• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet fee of 50 per stay. Well behaved pets up to 80lbs allowed. Please contact hotel for further details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Biltmore Village
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Pack Place Education, Arts@ Science Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Thomas Wolf Memorial
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registration parking available upon check-in, available throughout your stay in the parking garage located beneath the hotel. Valet parking available onsite, fee charged. Self parking- complimentary.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown hotel is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses.
View More

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown hotel is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses. From historic architecture crowned by the Biltmore Estate to funky and eclectic boutiques, downtown Asheville offers the hotel's guests an endless array of things to see and do. Head to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a day of beauty or indulge in a spa experience. Walk downtown to discover the perfect chocolate or a unique memento. It's all at your fingertips.

Business execs know that high-tech, government and medical offices are an easy commute in downtown Asheville. The hotel's guests appreciate the convenience of reliable and free Wi-Fi access, a dedicated meeting room and a staff who can help you get things done.

Natural beauty and urban style combine to form a special retreat for you in Asheville. The hotel's amenities cocoon you in comfort and offer a European sensibility. Sample the gourmet small plate menu at 151 Boutique Bar & Kitchen. Treat your pet to a vacation. Discover for yourself why we're considered the premier boutique-style hotel in Asheville today!

View Less
Features
New service now available! Valet Parking is now available at your favorite Hotel Indigo. For a small fee enjoy valet parking among the many upscale features of our beautiful downtown hotel.

If you value a passion for hospitality, contemporary style blended with the beauty of nature, a downtown location and the best views of Asheville, NC, then this hotel's rooms are the ones to choose.

Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature
View More
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature terraces and fireplaces. All suites will be equipped with refrigerators and safes.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive I thought the rooms were fairly expensive for the amenities included. Service was fine and the rooms were clean. My room had a faulty thermatat that was replaced promptly. Overall a decent hotel but not a good value for the price. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel outside of downtown This hotel was very comfortable and provides excellent value compared to downtown hotels. It is just outside of "the tunnel" and a taxi downtown is only $5.50. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet. My only suggestions are to improve the coffee and to include breakfast! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Good Location The rooms are updated and clean with excellent service! The location was a bit hard to find. A tip that helped me find the hotel from a previous post was this: turn right at the stop light towards Cracker Barrel then follow the signs to Holiday Inn. I would definitely stay here again. The location is convenient with several restaurants to choose from. Downtown is within a 5 minute drive. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary The first lady and I went down to Asheville from Charlotte NC and stayed at this location for this first time. At first glance we thought we'd made a mistake because when we got close to the hotel on Tunnel Rd we noticed several run down motels and boarded store fronts, eyesores to say the least. But we turned into the Holiday Inn and it was tucked away from it all with a totally different feel. it had a bit of age to it but none the less was a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for comfy and simple accomodations. Service was great and staff was knowledgable about the area and happenings. Thanks. Big D. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Apart from being difficult to locate due to lack of road signs, it is an excellent hotel. Stayed at the hotel over the weekend for liesure activities in Ashville. Great location; near the Biltmore House,the Ashville Malls, and a short drive to downtown Ashville. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good travel stop Location convenient to visit the Biltmore estate. Access to the hotel was a little confusing due to all the facilities around it. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel, nice stay We had a nice stay. The hotel is clean, staff is friendly, coffee in the lobby. Roomservice was good and great prices. Indoor pool was Small but nice. The are the hotel is in is rough, but the hotel was safe. It was close to everything. We are going again! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic IHG meets Classic NC Staff Its what you expect when you check in at an IHG hotel and then combine that with the classic NC charm and friendliness... It was a great place to stay, staff was very friendly and had some great recommendations of places to visit while in town. All of which were definite hits. Had a great time even if it was just for the night. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Stay Ever!! First of all...this hotel is NOT downtown! The hotel IS near many restaurants but I wouldn't walk here at night! The hotel itself is average, but what is below average is the staff. We had several little issues that if they were just handled with a smile would have been resolved. The staff is snarly and the management indifferent!! For an example, by the third time our keys stopped working the ladies at the front desk were obviously annoyed at having "extra work" (never mind us having to go up and down to the lobby with two small kids) The forth time our keys stopped working we asked to speak with the manager (supervisor) and told him that we were frustrated. He told us that the key problem was our fault because no one else was having problems!! Apparently both of us have magnets in our pockets?? The girl at the desk swiped the card and stated it wasn't working because they had it deactivated! Did he apologize..nope! Another time we mentioned that the hotel wasn't downtown and they replied "well you shouldn't have booked without checking the map" (In addition to not being downtown it overlooks the dodgyiest motel I have ever seen.!) While in the dining room the server placed a cup of scalding hot oatmeal in front of my 2 year old! There are dozens of more little examples that if on there own would have not been enough to complain about but the accumulation of indifference , blame and snarkiness is too much too handle. ...Still waiting for the Sales Manager (whom we were referred to) to return our call but as we were told he doesn't want to be 'bothered on his day off' (Wednesday.) He must be on a long vacation because he has still not return our call. Overall, the staff did the bare minimum of their jobs! As a platinum member we have stayed at many IHG properties, there is a wide range of quality between hotels and I don't mind because generally the service is excellent and have happy staff. If you don't interact with any staff here, I'm sure your stay here will be just fine! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, Enjoyable Stay. The Asheville Downtown Holiday Inn is in a great location. It is just minutes away from downtown Asheville and also close to tons of restaurants, stores and the interstate. The room was very modern and clean. Breakfast at the hotel was delicious. The room included a mini fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board and a small safe. Some nice touches to my stay were the newspapers provided each morning outside the door as well as two different pillow firmness options. The hotel staff was very friendly and provided great recommendations for local attractions upon arrival. The hotel also includes a guest laundry area, vending and ice machines. We had a great stay at this Holiday Inn and will definitely return when we are back in the Asheville area. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff and comfortable space I was on a girls weekend with two of my friends. When we checked in we were immediately greeted with fun, friendly desk employees- Kenneth and John (I think). They welcomed us immediately and made sure we had everything we need. Gave us a voucher for a complimentary drink at the bar and told us to enjoy our stay. I had to print something from the business center. The printer wasn't cooperating and John came to my rescue. Throughout the weekend the staff continued to be very friendly and helpful- from the bartender to the checkout person. I can't remember their names but both female and the lady that checked us out had an accent. The room was very comfortable and laid out in a convenient way. The bed was comfortable and the surroundings were quiet. The hotel was also very conveniently located to downtown, where we spent all of our time. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others . Though I wish the rate had been a little better for a Holiday Inn. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay overall the beds were very comfortable but the firm pillows were the same as the soft pillows. the room was clean and the bedding clean . the only other problem i had was the bathroom the wallpaper was coming off the wall in one corner and the bathtub was clean on the inside but was dirty on the outside. the grout on the tiles under the sink was only half done, missing grout in places. the staff was helpful and friendly. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! We stayed for two nights at this hotel. We were very impressed with the service and CLEANLINESS of the hotel. Our room was very clean and the staff was very courteous. We would definitely stay here again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Asheville I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for the wonderful stay. I have never been treated so nicely by front desk staff in any venue at any price. Jon and Ken were on duty and took care of our every need and were more than willing to help us with sites we wanted to see. Great staff, great room, great town, great beer, great time. Thanks LJ October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for the Pay Awesome location for traveling downtown. Loved the restaurant in the hotel. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Stayed in a suite and enjoyed having that extra space to unwind. Also -Impressed by the use of name brand products for the bathroom like Bed Bath & Beyond Lotions, shampoos, and conditioners. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Firm mattress and exceptional staff The firm mattress was a welcome relief after hiking each afternoon. The manager on duty was one of the best I have met, offering helpful advice on where to eat, offering complimentary vouchers at the bar on site, and calling a cab service each evening. The only real downside to this hotel was the hot tub. It was mildly warm and felt like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend Good place to stay. Outstanding staff. Bar and deck a great place for a drink. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room for a wedding There were many of us that stayed at The Holiday Inn for a wedding in downtown Asheville. We all received our group rate and stayed for 2 nights. The front desk staff was awesome and always asked how we were doing and if we needed anything. The only downside was the bed was hard for me personally. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed my points stay have not been updated yet. I think I qualified for extra bonus point of 1,000 points. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best You can't find a better room in a better location. The hotel bar is icing on the cake! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and comfortable beds We stay there often and have always been happy with the cleanliness of the room and the courtesy of the staff. The location is good. Next to the steak house for dinners and stores nearby. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay as always... Best stay as always. I stay at this hotel at least twice a month, and so far has not disappointed me. Great staff and excellent management. Keep it up. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very helpful and we had a beautiful room. The pool is kinda small and the hot tub jets didn't work very well. The lounge was very nice and there was outdoor seating if you wanted. Convenient to restaurants and a grocery store across the street. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not business friendly We travel a great deal on business and are Holiday Inn Priority members. We stayed at the holiday in because they have a business center and normally a very friendly and helpful staff. This Holiday Inn is not business friendly. I needed one document printed (one single page )and the three computers in the business center are set up NOT to print. When I asked at the front desk if I could get the document, which was on a USB drive, printed - the staff and manager said "no" - I would have paid to have the page printed. We left, checked in to another hotel and used the business center to print. No problem there. Stayed June 2013, traveled on business August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Quality We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for one night on our way to a more expensive and supposedly upscale hotel. The HIE was so much better-- a great roomy accommodation with comfortable bedding ( choice of firm or soft pillows) and generous towels. The staff was friendly and helpful. The late afternoon person researched the location of a restaurant and gave us a coupon for an appetizer. I will stay there again if in the area. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy but... I had the two bedroom executive suite and thought it was nice overall. I think the room description should state very clearly that it only has 1 shower even though there are two bathrooms. That is my only complaint. I will continue staying at holiday inn. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best front desk staff Kenneth helped us upon arrival. He was the most cheerful, curtious, knowledgable, humorous, and helpful hotel employee we've ever encountered. One afternoon, I was waiting for my husband in the lobby and I heard some of the soccer kids getting a little noisy in the hallway. Kenneth calmly walked over to them and told them they would need to "keep the noise level down" while inside the hotel. He handled it so well, when he walked by me I said, "You're good!" He said, "Well, I'm a father too." Overall, we felt very comfortable in this hotel and had a great experience. Having the elevator access to the parking deck was great too, for loading and unloading, in addition to the front. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay The property is located on historic Tunnel Road, downtown Asheville. The site and view are spectacular. The room was very clean and the rate is a value for the location and service. The check-in by staff was helpful in offering suggestions for dinner; yet we had dinner at the Inn on the balcony (very private) with an excellent waitress. Her suggestions on food and beverage were terrific after the manager's reception at no cost. This will be our go-to property when visiting Asheville. The Inn offers room service most of the day/evening. August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for a night, but not more. Location relative to restaurants and shopping is fine, but I wouldn't stay there more than one night. The footprint of the property is curious---seen from a distance, but hard to find the entrance. Parking can be tough given that it is next to an Outback Steakhouse and the overflow tends to migrate to the hotel's parking lot, rather than the closed restaurant on the next property. Overall, the hotel is perfectly adequate but the squatters living in the abandoned motel next door, right next to the hotel's underground parking deck, is very disconcerting. We were lucky to be situated in a room overlooking the parkway. Had we been assigned a room overlooking the squalor next door, we wouldn't have stayed. Looking at mattresses and appliances lining the balcony of the "neighbors" is totally unappealing. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressive This was one of the nicest Holiday Inns I've stayed in in a long time. Appreciated a normal sized hotel refrigerator in the room. Some hotels are starting to eliminate them or equipped with a half-sized. Location good especially if you like to walk. Many walkers on the sidewalk through the nearby tunnel to downtown Asheville. Didn't eat in the restaurant, nor use any amenities, so can't comment on those. August 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Concierge team Scenery / Landscape from Suites Concierge team Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown Hotel Entrance Waterfountain at night Front Desk area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Entrance Hotel Exterior Sitting area at main entrance Hotel lobby, to the left of entrance to hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading