• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet fee of 50 per stay. Well behaved pets up to 80lbs allowed. Please contact hotel for further details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registration parking available upon check-in, available throughout your stay in the parking garage located beneath the hotel. Valet parking available onsite, fee charged. Self parking- complimentary.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown hotel is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for
View More

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown hotel is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses. From historic architecture crowned by the Biltmore Estate to funky and eclectic boutiques, downtown Asheville offers the hotel's guests an endless array of things to see and do. Head to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a day of beauty or indulge in a spa experience. Walk downtown to discover the perfect chocolate or a unique memento.

Business execs know that high-tech, government and medical offices are an easy commute in downtown Asheville. Our guests appreciate the convenience of reliable and free Wi-Fi access, a dedicated meeting room and a team who can help you get things done.

Natural beauty, urban style, and a European Sensibility combine to form a special retreat for you in Asheville. Sample the gourmet small plate menu at 151 Boutique Bar & Kitchen. Treat your pet to a vacation. Discover for yourself why we're considered the premier boutique-style hotel in Asheville!!

View Less
Features
Valet Parking is now available at your favorite Hotel Indigo. For a small fee enjoy valet parking among the many upscale features of our beautiful downtown hotel.

If you value a passion for hospitality, contemporary style blended with the beauty of nature, a downtown location and the best views of Asheville, NC, then this hotel's rooms are the ones to choose.

Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature
View More
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature terraces and fireplaces. All suites will be equipped with refrigerators and safes.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, modern design, poor shower Hotel Indigo is really nice except for the very low water pressure in the shower which is amplified by the fact that the shower head is mounted 9 feet off the ground. I am only 5 feet tall and by the time the water got to me it was cold! If the water pressure is set low for environmental reasons it would help if the shower heads were mounted on a bar and could be moved to be just inches above your head not feet. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location the hotel is in a very good location. the staff is nice although during breakfast you probably need more than one person April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close and Comfy Very close to all the shops and bars. Staff was excellent. They helped make our stay welcoming and easy. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most incredible hotel room I have stayed in The room I stayed in was incredible. It was very comfortable. The lay out of the room was so perfect. It was a modern/ contemporary feel with great furnishings. The bathroom was palatial. I felt like I was in a spa. Nothing about the room screams hotel, but instead a guest bedroom that someone has taken a lot of time to prepare. The sheets were high thread count, and the comforter was a comforter could easily have been purchased in Nordstrom. The staff was helpful from check in to check out. The same woman checked me in and out and remembered everything about me and who I was. The Valet guys were spot on. Room service was quick and professional. The concierge knew the town, everything about the town. A great help to me and everyone else she spoke to. The room I stayed in gave me the opportunity to have 90 degree window views- if I have one complaint- the views were horrible. It would have been so nice to open all those blinds and get an appreciation for where I was. I did not do that, instead they stay closed. In defense, it gave me a better appreciation for the room. Best I have ever stayed in. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Nice Suite, Friendly Staff I would like to have given a five star review for our highly anticipated stay at Hotel Indigo in Asheville. The downtown location was very convenient, and our king penthouse suite was spacious. The suite had a nice design with high ceilings, floor to ceiling windows, wood floors, electric blind controls, large shower and balcony. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel falls a little short in a few areas that could be corrected. Housekeeping is an issue with floors not thoroughly cleaned, dusty walls, dirty balcony tables, missing hairdryer, robe, etc. Housekeeping even skipped our room one day for no reason. Highway noise is very loud at night, even on the highest floor. I would request a room on the opposite side of the hotel next time. Would return! April 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable beds We came to Hotel indigo in Asheville to relax! My wife and I had been working extremely hard for the last year and a half without a vacation we were simply looking for a place to get some rest unfortunately after the first night we had to check out and leave because the beds in the hotel were so firm we might have as well slept on the floor. So if you're looking for place to relax stay elsewhere!!! Also if you drive a larger vehicle you must park across the street and walk about a block to the hotel. The staff on the other hand were quite courteous and helpful with parking and directions around town. I would definitely not recommend staying at this hotel if you are wanting a comfortable bed and a place to relax we shall never return to this location. Please hotel indigo upgrade your bedding. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar service and comfortable room This was my first stay with Hotel Indigo and I plan on returning. Excellent guest service and beautiful property. The location is convenient to downtown interests and easy to get to from the highway. Very clean and great interior design! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshingly hip! We really appreciate the cool, clean lines of this hotel. The room was large, very well appointed, well situated with easy access to downtown. The parking was convenient and a car for the city was almost unnecessary as downtown bars and restaurants were only blocks away. The little restaurant had really excellent coffee and the food was good. Even special requests were honored by the kitchen. And it was nice to have a nice little bar right in the hotel. Our room was on the 8th floor so we had a view of the beautiful surrounding area. I would highly recommend staying at this lovely new hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, clean, contemporary hotel; great service We enjoyed our quick stay at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville. Hotel was very clean and decorated very nicely. Room was huge and we loved that there was no carpet. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Restaurant was delicious and had a nice selection of offerings. I was impressed with the use of space in the design. Would definitely consider staying there again. Only drawback-bed was very firm, but some people really like that. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real neat hotel! Just got to stay one night but really enjoyed it. They were late getting us checked in but other than that we had a great time. Easy walk to shops and places to eat. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Fab!! Everything about our stay was beyond our expectations -- from the beautiful room with every comfort designed to please the guests to the lovely views. Indigo's friendly luxury inspired us to spend an extra day and enjoy Asheville. But most of all we have to thank the hotel staff for their thoughtfulness by surprising us with a lovely token commemorating a very special occasion. The "honeymooners" April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I want to thank you for the fine attention and services at the Indigo Hotel. The facilities were very nice, well lit, and airy. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The concierge was very knowledgeable. Unfortunately, I arrived during a period of heavy wind. The automatic doors near the dining area would not close all the way. I had to get up several times and close them myself. Also, I had a whistling air current going through my room. I finally put an end to that by throwing a towel across the bottom of the door into the hallway. The wind also made loud noises through the ventilation system in the bathroom. Otherwise, your hotel is nicely appointed and very convenient to downtown. Thanks again. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You !! I gave my daughters a weekend in Asheville and picked Hotel Indigo for their hotel. I wanted something very special and maybe something they wouldn't get to do as mom's. it wasn't the beach or kid orientated. I wanted a Big Girl Get-a-Way for them. It was everything I had hoped for them and more. They had such a good time and were treated like special family members. Everyone, the Vale parking attendant, the front desk personal, and especially the concierge, were very sweet and helpful. Thank you! melinda April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved It Staff was very helpful and everyone was greeted with a smile. They gave us some great recommendations for dinner that were in walking distance from Indigo. The beds are HEAVENLY!! We would highly recommend staying if you are in the Asheville area. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by get away just an overnight get away....was awesome...so refreshing March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great location centrally located to attractions, food and shopping. Staff were helpful and friendly. Lovely setting and relaxing layout and decor. Will stay there again! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway We have been to Asheville many times but had never stayed at this hotel. We were just staying one night to celebrate my birthday. We were greeted by the valet attendant who was very personable. He acknowledged my birthday and ensured we were not charged for parking due to the occasion. Each time we left he remembered us by name. The front desk clerk was also very friendly at check in. We had a corner room with a great view and beautiful décor. The hotel was walking distance to everything and had all the amenities we needed. Would definitely stay here again! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always relaxing with exceptional service Always enjoy staying at the Asheville Indigo. Love the sparkling clean and bright rooms. The feeling is intimate, from the easy going staff who recognize me, to the cozy dining area and rooms. Special gratitude to "R" in housekeeping on this visit, who found the ipad I'd left in my room after checkout. I was able to retrieve it before leaving town. Thanks! March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel; Service Underwhelming This was our second stay at the Hotel Indigo. We love the location, the rooms are lots of fun, and the décor is fresh. The balcony suite was particularly lovely at night. The staff was good, but would liked to have seen more effort to anticipate and "delight." They did what was expected, nothing more. For example, when we had to move from one room to the next, we packed up and went downstairs with all of our luggage. We were told that our new room was ready to go. Now, knowing that we were staying an extra night and had to move, we would have loved a call telling us that they would meet us upstairs with the new room key--especially since the new room was just down the hall. We had wine in our room on the first night. We had to call for wine glasses and they were delivered promptly. The next night, however, we had to do the same thing. If staff had been anticipating, they might have already thought to have had fresh glasses waiting for us. These are minor things, but they are the kinds of touches that separate adequate service from something that's memorable. Doing the unexpected..... March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent Choice My experience at this hotel was outstanding . The location is perfect and central to everything in downtown Asheville . The staff was gracious and friendly . The room was beautiful and immaculate . I will return ! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great experience This place is awesome. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived, the room was clean, beautiful, and comfortable, and the hotel is so conveniently placed that we were able to walk pretty much everywhere we wanted to go. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable, convenient, and brag-worthy place to stay! March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but housekeeping problems Beautiful penthouse suites with amazing views and friendly, helpful staff. Restaurant is also pretty good and reasonably-priced. Main problem was housekeeping: rugs weren't well-vacuumed, glasses were grimy and covered with fingerprints. Bathroom towel had toothpaste smeared on it. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great - really friendly I have stayed at this Hotel Indigo three separate times in the past few months and have always had a good experience. The staff is really interested in making my stay a good one every time I am there - especially the staff in the restaurant. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Getaway Enjoyed the stay due to location, comfort and price. Will come again because of the friendly and helpful staff. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, decor and staff First time at an Indigo property. Wish there were more. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Clean, close walk to downtown, great staff. Would come back and stay if the price was right. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful but baffling. I was really looking forward to staying here, and the room was visually appealing. However, I could never get warm in the room. The heating thermostat was confusing and it just kept blowing cold air. Floor was cold with carpeting. Lighting was low level and spaced oddly around the room. Finally, the beautiful wide shower was great but somehow I realized that either the hot shower massage or the scented soap gave me a slight facial burn , similar to a wind burn. Odd. The food was great and service equally so. A bit short on parking spaces, especially with a full house in town for the basketball tournament. For me, I would not stay here again even though it was very convenient to my temporary work schedule downtown. Really doesn't fit my personal preferences. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean and dog friendly! My husband and I went to Asheville with our dog and this was a perfect choice! The hotel staff was amazing. They raised the bar when it comes to hospitality. We will most definitely be back! March 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Excellent location in downtown Asheville. Great room, design and decor. Very comfortable, quiet and relaxing. Absolutely wonderful, delicious breakfast in the cafe. Would definitely stay at the Hotel next trip to Asheville. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay My husband and I stayed Saturday thru Monday. The hotel was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect and easy walking distance to downtown Asheville and The Biltmore was a brief 5 minute drive! I recommend their breakfast if you are looking for a quick bite. Overall very satisfied!! February 28, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>
Award winning architecture
Award winning architecture
Select to close.
Award winning architecture Scenery / Landscape from Suites Concierge team Concierge team Hotel lobby, to the left of entrance to hotel Front Desk area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Boutique Asheville Hotel Steps from the heart of downtown Asheville Hotel Entrance Waterfountain at night Entrance Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading