• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet fee of 50 per stay. Well behaved pets up to 80lbs allowed. Please contact hotel for further details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Biltmore Village
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Pack Place Education, Arts@ Science Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Thomas Wolf Memorial
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registration parking available upon check-in, available throughout your stay in the parking garage located beneath the hotel. Valet parking available onsite, fee charged. Self parking- complimentary.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown hotel is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses.
View More

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown hotel is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses. From historic architecture crowned by the Biltmore Estate to funky and eclectic boutiques, downtown Asheville offers the hotel's guests an endless array of things to see and do. Head to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a day of beauty or indulge in a spa experience. Walk downtown to discover the perfect chocolate or a unique memento. It's all at your fingertips.

Business execs know that high-tech, government and medical offices are an easy commute in downtown Asheville. The hotel's guests appreciate the convenience of reliable and free Wi-Fi access, a dedicated meeting room and a staff who can help you get things done.

Natural beauty and urban style combine to form a special retreat for you in Asheville. The hotel's amenities cocoon you in comfort and offer a European sensibility. Sample the gourmet small plate menu at 151 Boutique Bar & Kitchen. Treat your pet to a vacation. Discover for yourself why we're considered the premier boutique-style hotel in Asheville today!

View Less
Features
New service now available! Valet Parking is now available at your favorite Hotel Indigo. For a small fee enjoy valet parking among the many upscale features of our beautiful downtown hotel.

If you value a passion for hospitality, contemporary style blended with the beauty of nature, a downtown location and the best views of Asheville, NC, then this hotel's rooms are the ones to choose.

Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature
View More
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature terraces and fireplaces. All suites will be equipped with refrigerators and safes.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paper Thin Walls My wife and I stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend. First, there was a wedding party on our hall. Apparently our room was located in between two different rooms where the wedding party was staying. The guys (who happened to be college or grad school age) were staying in a room that was conjoined to our room. The girls were staying a little farther down the hallway. On the first night of our stay at approximately 12 midnight, we heard people continually running down the hallway loudly and knocking on doors. One young woman kept knocking on the guys' door next to ours for approximately 20 minutes. I finally had had enough so I opened the door and kindly asked her to keep it down because my wife and I were trying sleep. She had several rude comments to make about me "bugging" her before her "big brother" attempted to bully me into shutting my bedroom door. The very next evening, at approximately the same time, we heard the same thing (loud running down the hallway and loud knocking on the door next to ours). I never did call the front desk to complain simply because I did not believe they would do anything about the issue. I would NEVER encourage other couples (looking for a quiet getaway) to go to this hotel because the walls are too thin and you can hear EVERYTHING. I hate to give a bad review, but it is true. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at front desk were great, very helpful Great experence. Wife was able to go with me. Thought she would have to wait a couple of hours in the lobby till she could get into a room. Had a room right away. Best bed I ever sleeped in away from home. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money We were reluctant to stay at this hotel based on some of the hotel reviews but overall, I found our stay to be "4 out of 5 stars". The only stumble we experienced was when we checked in. The person at the front desk told us, based on the rooms available for our reservation, we could stay on the 6th floor #which as I understand it, is a partial smoking floor ........ not an option for us#. The other option was a room on the first floor. The room sounded ok, but when we went to it, it was across from the video arcade room, the workers break room and where the cleaning carts were stored. Considering the desk clerk told us that was the only room available, we decided the room would be OK for a 1 night stay. However, when we went to lock the room door, it would not lock. We told a different desk clerk about it who immediately offered to move us. Some how he found an available room. Like in any business, the workers can make a difference between having a bad experience or a very positive experience. Once we made the move to another room, the remaining time at the hotel was fine except for one minor item I'll mention below. I don't mean to point out the negatives, but in the breakfast area, the tables could have been wiped off better #glass over black table clothes do show streaks# and the tile floor in front of the food area could have been mopped better ....... it was very sticky like someone spilled syrup but the syrup did not get completely mopped up. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent all around! Stayed for the weekend, great staff and very clean room, great food. An excellent experience for the whole family! November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! This is a very nice hotel and the staff was great! The bed was a little soft for my back but loved the pillows! My husband loved the bed! The only complaints I have are the fact that we were staying for a month or more and could not get a microwave in our room...they were not allowed! We don't like to eat ut every night and do not like having to go down stairs to heat up soup or make popcorn. Also, the fact that room service charges an automatic $5.00 charge that DOES NOT INCLUDE GRATUITY...it is for the kitchen! We always tip generously, but if we go into the restaurant to eat, they do not charge you $5.00 for the kitchen plus gratuity for the server that is actually serving you or bringing you your order to your room! November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. There was some terrible loud motor noise all night, could not get any good sleep. We enjoyed the fireplace before bed and it was clean, but that's about it. Very expensive for such a noisy place. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not much value here Beautiful from the outside. Being locals, we had been to the lounge a few times and found it very nice. We were impressed with the lobby and over-all look of the hotel. We have enjoyed HI in other locations. When it came to a quick, romantic night out, we thought this location was perfect. It would have been decent at best, at half the price. Once you enter the hotel section, it is comparable to rooms on the other side of the interstate. I'll start with the positive, kinda. They did let us check in early, the first lady passed me off on another lady who didn't know what to do, so the first lady had to begrudgingly take care of me anyway. Beware the 6th floor. To be fair, we did know it was a smoking room. We just didn't expect the smell to hit us right off the elevator. There has to be some kind of industrial cleaning agent better for you than what we met. I'm convinced I caught emphysema over night. Before you give a thought, Febreeze won't touch it. As we walked down the hall and it's filthy carpet, we started to leave then, but it was our night out and didnt want to waste time looking for something else. The room was clean and we loved the shower, but the bed was horrible. The pad covering the dirty mattress hindered the too small linen from covering anything. We fought the linen all night. Our guest finally gave up around 3:00 am not being able to sleep. By 4:00 am I was ready to write it off and go home. The worst night TRYING to sleep ever. Horrible experience for the premium price. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good experience. Hospitality The staff at the hotel were always friendly and helpful. The facilities are a little dated but very adequate. Checking and out was quick and smooth. The lobby area and indoor outdoor pool would provide a good area for relaxing. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Overall value and utility. Some minor points. TV time improperly set. Black streak on wall needed reprinting. Atrium facing rooms require a trade off between privacy or daytime lighting. Need more convenient outlets for recharging phones and computers. Exit from the hotel, especially to Eastbound I-40 requires crossing multiple lanes on a busy road with a partially blind curve - tentative drivers might consider another strategy. Finally, food portions are just too large. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a great price! The overall look and feel of this hotel was very pleasing. The grounds were well manicured. Inside, the hotel staff was helpful and courteous. Check in/out was easy. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I loved the pillows on the bed. Each bed had 2 large soft pillows and 2 firm pillows. My wife and I asked to buy some of the pillows to take home, but they did not sell them....... At no time did we feel dirty or uncomfortable. I really liked the large bathroom. It was much larger than other ones I have been in. My room had HD TV programming in it, which was a plus! I guess if I had a complaint, it would be that the key card reader on the door didn't always read the magnetic strip on the card. We had to SLOWLY slide the card in the reader and finally, after several tries, the door would open. I figured that it was just a coincidence. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Front Desk Staff/Excellent Restaurant Staff Each encounter I had with the front desk was probably the worst experience I had during my 11 day road trip. I felt like I was disturbing them. I was even up early in the morning for coffee at 6:00 a.m. which is set up by the front desk. The man behind the desk looked up at me and went back to his newspaper. I approached him and said good morning, he said good morning as if I were a distraction and went back to his paper. I was never acknowledged as a Gold Member. When I asked if there were restaurant coupons or anything special for Priority Club members, I was told we don't do anything for members. However, the waitress in the restaurant was so pleasant, she made up for the lack of enthusiasm shown at the front desk. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay We enjoyed the location of the facility as we were close to the city and a short distance to The Biltmore Estate. You need to go there. and see this beautiful place. Food there was great also. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just short of excellent Overall I enjoyed the hotel, atmosphere, and food. You need a little attention to detail. Most of the glass table tops in the breakfast area near me had streaks on them as if they were wiped with a dirty towel. My travel companion wrote "wash me" on it but we erased it. The tablecloth under the glass was also dirty and had crumbs on it. It made me question the cleanliness of everything including the kitchen. I suggest weekly detailed cleaning. I know this is a relatively small thing and it's out of reach, out of sight, and out of mind but it's a feature of the hotel and it affected my enjoyment. The view from the room into the atrium is a great feature but it gave us a birds eye view of a good layer of dust above everything and on the window ledges. I suggest semi annual our quarterly cleaning. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed, Pillows and Clean Bathroom The room is very clean, the hallway, the flooring. Excellent. I love the bed (firm) and the pillows. I like the soft ones. The staff are very polite, friendly and helpful. Too bad we dont have a complimentary breakfast. We had to leave early to look for the huddle house. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pillow and power outlet and breakfast Pillow was too small and too hard so I could not sleep well. I try to charge my cell phone but no outlet at bed. Need outlet at bed. I did not like Breakfast service. No bread on the table. I had to ask bread to toast and wait . October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again when we visit the area After what we dealt with staying in Maggie Valley a few days prior, plus encountering vehicle problems, this place was a welcome sight for us. We were able to relax & enjoy touring Asheville, plus the surrounding areas. The breakfast buffet had an excellent selection & the wait staff very prompt. We were recognized as Priority Club members at check in & treated courteously. This Holiday Inn is centrally located to everywhere we wanted to visit & wish we'd stayed here initially. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful place The hotel itself doesn't look like much from the outside. Then you walk in! The lobby is amazing and just about everything in the hotel is terrific. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful stay Nice TV, decent room and okay bed (not great). We rested well and liked the 2nd floor entrance which we used almost the whole time we were there. We were not bothered by noise when resting and that was a plus. Dining room was okay and we got good service there. Desk personnel at check-in & check-out were courteous and helpful. Sheets didn't exactly fit the mattress and slipped off the corner each night. That was the biggest complaint. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small Pillows that were as hard as bricks My wife and I were traveling on vacation and stopped there for the night. I had used my points to pay for a room, so the King beds were blocked out. I got a two double bed room and the mattresses had no support so we sank to the middle of the bed. The pillows were the size of throw pillows you would find on a couch and the "Soft" was as hard as a rock, the "Firm" was worse. We ended up getting up at 4 AM and left because we could sleep. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stopover We just stayed one night for a pause on a long trip. Easy off/on access from the interstate, quite a few nearby restaurants to choose from. Pillows are labelled as 'Soft' or 'Firm'. I don't know if the problem's with it's me, but I didn't feel any difference. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort The room was comfortable, relatively quiet and clean. The service by the staff was very good and the food served for breakfast was good. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff could care less WiFi was very poor, hard to connect and stay connected. When connected was slow and would drop without warning. Staff was not friendly, no smiles, no greetings, talked down to you. No included breakfast and expensive. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel needs renovations The staff at this hotel were excellent. Unfortunately very old hotel with musky smell needs serious renovations. Fitness center too small (and old) to be comfortable so had to find some nearby park walking trails. The rooms were clean but deary and outlets were loose so hard to find a place to charge phones etc. Went downstairs to lobby to work and chorine smell from inside pool was overwhelming. Too good things...the staff was so nice they made the hotel bearable and food was good in restaurants for breakfast service. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good nights sleep In making a last minute reservation when most hotels were full, we paid a little more than I wanted to, but the hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. I was a little scared by previous reviews, but the only one that rang true was the fact that the pillows are square? So, we made sure to bring our own. Would highly recommend that the hotel replace them. I also didn't like the fact that there is no continental breakfast, when so many other hotels offer this to their guests. We went to their buffet, which was delicious, but it was also about $12.00 a person, which can be pricey for a family of four. The location was good. Had great access to all the highways. We didn't have time to enjoy the hot tub, but it looked clean and inviting. Overall, what we saw of the hotel, it was clean and comfortable, I would go again if I could get a better rate. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Trip We booked here along with friends (total of 6 people). Staff was very friendly and service was okay in spite of the fact that the restaurant seemed to be short-staffed. This hotel is dated and can stand some updating and refurbishing. We had a handicapped room on the 4th floor due to the fact that my wife had suffered a knee injury the week prior to our arrival. Room was spacious and clean. Overlooked the pool and lobby but was not noisy. One of our friends had a room with a malfunctioning a/c. She was moved to another room after a couple of days but the hotel did not give her a free night, free breakfast, etc. Seems to me that they should have done something for her. Convenient to the Biltmore and downtown area. Over all, not a bad stay and would most likely stay here again. Wife and I are not as difficult to please as so many others seem to be. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and dirty carpet We have stayed at this location many times while visiting friends in Asheville. Love the atrium and pool area, very friendly emplyees and nice location.For the past couple of years noticed carpet in hallways very stained and dirty!. Our mattress pad was not fitted and only covered three fourths of bed, therefore sheet was directly on mattress, very unsanitary and uncomfortable. October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay We booked this room in Asheville because the Holiday Inn (by Biltmore Mall) we usually stay in was booked. The hotel felt very dated and the carpet in the hallways was absolutely filthy. I understand they are about to change it. The walls were also dirty and badly damaged from being hit by luggage carts. The first two nights we stayed on a hallway on the 6th floor that reeked of cigarette smoke even though we were in a non-smoking room. We mentioned it to the front desk and were moved to a non-smoking hallway which was considerably better. They also gave us free breakfast to make up for it. I wish I had requested a reduction on room price instead as the breakfast was nothing special. Overall, the staff was polite and the rooms themselves were clean. I would not stay here again unless no other options were available. This is the first time I have ever reviewed a hotel stay or asked to change rooms because I was unhappy with the one I had. This property was way over priced for the quality of the hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Asheville-Biltmore West Stayed with my family for a wedding in the area for three nights. The rooms were ready when we arrived and they had already placed the cribs we requested in them. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms were quiet even though the hotel is close to I-40. We did not hear the freeway. The pool was really nice and heated to a very comfortable level. Jared was especially helpful to our party. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring own pillows The hotel lobby was beautiful and if we had more than a quick night I would have brought my bathing suit to take advantage of the nice indoor pool and hot tub. The room was acceptable but the pillows made it impossible to get a good night's sleep. They were half the length of a normal pillow and twice the thickness, which made it impossible to get comfortable. I don't know how anyone can sleep with their neck bent about 90 degrees forward the entire time, and then the pillows were only the length of a couch throw pillow anyway so rolling over to the side would make someone roll off their pillow entirely. I ended up having to wad up some clothes for a "pillow" but that didn't work very well. As sleeping well is my top priority (alongside cleanliness) for staying in a hotel, I was disappointed in having spent the money we spent for a bad night's sleep. I don't know whose idea it was to use pillows like that. Another downside is that our room smelled bad. I don't know how to identify the smell but it was as though it had never been aired out, like a combination of cigarette smoke and musk. We always choose a non-smoking room but sometimes I wonder if the rooms are really non-smoking. It was gross to walk into a room like that, and caused some nasal congestion on my end. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but had over booked As with every IHG hotel I have stayed at, the quality of service and the room condition were both great. My only issue was that they have over booked and given away the single King room we had reserved a week before and all they had left were two Twin rooms. They also apparently did not know which were smoking rooms because the first room they put us in was smoking and we specifically requested a non-smoking room. October 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not restful Having stayed at Holidays Inns almost exclusively for the last couple of decades, this room was, in keeping with Holiday Inn's standards, clean and comfortable but the room was disturbingly noisy. The adjoining guests could be heard as if they were in the room with you. The bathroom facilities were as if someone was using yours. The exit door to the hallway had a gap so wide you could see the hall. After one stressful night we had to check out and go to another hotel. If you are considering staying at this hotel I'd ask to see the room first. October 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Concierge team Scenery / Landscape from Suites Concierge team Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown Hotel Entrance Waterfountain at night Front Desk area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Entrance Hotel Exterior Sitting area at main entrance Hotel lobby, to the left of entrance to hotel
Select to close.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading