• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet fee of 50 per stay. Well behaved pets up to 80lbs allowed. Please contact hotel for further details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registration parking available upon check-in, available throughout your stay in the parking garage located beneath the hotel. Valet parking available onsite, fee charged. Self parking- complimentary.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the
View More

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses. From historic architecture crowned by the Biltmore Estate to funky and eclectic boutiques, downtown Asheville offers the hotel's guests an endless array of things to see and do. Head to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a day of beauty or indulge in a spa experience. Walk downtown to discover the perfect chocolate or a unique memento.

Business execs know that high-tech, government and medical offices are an easy commute in downtown Asheville. Our guests appreciate the convenience of reliable and free Wi-Fi access, a dedicated meeting room and a team who can help you get things done.

Natural beauty, urban style, and a European Sensibility combine to form a special retreat for you in Asheville. Sample the gourmet small plate menu at 151 Boutique Bar & Kitchen. Treat your pet to a vacation. Discover for yourself why we're considered the premier boutique-style hotel in Asheville!

View Less
Features
Host your next Asheville event in our newly-remodeled inspiration room! Our 864 square foot meeting facility accommodates up to 36 people for training sessions, small meetings, special occasions and presentations. Available equipment includes: wired and wireless Internet access, DVD player, wireless LCD projector, drop-down screen, telecom conference phone, flip chart and markers
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature
View More
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature terraces and fireplaces. All suites will be equipped with refrigerators and safes.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Loved it will stat again. Wish there were more around. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! The hotel is neat, clean, furnished nicely, good food, friendly staff and in a great location. I have stayed there several times and each time I've been happy with my stay. I will continue to stay there when I travel in that area. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! I would like to start my review with the positives from this stay. First I must say we only were there for a overnight stay so we did not have the opportunity to use the actual resort. We arrived late and left early next morning. The service was great from the moment I booked, I needed to call to get a room I actually wanted as the online system reflected only one type available so just know you can call to upgrade. I would highly recommend upgrading to a King room on the top floor away from the elevator or stair case. The walls are thin so you hear everything... The rooms are comfortable and ours was larger in size..for the price I feel it was a good value, I would not say it is super lush or elegant but it was clean and safe. We did have a mishap with our reservation for the spa however the manager of the resort was able to handle it upon check out. The manager tries to take care of every concern even when you are not trying to complain. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Greenville The biggest plus for us was staying next to the Zipline Park located on the property. The room was average, the bathroom small. I also thought it a little pricey for room. A large facility, with plenty of parking. Rather out of the way to get around the area for restaurants or downtown. Front desk was under staffed and didn't repond to request. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was very good and staff very accomadating. We enjoyed our stay here. Very good staff and its location in regard to Asheville is good as well. We have stayed here before and have always enjoyed our stay. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was great and affordable The breakfast was great. The bed was very confortable. The atmosphere was great, relaxing place. Rooms were very comfortable. Host were friendly. The view is great all depends what you ask for. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! My husband and I stayed here for one night to celebrate our anniversary. We loved it. The bed was super comfortable, the room was super clean and the rest of the resort looked very clean and well-kept. We utilized the shuttle to Asheville and loved how convenient it was! We also stopped at the bar and got a drink and were very happy with the service. Regretfully, we did not eat at the Resort, but plan on returning! I highly recommend Crowne Plaza Asheville!!! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old friend Having stayed at CP Asheville many times, it has indeed come to feel like an old friend. The conditions of the accommodations are always reliable, and the staff never fails to engage the guests with kindness and thoughtfulness. The facilities have been just right for the conferences and the Bluegrass Festivals (!) my wife and I have attended there. All good, no shortcomings, no hesitation in saying so. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value The hotel provides a resort's amenities at a very reasonable price. The room was like most hotel rooms, but clean and comfortable, what you'd expect from any IHG product. Once you figure out how to get around, the hotel is conveniently located to the downtown area and the interstate system. It's a great value, especially for the physically active (golf, tennis, cycling, etc.). October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel was clean and comfortable. It is out of the city, but they do shuttle to down town. Furniture is slightly dated. Overall good place to stay. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room Everything was good except being forced to eat the lunch buffet and not being allowed to order off menu. October 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of stay The staff at front desk were very friendly. The hotel was noisy, bedding looked dirty and carpet was nasty. October 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed Several neglected details in service and maintenance 1.Reserved a pet friendly room and received a non-pet friendly room Had to move all of our stuff at 9:30pm, was quite a distance away to carry everything since we were not instructed that we may need our car. 2. Electrical socket in room defective, but in use. 3. Iron defective. Took 2 phone calls and 15-20 minutes to secure another and that was because we flagged down a maid. 4. Bathroom sink slow on draining 5.The ONE staff person at desk positively overwhelmed and a new employee at that. 6. Two doormen were so overwhelmed with arriving guests and their luggage that they were unable to drive the shuttle into town. Had to secure another overwhelmed staff member to do it. 7. Hotel directory falling apart. On the Pro side, rooms were clean, comfortable. Breakfast buffet very nice, but had we not had vouchers for a free breakfast, would not have indulged. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great resort Hotel and resort was first class, direction and ease of getting to and from property is somewhat difficult. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, nice fitness center Nice bed and linens. good room with sliding glass door to open grassy area. Great fitness center with spa. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Ashville for the money Convenient to downtown with every amenity. Bar, Restaurant, view, and spacious rooms. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and wonderful staff I love this property and stay here at least once a year. The staff is always very welcoming and go the extra mile to ensure a great stay. The shuttle downtown is very convenient. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by satisfied quiet.. friendly staff.. clean rooms. would highly recommend to others traveling in the area September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great pillows and bed. very clean place to stay and upto date. would stay there again when in the area. a pleasure in the bar and service was good. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards Night Getaway Our visit at this hotel was a rewards night stay. We went to the Biltmore the day of our visit. Overall, we had a great stay. The hotel and rooms are a little "dated" and the layout of the rooms are challenging - the walk from the front desk to our hotel wing/room was lengthy. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was awesome. They have an Omelet King who will prepare your personal omelet in addition to a lengthy buffet of food. There is a Sports Bar which provided good food, swift service, and a pool table wth plenty of TV's. There is a Zip Line Park onsite as well as a Mountain Bike trail. Tennis courts - clay and hard - are onsite as well. Access to the hotel was tricky. The outdoor pool was heated. We will definitely be back for a visit. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for the state tennis tournament The hotel has a beautiful setting. The room was great with a very comfortable bed. Room service is prompt and courteous. The restaurant serves good food at a reasonable price and the staff is attentive. 3rd time I've stayed at the hotel and this was probably my best stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay at the hotel again! This hotel did not meet my expectations for this price point. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the hotel All of the staff that we encountered during our stay were lovely. The food was very good. Our room was very comfortable. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stay at this property every time we come to Asheville. We love it. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by People The staff is the absolute best. Food was good. Bed was horrible. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Allergy and Asthma Sufferers Beware My main issue with this hotel is the strong musty/moldy smelling rooms. The staff did accommodate me by offering me another room. My second room had a faint cigarette smell. I decided to tolerate the smell because it was not as strong as the other 2 musty/moldy smelling rooms I had to choose from. I think the staff probably tried to accommodate me the best they could. The hotel is extremely dated. So most the rooms probably have a smell. I can tolerate old furnishings but my allergies can not tolerate smells. The mold and mildew in this hotel is not healthy. Something needs to be done to remedy the problem. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville StaY The resort is very nice. It was business so could not take advantage of them w but will return on a vacation stay September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One person in particular made the stay very nice. The best person whom we met was David the server in your restaurant. He was very attentive and friendly. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations for a Seminar The hotel staff was most accomodating, friendly, and willing to go out of their way to help us. The facilities were clean and neat and even included an aromatherapy kit for aiding in sleeping. We enjoyed our stay very much and would return for purposes other than a seminar. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is a 5***** stay if you can find it. Thank GOD for Suri This hotel exceeded our expectations. A great VALUE, friendly atmosphere and off the beatin' path of a downtown stay. Will return in a heart's beat. Can't wait for the renovation coming soon. September 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Award winning architecture
Award winning architecture
Select to close.
Award winning architecture Scenery / Landscape from Suites Concierge team Concierge team Hotel lobby, to the left of entrance to hotel Front Desk area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Boutique Asheville Hotel Steps from the heart of downtown Asheville Hotel Entrance Waterfountain at night Entrance Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading