• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet fee of 50 per stay. Well behaved pets up to 80lbs allowed. Please contact hotel for further details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registration parking available upon check-in, available throughout your stay in the parking garage located beneath the hotel. Valet parking available onsite, fee charged. Self parking- complimentary.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the
View More

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses. From historic architecture crowned by the Biltmore Estate to funky and eclectic boutiques, downtown Asheville offers the hotel's guests an endless array of things to see and do. Head to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a day of beauty or indulge in a spa experience. Walk downtown to discover the perfect chocolate or a unique memento.

Business execs know that high-tech, government and medical offices are an easy commute in downtown Asheville. Our guests appreciate the convenience of reliable and free Wi-Fi access, a dedicated meeting room and a team who can help you get things done.

Natural beauty, urban style, and a European Sensibility combine to form a special retreat for you in Asheville. Sample the gourmet small plate menu at 151 Boutique Bar & Kitchen. Treat your pet to a vacation. Discover for yourself why we're considered the premier boutique-style hotel in Asheville!

View Less
Features
Host your next Asheville event in our newly-remodeled inspiration room! Our 864 square foot meeting facility accommodates up to 36 people for training sessions, small meetings, special occasions and presentations. Available equipment includes: wired and wireless Internet access, DVD player, wireless LCD projector, drop-down screen, telecom conference phone, flip chart and markers
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature
View More
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature terraces and fireplaces. All suites will be equipped with refrigerators and safes.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Our experience: - Long lines at check-in. Was welcomed as a Rewards Club member but that did not seem to mean anything considering the room(s) and the service we were given. It was clear the desk agent was not listening to anything we said, just reciting the script. Asked for three keys but only got two. Asked for more pillows and towels but were told to check the room first to see if we really needed them. We did and called to no avail. We eventually got the towels by asking a housekeeper in the hall but never got the pillows. - Door lock was not functioning properly. Took several attempts to get it to unlock each time. - Room was reminiscent of a roadside motel. Dated, but a decent balcony. - Fold-out couch mattress had an old disposable mattress protection pad still stuck to it. - When we turned everything off to go to sleep we noticed a short buzzing noise about every minute coming out of the "Staff Only" room next door. It was loud enough to attract our attention and to keep us from falling asleep. We were told that "they were aware of that but only some of the guests heard the noise." - Because of the noise in the wall and the noise from the stairwell we requested another room but the only option in the same building was a double-double #we had reserved a king# near the elevator and ice machine. We took it because the noise was not as bad, nor as frequent, nor would it last all night, as in the first room. When we went back to gather our things and change rooms the housekeepers were already there to reset the room for another guest and questioned us about why we were moving. The person at the desk did lower our rate however. - Lobby is small with very limited seating. When there is a line at the front desk there is little room to move around. - Dinner in the restaurant, on a Friday evening, had only three employees in the room. Food was good and the servers #especially David# were courteous and doing the best they could, but it was very slow. We had to refill our own water. - Breakfast buffet was pretty good and a good price for a hotel. The omelet cook was easily distracted by other employees and rude, but the other food was fine and there was a good variety. Although on Monday morning there was neither bacon nor scrambled eggs while we were there. It was apparent they were there earlier, but the pans were not maintained. - Housekeeping - One day they took the used towels but did not replace them. Did not replace coffee nor clean the pot. - Elevator - only one in the building we were in and it is small and slow. The lobby is on the third floor and it takes some getting used to. The only reason I gave the staff - other than the front desk staff and the omelet maker. The Mulligans #bar# staff and most of the restaurant staff were overworked but still courteous and friendly. The property was seriously understaffed for the weekend - we were told there were eight weddings based there over the weekend - and for the prices charged. From the Crown Plaza web site #with my notes#: "At Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts, we love making our guests feel comfortable, energized and productive when they stay with us. We do this by combining premium accommodations #not here - these are showing signs of age and not maintained as you would expect for the price paid or a Crown Plaza property# with great service #not at the front desk# in each #should be changed to 'most'# of our over 400 hotels worldwide. As one of our guests, we know how busy you are. And, we know the importance of a good night's sleep. That's why we have the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage. It's our way of helping you fall asleep and rest well, waking up to take on the day. #Our rooms were not very comfortable and noisy. Sleep was difficult.# We also offer state of the art facilities #this hotel is very dated; TV channels were not HD; other than the outlet in the bathroom there was only one open plug in our first room, three empty plugs in the second; and the internet was free but very slow# for small to medium-sized groups and informal meeting spaces for our guests to relax, unwind and socialize after a long day. #Mulligans and the staff there were excellent!# To plan your next getaway, check our variety of hotel deals to find great offers, packages and discounts. #Very expensive for what you get.# See you soon at the Crowne Plaza!" #Not at this one!# October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just 'OK' To be a Crown Plaza property in the Asheville area, I was somewhat let down. I was shocked to find the small, awkward bathroom that was in the room after the front desk person made a point to mention that the room had a newly renovated bathroom. It was SOOOO small! Not that I want to lay down in the bathroom, but we had to sit on the toilet at an angle because the bathroom was so small. The noise level was also an issue. DO NOT BOOK ANY OF THE ROOMS ENDING WITH '79" (the corner rooms)...they are next to the elevators October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Home base for for visit Very nice hotel. Good location Room service was quick and good. Loved the King size bed and the bedding. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very small bathroom Overall very good experience, but the bathroom was very small. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again We have stayed at Crowne Plaza may times since we have family in Asheville and come often. The last couple of times have been getting much less comfortable and this weekend was the worse ever! Our room had so many things wrong! The sliding door was broken. The refrigerator looked like a repossessed model that kept freezing everything no matter what setting it was on. The make up mirror light didn't work. The TV was small, had a fuzzy picture, and the sound only went to a certain point. The hotel was overcrowded to the point that no one got much attention and service was terrible. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and very good restaurant This hotel is very nice, clean, staff are friendly, room was great. The only drawback was the location and condition of guest laundry. A laundry with new washer/dryer and located in the hotel would be better for travelers. October 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price. My husband and I came in from Chicago for a wedding over the weekend of October 18th. The hotel itself was beautiful and obviously a prime location. I understand that fall is peak season for Asheville; however, the price of our room per night was ridiculous for what was offered. When I called to reserve the room months prior to our stay, I was told there were no rooms with king size beds available. Fine. We were stuck sleeping in separate double sized beds...very 1950's. Also, the t.v. in our room did not work, beds were uncomfortable and I found a questionable bug in the bathroom. As I stated before, my husband and I are from Chicago and have stayed in much better hotel rooms for the same price as yours or less. I was very disappointed and felt the room was seriously over-priced. If we ever make it back to Asheville, unfortunately, we will not be staying at your hotel. October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a resort Hard to find, creepy, dark, too few elevators. would not recommend. Overpriced. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I would like to recommend the hotel, but just can't do it. The room was nicer than I expected per reviews I read. The bed was comfortable and the rooms pretty large. The grounds were nice and it was a 10 minute drive to downtown. But, these rooms are mostly connecting rooms, meaning that if you have a loud neighbor you will hear them. We had to move rooms on Sunday night around midnight, which was a bummer since we had an early wake up on Monday. The staff did their best to accommodate, but it's an older hotel and this didn't seem to come as a surprise to the front desk when we called. I think I'd probably opt for different hotel next time I'm in town or at least ask for a quiet room. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy but nice hotel While this isn't necessarily their fault, the nighttime noise at the hotel was very annoying and made it hard to sleep. We were placed in one half of an adjoining room and could hear our neighbor use his phone on speaker well past 1 in the morning. We also had rowdy people walking up and down the hall between 11 pm an 1 am both nights we were there. Another annoyance factor was that we had to go through four doors to get from outside to in our room. With two dogs, a toddler, an 8 year old, and all our baggage, it was a pain. We were also told by the front desk staff that there were no set times for kids at the pool but when we went there at 8:30 am, the employee there said they weren't allowed until 9. Again, that's not a huge deal, but it was annoying. All the little annoyances added up over the course of the trip. On the plus side, it's a lovely location and the rooms were nicely equipped. We especially liked the cookies and dog bones when they were out, but were disappointed one night when the cookies were missing as that was supposed to be the kids' dessert. The employees were all very friendly and we liked that the dog-friendly rooms had patios to make it easy to take them out. Overall, more soundproofing and eliminating some of the access doors would make for a more enjoyable experience. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, good location Room was clean and comfortable, very spacious. Shuttle to downtown was very convenient. Easy drive to the Biltmore. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff wonderful, location beautiful but a couple of concerns The facilty was beautiful and the staff very helpful. They were very responsive to any needs. However, the website failed to mention that the indoor pool noted was greater than 1/4 mile from the main body of the hotel. This is not what was expected by our 12 year old son or his parents. The laundress may need a bit more bleach in the washcloths. We learned of the staff's responsive nature when we were required to call a number of times for additional washcloths. There were multiple stains on them. Additionally, there was NO water pressure and we were housed near the elevator and found there was a foyer area just outside our door where the sound traveled upward very effectively. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quirky layout in beautiful setting I stayed at the hotel for one night to attend a professional conference. The location is difficult to find. The hotel was fully booked, as it was leaf season and Asheville is a great destination. At 6 pm in the evening, there was a long line for check in, and it went slowly. I was not provided with a map to my room, nor did I realize I would need one until the third try. I was at meetings for most of my stay, and found the staff very pleasant and helpful, the common areas a bit dated, and the banquet service somewhat careless. Had I had more time to explore the area, I might have had a more enthusiastic view of the place. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location great staff The only reason I rated sleep quality not excellent, I slept on a soft pillow which had my neck in a cramp. However, I realized that the type of pillow was written on the pillow case, I thought all of them were the same because both of them on my side were soft. Had I known that the other two were firmer I would have switched. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fall foliage staff was very attentive on check-in. although room was not ready, they told us an approximate time to return and suggested places to visit downtown. Although room keys seemed to work for 24 hours, staff was quick to apologize and issue new key. Elevator needs a boost - everything else was grand. thanks! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Restful Hotel away from downtown This hotel is in a beautiful setting. It is 1 mile from downtown and they have a shuttle. It accommodates large meeting groups, but we were just individual travelers. We were treated fine. It has loads of tennis courts if you want to play. It is pet friendly. It was very relaxing to stay at. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plumbing My experience was good with one exception; the bathtub drain would not drain properly. After a quick shower, there was water standing at least an inch deep. Called the front desk to report the problem and it was not resolved. Stopped by the desk to leave a second complaint. the next day. Problem not resolved again. Staff should have let the water run as a regular shower would have lasted then they could see the problem. Room 104. Other than this issue my stay was good. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience Staff members were helpful, efficient, and attentive on check in . Restaurant staff was great. Food was very good and fresh. Room was very clean and loved the aromatherapy provided for use. Comfy bed and pillows. In fact, I meant to get the name of the pillow brand before I left! Rooms were serviced well daily. Internet worked well in our room. Location is convenient and the hotel provides a shuttle to downtown for $5. Staff gave excellent directions to Biltmore. Resort is a bit tricky to get in and out of until one gets familiar, but it's a great location to all things Asheville! October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 9 outa 10 A bit difficult to find but worth it. An excellent place to stay over while traveling. Building access was a bit narrow. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MS Global Event Great location and beautiful resort. The rooms are clean and the grounds are well taken care of. The staff is friendly and attentive. There's a hotel shuttle for airport pickup and transportation into town. The driver Carl is a totally awesome guy!! The food is great with lots of options. Trish, the manager, along with the kitchen staff were helpful in making our (40 people in our group) week long event run smoothly. The Adventure Park with the Zip line is really fun. Eric, who operates the park, and Grant, an instructor, are great guys! Adelaide Spa and Salon is wonderful. Expect to get a top rate massage. Impressed....what more can I say! October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Grounds of property were nice and location is convenient to downtown. Staff friendly. But most everything else was disappointing. The building itself, inside and out, was in need of updates and a good scrub. The room smelled musty and the A/C-heat unit was old and loud. Tiny bathroom. We paid extra to have the breakfast buffet, which was only average. We typically stay at our favorite chain and thought we would stay here as an 'upgrade'. Well, this place wasn't as nice as either- except for the zip lines and trails. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good time We love getting away to the Crown Plaza in Asheville. Love the down town shuttle amenity. Lexie makes a mean omlette to get you going in the morning. Wait staff superb. This property offers a relaxing atmosphere. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Loved it will stat again. Wish there were more around. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! The hotel is neat, clean, furnished nicely, good food, friendly staff and in a great location. I have stayed there several times and each time I've been happy with my stay. I will continue to stay there when I travel in that area. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! I would like to start my review with the positives from this stay. First I must say we only were there for a overnight stay so we did not have the opportunity to use the actual resort. We arrived late and left early next morning. The service was great from the moment I booked, I needed to call to get a room I actually wanted as the online system reflected only one type available so just know you can call to upgrade. I would highly recommend upgrading to a King room on the top floor away from the elevator or stair case. The walls are thin so you hear everything... The rooms are comfortable and ours was larger in size..for the price I feel it was a good value, I would not say it is super lush or elegant but it was clean and safe. We did have a mishap with our reservation for the spa however the manager of the resort was able to handle it upon check out. The manager tries to take care of every concern even when you are not trying to complain. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Greenville The biggest plus for us was staying next to the Zipline Park located on the property. The room was average, the bathroom small. I also thought it a little pricey for room. A large facility, with plenty of parking. Rather out of the way to get around the area for restaurants or downtown. Front desk was under staffed and didn't repond to request. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was very good and staff very accomadating. We enjoyed our stay here. Very good staff and its location in regard to Asheville is good as well. We have stayed here before and have always enjoyed our stay. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was great and affordable The breakfast was great. The bed was very confortable. The atmosphere was great, relaxing place. Rooms were very comfortable. Host were friendly. The view is great all depends what you ask for. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! My husband and I stayed here for one night to celebrate our anniversary. We loved it. The bed was super comfortable, the room was super clean and the rest of the resort looked very clean and well-kept. We utilized the shuttle to Asheville and loved how convenient it was! We also stopped at the bar and got a drink and were very happy with the service. Regretfully, we did not eat at the Resort, but plan on returning! I highly recommend Crowne Plaza Asheville!!! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old friend Having stayed at CP Asheville many times, it has indeed come to feel like an old friend. The conditions of the accommodations are always reliable, and the staff never fails to engage the guests with kindness and thoughtfulness. The facilities have been just right for the conferences and the Bluegrass Festivals (!) my wife and I have attended there. All good, no shortcomings, no hesitation in saying so. October 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Award winning architecture
Award winning architecture
Select to close.
Award winning architecture Scenery / Landscape from Suites Concierge team Concierge team Front Desk area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Boutique Asheville Hotel Steps from the heart of downtown Asheville Hotel Entrance Waterfountain at night Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading