecting. Being on the 2nd floor right above the street meant traffic noise interrupting my sleep, as did someone running on the treadmill at 5 am. Those types of annoyances aren't uncommon in a downtown hotel, but are uncommon when paying for an "upgraded" room. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel! My partner and I stayed here after a day trip to Biltmore for our anniversary. The hotel was beautiful, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Situated within walking distance to many shops and restaurants, this place was perfect. The enormous shower was perfect for two and the bed offered a very comfortable slumber. Will definitely stay again! October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy We were on the 8th floor and the traffic noise was so bad we left a day early. The beds were not comfterble. The room was not very nice, big but not to my taste. The staff was very friendly. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and primo service This great hotel is so conveniently located you won't need your car during your stay. All the cool shops, restaurants, etc., are within walking distance. The room was well appointed and the bed was great. The staff was in a class by itself: everyone was uniformly cheerful and helpful. The fitness center is well-equipped, just in case you don't get enough exercise while you're walking around town. Also, as a dog lover, seeing pups on the regular was a great bonus. There is no service elevator, so you frequently share the elevator with the housekeeping staff, but I didn't find that to be a problem. My room didn't have a tub, so be sure to specify a room with a tub if you aren't a shower person. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good We liked everything except the size of the pillows. They were about the size of a throw pillow. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good with We stayed Thursday Sept 26 and again on Sunday Sept 28th and Monday the 29th. We travel to Asheville regularly. We usually stay for a week at a time and at the Grand Bohemian but decided stay at the Indigo this time to be closer to downtown. We like that we can walk from the hotel to almost everywhere we wanted to go. We like the style of the hotel and the room size and decor. We stayed in the mountain view room and were happy with the view, the comfortable bed and the large shower. Our only complaint was that on Sunday night/Monday morning our car was vandalized while parked on the lower deck of the parking garage. The staff was kind and helpful and offered us complimentary food and drink from the restaurant while we waited on the rental company to replace the car. They did not, however offer us a discounted rate for the extra night we stayed because of the ordeal and we did not ask. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown Location Hotel was very clean, fresh/up-to-date decor, comfortable beds. Parking was a little tight, so the valet parking staff were very helpful! Our room was on the highway side, so the road noise was a little loud at times, although the room noise was quiet. Was very convenient and safe to walk to downtown Asheville - great restaurants, shopping, art galleries, etc. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville At Its Best! The location of the hotel was in perfect proximity to downtown Asheville. The friendliness of the staff, the well appointed rooms and the delicious restaurant rounded out an exceptional stay. A special thank you to Rebecca, the Concierge, for her help with navigating the shops in the area. I highly recommend this property to those visiting the Asheville area. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, vallet parking guy remember my name. my family and I really enjoyed our stay,the view was great and the staff was even better,the only thing was missing was no frig or microwave in the room,when you bring food in from your dinner from out no place to put it,but they was nice enough to put in the frig in the kitchen and warm it up and brought it to my room for me when I was ready for it couldn't ask for much better than that.the staff blew me away just awesome all I have to say.would stay again and recommend. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend We had a wonderful time in Asheville and the Hotel Indigo. We travelled with our dog and upon arrival, there was a welcome note and a biscuit for our dog! LOVED it! Everyone was very friendly. Will definitely return. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service...as always! The only place you want to stay in Asheville. The service is top notch. Great people and great location for exploring downtown. Don't be fooled by other hotels that say they are "downtown". This is the place to be. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I have had the opportunity to stay here a few times and I am always impressed by the facility and the wonderful staff. It is a phenomenal location, the rooms are fantastic with amazing views and the staff is extremely helpful and curtious. I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to the area, or even through the area and is interested in a great night of hospitality. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was amazing!!!! Meredith was the best!!!! She was very friendly when I arrived and very helpful and knowledgeable with hotel services and the Asheville area. It's excitant service that will bring me back to Indigo. Traveling in Asheville for interview and could not have picked a better hotel, room was very comfortable and bed heaven to sleep in… September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! My husband and I loved this hotel. The room was spacious, comfortable and had an awesome view of the mountains. The staff was friendlier than any hotel we have stayed in. We will definitely be back! September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Room was very dusty when we checked in. In room WiFi did not work. Hotel did refund so $ for this. Nice room otherwise. Great view and location. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the room I requested-disappointed! On the website I could not tell if I was booking the room with a balcony so I called and spoke with someone in customer service to make sure we got the balcony king suite, it was my anniversary and we wanted something special. Unfortunately when we arrived we found that we did not have a balcony room and those rooms were all booked. However, the staff was very kind and the room was nice, but definitely not worth the price we paid. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday visit to Asheville The past two years my wife and I have celebrated my birthday in Asheville and we stay at Hotel Indigo. We choose the Indigo because of the hospitality and the location. This year we were upgraded to a suite which made our stay even more pleasurable. I am looking forward to my next trip to Asheville and lodging with Hotel Indigo. Thanks, JPM September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 20th Anniversary Getaway The room was beautiful and the concierge made our welcome very special with the rose petal bouquet. The staff members were polite and very helpful. We had a wonderful time and restful stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cute hotel Very much liked this hotel and the service. The weekend we stayed there was an issue with the hot water, there was a lack of it in the am. The staff was very nice about it and offered some compensation but would hope this was an isolated incident as I would like to stay again. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - - Excellent Location We had a wonderful welcome - very accommodating staff - would stay there again. September 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and Uninviting Upon arrival, valet approached to offer parking and I declined. I proceeded to the front desk and checked in. Once I arrived back to my car, valet began nagging me about parking my car. I gave in, told him he could park the car and tipped the guy. While gathering my belongings, the valet noticed I had a CCW (concealed carry weapon), which I am licensed in the state of NC to carry. He apparently ran to the hotel manager seeking direction and then informed me that I could not bring my CCW onto the premises. I told him that I understood and that I was leaving the magazine and ammunition in the car, which no longer classifies the remaining components as a usable firearm. He said that would work. My wife and I proceeded into the hotel where we were stopped by hotel management informing me that no form of my CCW property was allowed in the hotel and that everything would need to remain in my car. The manager also informed me that since my CCW was going to be in my car, that valet services were no longer available. So, we turned back around to go to our car. Once back at our car, the vale t (and my tip to him for parking), were nowhere to be found. Once we parked, we found that we where about 20 feet from the elevator. If valet is used, the walk to the elevator is probably 150 feet. None-the-less, once we finally made it to our room, after an 8 hour drive and an hour ordeal checking in, we were very disappointed. The room was cold and un-inviting. The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. At this point, we decided leaving my CCW unsecure in a vehicle (which is never recommended) was not worth the discomfort of this room. I called the front desk to cancel our stay and they told us we would need to contact IHG because that was who we booked through. I called IHG, the representative was very understanding and pleasant. She canceled the reservation with no penalty, and we drove another 6 hours to Wrightsville Beach where we stayed in a wonderful Holiday Inn for our 10 year anniversary. NOW, Hotel Indigo has contacted IHG for payment of our stay. Currently, my account has been charged for the stay at Hotel Indigo which I attempted to cancel at the front desk and successfully cancelled through IHG. What an unconstitutional nightmare this has been!! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything We were treated with excellence service from start to finish.The room was incredible, the staff exceptional...Your the best !!!! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great shower The lobby is clean and funky. The room was refreshingly contemporary. The bed and pillows were comfortable. I would have liked a thin blanket ( I usually bring one to this hotel, but forgot). The duvet is too heavy and warm to sleep under and I tossed and turned until I just settled for the sheet. But the mattress was comfortable as was the chair and ottoman. The bathroom was well-stocked and the shower was wonderful. The location is very good. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Disappointing shower We were in Asheville to celebrate my girlfriend's upcoming 50th birthday. They used a friend's timeshare points and we used reward points plus paid for one night. Their room was smaller and we also had a better view. Didn't care for the wall murals...looked like broccoli on the wall! Laminated floors were a little loud, but I understand why they were used as they are a pet-friendly hotel - which I loved! Staff was friendly and competent. For such a lovely tiled shower, I couldn't believe the terrible water pressure and it was barely lukewarm. I was actually cold getting out of the shower. The next day the water temp was slightly warmer after we told the front desk. I really wanted to love this hotel but I couldn't give it a glowing review. It does have a great location and was convenient to everything! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place I found this hotel via online recommendations while looking for a place to stay in Asheville. Must say I am strongly pleased with how right they were! The hotel is very cool. Love that it is pet friendly and they have dog treats and water troughs for dogs around the place. They really do try to be eco friendly as well. Went as a family of four with 2 small children. The hotel staff were really friendly and attentive. the hotel is walking distance from a vibrant downtown. Cool restaurants and shops are less than a quarter of a mile away. The hotel has one restaurant, but the food was good, with healthy options and the waitstaff were great, just like the rest of the staff. The only complaint was from my daughter who wished there was a pool to play in. But aside from that, this is a great little hotel that keeps in touch with a very cool downtown Asheville. Would definitely recommend. September 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as expected We've stayed at other Indigos and they were what we hoped. The bad: On arrival we had a somewhat flippant checkin attendant at front desk, certainly not expert in hospitality. AC unit is immediately adjacent to bed and when it cut on would gustily blow the person sleeping on that side which was very uncomfortable and was noisy when turning on, waking both of us through the night. Bed was comfortable but the latest trend is small square pillows--suboptimal, but not unique to Indigo Multiple slamming doors at 130-230 in the morning. Overall a very restless night, which was not what we wanted on overnight trip away from kids. The good: Very good concierge Bar attendants were very friendly and helpful on return from dinner Great location Nice bathrooms Clean/edgy hotel Bottom line is that our priorities were to get rest and be in a good location while in a upscale hotel. We returned home tired. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay My wife and I stayed one night at the Indigo. The staff was great and very attentive. The rooom was amazing and it was so close to everything in town. We had a great time! September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We spent pleasant 4 nights here and are glad we chose Hotel Indigo. Its location is doubly beneficial for guests. Not only is the hotel less than 1 block off of major roads (e.g., I-26) but it also is 1 block from excellent restaurants, shops, and art galleries. Access to the Blue Ridge Parkway is about 10-15 minutes from the parking garage. Since we spent most of our time in the downtown area and making short trips around the area, our time at the hotel itself was primarily to sleep. Our room was nicely decorated and maintained with complementary plug-in and wi-fi access to the internet. The fitness room could accommodate at most only a few people at a time, but we never encountered anyone else there during our stay. Staff was cordial and efficient. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and comfort This hotel is located right downtown close to numerous restaurants, galleries and shopping. Complimentary parking is a plus. We really liked the size of the rooms and their decor. They also allow dogs on the 2nd and 7th floors. The staff is cheerful and helpful. We will definitely be back! September 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>