• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet fee of 50 per stay. Pets up to 80lbs allowed. Please contact hotel for further details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Biltmore Village
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Pack Place Education, Arts@ Science Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Thomas Wolf Memorial
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registration parking available upon check-in, available throughout your stay in the parking garage located beneath the hotel. Valet parking available onsite, fee charged. Self parking- complimentary.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown hotel is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses.
View More

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown hotel is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses. From historic architecture crowned by the Biltmore Estate to funky and eclectic boutiques, downtown Asheville offers the hotel's guests an endless array of things to see and do. Head to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a day of beauty or indulge in a spa experience. Walk downtown to discover the perfect chocolate or a unique memento. It's all at your fingertips.

Business execs know that high-tech, government and medical offices are an easy commute in downtown Asheville. The hotel's guests appreciate the convenience of reliable and free Wi-Fi access, a dedicated meeting room and a staff who can help you get things done.

Natural beauty and urban style combine to form a special retreat for you in Asheville. The hotel's amenities cocoon you in comfort and offer a European sensibility. Sample the gourmet small plate menu at 151 Boutique Bar & Kitchen. Treat your pet to a vacation. Discover for yourself why we're considered the premier boutique-style hotel in Asheville today!

View Less
Features
New service now available! Valet Parking is now available at your favorite Hotel Indigo. For a small fee enjoy valet parking among the many upscale features of our beautiful downtown hotel.

If you value a passion for hospitality, contemporary style blended with the beauty of nature, a downtown location and the best views of Asheville, NC, then this hotel's rooms are the ones to choose.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did not see that coming! We pulled into the parking lot at the hotel. The lot was full of cars. The valet ran up in the pooring rain, moved some barriers so we could go in to check in. We were met at the front desk with a smile and the warmest welcome. Checked in and was given easy to follow instructions on how the hotel room key let us into the lower parking lot. Parked the car,brought bags to the room,and asked the front desk for dinner ideas. Not just one,because we could not deside what we felt like,but a wide range of different types of food! We ate a very lovely dinner and returned to the room to find the most comforting bed,shower,and comfortable temperture room setting! Had a wonderful night sleep with and easy check out! I will be returning to the Indigo Hotel the next time I vist Asheville. Easy to get to anything! Service was out standing! . December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Was looking forward to a stay at this hotel based on pictures and reviews. The elevators were incredibly slow. The room was smaller than I expected. Not having ice on every floor is a major pain. Also - - am accustomed to having a microwave and even a fridge in the room. I usually carry popcorn for late evening snacking. When I arrived the ice bucket had water in it. Gross. Did have a new liner, but hadn't completely emptied the water. The maid did not consistently empty the ice bucket and provide a new liner. Hit and miss. Also like the disposable cups and did not have any in the room. I like to know that the cup I'm using is clean/fresh. Service at the restaurant was slow for someone who just wanted to grab a quick meal and head to my room. Don't think I'll try another Indigo. Usually try for the IHG hotels. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and beautiful suites The concierge at the Indigo contacted us ahead to see if we had any special requests ahead of time, and made sure cozy bathrobes were put in the room per my request. I love great service like that. The hotel itself is convenient to shopping and eating, and we liked leaving our car there and walking. The spacious suites on the top floors were so great we wished we had spent more time in them! We would definitely stay there again. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fell in love with Asheville - awesome room with a view! Even before we arrived we received a call to see if there was anything they could do to make our stay more comfortable. Great suggestions for restuarants and things to do. Everyone from guest services, front desk personnel to all the valets were very knowledgeable and friendly. You can walk to just about anywhere from the Indigo and we were glad it was not right in the middle of downtown so it was quite at night. Ask for a corner room, high floor overlooking downtown Asheville and the mountains - the view is spectacular!!! The room was spacious and the bathroom was large. I wish the housekeeping staff did a better job of straighting up our room but other than that our stay was great. We would definitely stay at the Indigo again. It was our first time there and we fell in love with Asheville! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend getaway and perfect place to stay for us... We planned a couples getaway in Asheville and were looking for a way to accomodate 5 couples/ 10 people. Worked with the Hotel Indigo and we were able to find a great way to make this happen. We decided on one of the suites/condos in the suite level for two couples which was amazing full kitchen, living room, balcony(beautiful view of the city and leaves changing!!) This came with 2 seperate bedrooms and 3 baths. Which was perfect. We also had the other 3 couples get normal rooms which they all said were extremely clean and very spacious. Great rooms and space for a downtown hotel. We walked everywhere downtown loved it, only driving was to the biltmore estate. We would certainly recommend to anyone and really felt special by the staff. They treated us great and were very helpful. Thanks Hotel Indigo we will be back! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving in Asheville Two couples escaped the sometimes harried pace of Thanksgiving and enjoyed a wonderful, restful stay at Hotel Indigo. Great location provided lots of restaurants, shopping, drinking, etc. within walking distance. Valet parking was a bonus on an cold and rainy arrival day. I would highly recommend a stay to anyone seeking a getaway with great beds and a courteous, pleasant staff. Look forward to a return visit! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good Flawless and faultless and friendly. Many hotels are getting run down these days, We were on the road 5 weeks and this was one of the few, regardless of price, from $100 to $500, without something broken or dirty or problematic. M&C November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in a great location. Great hotel, in a great location, with great staff. My room was stylish, modern, and very comfortable. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hip hotel asheville walkable I love this Hotel - i love to walk around Asheville when i visit and the Indigo is close to everything. Room is nice, staff is helpfull and friendly. However , in such a vegan friendly town the food menu is NOT. I happen to enjoy all the restaurants in town but would love to sometimes eat at the hotel and i can not . Even the oatmeal says ( made with milk!) with all the local fresh organic food of Asheville the Indigo should embrace that. I will continue to stay there just not eat . The music is fun at night too. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel! My husband and I stayed at Hotel Indigo last weekend before we toured the Biltmore Estate. The hotel was conveniently located off of the highway and near downtown restaurants. Katie, the Concierge, made our stay extra special by personalizing the room (at my request). We really enjoyed the friendly staff and the nice laid back atmosphere. We stayed in the King suite on the 12th floor and the views were amazing. We did hear some noise from the highway, but it wasn't too bad and we were still able to get a good nights sleep. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Benjamin & Maggie say all of their doggy friends should try this place! We stayed at Hotel Indigo Asheville last weekend with our mom for a weekend getaway. We LOVE this place! While mom checked in, the girl at the front desk gave us both some doggy cookies to keep us occupied while mom was busy. A lot of hotels we've stayed at, we feel like we are not very welcome; and we are put in the back corner away from everything -- but we were put in a really cool room with a great view of the city! The hardwood floor was slippery and hard for me to get a grip on it, but mom put down a blanket from the car to help us not slip on the floor. Mom introduced us to Katie the concierge and she totally loved on us!! She gives really good scratches!! She also recommended a dog park a short car ride from the hotel, we played with lots of other dogs, and then recommended a really nice man as a petsitter for us while mom went to Biltmore for the the Christmas lights so we were able to go for walks, have dinner on our regular schedule, and not have an accident in the room. We met SO many other really nice dogs and all of the people were REALLY nice too!! We keep telling mom she needs to go back there more often, because we LOVED It! Thanks to everyone who gave us lots of attention and treats! See you next time! Love, Benjamin & Maggie November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to asheville We went to asheville for a business trip and stayed at the Indigo. We have a great experience at the hotel and will definitely be back! November 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room The room was very dirty! We were charged an outrageous amount for such a poor quality room! Will never stay here again November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and environmentally conscious We encountered no problems during our stay. Everyone was pleasant and welcoming. We enjoyed the apples every afternoon and the cocktail specials. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful I can't say enough nice things about Hotel Indigo - Asheville. It's location is wonderful - within comfortable walking distance to all downtown Asheville has to offer. The rooms (King Quite - 12th Floor) were wonderful. The views from the spacious balcony were breathtaking - as well as from the floor to ceiling windows in the living room. The fireplace in the living room took the chill out of the fall air. The suite was well laid out and we felt like we were in a condo instead of a hotel. Parking under the hotel was nice as well and they offered valet parking for a small fee. The staff from the front desk to the staff at the restaurant as well as the maid staff were all very nice and helpful. I can't wait to go back!!! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous room! Beautifully decorated, great view, excellent service and great value. Who could ask for more? November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was so great! The rooms were spacious with a wonderfu l view! We had car trouble and everyone went out of their way to help us get going again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ourstanding Stay in Asheville We really enjoyed our stat at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville. The rooms and overall environment were pleasant and comfortable, and the short walk to downtown was very convenient. Breakfasts were excellent. The best part, however, was the staff.....everyone was exceptionally attentive, knowledgeable and friendly, We would definitely stay there again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite place to stay in Asheville We love staying here when we visit Asheville. It's downtown so we can walk anywhere we want. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean. Also love the contemporary design. Will definitely stay here next time we visit. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience to get away From the moment we walked in the experience was exceptional! The staff is EXTREMELY friendly. The room was so fresh and you couldn't help but smile when you walked in.....it was a cheery room. I LOVED the fact that there was the filtered water available with a bottle to fill up for the room. I wish more hotels would do this. Saturday night had great snacks at the front desk - delicious Highly recommend it. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm a fan. This was the first time staying at a Hotel Indigo and I had high expectations as it is one of IHG's top brands. I came away very impressed and I would definitely recommend the property. The location is excellent; you're a five-to-eight-minute walk at most to the downtown core. Walking is highly recommended as Asheville doesn't have a lot of parking options, and you are likely to spend more time driving in and around the core as you are to walk. As a Plat I received an upgrade to a corner room, and the welcome amenity was a bottle of water and a snack - perfectly fine for a late evening arrival. Parking can get a little tricky when the property is full, but the staff told me at check-in to grab a spot once one is open. Note that there's additional parking once you go through the garage. The room was fantastic. The decor is stylish and the bed is a dream to sleep on. I like the K-Cups for dispensing coffee, and the Aveda bath products are well thought out. Staff was excellent and helpful even with a complex reservation, and the room was kept in tip-top shape. The soundproofing and insulation is very good; I didn't hear my neighbors or any noise outside, even though the property is really close to Interstate 240. Common areas looked well-maintained. I didn't have any meals on the property, but I would have considered it as everyone eating appeared to enjoy what they had to offer. The only issue I had during my stay was that the water pressure in the shower on the 9th floor was low; I did put in a maintenance request and they said they would look into it. I definitely recommend staying here if you have the opportunity to do so. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff What a great hotel. Great location. Close to the civic center and downtown. Staff was incredibly helpful. I even left my mp3 speaker in the room and housekeeping turned it in. On top of that the mailed it to me free of charge. Will totally be coming back to stay here again. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing If you are coming to Asheville, NC there is no other choice than Hotel Indigo, the facility and the service is over the top! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all was great I just wish your pricing were just b/w 100 to 120 and I will stay on your hotels more often. Most coorporate people will be able to book at those rates November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location and delightful staff Everyone on staff was exceptionally friendly. I was able to walk everwhere I wanted to go in Asheville, so the location was perfect. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attentive staff, great location Suited my needs as a Mountain Oasis festival-goer quite well. Large, comfortable rooms and beds. Only gripe is no room service breakfast. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service When I originally booked our room, I mentioned it was a special occasion for my wife and me and asked for an upgrade if available. Upon arrival, I was told no upgrades were available. No problem, it's a very nice hotel. We were totally surprised when we opened the door to our room. On the bed was a heart of rose petals, with Champaign on ice, a box of chocolates, and a coupon for breakfast in bed. Thank you for your thoughtful consideration! You helped to make this a very special and memorable trip. Though I don't always get surprised with such attention, I know from past experience that the staff at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville will ALWAYS do their best to take care of their guests. You are the BEST! October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Issues We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville with the exception of one significant issue. We arrived in our Corvette and were told that, because our car was so low to the ground, we couldn't use the parking garage without a valet. I don't use valets with my Corvette -- seen too many shocking videos on YouTube. So I had to park in the lot across the street which was VERY inconvenient for someone who qualifies for a handicapped placard. Additionally, the trees in that lot dropped an unbelievable amount of dirty material on my car, making the drive home an angering experience. Street noise and less-than-optimal pillows prevented excellent ratings in other categories. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is excellent! They alone make a stay here worth it! We just can't say enough about how genuinely wonderful the entire staff was. Everyone. Valet, housekeeping, front desk, bar/restaurant...everyone was fantastic. It felt like we were among friends. The room was lovely, spacious and comfortable. The restroom was large and very well appointed. The location was perfect. We explored downtown Asheville easily on foot, and had easy access to all of our destinations by car. The bed - ugh...the bed. Neither of us slept. We tossed and turned all night. Couldn't quite put our finger on it, but something about it made it impossible to sleep well. That said, I'd stay here again and sleep on the lovely chair because we enjoyed our stay that much. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, comfortable, exceptional and attentive staff It was a wedding party reservation. Our youngest daughter was getting married and, although we only live less than about 3 miles away, we wanted a space close to the wedding venue of Homewood where we could collect. Ingrid had gotten engaged and stayed at the Indigo, so the proximity and sentimental value was what drew us here. She had seven bridesmaids coming to dress and primp and we sought some sort of refuge for all. We got two rooms; one for ourselves and one for Ingrid for the night prior to as well as the wedding night. For starters I called ahead asking to check-in an hour early, Sarah quickly, professionally and politely accommodated. We stayed in the Penthouse Suite w/fireplace and spectacular views, separate living room, foyer and balcony. Ingrid, our bride-to-be had a King Suite w/separate sitting room, spectacular bath and view. Our living room was perfect for make-up application, lunch and bridesmaid gathering while leaving room for the Father-of-the-Bride to seek refuge and recline during the primping and girl giggles. All staff were delightful, professional, personable, polite and proficient! Starting with James as valet and front doorman, Sarah, Ally and Brad at the front desk, Brian the Bartender, Jamie, Bryn and Lacey in room service and let’s not forget Bruce and Elizabeth in Housekeeping; all were attentive and thorough. No negatives. Loved our room (1203, a corner room); Ingrid and John’s room was almost as nice, just not as big (1309) but very comfortable. Great bedding, pillows, décor, views, location and overall amenities. Room service staff were VERY accommodating to requests for additional plates, champagne flutes, napkins, etc. The only potentially issue was room service food. We only had breakfast served on two occasions. On the first morning we were told that there was now a new chef on board. However, the French toast was worse than mediocre as a vehicle for maple syrup. We both ordered the steel cut oatmeal which they used milk or cream to make without disclosure of such on menu: for anyone that might be lactose intolerant this was a concern. We sent back Steve’s oatmeal and ordered a spinach and caramelized onion omelet w/ potatoes and bacon which was reportedly pretty good. Next morn, we requested oatmeal made minus dairy products for Steve, the homemade granola w/ yogurt for me and a pear and cranberry scone for the table all accompanied by decent coffee. Much better morning. We also had occasion to order champagne/sparkling wine and were pleased with selection and value. Overall, we would highly recommend the Indigo and would do it again. No true complaints. Maybe a bit more pricey tham justified based on others, but the place to stay in Downtown Asheville. VERY walkable. October 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown Entrance Scenery / Landscape from Suites Concierge Concierge Hotel Entrance Waterfountain at night Front Desk area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Entrance Hotel Exterior Sitting area at main entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel lobby, to the left of entrance to hotel
Select to close.