• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet fee of 50 per stay. Well behaved pets up to 80lbs allowed. Please contact hotel for further details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registration parking available upon check-in, available throughout your stay in the parking garage located beneath the hotel. Valet parking available onsite, fee charged. Self parking- complimentary.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the
View More

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses. From historic architecture crowned by the Biltmore Estate to funky and eclectic boutiques, downtown Asheville offers the hotel's guests an endless array of things to see and do. Head to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a day of beauty or indulge in a spa experience. Walk downtown to discover the perfect chocolate or a unique memento.

Business execs know that high-tech, government and medical offices are an easy commute in downtown Asheville. Our guests appreciate the convenience of reliable and free Wi-Fi access, a dedicated meeting room and a team who can help you get things done.

Natural beauty, urban style, and a European Sensibility combine to form a special retreat for you in Asheville. Sample the gourmet small plate menu at 151 Boutique Bar & Kitchen. Treat your pet to a vacation. Discover for yourself why we're considered the premier boutique-style hotel in Asheville!

View Less
Features
Host your next Asheville event in our newly-remodeled inspiration room! Our 864 square foot meeting facility accommodates up to 36 people for training sessions, small meetings, special occasions and presentations. Available equipment includes: wired and wireless Internet access, DVD player, wireless LCD projector, drop-down screen, telecom conference phone, flip chart and markers
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature
View More
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature terraces and fireplaces. All suites will be equipped with refrigerators and safes.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Asheveille Nice place for children to come with you...as the pool is clean and food is yummy November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF! The staff made a difference in my stay. Friendly and helpful at every turn, they made us feel welcome and appreciated from check-in to check-out. The room was clean and comfortable and the entire facility bespeaks of the care and commitment of those who work at this particular facility. November 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Get what you paid for Low rates and convenient to the local attractions. The huge drawback was that it was incredibly loud. The walls are extremely thin..It's hard to relax with noise going on upstairs, next door, and outside the room. It didn't help that our room was right next to the elevator so we heard it every time it went up and down. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Hotel My niece and her new husband were on their Honey moon. they had a blast and have not stopped talking about the hotel and sent pictures on FB. So Beautiful! Thanks November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honest and Courteous When looking for a place to stay my main need was a soft bed. I was told this hotel had such and that was why I made the reservations. I hoped I was being told the truth and the beds suited my needs. The truth was told and the beds suited my needs. The ambiance of the hotel exceeded my expectations and I was pleased with the service during my stay. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Parking, check-in, and key entry were fast and easy. The staff were clearly friendly and helpful. Robin was extremely helpful in explaining the billing process applied to my credit card. She really went the "extra mile" in insuring I understood everything. The beds were comfortable, the work area was spacious, the bathroom was nicely equipped, and the room was clean. While the room was comfortable and clean, the AC/heat unit was a bit noisy. In the morning, the window over the unit was completely fogged up and dripping with moisture. Unfortunately, the top of the AC/heat unit below it was completely puddled in water so I sopped it up with a towel so it wouldn't damage the unit or drip onto the carpet. I opened both curtains and left the heat unit on when I left to insure the moisture would be gone. I was concerned the unit might get damaged and/or the carpet might get acquire a moldy odor. November 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but not great place With the exception of Nina the rest of the personnel at the check in/out counter were rude and a arrogant. I asked reference a location for a certain store and one of the guys gave me his opinion on why he don't use that companies product which really isn't germane. I advised them of a possible security breach with their Wi-Fi and they had no clue what I was talking about and basically blew it off. You need a NA for food & beverage as we did not eat there and a response is required. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stranded My son got stuck in Asheville due to our very early snow in Oct. He called in a panic worried about driving. Called got him booked in ten minutes. The hotel took good care and provided top notch service. I cant ask for more than that. Thanks folks November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Place in Asheville We will return as often as life will allow! No matter what the season we always enjoy our stay. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good directions to get around the area The bed in the whirlpool suite was bad as were the pillows they were too soft November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beds great place, very clean!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11 November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Close to everything! The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. The staff were very friendly and the morning breakfast buffet was delicious. The hotel is easily accessible to the highway and less than 10 minutes from the Biltmore estate. Great value for the quality of room you get. The bed was so comfy and the room had central air, not one of those noisy window units. Would definitely return! November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay ALL I WANT TO SAY IS THAT THIS WAS A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY, STAFF VERY HHELPFUL, ROOMS CLEAN, AND SERVICED. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We had a wonderful stay. The room and hotel were very clean. The complimentary coffee was very good and much needed. The front desk staff were very attentive and helpful with directions. The cost of our stay was a good value. I wish that we could have stayed the weekend but that would have been cost prohibitive. But that not the hotel's fault. We will return next year. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Antiquated air conditioner and hair on sheets I am sorry to report that I was unable to enjoy my stay at this location. Because of the two problems, I had a difficult time relaxing and slept poorly, eager for checkout time to arrive. The air conditioner was so very loud, making it difficult to hold a conversation or watch tv. Furthermore, it disturbed my sleep. Beyond that, it did not do the job of removing the humidity from the room, so there was a musty smell in our space. The other issue we had was we found hair on our bed sheets! I immediately wondered if the sheets had been changed because they were two distinctly different hairs - one short and curly, the other long and straight. Third, one carafe of coffee in the main lobby is not enough to handle the volume of people. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel. The hotel itself is very lovely. I received a free drink coupon for being a HCG rewards member (yay!). Nice amenities, temperature control in each room, and a great atmosphere. Would stay again. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great two bedroom Very nice 2 bedroom suite with plenty of room. Everything was very comfortable. Nice value for the size. I would use this Holiday Inn again. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value The staff at this hotel is great! Their friendliness and helpfulness are far better than other more expensive hotels I've stayed at. The hotel is bright and pretty, and the room was comfortable. A minor problem did not get fixed properly, but overall we enjoyed our stay there. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Base for Blue Ridge Parkway and the Smoky Mountains... This was the perfect home base to be for exploring the surrounding Blue Ridge Parkway and Great Smoky Mountains. Even though the hotel was full, there was a spot in the parking lot every night so you didn't walk far and I felt safe. Lots of restaurants close by. Just a hop away from the freeway to get to downtown (20 minutes); the Biltmore Estate (again 20 minutes) and to the Smokies entrance at Cherokee (1 hour) and the Blue Ridge Parkway (again 20 minutes). The hotel was very friendly and staff at the front desk were absolutely great with questions about the area. The room was comfortable, clean, and I asked for a quiet room/floor and it was. Even had a nice view of the mountains from my window on the fifth floor:) I definitely recommend this hotel if you're in the area to take in the fall scenery. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Retreat to the mountains! Conveniently located, friendly staff and a good night's sleep! We didn't stay long, but we will be coming back. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average HI. Nice clean property - well located in AVL. Arrived ~ 2pm room not ready (no clean rooms at all?) . Reiterated that we needed a nonsmoking room. Desk snooty young man told me that our res type was run of house and that was what we would get. I told him I reserved NS, was platinum (no recognition). They called a few hours later - room ready. New person at checkin. Couldn't have been nicer. Platinum recognition. Smooth from then on. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay My uncle had just passed and I was in town for the services. Everyone was very considerate and nice. I was in and out of the hotel during this stay and the staff helped with extra towels and helped in every way possible. A pleasant experience during an unpleasant time. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Asheville West visit Great visit in Asheville made even better by staying at the Holiday Inn Asheville West! Great new lobby! The staff was over-and-beyond friendly and helpful! We have never witnessed a housekeeping staff so attentive. That explains the cleanliness of this location! We will stay here again when our travels bring us to the Asheville area next time!! Highly recommended! October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A dream bed the best I have used thus far. This is a good hotel, however you do not get your bang for your buck. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Asheville - Biltmore West This was a new business route for our company. We will need to service this route for 2014 and 2015 going forward. I Booked the hotel and found it to be well kept and the room very comfortable. Due our staff traveling extensively, I was not sure of the Holiday Inn @ Asheville, until I arrived and was very impressed. To such a degree that I put them on our approved Hotel List for our traveling reps and corporate staff. Looking forward to staying at the Holiday Inn in Asheville - Biltmore West. PS. Our staff can only travel to approved hotels, which Holiday Inn in Asheville is now on our preferred list October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No surprises There are never any surprises at Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express. Accommodations are always clean, comfortable, convenient; staff is always caring, courteous, competent. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great amenities We loved the location and amenities. Staff was friendly and food was really good. October 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Would not recommend for anyone visiting the area. Overpriced, Should be a 2 star. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The front desk was quick to check me in. They even had my package waiting at the counter. The rooms, grounds, and common areas were well kept. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Always great, I stay at least one night a week on business and the staff is wonderful. October 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Award winning architecture
Award winning architecture
Select to close.
Award winning architecture Scenery / Landscape from Suites Concierge team Concierge team Front Desk area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Boutique Asheville Hotel Steps from the heart of downtown Asheville Hotel Entrance Waterfountain at night Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading