• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet fee of 50 per stay. Well behaved pets up to 80lbs allowed. Please contact hotel for further details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registration parking available upon check-in, available throughout your stay in the parking garage located beneath the hotel. Valet parking available onsite, fee charged. Self parking- complimentary.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the
View More

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses. From historic architecture crowned by the Biltmore Estate to funky and eclectic boutiques, downtown Asheville offers the hotel's guests an endless array of things to see and do. Head to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a day of beauty or indulge in a spa experience. Walk downtown to discover the perfect chocolate or a unique memento.

Business execs know that high-tech, government and medical offices are an easy commute in downtown Asheville. Our guests appreciate the convenience of reliable and free Wi-Fi access, a dedicated meeting room and a team who can help you get things done.

Natural beauty, urban style, and a European Sensibility combine to form a special retreat for you in Asheville. Sample the gourmet small plate menu at 151 Boutique Bar & Kitchen. Treat your pet to a vacation. Discover for yourself why we're considered the premier boutique-style hotel in Asheville!

View Less
Features
Host your next Asheville event in our newly-remodeled inspiration room! Our 864 square foot meeting facility accommodates up to 36 people for training sessions, small meetings, special occasions and presentations. Available equipment includes: wired and wireless Internet access, DVD player, wireless LCD projector, drop-down screen, telecom conference phone, flip chart and markers
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature
View More
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature terraces and fireplaces. All suites will be equipped with refrigerators and safes.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not much near by Hotel was quiet and comfortable. Anything except Cracker Barrel or McDonald's is about 4 miles away September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great stay, good location, clean hotel and excellent staff .... September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Had everything I needed, convenient, clean, friendly staff, Cracker Barrel next door September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and smoke-free hotel Centrally located to downtown Hendersonville for Apple Festival and nearby waterfalls - sets right off Interstate. Very comfy beds and fluffy pillows. Quiet hotel with ample September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Apple Festival Clean room, super nice staff...will go back again! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soccer Tournament The hotel is well located, very close to the Interstate highway, and provides comfortable rooms in a warm and relaxing atmosphere. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Value in Hendersonville, NC Hotels with higher than 3 star rating are hard to find in this town. was glad there was a HOliday Inn Express. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses over the country for years now and have come to appreciate the brand name and quality behind the name no matter where I travel. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend In Hendersonville, NC Totally enjoyed our weekend stay at Flat Rock while attending our God sons wedding. Easily accessible from the interstate with plenty of lighted parking. Nice and clean with wonderful shower head and water pressure - plenty of hot water. Quiet rooms even though near interstate and walking distance to Cracker Barrel and McDonalds August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flat Rock Romantic Getaway We came to Hendersonville to see Miss Siagon at the Flat Rock Play House it was excellent !! Our stay at the hotel was a great experience. Our room was very large and clean . The front desk staff were very nice . We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet . August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with an excellent location This hotel is conveniently located right off the interstate in Hendersonville and is close to other local attractions. Overall, it was a very experience, however, the walls are pretty thin and I was woken up by people having normal conversations out in the hallway. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly and helpful I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly to anyone looking for a very relaxing clean hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. I loved that it was located close to everything we wanted to see and do in the area. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only good to sleep at. Nice rooms and bed. Breakfast food was empty had to wait and find somebody to bring more food. The Kick off at night had hot dogs and frozen Hot dog buns No pasta. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great included breakfast choices Fast and easy check in and out, great location just far enough off I-26 to be quiet, excellent bedding. Overall a very good value for the price. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Great Location We had a great stay. It is conveniently located to the interstate. Would recommend staying there. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and overall the best value around The great majority of my stay was perfect, and this particular HIE had the most reasonable rates around, even when looking just a few miles away. We've stayed here several times before, and this will now be our default motel whenever we are in the area. However, there are a couple of things that needed work. First off, the exercise room only contained an exercise bike and two treadmills, one of which did not even work (and no weight training equipment at all)! Then, the second day, the entire exercise room was closed! Next, remember those cinnamon rolls that are so great at HIE? Well, there were no warm ones on my first day, so I don't know if they just were never put out, or if someone grabbed several trays trays before I got there, but the only one I got was stone cold, and no fresh ones were put out in the 30 minutes I was in the dining area. Finally, this is no fault of the motel's, but there was apparently a herd of elephants located in the room just above us. The stampede lasted late into the night (at least until 2:00 am) and started back up early in the morning. Otherwise, this was a great stay, and we'll definitely be back, hopefully soon! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful breakfast and facility This particular Holiday Inn Express has a wonderful breakfast and facility. When traveling I appreciate a hearty breakfast because my schedule later in the day does not always allow adequate time for a good meal. The room was relaxing, quiet and had plenty of space for my belongings and yet didn't feel crowded. The bed was comfortable. I was grateful for the larger shower head and the Bath and Body white citrus products. I will stay at this location again when I am in the area and would recommend it to others. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Excellent overnight stay. Large rooms. Comfortable and clean rooms. Good breakfast. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Clean rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff. My mother and I stay here on our way to Cherokee, NC. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel The place was clean, the food good and the staff friendly and helpful. The pool was not clean and well filtered. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay in Hendersonville- Flat Rock this was the halfway point during a recent road trip to visit family and my stay was just fine. Check in was a breeze, room was clean and my only downside was the TV didn't work. The front desk was contacted and made a recommendation to remedy it, which didn't work either. It was so late, I didn't care and went to sleep. This was fine place for an overnight stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, great value Our family stayed 2 nights here while visiting some areas around Asheville and had no issues at all during our stay. The front desk was friendly July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet stay Comfortable, quiet and clean hotel. I would stay there again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable, right off interstate I was not greeted as a priority club member and given a free bottle of water or cookies, but the room was ready, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was up to par. Above par actually. Clean and full of the usual stuff. I can't complain. I'll be back . July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by North Carolina Foot Hills This Inn is conveniently located in scenic area of North Carolina close to the restaurants shopping and entertainment of Flat Rock and Hendersonville. It is close to Ashville to the north and the beautiful mountain roads trails and falls to the west. The Inn is comfortable, clean, convenient and affordable. The only criticism is that the breakfast area was understaffed and thus tables were not promptly cleaned, food variety was fair and many displays were empty and very slow to be refilled. This being said, we will definitely stay here again...even if we decide to eat at the Cracker Barrel next door. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Hendersonville After my check-in, the night manager, Mr. Parham, made us feel so welcome that we decided to stay an extra night. Mr. Parham not only accommodated us on an extra night, he also made a great recommendation for dinner. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express over any other places as they treat you like "family" and not just another guest. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great Overall it was a great night. The bed is just a little to firm for my taste. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manager When making reservations on line, there was an error on my part. When checking in the manger was kind enough to straighten things out and we had our three nights and two rooms as needed. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My wife and I were traveling through Hendersonville, NC with our 4 month old son. When traveling, we carry his milk in cooler bags to keep it refrigerated. Upon arriving at our room, we did not have a refrigerator, so I inquired at the front desk to see if the milk could be stored somewhere. Within a few minutes, the young gentleman from the front desk arrived at our room with a portable fridge--he completely exceeded our expectations with his attention to providing great customer service! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value as usual. We always enjoy staying asset the Holiday Inn Express. Third one was clean and the desk clerk was very professional. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Stay, quick check-in without reservation. Great Breakfast. July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Award winning architecture
Award winning architecture
Select to close.
Award winning architecture Scenery / Landscape from Suites Concierge team Concierge team Hotel lobby, to the left of entrance to hotel Front Desk area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Boutique Asheville Hotel Steps from the heart of downtown Asheville Hotel Entrance Waterfountain at night Entrance Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading