• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet fee of 50 per stay. Well behaved pets up to 80lbs allowed. Please contact hotel for further details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registration parking available upon check-in, available throughout your stay in the parking garage located beneath the hotel. Valet parking available onsite, fee charged. Self parking- complimentary.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown hotel is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for
View More

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown hotel is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses. From historic architecture crowned by the Biltmore Estate to funky and eclectic boutiques, downtown Asheville offers the hotel's guests an endless array of things to see and do. Head to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a day of beauty or indulge in a spa experience. Walk downtown to discover the perfect chocolate or a unique memento.

Business execs know that high-tech, government and medical offices are an easy commute in downtown Asheville. Our guests appreciate the convenience of reliable and free Wi-Fi access, a dedicated meeting room and a team who can help you get things done.

Natural beauty, urban style, and a European Sensibility combine to form a special retreat for you in Asheville. Sample the gourmet small plate menu at 151 Boutique Bar & Kitchen. Treat your pet to a vacation. Discover for yourself why we're considered the premier boutique-style hotel in Asheville!!

View Less
Features
Valet Parking is now available at your favorite Hotel Indigo. For a small fee enjoy valet parking among the many upscale features of our beautiful downtown hotel.

If you value a passion for hospitality, contemporary style blended with the beauty of nature, a downtown location and the best views of Asheville, NC, then this hotel's rooms are the ones to choose.

Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature
View More
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature terraces and fireplaces. All suites will be equipped with refrigerators and safes.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs some attention Facility was clean, but in need of some attention. Bed skirts were stained, carpet was torn, Heater in pool was not working and water temp was too cold to swim. Would not choose this hotel again in the future. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight stay Indoor pool was great for the kids. Overall hotel was very clean, beds were very comfortable Breakfast was well stocked and good. Convenient to food and gas. Would stay again. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We are confirmed Holiday Inn Express visitors after this experience in Flat Rock NC. This was the first time I had ever stayed in one, but I will be seeking them out again and again. In fact, we stayed in one in Charleston SC at the end of our trip specifically because of this stay in Flat Rock. We were extremely satisfied there as well. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but certainly not great OK, but hards to get to... Some plumbing issues.... minor but distracting. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A PLEASANT COMFORTABLE HOTEL My stay at the Hendersonville/Flat Rock Holiday Inn Express was extremely pleasant. The staff are top-notch, friendly and knowledgeable. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast outstanding. Everything was perfect and the price of the stay was exceptionally good. I'd recommend this Holiday Inn Express Hotel for anyone from the single business person to a family on vacation. October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I experienced excellent check in staff and the breakfast person was an absolute angel. I arrived a bit late and she allowed me to sit and have my meal as she cleared everything. Her kindness to this guest will be remembered. A reminder! When folks check in, might be a good idea to remind them that breakfast ends at 9:30. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOSPITALITY & EXCELLENT ACCOMODATIONS I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Flat Rock/Hendersonville on several occasions and I've always been impressed by the great staff, comfortable rooms and fantastic breakfasts, which come with the price of a room at no extra cost. Great value and great service. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Enjoyed our visit. I would like to suggest that you have a washer & dryer set up somewhere in the hotel. It would be advantageous to the guest and you just never know when someone needs one. Thank you :) September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by interesting way to welcome guest Arrived around 7:30 Friday night Sept. 20 to an empty lobby, including no one at counter to check in. A note on counter saying well return soon welcomed us. Approximately 10 minutes later, clerk walked in front door with a cup of coffee from a convenience store across the parking lot. Don't think that's ever happened to me before. Says something for their in house coffee? September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great nice hotel great room with nice cozy bed and clean great friendly staff would stay here again. love it. just right off the interstate close to restraunts and stores. beautiful area to stay in September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Blue ridge ride Nice hotel, need some maintanance. People were nice. Outside looked miskept and AC and Tub did not work well. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Clean comfortable hotel right off the interstate. Great location outside of Ashville and not far from Maggie Valley. We would diffinantly stay at this location again! September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Need better directions! Simplify your directions. We were all over the place looking for the Holiday Inn. All is needed is Exit 53 from I-26. Right at end of ramp and a quick left at the first traffice light. Simple enough! Otherwise, Excellent! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, location and relaxing Great location for Biltmore, Chimney Rock / Lake Lure and Flat Rock Playhouse. Dining: Cracker Barrel is walking distance next door. McDonalds is walking distance, but up a slight hill. Room: quality bedding, sheets & pillows (soft & firm choices are embroidered on the pillow cases). I'm a Marriott client, so I was unsure what the quality would be like. I would stay here again! Thank you for a pleasant stay! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! New, clean, comfortable! All the comforts of home! Beautifully decorated, and A+ breakfast!!!!!! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our room! This was the perfect hotel experience on our way home from a lovely vacation in Myrtle Beach, SC. We enjoyed the relaxation of our room with a fireplace and the all around ambience of the property. Being so close to a Cracker Barrel restaurant was a plus. The staff at the hotel was excellent and so friendly. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the newest but clean, quiet and freindly Check in was great. Met my request. Room was clean. Would be nice if the property was updated but overall it was pleasant. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room Pleasant and helpful staff. Hotel convenient to locations in Lake Lure and Hendersonville. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Returnee This is an excellent halfway point between Nashville and Myrtle Beach. It's a very busy place in the summer time. The breakfast is great and includes meat. A Cracker Barrel is next door for lunch or dinner. Will see you next year! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT experience overall We traveled from Georgia and was going to stay in Asheville and luckily we called the Flatrock hotel directly after seeing a billboard sign. And, we are so glad that we did! It was alot less than Asheville and only a very short distance away:) We were only going to stay one night, however; since the hotel was very affordable & everything in the room was top-notch we extended our stay and had a wonderful time visiting in the area. We went to Hendersonville downtown and it was such a quaint environment. The towns people were very nice and all the staff that we came in contact at The Holiday Inn Express was very helpful. Would HIGHLY recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling in and around NC. Note: Originally we called the 1-800-HOLIDAY number on a billboard and they told us that ALL the rooms were fully booked at Flatrock and we could only get a room in Asheville for almost 80.00 more! We are so glad that we searched on our Navigation System and called the local number at Flatrock where we were told they actually had four available rooms at a lot less then we were quoted by the "corporate" office. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice w/some reservations We stayed at this hotel for 1 week visiting elderly parents and hope to stay here again. We've been loyal customers of HIE for over 10 years and love the Brand. Although we enjoyed our stay, there were several things which could have been much better. Our king bed was not nearly as comfortable as we've experienced in every other HIE we've visited. Usually HIE beds are absolutely wonderful. This one was not and made me miss my bed at home. We did miss having a refrigerator and microwave in the room, since we were staying for the whole week. The breakfasts were wonderful except for the 1st two mornings when they must have had a substitute filling in for the regular associate. The juice machine was only dispensing water, no juices. We did however enjoy the availability of biscuits/gravy almost every day. Thank you. June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds need upgrading The rooms were clean, but the beds need to be upgraded. That made a difference in the stay at this facility. And when you really think about it the bed and cleanliness is the most important part of one's overnight stay. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was great at this location! Room was very clean and breakfast was perfect. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Will be back in July! See you guys then!! June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical This was a typical HI Express. Love the cinnamon rolls! The front desk was helpful but not very friendly. I wish that I would have known that all of the rooms are not equipped with a mini fridge. Only the king bed rooms have this. But, staying for a full week with a family, it would have been nice. Ended up having to buy a cheap styrofoam cooler. The pool is indoors. I never saw anyone using it. We would have if it was outdoors. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise We rented the jacuzzi room with king size bed; very comfortable and the room was fresh, clean, and a nice size. The bed was great! It was our first time to visit Hendersonville; this town was a pleasant surprise too. It has nice restaurants and shopping and the people were very nice. We'll definitely be back. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We like this place and this was our second time staying there. Hotel was fresh and clean. nice facilities and personell was great to boot. We will stay again when in the area. May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Your Typical HI Express Being from Hendersonville originally I realize that there are few decent hotel choices in the immediate Hendersonville area but the service, price, and cleanliness of this room was definitely not up to standards. Hair all over the bathroom floor and tub - not small but large black hairs - were just the start. No one seemed to care when it was reported. Most of the staff did not have a clue. Most acted like college students who had never dealt with hotel clientele before. The cleaning staff seemed to be very sparse and apparently our request for late checkout (all of an hour late requested 24 hrs. in advance) was based on whether or not cleaning staff could cover it. Having traveled frequently for more than 30 years that was a first. The hospitality and courtesy of the staff was definitely not up to southern standards and were particularly appalling considering that the hotel is located only a mile from the the local Hospice. Avoid this poorly managed and staffed hotel if possible. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This was a fine hotel for the money. Top notch in cleanliness and comfort. Continental breakfast was fresh with plenty of things to choose from. We'd stay again for sure next time we visit this beautiful area. 1/2 hour from Asheville but the price was considerably cheaper than hotels in Asheville of the same level. We also discovered what a gem Hendersonville is! My only complaint is not all the staff would look up and acknowledge you as you walked by the front desk. I can live with that but I think it's important to recognize your customers, even if just for a moment. April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a valued stay I made a reservation online for a room with king bed and handicap acccess. It was $10 higher than the same type room I stayed in the previous night in Forest City. Upon entering the room my wife and I immediately noticed there was no refrigerator. My wife called the front desk and was told they would change our room. There would be an additional $10 charge. I soon discovered the bathtub was not handicapped equiped. now the room is $20 more than a better room the night before. The next morning at breakfast, they were out of biscuits. While waiting for the biscuits to come out of the oven, my wife pointed out all the tables were taken and there was a growing line of people waiting for a place to sit. It doesn't matter that the breakfast is free if it isn't available. We gave up and found a Hardee's down the road where we were glad to pay for a good breakfast. It's amazing the difference between Holiday Express motels. I haven't given up on the chain, but this one is marked off my list. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Im not sure of the name of the receptionist that greeted us, though she was extremely helpful. After driving for three hours we booked our stay through priority club while driving. After arriving at our destination in Flat Rock we were told that our hotel was booked at another hotel 1/2 hour away even though I confirmed Flat Rock and it was too late to cancel. the receptionist was wonderful. She was able to give us the accommodations we needed and was able to help us cancel the other stay. April 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Award winning architecture
Award winning architecture
Select to close.
Award winning architecture Scenery / Landscape from Suites Concierge team Concierge team Hotel lobby, to the left of entrance to hotel Front Desk area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Boutique Asheville Hotel Steps from the heart of downtown Asheville Hotel Entrance Waterfountain at night Entrance Entrance
Select to close.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading