• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet fee of 50 per stay. Well behaved pets up to 80lbs allowed. Please contact hotel for further details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registration parking available upon check-in, available throughout your stay in the parking garage located beneath the hotel. Valet parking available onsite, fee charged. Self parking- complimentary.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the
View More

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses. From historic architecture crowned by the Biltmore Estate to funky and eclectic boutiques, downtown Asheville offers the hotel's guests an endless array of things to see and do. Head to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a day of beauty or indulge in a spa experience. Walk downtown to discover the perfect chocolate or a unique memento.

Business execs know that high-tech, government and medical offices are an easy commute in downtown Asheville. Our guests appreciate the convenience of reliable and free Wi-Fi access, a dedicated meeting room and a team who can help you get things done.

Natural beauty, urban style, and a European Sensibility combine to form a special retreat for you in Asheville. Sample the gourmet small plate menu at 151 Boutique Bar & Kitchen. Treat your pet to a vacation. Discover for yourself why we're considered the premier boutique-style hotel in Asheville!

View Less
Features
Host your next Asheville event in our newly-remodeled inspiration room! Our 864 square foot meeting facility accommodates up to 36 people for training sessions, small meetings, special occasions and presentations. Available equipment includes: wired and wireless Internet access, DVD player, wireless LCD projector, drop-down screen, telecom conference phone, flip chart and markers
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature
View More
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature terraces and fireplaces. All suites will be equipped with refrigerators and safes.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We spent pleasant 4 nights here and are glad we chose Hotel Indigo. Its location is doubly beneficial for guests. Not only is the hotel less than 1 block off of major roads (e.g., I-26) but it also is 1 block from excellent restaurants, shops, and art galleries. Access to the Blue Ridge Parkway is about 10-15 minutes from the parking garage. Since we spent most of our time in the downtown area and making short trips around the area, our time at the hotel itself was primarily to sleep. Our room was nicely decorated and maintained with complementary plug-in and wi-fi access to the internet. The fitness room could accommodate at most only a few people at a time, but we never encountered anyone else there during our stay. Staff was cordial and efficient. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and comfort This hotel is located right downtown close to numerous restaurants, galleries and shopping. Complimentary parking is a plus. We really liked the size of the rooms and their decor. They also allow dogs on the 2nd and 7th floors. The staff is cheerful and helpful. We will definitely be back! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great surprise Pleasant surprise as soon as we walked into the lobby. Cool decor with very nice, welcoming staff. The room was a designers dream. Even the shower was luxurious. Much more than I expected from the hotel. Highly recommend. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel room and location Indigo modern decor makes energetic and fun ambiance. So in middle of lively downtown. September 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing on many levels First, this is a great location, within walking distance of downtown. However, when we got to our room it was not the cleanest. There were pieces of paper outside the door -- no big deal -- but once inside there were human hairs all over. I can deal with that. What I cannot deal with is the disgusting toilet. When I told the desk clerk upon checkout about the condition of the toilet (I had a picture, which is not appropriate to post), she did not seem overly concerned. I want to make it clear that I was not looking for any type of remuneration: I simply hoped that the staff of a hotel where I paid a hefty holiday rate would feel the urgency I felt when it comes to cleanliness. She did not. She said she would talk to housekeeping and seemed to brush me off. Ok. The staff in general were not very friendly or helpful. From the parking attendant, who told us not to bother trying to check in to our room yet, to the desk clerk our first day, who was less than welcoming, the staff never made us feel "at home." The morning of checkout there was a knock at our door at 9:15 am waking us up. It was someone on the staff who said they would "check back later." How about after check-out time? We wanted to stay at the Hotel Indigo because it was "pet friendly." It is really "pet tolerant." Most upscale pet-friendly hotels go out of their way to welcome their furry guests, but this hotel didnt even have a water dish in the room when I asked for one. Fortunately I brought my own. And their dog walking area is a small plot that can barely accommodate one dog (see photo). In all, I would not recommend Hotel Indigo for any reason. Their wifi was spotty, the rooms were less than clean, and the staff was not welcoming. I stay in a lot of hotels, and mostly upscale hotels, but Hotel Indigo will not be getting my business again, nor will it be getting my recommendation. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Spot to stay at while in Ashevegas A.K.A. BeerCity A.K.A. Asheville, NC This is it for me. The rooms are gorgeous, spacious and it's in an excellent location. Hotel Indigo, Asheville is the only place in which I really truly enjoy to stay while visiting this adorable town. I also LOVE to dine and shop in West Asheville. Don't overlook this gem. It's 4-5 minutes by car from Indigo and seriously, so FUN! The WALK (West Asheville Lounge and Kitchen), right across from that is the The Admiral (it's been written up in Bon Appetite), there's also the U Joint just down the way (seems like maybe 1/2 a mile), and just beyond that...bowling! This hidden treasure has it all: shopping, parks, cool people, you name it. I am now an Asheville fan. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The pros - A friend and I only spent 2 nights at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville - we so wish we could have stayed longer! The room was large and wonderful - very fresh and modern (in a classic sense) with a beautiful color palette. The beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillows of varying degree of firmness. Also, the hotel was located on the edge of downtown so could easily walk all over the city and not use our cars. The staff was very welcoming and helpful - my friend had to send and receive faxes for work and it was handled with a smile and no extra charge. I also love the idea that the hotel is "green"! Finally, the view of the Blue Ridge Mountains from our room was spectacular. The very few cons - We were in a accessible room so had a bit of problems with the shower curtain not keeping the water back and having a very wet bathroom floor in the area of the shower. Also, there is soooo much good food in Asheville - it would have been great to have a mini fridge to store leftovers. Over all Hotel Indigo is an excellent property and I would stay there again without question! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Hotel Great stay at this fabulous property! Staff, rooms, location, and restaurant were excellent. Can't say enough good things about the Asheville Hotel Indigo. Looking forward to our next visit. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Asheville Downtown Indigo is in a great location, to walk to all the great places downtown. It is also convenient for getting on the highway. I was surprised there was not a refrigerator in the room, but otherwise the room was very nice. The bathroom was great, with a large walk-in shower. I do wish the doors had something to prevent them from slamming shut, though. We heard too many others guests going in and out. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and customer service Walking distance from everything downtown. Staff is great. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quit booking me in a handicap room. I travel to Asheville, N.C. on business quite often and have stayed at the Hotel Indigo 6 times since April 2013. The first 4 stays were great, no problems - loved the place. The last 2 stays I was booked into a handicap room and when asked to be moved was told that's all that was available. Hogwash, I can tell when a hotel in sold out, no parking, busy bar & resturant, etc. There was plenty of empty rooms. My company's travel coordinator had to get involved and as if by majic I got moved to a regular room. The hotel management was not too friendly about that one. You'd figure the staff would treat someone with 12 nights of stay on 4 months a little better. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay We experienced great customer service, complimentary valet parking, beautiful view, and walking distance to our favorite restaurants. We will definitely stay here again. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel with great amenities, service and location We booked two rooms for one night. Bert, one of the front desk attendants upgraded one of our rooms to a Penthouse suite as a result of an initial room check in issue. Very impressive. Showed true interest in customer satisfaction. Both suite and regular room were clean, very well appointed. Mattresses were great. Bathrooms had showers and bathtubs and separate sinks. Lots of sunlight in both rooms. Valet service was excellent too. Person who attended to us each time was far superior than most hotel valets. Loved the fact we didn't have to pay for parking because we were at the hotel for just one night. Loved the coffee bar and the fact there are tables positioned outside along the left side of the hotel where one can sit and enjoy a glass of wine, a coffee or just read the newspaper. The location couldn' t have been better. 2 blocks from everything downtown - shops and restaurants and 2 blocks from the famous Basilica; and one block from the trolleys. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Asheville. I walked into the other hotels downtown while there and definitely realize I made the right choice for all of us. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Beds need replacing... Everything was wonderful at this hotel. Service, location, decor etcc. but the beds in our rooms were very uncomfortable. We both work up with back aches. I think it is time to replace them. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Asheville I cannot complain about ANYTHING, but I'll whine a little about the price, ONLY because as a person on a fixed income I can't afford to stay here much. LOVED the room LOVED the view, we were by the freeway but you couldn't hear a thing, nice and quiet, comfy beds. I felt like I was rich for a night! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Great hotel, wonderful location, and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to go back! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, great service, weird design. I should say from the outset that the service was impeccable, the staff was amazing, the bed was fabulous, and we really very much enjoyed the stay. It just felt a bit bizarre. From a design perspective there are several choices that don't resonate. The elevator service is unacceptably slow. The building lobby attempts to be trendy but was obviously designed by the architects' junior design staff. Way too much effort and far too little effect. When it comes to the corridors, the carpet is terrible. It belongs in an office building. While the laminate wood floors in the rooms are a clever idea, its rather cold under foot, and makes the room echo-y. The bathrooms are gorgeous, except for the weird lighting and the anemic shower head. And for a hotel called 'indigo' - there's nothing even remotely blue in the entire place. Service = A+ Bed = A Design = C for effort. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money? The hotel is clean, and the staff is FANTASTIC. The rooms however are small, there was no water pressure in the shower, no tub in the room; also the hotel has no pool, or hot tub. Overall in Asheville; you can get the same quality for much less money. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown Stay We loved our stay. The location is awesome, in walking distance of most Downtown locations we visited. We missed having a mini-fridge, but the hotel was still one of our favorites of all time! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location, Environment and Accommodations I came to Asheville with my son a few days early before dropping him off at college and we had a great experience. Our room was on the eighth floor corner and had sweeping views of the mountains and town. Aveda products in the bathroom made me smile and the contemporary room decor was nice. It felt spacious and full of natural light, plus working windows! I continued to work in the mornings while my teenager slept in. I took up residence in the cafe' / lobby on the first floor and worked away while drinking strong cups of fresh local coffee and having a nice breakfast. Valet service was super convenient as we headed to the mountains in the early part of the day and spent our evening in town. In the past I have stayed outside Asheville to save a few bucks on room rates, but being in town made such a difference. We were in town wondering the streets every chance we got. There's a great wine bar a block away called Sante' that had the best Malbec I have ever based. I have to also mention the parade of adorable pets that came through the lobby with their owners. How great to have pets in a hotel! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service! From the moment we pulled into the circular drive we were warmly greeted by valet and directed where to park and he assisted us with our bags. Once inside the lobby we were enthusiastically welcomed at the front desk and our paperwork was prepared and we were set! The concierge gave us great guidance on a place to eat and where to explore! Outstanding service, great location, clean and fun facility! We will be back! Thank you so much! August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible bed, sub-par check-in experience Upon checking in the lady wasn't very friendly. She just seemed to go through the motions. She didn't tell us that if we where parking our vehicle there that we needed to speak with valet service to obtain a parking pass. When we got to our room it seemed nice at first. I didn't like the layout of the bathroom but that's just personal preference. Once I laid down for the night I quickly noticed how uncomfortable the bed was I was completely disappointed. For the price that I paid for this room I expect a bed that is better than your typical sleep in. I kept waking up randomly throughout the night just as my wife did. The only pleasantries of this hotel was the breakfast and waiter I had serving me in the morning and convenient parking. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Penthouse Review Room was spacious with separate sitting room and nice sized balcony. The room included a small fridge, sink and one serving Keurig machine. I was surprised that for the price, the room did NOT include any complimentary water, dish soap, bottle opener or any amenity. There was no microwave or any way to heat water if you wanted non-Keurig tea. There is a sitting counter to blow dry hair or put on make up, seperate from the bathroom, which is nice because there is no space in the bathroom. There is no tub. The full windows instead of walls give you nice views. If you are sensitive to noise or light, note there is light that seeps through and vehicle noise from the highway below. Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome asheville experience Our 3rd stay at Hotel Indigo, and as always, an awesome experience! Perfect location, incredible accommodations, striking views, staff was exceptional. We will always stay here for Asheville visits. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best room ever My wife and I celebrated our 14th anniversary on our stay. The room was awesome as well as the whole property and staff. My wife said that it was the nicest room she has ever stayed in. Score! Thank you so much for making our weekend so special. I would recommend this property to everyone and hope to come back soon. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay This was my first time staying in a Hotel Indigo, and I was pleasantly surprised by the facilities. Just from walking into the hotel I knew that I was going to have a great stay, and it only got better from there. Great rooms, quality amenities, and a wonderful weekend overall August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the coolest Fantastic design and decor. When we opened the door to the room our teenagers were staying in their response was "wow! this is the coolest hotel we've ever stayed in" . . .and we've stayed at some pretty cool hotels. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Great location and short walk to town center. Bed was very comfortable. Quiet hotel. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Superb, clean hotel that gets it. Only downfall was a guest setting the fire alarm off. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good with a few exceptions Enough people have written about all the great things about this hotel so I will vent about a few of my dislikes. The rooms need a mini-fridge and microwave. With all the great restaurants in town one always has leftovers. Unfortunately, the guest rooms have no place to keep them or re-heat them. The entryway, where the table with coffeemaker is, would easily accommodate a different style table or counter with a fridge and microwave underneath it. This would be a huge benefit to guests. Full size pillows are a must. Our room (907) had small square pillows that I could never make comfortable. I ended up taking the FULL SIZE pillowcase off the small pillow and putting it on a decorative pillow to make a workable pillow. The shower in our room was very large and beautiful, but the water just dribbled out of it. I don't know if was because of the high floor or water conservation efforts of the hotel, but using the shower was always a disappointment. (Though the handheld shower head was nice. If only there was enough water pressure to use it properly). The hanging area for clothes is very small. We were in town for a wedding and had lots of clothes that needed to be hung. Since there's no place else to store suitcases except the closet area, it made for limited space. Lastly, there was limited electrical outlets for charging phones and laptops. We had to unplug lamps to charge phones Overall, the hotel was very good and the service was excellent! The valet parking guys were great and worked hard to get the cars in and out. On checking out, the front desk clerk listened to what I had to say about my issues and handled them in an excellent manner. Even tho this review lists my dislikes about the Hotel Indigo, there were many wonderful things about it too. My complaints are offered in the spirit of constructive criticism. I would stay at Hotel Indigo again and recommend the hotel to friends. August 14, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>
Award winning architecture
Award winning architecture
Select to close.
Award winning architecture Scenery / Landscape from Suites Concierge team Concierge team Hotel lobby, to the left of entrance to hotel Front Desk area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Boutique Asheville Hotel Steps from the heart of downtown Asheville Hotel Entrance Waterfountain at night Entrance Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading