• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet fee of 50 per stay. Well behaved pets up to 80lbs allowed. Please contact hotel for further details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registration parking available upon check-in, available throughout your stay in the parking garage located beneath the hotel. Valet parking available onsite, fee charged. Self parking- complimentary.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the
View More

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses. From historic architecture crowned by the Biltmore Estate to funky and eclectic boutiques, downtown Asheville offers the hotel's guests an endless array of things to see and do. Head to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a day of beauty or indulge in a spa experience. Walk downtown to discover the perfect chocolate or a unique memento.

Business execs know that high-tech, government and medical offices are an easy commute in downtown Asheville. Our guests appreciate the convenience of reliable and free Wi-Fi access, a dedicated meeting room and a team who can help you get things done.

Natural beauty, urban style, and a European Sensibility combine to form a special retreat for you in Asheville. Sample the gourmet small plate menu at 151 Boutique Bar & Kitchen. Treat your pet to a vacation. Discover for yourself why we're considered the premier boutique-style hotel in Asheville!

View Less
Features
Host your next Asheville event in our newly-remodeled inspiration room! Our 864 square foot meeting facility accommodates up to 36 people for training sessions, small meetings, special occasions and presentations. Available equipment includes: wired and wireless Internet access, DVD player, wireless LCD projector, drop-down screen, telecom conference phone, flip chart and markers
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature
View More
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature terraces and fireplaces. All suites will be equipped with refrigerators and safes.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations for a Seminar The hotel staff was most accomodating, friendly, and willing to go out of their way to help us. The facilities were clean and neat and even included an aromatherapy kit for aiding in sleeping. We enjoyed our stay very much and would return for purposes other than a seminar. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is a 5***** stay if you can find it. Thank GOD for Suri This hotel exceeded our expectations. A great VALUE, friendly atmosphere and off the beatin' path of a downtown stay. Will return in a heart's beat. Can't wait for the renovation coming soon. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seating comfort would recommend softer seating vs what appeared to be dining chairs September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I would stay here again and again. Very nice visit and enjoyed everything about my stay September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience in all ways This is not the first time we have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Resort and it was - as always - a very pleasurable experience. The staff is incredibly helpful and very courteous, everything was beautifully done and the grounds are amazing. We took advantage of the Treetops Adventure course and had a wonderful time. We also took a look at the new bike trails. Next time I'm bringing my bike! September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky Experience Stayed here 3 years ago and had a smoky experience with smoke coming into the room at night causing my eyes to burn and loss of sleep. Thought that was an anomaly but then the same thing happened again this last weekend of August. I did notice a staff-only door across from our room both times. No noticeable change 3 years ago after complaining. This visit the change after complaining was interesting. More smoke in the hallway during the late afternoon with an added freshener in the air. Still burned my eyes at night. If you pay for a non-smoking room that should be the end of it ---- no smoke. But with this hotel there seems to be a tolerance for employees smoking on the job or at least in the hotel next to non- smoking rooms. Again I lost sleep and didn't enjoy the seminar as much as hoped. If we have another seminar at Crowne Plaza, I'll ask for a room far removed from any employee entrance or staff room. After having the same negative experience twice I feel like a refund would be an appropriate gesture on the part of management. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Asheville Large, comfortable room with easy access to the zipline adventure. Standard breakfast buffet, but fairly priced. Lunch was very good. Did not eat dinner in the hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by awesome bed and nice and quiet Even though the hotel was full of was quiet in the rooms and the staff were excellent. A great place. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay for all ages. We travel to Asheville several times a year and have stayed at the Crowne Plaza for years. It's very comfortable and restful or lively and fun depending on your mood of the day. The staff is very gracious and always helpful. The ambience of the hotel is friendly and warm. This is our choice of places to stay in Asheville. The drive to downtown in minimal and it's a great place to be home "away from home." September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory stay Room was next to elevators I could hear the cars from the freeway all night was being awakened by noisy people drunk I was going to stay from the 1 to the 6th of September but checked out next day. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Accomodations Beautiful Place. We would definitely stay again. I loved it and so did my husband. He travels quite a bit for business, so he recognizes good from not so good. A little tricky getting to the place from the highway. But not too big of a deal with GPS. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice layout and comfortable. Thought the hotel rooms were very nice and comfortable; staff was helpful and very nice. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms, overall dissapointment BLUF: The rooms are comfortable, and have high quality furnishings. The bathrooms are acceptable, and up to regular standards. Not a bad HOTEL for a nights rest. Disappointing if you are looking for a resort hotel however. Rooms: Look recently remodeled, furnishings exceed the regular IHG standards and are appealing and comfortable. There is ample space in the standard rooms, with comfortable beds. The bathrooms are standard, and while looking aged the showers are in good repair and not a disappointment. Facilities: There are definite highs and definite lows. The biggest disappointment was when reading about the hotel it appeared they had many services that were available on site. Upon check in, the buildings exteriors looked heavily aged. When entering the buildings themselves it was evident they had been remodeled, however the dated exterior was still looming. The services advertised where not on site, but rather part of the "Asheville Racquet Club" what can best be described as a side business. While my key would get me access, it was not part of the regular facility. I really wanted to book a massage during my stay, however the hotel staff could not help with this. When I contacted the Racquet club they informed me they were booked all week. Not a lot of help to advertise the services as part of a resort if resort guests cannot obtain them. It really seemed that all the resorts attention was paid to the regular clientele of locals, and the Asheville Racquet Club, while the resort suffers as a side project. High Points: Not all was bad, the highlight of the resort was the Bar. It is truly one of the most impressive bars I have ever seen. The bartender as well was the friendliest staff member. Staff and Service: Upon arriving, there was one member at the desk. When I tried to check in she ended up fielding phone calls and answering other guests. Causing the check in time to drag for 18 minutes. Not something I am used to without there being a line. The breakfast buffet, something I was originally looking forward to as the room looked immaculately redecorated, similar to the bar, was a disappointment. The waitress was not the friendliest, and the chef was not the best at making omelettes. The hostess however was again extremely pleasant. The overall verdict on Staff was that it was hit and miss, going from very high to below average. Nobody was rude, but some were not buying into the overall experience of the hotel. Overall Verdict: As a hotel I would not have as many complaints. I was disappointing in what was advertised versus delivered. I expect the Crowne brand to be more of a resort and not just a place to spend a night. Just as I would be dissapointed in a Staybridge being a regular hotel room. Each brand has something special I expect. When the photos of a swimming pool are not the resorts main pool I view it as false advertising. When the amenities pitched are not part of the main facility, and have limited hours/availability they aren't amenities. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place TO SPEND LEISURELY SEVERAL DAYS IN NORTH CAROLINA good value, great comfortable bed NICE FITNESS CENTER GREAT SHUTTLE SERVICE TO THE DOWNTOWN AREA August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Definitely would stay here again! Pleasant staff and good service. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Everone was very helpful, from the front desk to bar and servers all were willing to help in any manner. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with friendly staff This was a nice clean hotel, but a little hard to find. Staff was very friendly. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Everett Kennard Review Had to get on floor and plug in lamp beside bed for it to work Went to get into shower and old washcloth from another stay was hanging on the shower curtain rod Some personal cleansing products left on counter from previous guest Service in restaurant non existant. Had to go into lobby and get my own coffee from pot out there twice. I travel Holiday Inn regularly, and this is not HI standard. Your Express is way better than this property. Beautiful hotel and beautiful location. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne plaza Comfortable bed multiple pools and tennis courts and a good breakfast and bar. $10 shuttles available to downtown asheville which was nice. The service staff wasn't very good. I had two people look at me and not help when I wanted to check in. Finally after 2 minutes I asked if they could help me and someone came over. The hallways were musty and there was always food outside of people's doors throughout the day which was kind of gross at times. The beds were nice and the ac was good. for a tennis tournament it works but I will probably not stay there again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tennis Nice hotel for tennis and gym facility. nice location for downtown and Biltmore August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good sound proofing Our room was very quiet despite being next to the elevator and drink machine. Having a hotel van to take you down town was a plus. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep in a beautiful location We were greeted with a phenomenal view upon entering the resort property. I've stayed in Crowne Plazas before but probably none quite so neatly nestled in the foothills of the mountains as the property in Asheville. I came for a one day event that was perfectly accommodated by this property, with its proximity to town satisfying my itch to enjoy the nightlife of the city. You can't beat the variety of food, coffee, beer, and cocktails to be found in Asheville - not to mention the people. Highly recommended. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay for family vacation Stayed one night en route to Charleston SC from Chicago. Nice pool, comfortable and clean room for 2 adults and 2 children. Good value- nice facilities, nice pool, great breakfast buffet. Great value for price. Would definately stay again if/when in the area. Perfect overnight stay for traveling family. Nice facilites on site may warrant longer stay in future. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Resort Stay August 8-10, 2014 Really enjoyed our stay at this facility. The overall experience was excellent due to friendly helpful staff in all departments, food and amenties were very good. Cleanliness throughout the hotel was very good. The only thing which may have been due to some renovation efforts was no towel racks, hooks, etc in the bathroom. Would prefer no animals in the hotels we stay in. One guest let a dog poop in the hallway and did not clean it up...had to wait on hotel staff to do this. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by interesting property Hotel has a little age on it - might be stretching it to call it a "resort." But the rooms are quite comfortable, the setting is marvelous, and the room rates made it a deal, to my thinking. I enjoy staying here because you're close to the action but also removed from the action. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Amenities, Uncomfortable beds Amenities were very nice and the staff was great. However the bed was uncomfortable, the room would not cool and the A/C unit was extremely loud. Overall I did not sleep well at all. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Dump! I'm sure this was a beautiful property 50 years ago. Unfortunately, it didn't appear that they've done anything to maintain/renovate it since that time. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check in and room was what I expected My room was what I expected, kinda wish the blinds would close all the way, but no big thing. The breakfast buffet, and the dinner at the restaurant was good and was a good value. The hospitality room, silent auction room and supply room where all close together, that was fantastic. The wifi was pretty weak in my room, and talking to others theirs was also, this would be the one improvement I would recommend the most. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed Compared to other Crowne Plaza's I've stayed in, this one unfortunately was the worst. Our room was very old, in need of renovations. The bathroom is really small - can't even sit at the toilet and close the door while sitting down. The Wi-Fi didn't reach the whole room. I had to move desk right next to entry door by the hallway for my phone or laptop to pick up Wi-Fi. We had to kill a few spiders when we first got unpacked. The staff was nice, but offered no help or consolation. Sad that in such a nice location, the hotel has not been updated in so long. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional facilities for everyone Access to racquet club and golf course make this an exceptional find, as the Asheville area already has so much to offer. I highly recommend this site especially as a vacationing destination. Staff was courteous and responsive. Great stay! August 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Award winning architecture
Award winning architecture
Select to close.
Award winning architecture Scenery / Landscape from Suites Concierge team Concierge team Hotel lobby, to the left of entrance to hotel Front Desk area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Boutique Asheville Hotel Steps from the heart of downtown Asheville Hotel Entrance Waterfountain at night Entrance Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading