• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet fee of 50 per stay. Well behaved pets up to 80lbs allowed. Please contact hotel for further details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Biltmore Village
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Pack Place Education, Arts@ Science Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Thomas Wolf Memorial
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registration parking available upon check-in, available throughout your stay in the parking garage located beneath the hotel. Valet parking available onsite, fee charged. Self parking- complimentary.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown hotel is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses.
View More

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown hotel is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses. From historic architecture crowned by the Biltmore Estate to funky and eclectic boutiques, downtown Asheville offers the hotel's guests an endless array of things to see and do. Head to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a day of beauty or indulge in a spa experience. Walk downtown to discover the perfect chocolate or a unique memento. It's all at your fingertips.

Business execs know that high-tech, government and medical offices are an easy commute in downtown Asheville. The hotel's guests appreciate the convenience of reliable and free Wi-Fi access, a dedicated meeting room and a staff who can help you get things done.

Natural beauty and urban style combine to form a special retreat for you in Asheville. The hotel's amenities cocoon you in comfort and offer a European sensibility. Sample the gourmet small plate menu at 151 Boutique Bar & Kitchen. Treat your pet to a vacation. Discover for yourself why we're considered the premier boutique-style hotel in Asheville today!

View Less
Features
New service now available! Valet Parking is now available at your favorite Hotel Indigo. For a small fee enjoy valet parking among the many upscale features of our beautiful downtown hotel.

If you value a passion for hospitality, contemporary style blended with the beauty of nature, a downtown location and the best views of Asheville, NC, then this hotel's rooms are the ones to choose.

Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature
View More
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature terraces and fireplaces. All suites will be equipped with refrigerators and safes.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home! The hospitality is beyond excellent! Feels just like home! Staff is over and above any I have ever experienced in a hotel. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Rude When checking in on Nov 29th the lady working answered a call and quoted someone over the phone a cheaper price than I was given. I asked her to honor that price and she said, "sure, I will credit your account." When checking out on Nov 30th (12:00 ish) I asked about the credit. One of the ladies behind the counter was very rude in tone and asked me "who said that?" When I said, I don't know her name..she was rude in tone and said, "we'll, what did she look like?" I was getting angry at her tone by this point. The other lady working the front desk said "yes, there is a credit on your account." So, the whole rude interogation act wasn't even necessary. Had she checked first instead of treating me like I was stealing $20 out her pocket she would have seen it was already handled and answer my question. Then as I was leaving they were both talking about me under their breath. It took every once of self control for me not to loose it on them. The morning check in girl got it right. The next day checkout losers are rude and shouldn't be in a customer service industry. It takes real effort to be just plain mean. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, fantastic staff The hotel was a great location to be at for our trip to Asheville . The staff were very welcoming and friendly and willing to help. The rooms were very nice. Nicely updated with amenities and very clean. A great stay. Thank you. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet-friendly...comfortable We rolled in after midnight with our 2 Shih tzu's in tow. We had called the Customer Service Line earlier in the evening because we knew we would be arriving fairly late. The CS Rep had made sure that everything was in order for our late arrival. The night attendant was courteous and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. (It's sometimes a surprise to find a "clean and quiet" room in a pet-friendly hotel) The breakfast includes all kinds of stuff...sausage, eggs, fresh waffles, endless coffee, etc, etc. Not just cereal and donuts. So we eased out onto the road, refreshed after a good night's sleep. This has been our hotel of choice for the past several years as we make this trek on a regular basis. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Well decorated hotel in a woodsy theme. Very nice room with good beds. Very good hot breakfast. Would definitely stay there again December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable beds My family enjoyed are stay and would highly recommend this hotel. It was very clean, great morning breakfast, knowledgeable staff and very close to the Biltmore Estate. Cummings Family From North Carolina November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Asheville I am a business traveler and stay at this location once a month. The hotel is consistently clean and the staff eager to assist. Rooms are spacious and the beds sleep great! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always clean and comfortable We have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times in the past and have always found it to be very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is delightful with many good choices and comfortable seating. Staff at this hotel and in the restaurant are always friendly and accommodating. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I have no complaints at all about our stay. The staff recommended the Restaurant in the Hotel and it was great! Was able to eat and have a few drinks and retire to our room. Very nice, loved the mountain/cabin decor in the lobby and rooms. Would stay again! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value is key This was our first time staying in Asheville. We both were continually saying how pleased we were with the hotel accommodations for the price. Clean, good BED, good TV, good WIRELESS, good HVAC, decent food,CHEAP!) I would recommend to anyone for the affordable price range. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Once again, this Holiday Inn met and exceeded our expectations. Really enjoyed the newly added dog walking path behind the hotel in a beautiful wooded section. The bar was really fun with live entertainment two nights we were there. We'll be back! November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check in and out The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean with new furnishings. Breakfast was a treat with good coffee and clean area. The hallways gave away the fact that the hotel is somewhat older but we didn't spend much time in the hallways. Perfect place to stay before or after visiting Biltmore Estates. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely wonderful! I saw the billboard for this hotel on 40 that said "Pets Welcome". I was traveling with our family dog so I was so happy to see this at a hotel with a decent reputation like Holiday Inn. WOW! This place was great by ANY standard. It was so quaint and cozy and the staff was so nice. The room was great and they only charged $25 extra for the dog - most places charge way more. They put us on the first floor to make it convenient for the dog and they have a great walking trail. I am not even to the best part. The FREE breakfast was awesome! I would have happily paid for a breakfast of that quality. The food was delicious and the people working in the restaurant were some of the nicest people I have EVER met. I cannot say enough about this hotel. I will stay there every time I travel to Tennessee, even if I don't have the dog! Loved it! November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable warm staff and close to blue ridge parkway enjoyed my weekend with you guys. incredibly nice and helpful staff. breakfast was great. not too close to downtwn or the biltmore house which was the only downside, but it is very close to the parkway. Enjoyed the ambiance and staff the most include restaurant wait staff November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around best value. Fall decor theme caught my attention as being tastefully done, friendly staff was pleasant and helpful above expectations, and breakfast bar exceeded all others in quality, quantity and variety. Overall, one of the best travel stays ever experienced. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a. wonderful Holiday Inn Simply put, this was one of the finest Hotel or Holiday Inn I have had the pleasure to stay at. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. The room and atmosphere of the hotel was superb. The only surprise was that our room the Executive Suite room 308 did not have a dresser for clothes and had to use the armoire where the television was. No big deal for 3 nights. If friends were to travel to Ashville , I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn. Even though we did not travel with our dog, we were greatly impressed with the hotels policy and the treats that they provided for ones pet.. If in the future we do travel back to Ashville this is the place I want to stay at again. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Great Location Very comfortable...Staff made us feel welcomed from the minute we walked in the door. Popcorn and hot apple cider was available in Lobby and on a cold rainy day was a nice treat. Complimentary breakfast in the restaurant was a great as full-service Holiday Inns normally do not offer this. Room was nice size and very comfortable. Refrigerator and microwave in room was also very nice amenity. We were assigned room on 3rd floor and while walking to our room heard a 'yapping' dog. Apparently the 1st and 3rd floors are pet-friendly floors but we were not told this during reservation process or check-in. We returned to the Front Desk and were immediately given a room on 4th floor. If you do not want to be near pets, request a room on 2nd or 4th floors. Nice meeting space for small meeting groups. Hotel location was great...very close to Blue Ridge Parkway entrance. We will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn when in the area. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Very friendly and attractive place. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was free and excellent. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like coming home We love to visit this hotel. Driving in we always feel so welcomed. The owners obviously take great pride in everything, from the abundance of flowers and outdoor decorations, to the lodge motif inside and all the little whimsical crafty touches so appropriate for the North Carolina mountains. The staff are as warm and welcoming as the decor. We've never been disappointed and always look forward to coming back. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Place This was the nicest Holiday Inn I ever stayed at and I've been to many!! Beautiful atmosphere, many areas to relax and enjoy the ambiance. Great breakfast too!! It is also so close to everything! Only a 10 minute drive to downtown. I would definitely stay here again!! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and outstanding service knowledgeable staff!!!!! This was our first stay at this location and was most enjoyable. It made our stay in Ashville even more enjoyable and we will most definitely be coming back and hope to stay with you again next year. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville Holiday Inn Excellent hotel. The breakfast was outstanding.......... not the usual fake eggs and paper thin bacon you get at a lot of hotels.. Excellent choices of scrambled eggs, sausage, pastries, waffles, cereal, juice, etc. The hotel staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay again, and highly recommend this hotel. Two thumbs up! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite Holiday Inn, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this Hotel This hotel is so relaxing and feels just like home from the welcoming fireplace to the friendly staff. I love how this hotel decorates for all holidays and has a true cabin feel with the rustic lodge theme, true to the Blue Ridge mountain area. Location is great too, just a few minutes from Blue Ridge Parkway and the Biltmore, we stay twice a year to get my "mountain air" fix and I just can't say enough about the warmth and hospitality of this hotel. We always take pictures around this hotel as well due to the abundance of fall decorations that are simply beautiful. This hotel is also very pet friendly which is a plus for us and I love that my dog knows there are treats in the lobby just for him. This is the only hotel I have been in that I can't wait to visit again and again and again. The complimentary breakfast is also superior in quality, not your dry bagel and cereal of most hotels but a true buffet that would rival many restaurants. Treat yourself and enjoy the comforts of home here. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for wedding guests! We reserved rooms at this Holiday Inn for our wedding guests. The rooms were a great size, very well maintained, the front desk staff exceptionally friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast great. It was a great place for us to meet and talk after the wedding and the reservation process was excellent. Would highly recommend. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retreat We were on a 2 week fall road trip and this stop was towards the end of our road trip . It was a relaxing feeling to walk in that night welcomed by a roaring fire in the lobby with people sitting by the fire working crossword puzzles and drinking coffee. The front desk guy was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. I just wish we had more time to spend T this wonderful hotel. A great fall retreat. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall experience I would recommend this hotel to anyone that might be traveling through the area of Asheville. I had the opportunity to stay here while working in the area. The staff are wonderful and made my stay away from home a great experience. The overall atmosphere and hospitality are great. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure every need was met. The hotel restaurant was great the food and the staff there were also wonderful. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly My BFF and I took a girl's weekend to the mountains and stayed here. We couldn't have asked for a more friendlier staff. The room was immaculate. We had requested a room with a view and that's exactly what we got, a beautiful view of the mountains. The complementary breakfast was awesome and the kitchen staff were really on top of replenishing items on the buffet and keeping everything clean. I highly recommend this place! October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place, not so good location I found this hotel to be charming and homely, but also had modern facilities. The only problem it is not downtown where the hotels were mostly booked up on the date of our visit to Asheville. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a great place I came into town with a group - we were just starting a week long trek across TN and into NC. This was the least money and one of the best stays we had for the entire week. Thanks for the great breakfast, the fabulous welcome when we arrived and the great room - top drawer all the way! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Clean. Quiet. Great value. Had a great visit to Asheville. Hotel was nice, clean, quiet, and a great value. Would definitely stay here again. October 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Award winning architecture
Award winning architecture
Select to close.
Award winning architecture Scenery / Landscape from Suites Concierge team Concierge team Hotel lobby, to the left of entrance to hotel Front Desk area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Boutique Asheville Hotel Steps from the heart of downtown Asheville Hotel Entrance Waterfountain at night Entrance Entrance
Select to close.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading