• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet fee of 50 per stay. Well behaved pets up to 80lbs allowed. Please contact hotel for further details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registration parking available upon check-in, available throughout your stay in the parking garage located beneath the hotel. Valet parking available onsite, fee charged. Self parking- complimentary.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the
View More

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses. From historic architecture crowned by the Biltmore Estate to funky and eclectic boutiques, downtown Asheville offers the hotel's guests an endless array of things to see and do. Head to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a day of beauty or indulge in a spa experience. Walk downtown to discover the perfect chocolate or a unique memento.

Business execs know that high-tech, government and medical offices are an easy commute in downtown Asheville. Our guests appreciate the convenience of reliable and free Wi-Fi access, a dedicated meeting room and a team who can help you get things done.

Natural beauty, urban style, and a European Sensibility combine to form a special retreat for you in Asheville. Sample the gourmet small plate menu at 151 Boutique Bar & Kitchen. Treat your pet to a vacation. Discover for yourself why we're considered the premier boutique-style hotel in Asheville!

View Less
Features
Host your next Asheville event in our newly-remodeled inspiration room! Our 864 square foot meeting facility accommodates up to 36 people for training sessions, small meetings, special occasions and presentations. Available equipment includes: wired and wireless Internet access, DVD player, wireless LCD projector, drop-down screen, telecom conference phone, flip chart and markers
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature
View More
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature terraces and fireplaces. All suites will be equipped with refrigerators and safes.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great shower We enjoyed this Holiday Inn. It was comfortable and close to downtown Asheville and to Biltmore Estate. The hotel offers a shuttle service to and from downtown starting in the late afternoon, which was very convenient. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for 3 generations This suite was occupied by Grandma, Mom, and 2 12-year olds. There was plenty of room for privacy and the ability to all be together whenever we wanted. The location was perfect ... very convenient to shopping and sites. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Asheville Great location near downtown Asheville. The public areas and our room were comfortable and clean. The staff was great and did their best to meet all of our needs. I would definitely stay at this hotel if I return to the area. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn/Asheville Downtown is definitely 5 Stars I loved the attentive staff, and the fresh coffee with cream...day and night! The lobby was comfortable, and felt like a "Den" from my home. I visited with an old friend and complete privacy and comfort. My only complaint regarding my three day stay was a too firm mattress... I found it really disturbed my sleep. I will always stay with this same HI/Asheville, Downtown next visit. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and quiet. Excellent staff. Clean rooms with very friendly staff. Excellent night's sleep. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean facility. Hotel staff was very friendly and rooms and public areas were clean. Several places to eat within walking distance and a short drive or shuttle ride to downtown. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Came to our Rescue! We had reservations with another hotel chain, when we arrived it was not what we expected to say the least... Holiday Inn came to our rescue by not only finding a last minute opening, but understanding what area of Asheville we most wanted to see while were staying. They found us the perfect hotel in their chain to satisfy our monitory needs as well as our wants! The staff was more than pleasant... November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey--Decent The quality of the guest room was mediocre, but the hotel was overall nice if a bit cramped feeling. Breakfast was good but a little overpriced for what you get. Internet was really slow. It was a good stay overall but I would never pay that rate for what we got in return out of my own funds and not an expense account. I think hotels in Asheville are just really expensive because even still, this was one of the more affordable locations near downtown. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very well located Near everything, nice hotel and staff, priced right. Would recommend to all for business or leisure. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, with Great Staff in an awesome location. I have stayed at this location multiple times in the past for work. I will be staying again when I am down for work. Totally worth whatever they charge. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to rest your head Hotel was nice and rooms were comfy. It's close to downtown Asheville which makes getting to to the local hot spots a breeze. Just take note that it's tucked down a nondescript (there's only a very small sign for the hotel) Cracker Barrel entrance road. We had to turn around on Tunnel Road in order to find the way into the hotel. But aside from that one, initial issue, everything else was on the up and up. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Carrie, your front desk clerk, was very helpful upon check in and she was always very pleasant. You definitely have a GEM with this employee. October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Utility I was in town for business and this was the only hotel within my per diem allowance. The staff was incredibly friendly and efficient. While I would have preferred to stay in downtown Asheville proper so I could walk to restaurants and the office, this location was a very short drive from downtown Asheville (less than 10 minutes). The room was clean, the fitness center was quite small with just a few cardio machines but everything worked. I did not eat at the hotel - so I can't recommend that. Room does have a small fridge and coffee maker which was convenient and there is a grocery store across the street. I would say that parking under the hotel - which I had to do one night as there were no other spaces available - was a little sketchy as it overlooks a rundown hotel. Recommend parking up front if you are alone. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I highly recommend this property as it was extra clean October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Was a good stay at the holiday inn, enjoyed the accommodations and the room. Would stay at this hotel again October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not get a room with a view Overall nice hotel. Fairly close to downtown which can be reached in a 45 minute walk. If a view is important to you, then request that when booking. I was looking forward to a morning view of the mountains during the changing of the leaves. The room I was given had a view of a hotel wall. My request to be moved to a different room was not accommodated by staff. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Would stay here again in the future when traveling in the Ashville area. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad, not great A little above average but not great compared to the Holiday Inn's and especially Holiday Inn Express' I'm used to. The hotel had really weird low ceilings and amenities were about average. Small room. Small TV, etc. Kudos for recognizing me as a points stay and member. But, not bad. No real complaints. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mr average/nice hotel it what I expect no surprises good hotel October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel bed and shower ever I would really like to know what mattress was in my room. It was a great bed and I would consider buying it for my home. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected I was really surprised when I got into my room. The sitting was really inviting, not the boxy little room I was anticipating. The space was more than adequate for needs and desire. It even had a garden tub, I only see those in a resort type of facilities. It actually smelled clean not just a type of cleaning product odor. This was one of most relaxing stays in motel. I was could have stayed longer. I think I found a new home when I am back up in that area. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, walk to several restaurants Nice property, walking distance to several restaurants. Room was in excellent condition. Facility was quiet at night, slept through the night for the first time in a few days. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive experience Very good value, excellent breakfast purchase choices, and friendly/attentive staff. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great room Everything was great! The service at the front desk was outstanding! The rooms were as clean as could be! October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Nice clean hotel, great location for what I needed. Parking lot very small for my use October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, hard to get to, worth the effort. Good place to stay, Hard to get to. The neighborhood is a little run down. The rooms are nice........................................... October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and Clean My boyfriend and I recently stayed at this hotel in the king suite with the whirlpool tub and it was AMAZING! My boyfriend had been deployed in Afghanistan and this was our getaway to reconnect–this hotel was the PERFECT place to do that. Such a clean room and the tub was so relaxing. The front desk staff were very polite and the location of this hotel is absolutely perfect. Highly recommended to anyone staying in Asheville! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Convenient to downtown Asheville. The hotel shuttle to downtown was great, with a friendly driver. This made it easy to get to and from the downtown area without the hassle of driving. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience! I have always enjoyed staying with Holiday Inn Express. I have traveled all over the world, and prefer to stay at these hotels any time I get the chance, even if I have to drive a little further to get there. The front desk teams are ALWAYS courteous and professional, and ensure that every need of the guest is attended to. I have MEVER had any issues with the staff at a Holiday Inn Express. Overall, the hotels off world-class service and amenities at a very reasonable price. Sure, there are other less expensive hotels, but none will compare to the quality of the stay at Holiday Inn Express.. I will continue to stay with Holiday Inn Express and recommend it to all my friends and co-workers. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall condition The hotel is great and in great condition. We were very pleased with all the staff and the accommodations. Parking is a little tight but more than adequate. October 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Award winning architecture
Award winning architecture
Select to close.
Award winning architecture Scenery / Landscape from Suites Concierge team Concierge team Front Desk area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Boutique Asheville Hotel Steps from the heart of downtown Asheville Hotel Entrance Waterfountain at night Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading