• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet fee of 50 per stay. Well behaved pets up to 80lbs allowed. Please contact hotel for further details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registration parking available upon check-in, available throughout your stay in the parking garage located beneath the hotel. Valet parking available onsite, fee charged. Self parking- complimentary.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the
View More

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses. From historic architecture crowned by the Biltmore Estate to funky and eclectic boutiques, downtown Asheville offers the hotel's guests an endless array of things to see and do. Head to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a day of beauty or indulge in a spa experience. Walk downtown to discover the perfect chocolate or a unique memento.

Business execs know that high-tech, government and medical offices are an easy commute in downtown Asheville. Our guests appreciate the convenience of reliable and free Wi-Fi access, a dedicated meeting room and a team who can help you get things done.

Natural beauty, urban style, and a European Sensibility combine to form a special retreat for you in Asheville. Sample the gourmet small plate menu at 151 Boutique Bar & Kitchen. Treat your pet to a vacation. Discover for yourself why we're considered the premier boutique-style hotel in Asheville!

View Less
Features
Host your next Asheville event in our newly-remodeled inspiration room! Our 864 square foot meeting facility accommodates up to 36 people for training sessions, small meetings, special occasions and presentations. Available equipment includes: wired and wireless Internet access, DVD player, wireless LCD projector, drop-down screen, telecom conference phone, flip chart and markers
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature
View More
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature terraces and fireplaces. All suites will be equipped with refrigerators and safes.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed The room and service were good. The bed was too firm for my comfort. I did not have a comfortable night sleep. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good restaurant service This hotel needs some work done to upgrade it. Staff on the whole were very good and attentive, especially the staff at breakfast. Did not appreciate being told to go to the store to buy detergent as they had run out ! March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special Disappointed as we had left the Charleston Holiday Inn that morning which is FABULOUS in comparison to this hotel. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Holiday in Express experience These holiday feels like a holiday in express, not saying that is bad, it just feels cheap. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, very clean, great value Any time I am in Asheville I will stay here. Spotless room, large and updated. Great price and excellent service and room cleaning. Very convenient to downtown, just a few minutes drive. Also close to Grove Park Inn. Bed was comfy but I wish it had a pillowtop mattress. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here! Outstanding service. Terrific food and lounge service. Friendly staff that makes you feel at home. I highly recommend staying here if visiting or doing business in Asheville. February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by flexible had to move hotel due to storm. called to leave early but was billedfor tesecond night at 2 and never in room. As someone who stas 60 nights a year in their hotels I tought they would be creative with something. Room ad area were fne but will not stay with this location next time. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent final choice! This is a great hotel to stay at if you are planning on visiting Downtown Asheville, NC. The only complaint was that the sign needs to be a bit more prominent from the main road or you may pass where you need to turn. Besides that, we showed up on a Friday night around 9pm and were warmly greeted by the manager "Jon" who was very friendly and thanked us for being Priority Club members and was a very warm welcoming way to start our stay at this location (By far the best check in experience I have ever experienced in which it felt like we were his only priority at the time and gave us his full attention). The room was very clean (King - jacuzzi tub) very spacious and comfortable! When we left, (sorry I didn't catch the managers name) but he was also very friendly and offered us tips, and directions (Though we have both been to Asheville before it is always nice to hear what locals recommend and their feedback on things to do). We left with a huge smile and know that we will be returning to this hotel during our next trip to Asheville! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Drill We love that hotel. While having cocktails the fire alarm went off. We all went to the lobby and hung out while the firemen cut off the alarm. False alarm. All in all, it was a great stay. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be a repeat guest Very friendly staff. Very clean, restaurants in walking distance and bed was very comfortable. I only have one suggestion and that would be to add an additional lamp or lighting in the living room of the king suite. Great hotel and staff. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the nicest room I have ever stayed The room was so nice, clean and comfortable! All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value!! I highly recommend this hotel. It may not be right downtown but it's than 2 miles and less than a $10 cab ride. Joe provided 5star service and all the staff was friendly. The room was very clean and we were actually upgraded to a suite which a nice surprise!! We wished we were staying more than 1 night. Clean, modern bedding and excellent touches like labeling the pillows as to whether they were firm or soft so you knew what to ask for if you wanted more or how to divvy up between you & spouse ;) it was also a convenient location as far as highways go and the grocery store/ other restaurants/stores right across the street. Clean,fresh, and updated hotel! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Asheville? This is a great hotel choice. Minutes from downtown and near lots of restaurants, the highway and Biltmore. I've stayed here several times and the experience is consistently good. Thank you! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect all around My family and I spent a couple days hiking on the Appalachian Trail and couldn't have picked a better hotel to recuperate in. Hot tub, warm swimming pool, great coffee in the lobby, nice staff, great smelling shampoo/body lotion by Bath and Body works, and only a mile from downtown Asheville. What more could you ask for? I'll be back, that's for sure. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Near Downtown Great hotel near downtown. Really quick and easy cab ride from any bar downtown. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay The staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating. The room was perfect - comfortable bed, very clean, spacious room. The bartender (Jamey) was so nice and informative about the area. She made the stay so enjoyable - it was nice to catch a taxi downtown - have a great meal (at Tupelo Honey) and then be able to come back to the hotel late and find the bar still open. We will definitely stay here again! December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Dated TV in room was a $100 Vizio economy model with a wavy picture. I had to fix drain in bathtub because it would not stay open. Toilet seat had been broken. Should have been replaced instead they did a sloppy fix. The bed was as hard as a rock. Lobby of hotel is small. This hotel is not on par with other Holiday Inn Expresses. Exterior of Hotel was dirty. I will not stay here again. This was an annual Thanksgiving Holiday. Last year I stayed in Boone and it was great. Next year I will go back to Boone. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room great bed We love to stay at this property, and it would have been a 5 star ratting except for the very cold bathroom. The staff is wonderful, and the room is VERY clean (and warm) but the heat did not reach into the bathroom. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in business This hotel always exceeds my expectation. I have been staying at this location for last three years and has not disappointed me yet. Management and staff are excellent. Keep up the good work. Best in Asheville. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive I thought the rooms were fairly expensive for the amenities included. Service was fine and the rooms were clean. My room had a faulty thermatat that was replaced promptly. Overall a decent hotel but not a good value for the price. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel outside of downtown This hotel was very comfortable and provides excellent value compared to downtown hotels. It is just outside of "the tunnel" and a taxi downtown is only $5.50. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet. My only suggestions are to improve the coffee and to include breakfast! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Good Location The rooms are updated and clean with excellent service! The location was a bit hard to find. A tip that helped me find the hotel from a previous post was this: turn right at the stop light towards Cracker Barrel then follow the signs to Holiday Inn. I would definitely stay here again. The location is convenient with several restaurants to choose from. Downtown is within a 5 minute drive. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary The first lady and I went down to Asheville from Charlotte NC and stayed at this location for this first time. At first glance we thought we'd made a mistake because when we got close to the hotel on Tunnel Rd we noticed several run down motels and boarded store fronts, eyesores to say the least. But we turned into the Holiday Inn and it was tucked away from it all with a totally different feel. it had a bit of age to it but none the less was a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for comfy and simple accomodations. Service was great and staff was knowledgable about the area and happenings. Thanks. Big D. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Apart from being difficult to locate due to lack of road signs, it is an excellent hotel. Stayed at the hotel over the weekend for liesure activities in Ashville. Great location; near the Biltmore House,the Ashville Malls, and a short drive to downtown Ashville. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good travel stop Location convenient to visit the Biltmore estate. Access to the hotel was a little confusing due to all the facilities around it. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel, nice stay We had a nice stay. The hotel is clean, staff is friendly, coffee in the lobby. Roomservice was good and great prices. Indoor pool was Small but nice. The are the hotel is in is rough, but the hotel was safe. It was close to everything. We are going again! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic IHG meets Classic NC Staff Its what you expect when you check in at an IHG hotel and then combine that with the classic NC charm and friendliness... It was a great place to stay, staff was very friendly and had some great recommendations of places to visit while in town. All of which were definite hits. Had a great time even if it was just for the night. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Stay Ever!! First of all...this hotel is NOT downtown! The hotel IS near many restaurants but I wouldn't walk here at night! The hotel itself is average, but what is below average is the staff. We had several little issues that if they were just handled with a smile would have been resolved. The staff is snarly and the management indifferent!! For an example, by the third time our keys stopped working the ladies at the front desk were obviously annoyed at having "extra work" (never mind us having to go up and down to the lobby with two small kids) The forth time our keys stopped working we asked to speak with the manager (supervisor) and told him that we were frustrated. He told us that the key problem was our fault because no one else was having problems!! Apparently both of us have magnets in our pockets?? The girl at the desk swiped the card and stated it wasn't working because they had it deactivated! Did he apologize..nope! Another time we mentioned that the hotel wasn't downtown and they replied "well you shouldn't have booked without checking the map" (In addition to not being downtown it overlooks the dodgyiest motel I have ever seen.!) While in the dining room the server placed a cup of scalding hot oatmeal in front of my 2 year old! There are dozens of more little examples that if on there own would have not been enough to complain about but the accumulation of indifference , blame and snarkiness is too much too handle. ...Still waiting for the Sales Manager (whom we were referred to) to return our call but as we were told he doesn't want to be 'bothered on his day off' (Wednesday.) He must be on a long vacation because he has still not return our call. Overall, the staff did the bare minimum of their jobs! As a platinum member we have stayed at many IHG properties, there is a wide range of quality between hotels and I don't mind because generally the service is excellent and have happy staff. If you don't interact with any staff here, I'm sure your stay here will be just fine! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, Enjoyable Stay. The Asheville Downtown Holiday Inn is in a great location. It is just minutes away from downtown Asheville and also close to tons of restaurants, stores and the interstate. The room was very modern and clean. Breakfast at the hotel was delicious. The room included a mini fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board and a small safe. Some nice touches to my stay were the newspapers provided each morning outside the door as well as two different pillow firmness options. The hotel staff was very friendly and provided great recommendations for local attractions upon arrival. The hotel also includes a guest laundry area, vending and ice machines. We had a great stay at this Holiday Inn and will definitely return when we are back in the Asheville area. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff and comfortable space I was on a girls weekend with two of my friends. When we checked in we were immediately greeted with fun, friendly desk employees- Kenneth and John (I think). They welcomed us immediately and made sure we had everything we need. Gave us a voucher for a complimentary drink at the bar and told us to enjoy our stay. I had to print something from the business center. The printer wasn't cooperating and John came to my rescue. Throughout the weekend the staff continued to be very friendly and helpful- from the bartender to the checkout person. I can't remember their names but both female and the lady that checked us out had an accent. The room was very comfortable and laid out in a convenient way. The bed was comfortable and the surroundings were quiet. The hotel was also very conveniently located to downtown, where we spent all of our time. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others . Though I wish the rate had been a little better for a Holiday Inn. October 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Award winning architecture
Award winning architecture
Select to close.
Award winning architecture Scenery / Landscape from Suites Concierge team Concierge team Front Desk area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Boutique Asheville Hotel Steps from the heart of downtown Asheville Hotel Entrance Waterfountain at night Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading