• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet fee of 50 per stay. Well behaved pets up to 80lbs allowed. Please contact hotel for further details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registration parking available upon check-in, available throughout your stay in the parking garage located beneath the hotel. Valet parking available onsite, fee charged. Self parking- complimentary.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the
View More

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses. From historic architecture crowned by the Biltmore Estate to funky and eclectic boutiques, downtown Asheville offers the hotel's guests an endless array of things to see and do. Head to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a day of beauty or indulge in a spa experience. Walk downtown to discover the perfect chocolate or a unique memento.

Business execs know that high-tech, government and medical offices are an easy commute in downtown Asheville. Our guests appreciate the convenience of reliable and free Wi-Fi access, a dedicated meeting room and a team who can help you get things done.

Natural beauty, urban style, and a European Sensibility combine to form a special retreat for you in Asheville. Sample the gourmet small plate menu at 151 Boutique Bar & Kitchen. Treat your pet to a vacation. Discover for yourself why we're considered the premier boutique-style hotel in Asheville!

View Less
Features
Host your next Asheville event in our newly-remodeled inspiration room! Our 864 square foot meeting facility accommodates up to 36 people for training sessions, small meetings, special occasions and presentations. Available equipment includes: wired and wireless Internet access, DVD player, wireless LCD projector, drop-down screen, telecom conference phone, flip chart and markers
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature
View More
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature terraces and fireplaces. All suites will be equipped with refrigerators and safes.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini-Moon Stayed here for our Mini-moon and it was great. Has a secluded feel in a busy area. Interiors feel a little dated, but overall a great stay. November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Meeting Service Had trouble with the extreme noise from the heating unit, mentioned it to front desk Saturday morning. Obviously nothing changed so mentioned it again upon Checkout Sunday. I was able to bang on the unit to at least get the rattling noise to stop but not the loud noise prior to it coming on. Poor service during the meeting for breaks, no water in the room, then they only brought one small pitcher for a group of about 40. Later brought in a larger container but overall not very pleased with the service during the meeting, clean up, etc. Food was cold and coffee was not served until after we started the meal. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff This property is located so conveniently to Asheville. The shuttle from the hotel is reasonably priced and runs often. We stayed here for our son's wedding and had multiple rooms booked. As it was very busy in Asheville on Saturday night, the hotel thought ahead and added larger shuttles for transportation needs. The only complaint we had was our "block" of rooms was spread throughout the hotel, and there were people not in our party that were located too close to the suite we were using for our hospitality suite. I wish they would take the extra time to make sure guests in our party were nearer the suite. Otherwise, the hotel, the grounds and the staff, especially housekeeping, did an excellent job even though the hotel was full. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good spot and value the resort was good and we will return there- it was a good value because we went non weekend and off peak season - the staff is fantastic, Don at front desk, David at the pro's restaurant, housekeeping were all superior - the hotel dining options had AMAZING VEGAN options- it was better than some of the restaurants in town - the location and grounds are very nice- fyi, the roads do and from can be confusing to you and your GPS - while the furnishings are current, the property it self is less so, it could use another elevator and the ~7' ceiling height in the lodging wings and rooms are less than desirable November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BAD NIGHTS SLEEP This was and ok hotel, but was not up to par for a hotel that markets itself as a resort. The mattress was not supportive, the pillows were too soft. The sound coming from the hall rooms adjacent to the room was terrible. The staff should be trained on customer service. Needs to upgrade the TV service. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Wonderful Staff who went above and beyond!! , Good location, shuttle service was available. Price was right. Would not hesitate to go here again... good room size, clean and comfortable. Only one recommendation...put carpet on floor by rooms. People rolling their suitcases was a bit noisy in the morning..... November 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs rennovating Both the guest rooms and the staff need renovating. I'm aware that things happen, but this hotel needs a lot of work. To top it all off, if you ask a guest how their stay was, be prepared to do something about it if they're having a bad time. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was close to most things we wanted to do/see. Only negative was the sheets. They had that heavy bleach smell. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice service staff but go out for dinner Was attending a meeting with planned lunch that was ok but standard for large meetings. Dinner menu is very limited and not very appetizing. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very comfortable stay, will definitely use this hotel again. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Conference Thanks to the staff for a wonderful stay. It was great to have people who are genuine and appreciate you being with them. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and helpful staff! Every staff member we met was exceptionally helpful and considerate, aware that we arrived after a long drive and eager to provide whatever we needed. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The restaurant served delicious food, well seasoned and generous helpings. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The very nicest people! We loved it and are looking forward to our return trip in two weeks! November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always comfortable with room to spread out. This is one of the nicest hotels in the Asheville area. When I travel on business it is always my first choice. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel and great swrvice We had great time overoll,staff was friendle and helpfull November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October 2014 Arrived for NCCPA event late evening prior to event - only concern was the staff did not know where registration was the next day. Recommend possibly establishing some type of information session or quick cheat sheet for the registration staff to have this type of information. I was referred to a sign that had arrows pointing in all directions but no notation reference where registration was. sign not helpful at all. Other than that, found the staff to be VERY helpful, professional, responsive. Great place to stay. Nice view and would recommend. November 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not at all enjoyable My wife and I went to Asheville for our first time and couldn't find any place to stay, except here, and it's really no wonder why. Unfortunately it was bad from the start. First, let me make something clear. I'm not a picky traveler. I've stayed in the best and worst of places, but for the Asheville Crowne Plaza I really expected more. Very disappointed and the Crowne Plaza brand just took a nosedive in my book. - Finding this hotel requires Magellan's navigational skills. Very poor signage even within a few hundred yards of the place. Ended up relying on GPS to drive through the back of an industrial park to find the driveway. - Upon arrival there were no less than 15 people waiting to check-in at the front desk. It was very cold that day, and check-in is right near the front door. As people streamed in and out the people waiting to check-in were freezing. Yet behind the counter was one very slow woman who seemed completely unaware of the line and one man who was on the phone taking someone's reservation. I couldn't fathom why the people in line were not prioritized. Very annoying. Understaffed? Don't get it. - The hotel is very 80s. Needs serious updating. Not at all contemporary and not in a charming way either. - We had an executive suite (that's all that was available) and while the room was typical, it was just poorly designed, very old and musty. The bathtub had some redhead female hair stuck to the walls, and just generally felt unclean. - And the heater was way off. Set it to 66 for a cool night's sleep and it ended up feeling like the Sahara. - The bed was extraordinarily uncomfortable. Clearly an old mattress and that's never fun, let alone for someone with a bad back. I was miserable the next morning. Couldn't wait to leave. - My wife and I had dessert in the dining room and no less than 90 minutes later we found ourselves both very nauseous and fighting off whatever it was making us sick. Hershey's chocolate syrup clearly drizzled on our store-bought chocolate cake. I mean, cmon. Hershey's?? A good hotel makes a visit to a place good or great. A bad hotel makes a visit terribly. Thankfully we were only there for one night, but we'd never ever stay here again. That said, the staff were friendly. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay Stayed for two nights as a conference was held here. Could not have asked for a better location. Friendly staff; Excellent value; Great food; Rooms were great as well. Will return soon! November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Crown Plaza I booked this stay for my son who came to Asheville for a concert. Well needless to say he came away in awe, told me the hotel was Very nice and the staff were all very kind to him. Said they treated him like a 5 star patron. This made me very happy so I thank you Crown Plaza November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a baby Room was very comfortable and I slept like a baby. Got up the next morning and enjoyed a great shower and breakfast. The room had everything that we needed. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathrooms and exercise room The bathroom in the room needs towel racks. Also, the Ladies Room downstairs near the conference rooms need much more ventilation. The exercise room and equipment was very nice. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Quality The walls don't keep out the noise from other guests. The fire alarm went off because someone turned their heater on in the middle of the night. We could not get back to sleep after that, not to mention the tiny elevator for all 5 floors. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We enjoyed our stay very much - especially the size of our room and the view from the balcony. We were celebrating our 50th Anniversary! The only slight negative was the small size of the bathroom. However, it had everything we needed. November 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So NOT Worth It I saved for a year to take my cousin and myself on a "spa" resort weekend. We wanted to splurge and have luxury and pampering for a weekend. This did NOT happen. The walls are paper thin. The breakfast was cold. The beds are comfortable, but since you can hear everything through the walls, didn't really matter, b/c you couldn't sleep well. The rest of the room and hotel is old and outdated. Stains on the floors and walls. Couldn't even get a cup of coffee in the lobby one morning from the free coffee urn! Considering how long I saved to be pampered, we were VERY disappointed. I will not stay here again, will not recommend it to anyone, and will spread the word that the pictures shown are definitely misleading. I did mention part of this upon check out b/c they asked. The lady removed $60 from our bill. I figured that didn't really count since we didn't use the breakfast coupons but once and the amount refunded, covered the breakfasts we didn't eat. November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Medicore at best The check in process took forever. Keys didn't work consistently. The first day alone, it took 3 separate trips to the reception desk to get two working keys. 24 hours later, they stopped working. Repeat 2 days thereafter. It was ridiculous. The front desk staff kept telling us it was because of our cell phones, which were nowhere near the keys. It was unbelievably frustrating!! The rooms are pretty dingy and very cramped. The bed wasn't especially comfortable. For the price we paid per night, it felt like a total rip off. The only good things about the hotel are the grounds, the gym and the breakfast wait staff. The housekeepers were also very pleasant when we passed them in the hall, but there was constantly dirty dishes and sheets in the hall from 9 am to at least 4pm every day. Unless I have to go back there for another conference, I would not return to this hotel. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Day on my trip Again I stayed on a trip to my final destination. Crowne always seems to provide a great quality for my stays. Slept like a baby. Thanks Crowne October 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old noisy hotel and resort Having stayed other IHG properties, I was dismayed at the price for an out-of-date. Besides the old feel and look, it was nearly impossible to sleep both nights we were there, as people were running and speaking loudly/shouting in the hallways. The big gaps around the door, which did not fit the old door frame, made it even noisier, and light from the hall came into the room. The only good things about the hotel was that it was available on the weekend we traveled and the bed was comfortable. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Room was spacious and the balcony was enjoyed, especially during the great fall weather. I was there for a conference so there wasn't a lot of time to see what all was there, but I did make it down to the raquet club for a workout, which I didn't know was included in the stay, and it was awesome! Nothing like getting some good exercise in when you're having to sit in lectures all day! Great experience overall, I'll be back for sure. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay loved the bottom floor room which had a balcony attached. the layout of the room was great. maid service and staff was wonderful. i would definetly stay there again October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Traveler on a Getaway The bed was comfy, however, the furnishings of the hotel were dated. I've stayed at Crown Plazas before and enjoyed my stay, this was a bit of a disappointment October 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Award winning architecture
Award winning architecture
Select to close.
Award winning architecture Scenery / Landscape from Suites Concierge team Concierge team Front Desk area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Boutique Asheville Hotel Steps from the heart of downtown Asheville Hotel Entrance Waterfountain at night Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading