• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet fee of 50 per stay. Pets up to 80lbs allowed. Please contact hotel for further details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Biltmore Village
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Pack Place Education, Arts@ Science Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Thomas Wolf Memorial
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registration parking available upon check-in, available throughout your stay in the parking garage located beneath the hotel. Valet parking available onsite, fee charged. Self parking- complimentary.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown hotel is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses.
View More

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown hotel is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses. From historic architecture crowned by the Biltmore Estate to funky and eclectic boutiques, downtown Asheville offers the hotel's guests an endless array of things to see and do. Head to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a day of beauty or indulge in a spa experience. Walk downtown to discover the perfect chocolate or a unique memento. It's all at your fingertips.

Business execs know that high-tech, government and medical offices are an easy commute in downtown Asheville. The hotel's guests appreciate the convenience of reliable and free Wi-Fi access, a dedicated meeting room and a staff who can help you get things done.

Natural beauty and urban style combine to form a special retreat for you in Asheville. The hotel's amenities cocoon you in comfort and offer a European sensibility. Sample the gourmet small plate menu at 151 Boutique Bar & Kitchen. Treat your pet to a vacation. Discover for yourself why we're considered the premier boutique-style hotel in Asheville today!

View Less
Features
New service now available! Valet Parking is now available at your favorite Hotel Indigo. For a small fee enjoy valet parking among the many upscale features of our beautiful downtown hotel.

If you value a passion for hospitality, contemporary style blended with the beauty of nature, a downtown location and the best views of Asheville, NC, then this hotel's rooms are the ones to choose.

Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature
View More
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature terraces and fireplaces. All suites will be equipped with refrigerators and safes.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very far from expectation First. Our room was ready an hour after the checking time . Very strong odor of cigarette in the room. Probably 35 cigarette butts outside on the ground ; nasty. I chose to take the suite with loft. Freezing downstairs and stuffy and boiling hot on the first level. Old furnitures. Staff not pleasant. I have my own business and been on hospitality business for 20 years... Wow. What a difference when I was running hotel myself. This place was recommended . I definitely won't. Especially with all the corporates that I know traveling to Asheville. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff were excellant, more than helpfull and accommodating. Friendly front desk staff were excellent, support staff were good. Enjoyed our stay, would recommend this location. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature The HVAC unit had too much variance. No matter what temperature you set the unit it would get too hot and then too cold before it would start again. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature Ratings would have been excellent if room temperature could have been controlled during the night. Room thermostat was set at 60 degrees when I arrived and room was still way too hot. I adjusted it to 58 and 59 but the room then got too cold. Must have been either a bad thermostat or cold air from the windows creating false readings. February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs in room If you like stink bugs, this is the place for you! February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall stay Staff and services were excellent. Pool and staff there were excellent in service. Only recommend that firmer pillows be available. all else was excellent and I would recommend this location to all my friends. January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel This is a great hotel with some great customer service. I come to the area very regularly and utilize this hotel everytime. The bar serve is awesome here, and most the time the bar tenders are very personable. However, I have started noticing the beds are probably close to their time for replacement; and the bathrooms are well overdue for a makeover; I really miss the all famous IHG hotel shower heads that normally are present in all IHG hotels, however there is a basic ANYSTREAM one here. Otherwise, this is a great hotel, and will be staying here again in the future! January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Experience The hotel room was a bit dirty at times, but I think this may have been due to the sheer volume of customers staying at the hotel for Lindy Focus XII, and the number of rooms that needed to be cleaned daily. The hotel is well maintained, has good exercise facilities, and knowledgeable staff. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, dog friendly, close to downtown Room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed! They had so many amenities that we didn't get to experience, because we were just passing through Asheville for the night. Wish we could have stayed longer. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was wonderful, but... My girls and I stayed last weekend and were there for the Gala Gymnastics meet. Everything was great! The room was clean and ready when we arrived. LOVED the shuttle to the venue…that saved us on a nice so nice morning! The restaurant was out of this world! Our dinner was wonderful and the value couldn't be beat! But as of today, January 7th, I am very disappointed. My 8 year old daughter (who was competing) in all the hubbub and excitement Friday morning, left her new stuffed dog in our room. She didn't realize it until we were home and it was bedtime. I immediately called the next morning (Saturday) and was directed to lost and found (housekeeping). I left a message and asked for my call to be returned. I have heard nothing from the hotel. I know that to some, it was "just a stuffed animal" but to an 8 year old, it's a little more… January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. We choose to stay at this location every time we come to Asheville. It has an excellent location just outside of downtown, just minutes away from the finest restaurants. Its always clean and comfortable with rooms that are more than large enough. It has never been anything less than enjoyable. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bugs in the rooms I flushed/killed 5 giant bugs in my room over the course of the week. I literally found one every day. Our doors were NEVER opened. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, but spotty wifi The hotel is great. My only complaint is that the wifi was very inconsistent. About 50% of the time I had to use my phone to look things up because the network was not working (I could connect to the wifi network, but the connection was "limited" and did not provide internet access). January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to my friends. Extremely professional staff. Sam January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place To Stay This was my first time to spend a weekend in Asheville. The rooms were great and close to downtown. Plan to go back in the spring. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice I travel 100 percent for my job so rarely ever desire to when I am home,... the choice we made to get away for our Daughters birthday and spoil her a little has made me rethink that as this get away was much needed and well represented. Thanks to all the staff for your professionalism and reminding me why Myself and the company i work for exclusively stay at IHG group facilities. You continuously raise the bar for the competition. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by place to stay The staff were excellent. However, the room was very noisy. There was a buzzing noise every 3-5 minutes that evening. After an hour of unable to get to sleep, I called the front desk, was told it was the elevator, and was moved to another room. However, then the loud train came along the back of the property, and I seemed to hear too much from other guests nearby (bathroom, etc). December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and service Bed was great....Some talkers in the room next door until 100 am....Walls are thin.....Good sports bar... December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The room was clean. The staff were friendly. The only problem were barking dogs in the adjacent rooms but they finally stopped barking! Otherwise a good stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have been coming to the Asheville area now for a couple months on trips and have stayed at other IHG hotels, and due to the amount of time I am spending in the area I wanted to change things up and stay at a different hotel while still earning my points with IHG....so I done some looking and found this Crowne Plaza Resort, and man am I so happy I found it! The staff here is great, and it is really nice to have a nice quite place to eat in the hotel as well as a nice bar with excellet staff to mingle with as well. I was amazed at how comfortable the bedding was and how large the suite was (complimentary upgrade due to being platinum). The only recommendation I would make to the hotel owners is the need to update the Bathroom, expecially the shower; for this to be such a large room, the bathroom size is comparable to a cruise ship bathroom, but I did not let this sway my rating as all the other features and amenities by far outweighed the outdated bathroom....can't wait to book my next stay at this hotel!!! December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed this time We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza on numerous occasions as we have relatives in Asheville. We really like the location and the price. However, this time we were very disappointed in our service involving the front desk staff. One was very rude and unfriendly and the other was just not very helpful. This was the first time we had experienced anything like this and we were shocked. Hopefully those two were just having bad days and next time will be much better. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Although an old hotel, it is well kept Good for the value Did not clean the room the first day of our stay December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very interesting location and... I read the negative reviews before my arrival, and I concerned of a couple of things: unfriendly staffs and old interiors.. It turned out very friendly staff T front desk and nicely maintained resort room... I don't see an obvious complaint potentially, rather i had a good value for the king bed. The staff recognized me as a gold, she upgraded the room. I am fine with this hotel! I highly recommend for whom they don't sleep well near free way or some other noise, this is the hotel for you. Because of its location, zero noise from outside. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first class Hotel great views, excellent food, cozy bar area, loved warming by the fire with a hot cup of coffee, cleanest room I ever stayed in, and I have stayed in hundreds of 5 star places. staff was very helpful. we had a banquet and they were short staffed and they worked so hard to get it all done. GREAT TEAM WORK. You Guys made our Lion's Club District 31-A Fall Convention a great success. we will see you again 2014 . The only problem we had was on-star brought us into westgate shopping center and was a bit confusing with the circular arrow sign?? But we found our way November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Healthy First of all is the fitness facility at the bottom of the hill. Just about any thing you would want for a work out. The breakfast buffet was excellent at a reasonable price and the staff really make you feel that they are there to make your stay the best it can be. Our room was very comfortable with plenty of room for the 2 of us. We would preferred a room with a king bed but we didn't feel it was worth an extra $20 a night for the upgrade so, we made the best with 2 doubles. The hotel property is several acres (it seems# and far enough from the highway noise however; the entrance is a bit secluded off a one way street # or exit) so, don't miss it or you will be making a round trip to get there. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville on a hill Everything here was very good from the staff to the accommodations. The shower water temp was a bit lukewarm but that was not a big deal. Proximity to my business conference was a plus. Would recommend this as a relatively central location if looking to explore the surroundings. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property and great staff I made reservations for several people for a one night stay at this hotel. I also was an overnight guest. The ease of making the reservations to the excellent customer service upon arrival and while there was superb. Hotel staff including Christina, Jamie, and Stacy were at the top of their game. They went above and beyond what was expected and delivered the best in guest service. They made sure that everything about our stay was nothing short of being perfect and it is obvious they appreciated the business. We will definitely be selecting the Crowne Plaza in Asheville again as the place to stay! November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Water It was disturbing to awake for a full day of meetings and social events and find there was no hot water for my section of the building. I was forced to use cold water in order to be on time for my events. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel with excellent food and pub staff The room was spacious but it lacked an expected level of quality - it was too bright in the morning even with the shades drawn, the bedding was average and the sound proofing was below standard. The property is lovely and secluded. We arrived late in the evening and hungry, just before the bar stopped serving food. With 5 minutes to spare, we ordered from their impressive bar food menu and the food was exceptional! The bar staff was friendly, personable and professional. I can't say that for the gentleman who checked us in - we found him to be abrupt and condescending. At the morning buffet, the quality and selection of the food was excellent but the omelet cook was missing for a long period of time which seemed odd. Overall, I would stay again but not at the same price. November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service was bad. Bathroom was in bad shape. It looked like they were working on the room Nothing was in place. Some of the features were missing. Mirrors were not in places to used for guest.Persons that checked you in were not personal. The food was not good at dinner. The stay was not worth it! November 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Concierge team Scenery / Landscape from Suites Concierge team Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown Hotel Entrance Waterfountain at night Front Desk area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Entrance Hotel Exterior Sitting area at main entrance Hotel lobby, to the left of entrance to hotel
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading