• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet fee of 50 per stay. Well behaved pets up to 80lbs allowed. Please contact hotel for further details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registration parking available upon check-in, available throughout your stay in the parking garage located beneath the hotel. Valet parking available onsite, fee charged. Self parking- complimentary.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the
View More

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses. From historic architecture crowned by the Biltmore Estate to funky and eclectic boutiques, downtown Asheville offers the hotel's guests an endless array of things to see and do. Head to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a day of beauty or indulge in a spa experience. Walk downtown to discover the perfect chocolate or a unique memento.

Business execs know that high-tech, government and medical offices are an easy commute in downtown Asheville. Our guests appreciate the convenience of reliable and free Wi-Fi access, a dedicated meeting room and a team who can help you get things done.

Natural beauty, urban style, and a European Sensibility combine to form a special retreat for you in Asheville. Sample the gourmet small plate menu at 151 Boutique Bar & Kitchen. Treat your pet to a vacation. Discover for yourself why we're considered the premier boutique-style hotel in Asheville!

View Less
Features
Host your next Asheville event in our newly-remodeled inspiration room! Our 864 square foot meeting facility accommodates up to 36 people for training sessions, small meetings, special occasions and presentations. Available equipment includes: wired and wireless Internet access, DVD player, wireless LCD projector, drop-down screen, telecom conference phone, flip chart and markers
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature
View More
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature terraces and fireplaces. All suites will be equipped with refrigerators and safes.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall Stay Experience Excellent, other that my initial checkin problem, I would reccommend your hotel to all. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 80's hotel with 2020 pricing I booked the king parlor suite, the most expensive suite, at the resort expecting a resort. What I got was a room with carpet that had major issues. The carpet did not lay flat in several places and was years past replacement. The bathroom had caulking that was poorly done and appeared to have been installed by an amateur. The room was very bland, once again I was expecting a wow factor, a resort. In addition, if you are expecting a scenic view, forget it, my view was of a small pool. Also, the room service menu is very limited and disappointing. Not much better than a red roof inn. Will not stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The staff was courteous and friendly but otherwise, not empowered to resolve our issues or just did not care. Arrived after 4 pm and rooms were not ready. Was told they would call us. Claimed they were busy. I suppose they do not have access to the reservation system that would have informed them that they might have increased staff or added shifts to handle the load. The condition of the facilities was borderline shoddy. The villas were in sad shape. Circa 1975 and decrepit. The rooms were adequate (when compared to rooms at 2/3 of the nightly rate elsewhere) but dingy, cramped and not appealing. They were, however, clean. Order ahead breakfast room service was a joke. We completed the card, placed it on the doorknob and, in the morning, no breakfast. We had to call and explain but again, were not offered an apology (as if the staff was accustomed to this issue). Otherwise, once it arrived, was decent and reasonably priced. This place could be much better if the management took an active interest in pleasing the customers rather than taking an "oh well..." attitude. Clearly customer service at this place is being phoned in. Needless to say, the next time we are in Asheville, we'll stay elsewhere. We had to help a 96 year old man find his room because the front desk staff was too inconsiderate to actually take the time to do it. Probably one of the worst experiences I have had in many years. Most of the rest of our wedding party also had similar bad experiences. Such a shame because this place has potential. Perhaps a management change is in order. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful personal service Jes at the front desk and the manager Angie worked very well to make my experience there more than pleasurable. I've stayed here many times and have recommended this property to others but this is the first time as a 5 year ihg platinum that I have ever written a review. It's very well deserved! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility Our motorcycle rally was held here because we were able to conduct all of our events on the facility property. We were very pleased with the quality and quantity of food at both our banquet meals and with the service provided by dining room staff. We also ate most of our other meals in the hotel restaurant and were very please with the food we ate and the attention paid to us by our waiters and waitresses. The facility is well maintained and we were very pleased with our stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MORE THAN EXPECTED Upon arriving, we realized that we forgot our box fan that we use nightly for noise muffling. We called your guest services and was pleasantly surprised to not only have a fan delivered within minutes but also they took away the luggage cart from the room. Service and first class comfort & cleanliness...atmosphere was great with mountain views & shuttle downtown...enjoyed the tennis, fitness center and pool. We read your reviews prior to our trip and had concerns about some of the negative comments but during our stay, we did not have any negative experiences, quite the opposite. Would highly recommend this place and would like to come back. One recommendation would be to make a pathway from the tennis courts to the shopping center (where CVS, Earth Fare, Jason's Deli, etc. is). This would be greatly appreciated and used by your customers and business welcomed by the shopping plaza. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ALL AROUND THROUGHLY ENJOYED MY STAY. LOVED THE PEACE AND QUIET ON MY BALCONY. EVERYONE WAS SO FRIENDLY. STAYED AT A MORE EXPENSIVE HOTEL LAST YEAR. WILL STAY WITH YOU EVERY TIME WE VISIT OUR SON IN ASHEVILLE FOR NOW ON . THE BEST BED I EVER SLEPT IN. MEANT TO LOOK AND SEE WHAT IS WAS. THANKS AGAIN, SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Problem booking a room When calling for a reservation to the hotel was left on hold for over 10 minutes. Just hung up and continued on the the hotel and walked in still on hold. Told it was a busy night July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel in Asheville There is no better location or experience for the price and amenities than the Crowne Plaza Asheville. . July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff The staff was very pleasant upon check-in. And were quick to recommend a pool view room within the hotel for our brief stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Nice place with great staff. Beautiful grounds and though I did not get a chance to play golf I will certainly do so next time. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing rooms but great outdoor activities The Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville has lovely outdoor activities. The rooms, however, are not the quality I expected for the price. Room service was excellent, and the food was good. The toilet in our room was broken when we arrived, and this should obviously been handled prior to our checking in. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Crowne Plaza Our arrival was average. The room we were assigned was outstanding and room service was prompt and very professional. A request for balcony chairs was addressed immediately with the requested chairs. The front desk seemed to need more coverage. Several times guests had to wait for service while phone calls were addressed. The waiting staff of the restaurant did an excellent job but always seemed over whelmed with customers. This made service slow. The Crowne Plaza is an excellent place to stay with lots of activities for the entire family. More help seems a must, however. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 4 day stay bed was very comfortable and staff was great could not get into breakfast in the mourning. Over all stay was good July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The shuttle service was as added plus - takes you to downtown and return up until 1:15 am. The bar area was very engaging and cozy, just disappointing that it closes at 10 pm. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable This was a very clean hotel with a helpful staff . Location was 4 mins from historic downtown Asheville but the view of the mountains from the rooms outdoor space was beautiful. Would stay at the resort again July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great food and confortable bed We arrived after 4 p,m, on June 26. We tried to check in but were told that room was "not ready".....Other people were gathered in the lobby and they were saying their rooms were not ready either....Some had been there for hours....our convention was supposed to have reserved the entire resort...all rooms.....so how is it possible that rooms were not availanle to people who had made reservations months in advance?? The carts used for moving luggage were old and worn out.....Elevators are too small to accommodate the cart and more than one person. Upon finally arriving at our room, we found everything to be clean and comfortable......Food at The Pro Shop was delicious...dinner and breakfast foods....I would go back for the food if I was staying in town... July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly located stairs and elevator. there was only one elevator to service our wing. it was slow. there should have been at least 2 elevators for that many rooms. I would have opted for the stairs but they were too far away, especially after the long walk to the elevator. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and relaxing stay We were really surprised at the array of amenities available at the hotel, and how easy it was to get from the hotel to Asheville, the Biltmore, etc. The racquet club is a full-service racquet club; there are walking paths and zipline on the grounds. The room was large and clean, and we really enjoyed the balcony overlooking the pool. There is a large breakfast buffet available at a reasonable price, and the service throughout the hotel is excellent. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Group This is the 2nd time we've stayed at the Crowne Plaza. The front desk staff was great. The housekeeping staff - not so much. When we arrived we found a half drank Coke beside the table. Upon entering the bathroom we noticed all of the toiletries were used and one was almost empty. Would I stay there again? Yes, but I hope something like that didn't happen again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it Great staff and hotel. Will definitely be back there in the future. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Little Vacation Asheville wasn't anything special but the hotel was very nice and made the trip enjoyable July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great food, Terrible service The staff was not available due to being short or just not there. I went downtown in the shuttle and had to call 4 times before I was picked up. On one call the desk clerk corrected me very sternly!!! that a young lady was sitting in the lobby and would be there shortly. She never came. No one should ever talk to a customer in the tone that she used. This was my third trip to Ashville and If I go back I will stay in another hotel. The one thing that was excellent was the food served at the banquet. For a crown (600+) it was outstanding but the service was terrible. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fair service Understanding English by room staff low, response by maintenance to issue top rated but front desk was off handed on other issues. At 430 am front desk asked about coffee and the response was not until 630 am. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location This Hotel has a great location, but for some reason the WI-Fi does not work properly in the rooms , and they seemed to be a little short staff on my stay. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conventioner Very nice staff both at the front desk and restaurant. Restaurant food is great. Air conditioning in room is a bit noisy and breezy. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected More I was very disappointed in the customer service here, I was expecting better facilities and better service to meet my needs while on vacation July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money Just way too expensive. Need to clean under beds. Had bugs every night in room. I know its summer but not what you want in your room. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable Other than the distances from room to main entrance and the need for elevators at the far end near the Expo center I was pleased with the hotel. The banquet dinner was a little bit of a disaster with from what I hear was the fact that 5 servers did not show up so the food and service were all behind. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to Stay We were given a room on the main floor and it was easily accessible. We were with a group of Daylily friends of over 724 people and the staff was quite good. They treated us well and we ate pretty fast. The food was excellent and our room was quite nice and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Award winning architecture
Award winning architecture
Select to close.
Award winning architecture Scenery / Landscape from Suites Concierge team Concierge team Hotel lobby, to the left of entrance to hotel Front Desk area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Boutique Asheville Hotel Steps from the heart of downtown Asheville Hotel Entrance Waterfountain at night Entrance Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading