• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet fee of 50 per stay. Well behaved pets up to 80lbs allowed. Please contact hotel for further details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registration parking available upon check-in, available throughout your stay in the parking garage located beneath the hotel. Valet parking available onsite, fee charged. Self parking- complimentary.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown hotel is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for
View More

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown hotel is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses. From historic architecture crowned by the Biltmore Estate to funky and eclectic boutiques, downtown Asheville offers the hotel's guests an endless array of things to see and do. Head to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a day of beauty or indulge in a spa experience. Walk downtown to discover the perfect chocolate or a unique memento.

Business execs know that high-tech, government and medical offices are an easy commute in downtown Asheville. Our guests appreciate the convenience of reliable and free Wi-Fi access, a dedicated meeting room and a team who can help you get things done.

Natural beauty, urban style, and a European Sensibility combine to form a special retreat for you in Asheville. Sample the gourmet small plate menu at 151 Boutique Bar & Kitchen. Treat your pet to a vacation. Discover for yourself why we're considered the premier boutique-style hotel in Asheville!!

View Less
Features
Host your next Asheville event in our newly-remodeled inspiration room! Our 864 square foot meeting facility accommodates up to 36 people for training sessions, small meetings, special occasions and presentations. Available equipment includes: wired and wireless Internet access, DVD player, wireless LCD projector, drop-down screen, telecom conference phone, flip chart and markers
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature
View More
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature terraces and fireplaces. All suites will be equipped with refrigerators and safes.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This was a nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room nice and comfortable. Even though we only stayed for one night, it is a hotel we would stay in again. One drawback, is the noise from the airport but it's to be expected if you want to be close to it for an early morning flight. May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unreliable Booking - unfriendly front staff I booked a suite but got an ordinary room when I arrived. No explanation or apology was provided. Please be aware of this unreliable service - can be a source of stress instead of leisure. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff- nice place to stay Visited the Dupont Forest and Brevard, local staff was very helpful and made sure we were armed with information about the local area. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place for dogs especially small ones I loved this hotel. I brought my Pomerania dog and he had a ball. The staff had a dog cookie for him too. They made us feel welcome. They have a nice place out back to walk your dog. The trail around Brevard are ALL dog friendly and there is a great pet store too. The breakfast was great. The people were very nice and helpful. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, so-so food The beds were very comfortable and it was nice to have both firm and softer pillows that were labeled as such on the pillow cases. I think there were 3 layers of bed covers, which made it easy to regulate my temperature/coverage needs. The drain in the bathtub was very slow but I didn't mention it until I checked out. The clerk apologized and said they would check it out right away. Having a hot breakfast was nice in theory but the food wasn't the best I've ever had. The bacon was... well, I'm not sure what it was. Turkey bacon perhaps? It wasn't very good. The eggs were overcooked. The sausage patties were just ok. The biscuits were good. The property, lobby and rooms are well-kept and clean. The value for money was excellent. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to visit Brevard This hotel was recommended to me by a family member. He said he had stayed in other hotels near by and this was the best. I have to agree with him. I have stayed here twice in the past the year and found it to be a good safe place to stay. I have enjoyed the free breakfast and and the common area on the main floor. The staff has always been friendly May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Waterfall visit Good service but uncomfortable and worn out sheets that would not stay on the bed. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location good location and good prices for visit to Dupont State Park May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best place in Brevard The staff is excellent, breakfast can't be better.....what else to say? I appreciate the unscented/non-toxic cleaners used for the linens. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway We recommend this hotel to all if you are ever in this area. You feel at home and get treated as family. Clean, comfortable, got a great nights sleep and enjoyed the waterfalls. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by frequent vistor We stay at this Holiday Inn often since we visit mother who lives in Brevard. We always have a great experience at this location as they desk people are friendly and helpful along with the comfortable rooms. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to stay We were here for our sons graduation. Good place to stay. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience A very good experience.Highly recommend this property. Caring staff. Comfortable, clean room. Very good breakfast. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Brevard, NC Excellent property, conveniently located to Pisgah, Dupont and Gorges. Staff professional, rooms clean, great hot breakfast in the morning April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when photographing waterfalls A very clean comfortable place to stay when you want to photography the many waterfalls in the area. The rooms and bed are very comfortable, if I had any complaint it is the dining area which is a little small, so get there early to get a table, food is pretty good for breakfast. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service but uncomfortable bed We have used this facility many times and probably will again BUT found the mattress quite hard to the point of being uncomfortable and making sleep difficult. We prefer a firm mattress but not a hard one. April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT AS GOOD AS IT USE TO BE I have stayed at this property several times over the past 2-3 years. All my previous visits have been good. The last time I was there was in August, 2013 and the internet connection was very slow; I talked to the front desk about the problem and was told they were aware of it and it was going to be corrected. When I returned this visit, the internet speed was so bad I gave up trying to access my email or anything else on the internet. I told the front desk about the problem, and she said they were aware of it and it was going to be corrected (same thing I was told in August 2013). In my previous stays, the breakfast was always very good, in fact I mentioned this to several of my family and friends. This time breakfast, was at best, acceptable. The bacon was very thin and very very greasy, the eggs were "runny" (not cooked enough) and many of the tables were dirty as they had not been cleaned off from previous guests. There were two girls working there, but both were in the other room talking and laughing. I was somewhat disappointed with my stay this time; hopefully if I return, it will be a better experience! In being fair to the hotel in this review, I want to say that the room, staff and everything else were excellent at this facility. If they could correct the problems listed above, it would be a great hotel with an excellent overall rating from me! April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine bed I was a little disappointed that our bathroom floor was not vacuumed. My daughter and I had both washed our hair, and there were lots of hairs on the floor. They were there that evening. Also, the Hampton Inn was cheaper than you guys, but we stayed at Holiday Inn because my brother was staying there. My cousin chose to stay at Hampton Inn because they were cheaper. You should match their rates. They also had cookies in the afternoon in the lobby. Also, my son was staying one more night, and we were told we would get a copy of his bill emailed to us. We never did. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice room but cleaning not good I always enjoy my stay at the Brevard location. Big room with fridge and comfortable beds. Usually very clean. On this stay our room was not cleaned and the cleaning person said she may not have time to clean the room before her shift ended. She said she could give me some towels. She did end up cleaning it. We did not have fried chicken and I later noticed a half eaten piece of fried chicken leg /drumstick on the floor that must have been there since we checked in the previous day. Need to get on top of the cleaning. Also, we had to get new room keys as ours did not work. Two Machines in weight room did not work. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and quiet Quiet and a great location. Would stay again. Quite a lot to do in the area. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Lovely place to stay and the staff was great. would stay here again if we visited the area! March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway The hotel and staff were very nice. The hotel was clean and well taken care of. My only complaint and and it is just my preference is that they beds were too hard for me. I like softer bed but others may like the this bed. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but Sweet We stayed here for one night and it was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was nicely decorated and very clean. The Brevard area is beautiful and has much to offer. If visiting, we would highly recommend this hotel. We hope we can visit again. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to Falls and Trails My only disappointment was that I was not recognized as a Gold Member and did not receive a welcome package during check-in. February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast No coffee at 830am...went to breakfast at 930 out of sausage was told she didn't have time to make more...granted there was a baseball team staying there and she was busy but this was poor management planning...was given 25.00 off room rate. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the location! Literally on the edge of Pisgah National Forest. Clean, comfortable rooms, Wi-Fi, breakfast, POOL, and gym were all outstanding. Friendly folks too! February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value, but time for some TLC We stay at this facility often, so it's easy to compare previous visits and conditions. This is a small hotel, the staff is consistently excellent, and their treatment of guests is like family. The hotel as a whole has always been comfortable and welcoming. If you need something and you ask, they do everything they can to please their guests. I wouldn't change a thing about this hotel except one thing: the beds. The mattresses need replacing immediately, and with a better grade. We stayed at another HIE facility in Greenville, SC the previous night, same type room (two queen beds executive suite) and the difference in the bed quality was immediately apparent. Having said that, even less-than-great beds won't keep us from staying here again. There are too many other good reasons to come back. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. We spent our days hiking in Pisgah National Forest and DuPont State Forest. The hotel was so convenient and we loved the breakfast variety. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the few places to stay in Brevard, NC Not too many choices in Brevard for affordable and clean hotels. Overall, very nice and clean January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean This was a fine hotel. It was clean and well kept. I do wish the Holiday Inn suites were bigger with separate bedrooms (I have trouble sleeping in studio suites). The breakfast options weren't great--at least the fruit was not (I bit into a mushy apple). And the lone breakfast attendant, while nice, was slow in replenishing food items. But overall, I enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again. January 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Award winning architecture
Award winning architecture
Select to close.
Award winning architecture Scenery / Landscape from Suites Concierge team Concierge team Hotel lobby, to the left of entrance to hotel Front Desk area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Boutique Asheville Hotel Steps from the heart of downtown Asheville Hotel Entrance Waterfountain at night Entrance Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading