• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet fee of 50 per stay. Well behaved pets up to 80lbs allowed. Please contact hotel for further details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registration parking available upon check-in, available throughout your stay in the parking garage located beneath the hotel. Valet parking available onsite, fee charged. Self parking- complimentary.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the
View More

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses. From historic architecture crowned by the Biltmore Estate to funky and eclectic boutiques, downtown Asheville offers the hotel's guests an endless array of things to see and do. Head to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a day of beauty or indulge in a spa experience. Walk downtown to discover the perfect chocolate or a unique memento.

Business execs know that high-tech, government and medical offices are an easy commute in downtown Asheville. Our guests appreciate the convenience of reliable and free Wi-Fi access, a dedicated meeting room and a team who can help you get things done.

Natural beauty, urban style, and a European Sensibility combine to form a special retreat for you in Asheville. Sample the gourmet small plate menu at 151 Boutique Bar & Kitchen. Treat your pet to a vacation. Discover for yourself why we're considered the premier boutique-style hotel in Asheville!

View Less
Features
Host your next Asheville event in our newly-remodeled inspiration room! Our 864 square foot meeting facility accommodates up to 36 people for training sessions, small meetings, special occasions and presentations. Available equipment includes: wired and wireless Internet access, DVD player, wireless LCD projector, drop-down screen, telecom conference phone, flip chart and markers
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature
View More
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature terraces and fireplaces. All suites will be equipped with refrigerators and safes.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 574 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Friendly Staffs We enjoyed our stay again in Hotel Indigo Asheville. This is our second time staying in this hotel. We were here this past summer and really enjoyed staying at this hotel, loved our room and downtown Asheville. We came to Asheville again this time to celebrate my birthday and see the beautiful fall foliage at the nearby mountains. The hotel staffs were so thoughtful to bring us a bottle of champagne after learning we're here to celebrate my birthday this weekend. We stayed in a suite room on the penthouse floor. It's so clean and bright. We loved the decor, too. Every staff we met at the hotel from valet to front desk to housekeeping/service is friendly and professional. Heather who is the service staff on our floor did an excellent job keeping our room super clean. She's very patient, talked to our little boys and answered their questions. They really helped making this trip so special and wonderful for me and my family! We loved it and will no doubt stay at Hotel Indigo again when we come back to visit Asheville. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and friendly staffs We enjoyed our stay again in Hotel Indigo Asheville. This is our second time staying in this hotel. We were here this past summer and really enjoyed staying at this hotel, loved our room and downtown Asheville. We came to Asheville again this time to celebrate my birthday and see the beautiful fall foliage at the nearby mountains. The hotel staffs were so thoughtful to bring us a bottle of champagne after learning we're here to celebrate my birthday this weekend. We stayed in a suite room on the penthouse floor. It's so clean and bright. We loved the decor, too. Every staff we met at the hotel from valet to front desk to housekeeping/service is friendly and professional. Heather who is the service staff on our floor did an excellent job keeping our room super clean. She's very patient, talked to our little boys and answered their questions. They really helped making this trip so special and wonderful for me and my family! We loved it and will no doubt stay at Hotel Indigo again when we come back to visit Asheville. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay From the moment we arrived it was a great experience. We were greated by the valet who welcomed us to the hotel and the city and the experience just continued upwards from there. Check in was smooth and the room was well designed with plush amenities. Each day and night the staff made us feel like they truly cared about our day and our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to downtown An overall Great experience. I would recommend this hotel for travelers looking to experience the downtown area. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our visit to Asheville - Loved the Indigo! My mother and I stayed here for our first visit to Asheville in the autumn of 2014. From the minute we drove in we were treated like honored guests. From the valet service to the front desk, housekeeping and restaurant... everything was impeccable. Friendly, smiling people always anxious to greet us and make us feel at home. The room was immense and well outfitted with comfy beds, a well designed bathroom and a gorgeous room. We ate at the hotel restaurant several times and each time received personal attention from the staff... thanks Jeremiah! The location was perfect, too. Walking distance to the Visitor Center and a block from all the fun of downtown. I would highly recommend Hotel Indigo, Asheville and hope to come back soon myself. Well done! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Loved the atmosphere and the amenities in the room. Received unexpected honeymoon gift of chocolates and champagne from the hotel staff, which was very thoughtful. Liked the ability to order room service and specify delivery time. Great experience! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Design Really nice architectural and interior design - super comfortable room and lobby November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View From Room Unbelievable view and size of window in room. I felt as though I was part of the sky! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Second Stay We were excited to be back at Hotel Indigo for our second stay. The hotel is lovely, the room decor is fun and unique, the views are exceptional and the hotel is so convenient to downtown Asheville. We enjoyed pretty good service from everyone but we had over the top, exceptional service from the valet manager and attendants. Every request we made (and there were many) was received enthusiastically and with a genuine smile. The valet manager provided absolutely the best customer service in the hotel. When you book your room at the Hotel Indigo, try to book a room on an upper level. We were on the fourth floor and it was a little noisy from the road noise. On our first stay, we were on one of the upper levels and didn't have a problem with this. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chic atmosphere! My first time at a Hotel Indigo. From the moment I arrived it was a phenomenal experience. Highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No better location for downtown Asheville Modern, clean, comfortable hotel in walking distance to most of downtown. Great in house bar and fast breakfast if desired. Ask for a "view" room as the mountains at sunset are really a good view. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great. The design and layout is refreshing. We enjoyed the city view. The pillows make the bed more comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Our trip consisted of relaxing, seeing a concert and enjoying the restaurants. The hotel location is great and allowed us to walk to all of our destinations. This was my third time staying at this hotel. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly overpriced, but worth the extra funds.. Big comfortable bed in an ultra modern room. Despite being right next to the interstate, the noise appears to be non existent...even when sitting in the comfortable area out front. The view from our side of the hotel was a fantastic mountain view, I recommend! Located near excellent restaurants, and the shopping/nightlife district. Only minutes from the arboretum and Biltmore, this hotel has it all...with all this said, the service was far better than anything the Indigo could offer in the way of amenities!!! Tyler out front, Taylor at the bar, and Nikita at the front desk are true professionals, and should be commended on their effort and follow through. My wife and I will definitely be staying with the Indigo on future trips to Asheville. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Funky & Cool Design aspects of the hotel made it hip; concrete floors in lobby, art work by local artists, lots of light, sleek modern appointments. Room was good size, layout, and decor was modern. I dislike it when hotel rooms that show wear & tear; paint chips on wall, scratches on furniture, as our room had. Bathroom & shower were spotless, sleek & roomy(shower easily accommodated two). Restaurant (had breakfast 2xs); oatmeal great, egg dishes fair. Staff was extremely helpful, polite, & friendly. Bottom line- great location, will return. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Indigo We spent an evening there on a whim after a ride from Charlotte. As we pulled up on our bikes, we were greeted by a very pleasant young lady outside who asked how she could help. The staff inside was very friendly. The place was clean and had a very modern feel. It's definitely not your mom's Holiday Inn. Drinks were good at the bar, breakfast was good in the morning. It's about 2 blocks from the heart of downtown. Plenty of bars, etc... nearby. It was worth the visit. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Stay A perfect place for our first visit to Asheville. The situation was great for us without a car as we could walk everywhere.Thank you for our corner room on the 9th floor with a wonderful view of the mountains.The room was extremely comfortable in every way. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful at all times.We would would definitely recommend the Hotel Indigo to our friends. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location along with Southern Hospitality We came to enjoy the fall weather and stayed for a 2nd time at the Hotel. The location is wonderful...very close to the Interstate and downtown Asheville. The staff provides constant Southern Hospitality. You will feel very welcome at the Hotel Indigo in Downtown Asheville! November 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by you've got to be kidding Very Spartan on many levels... for the price this should have been at least an amenity rich hotel, if not the luxurious four star hotel we were expecting. Sadly it was neither. We should have taken the hint at the extremely cramped driveway circle and concrete floor lobby that was also lounge, restaurant, deli, and anything else that could be cramped into the concrete jungle entry. We learned.... and will not return ! November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great attention to detail! I loved the fact that there was a very comfortable comforter in the closet, and that I didn't have to ask for one. Too few hotels realize that some guests like to be warm when they sleep! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing views we did not have a reservation. we were on a road trip. the staff was most helpful and got us a room with amazing views of the sunrise and sunset. our room was quite large and the bathroom was beautiful. it is an easy walk to downtown Asheville. one thing that the room could have used was a full length mirror. I would totally recommend and stay here again. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very overrated Hotel Indigo is trendy and nice to look at....thats about it. The staff was slow, bored, not focused on service. Seeing someone cleaning dog urine off the building while we were bringing in our luggage was not pleasant. Dog friendly is o.k. as long as they aren't treated better than human guests. We had a room on the 3rd floor. Cold floors, no fridge or microwave, and a heater that was very noisy and inefficient. Made it impossible to get a goid nights sleep. Nice shower and towels, comfy bed. Unfortunately more bad than good in our experience. We won't be back to stay again which is too bad...we love Asheville. We stayed here because we liked being able to walk to downtown. It really wasn't worth it. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place for a Great Visit We had a really nice time in Asheville starting with our check-in at the Indigo. Although the location is slightly out of the downtown area it is a short walk. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, at check-in, asking for suggestions, directions and whenever we came in or out we got a smile and a hello. The lobby design is fresh and modern, the rooms are delight, the elevators are fast, and the parking is convenient. Wi Fi worked well. The only complaint was with the restaurant, the food was very good, but it took some time to get served, we are New Yorkers, so we are used to fast service, so maybe we were expecting too much, especially in the South?! Overall, we would definitely return to the Indigo and hope we can return soon! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding overall experience! I can't say enough positive things about Hotel Indigo. My husband and I were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary & this was our first stay here, but it will not be our last! (We have always stayed at the Grove Park Inn on past visits, but were not able to do so this time.) First of all, when we arrived, everyone was friendly and welcoming. We were given a beautiful corner room with a view of downtown & the mountains. Also in our room was a congratulatory note with a bottle of wine from the hotel manager! Such a personal touch... We spent 4 nights in a king size bed that was unbelievably comfortable and we slept soundly every night. I love the decor in the room, and the beautiful bathroom had a shower large enough for 5 people! Justine, the concierge, is fantastic! Before we even arrived, she had emailed me a list of things to do and places to eat based on our preferences. The fact that she took the time to ask and research for us was very impressive. The restaurants she suggested were amazing and we were never disappointed. I highly suggest heeding her recommendation advice! Additionally, food at the hotel was very excellent and the bar well stocked. It can get a little crowded in there, but it's worth visiting. From the front desk staff to the housekeeping, everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We now have a new favorite hotel in Asheville which we will visit again! October 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Value I have spent several nights at this location ,however this was the first time staying on the top floor and paying almost twice the price I paid for the average room at this location. The room only had a slight value as compared to the typical room. I feel like I was taken advantage of and the room simply was way over/priced. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Got to have the shower! We stayed here for our 5th Anniversary. Got a deal for room online. It was a little more than I normally spend, but I splurged for our Anniversary. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and loved the shower. Wish I could take the shower home. We stayed on the 4th floor on the highway side. We were not affected by traffic noise. We had 1 queen size bed, would have liked a King for the price we paid for the room. The only thing bad about our stay was the parking. The parking deck was hard to enter and manuver with the large truck we drove. We would have definatetly drove my car had we know how small and tight the parking deck was. It would have been nice if valet parking was included with the amount of money we paid for the room. We were not willing to pay extra for valet. I am glad we stayed here great room, but bad parking. Improve the parking and lower your rates and I would be more than happy to stay again. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville getaway Very contemporary hotel. Great experience overall. the staff was friendly from the valet to the front desk. Gave great directions to some nearby restaurants. Nice weekend. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Fricken Fabulous We spent 3 nights at the Hotel Indigo on our Honeymoon. The place is gorgeous. It's a perfect walk to everything downtown. The staff was fantastic. We absolutely loved Asheville and when we return we will most definitely stay at the Hotel Indigo. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great one night stay we spent one night in the hotel and had a very nice enjoyable experience, as we came late and checked out early we did not really utilize the facilities but i was impressed with the enthusiatic and courteous staff. if we are in asheville again i think we would go back to the indogo. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN, Great Location, Quiet, Comfortable What a perfect find! Easy location just off the highway, downtown and walking distance to many fun and yummy restaurants. Great clean floors, comfortable beds, wonderfully large bathroom. Oh, and I was delighted to find Aveda toiletries! October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Hotel was AMAZING, staff was unhelpful If you only plan on sleeping in your hotel room and experience no problems that need resolution, this is a GREAT hotel... as long as the dog in the room across the hall doesn't bark non-stop because they are missing their human. I can't say enough about the room. It actually looked just like the promo pictures and was FANTASTIC especially loved the bathroom! October 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Award winning architecture
Award winning architecture
Select to close.
Award winning architecture Scenery / Landscape from Suites Concierge team Concierge team Front Desk area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Boutique Asheville Hotel Steps from the heart of downtown Asheville Hotel Entrance Waterfountain at night Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading