• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet fee of 50 per stay. Pets up to 80lbs allowed. Please contact hotel for further details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Biltmore Village
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Pack Place Education, Arts@ Science Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Thomas Wolf Memorial
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registration parking available upon check-in, available throughout your stay in the parking garage located beneath the hotel. Valet parking available onsite, fee charged. Self parking- complimentary.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown hotel is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses.
View More

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown hotel is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses. From historic architecture crowned by the Biltmore Estate to funky and eclectic boutiques, downtown Asheville offers the hotel's guests an endless array of things to see and do. Head to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a day of beauty or indulge in a spa experience. Walk downtown to discover the perfect chocolate or a unique memento. It's all at your fingertips.

Business execs know that high-tech, government and medical offices are an easy commute in downtown Asheville. The hotel's guests appreciate the convenience of reliable and free Wi-Fi access, a dedicated meeting room and a staff who can help you get things done.

Natural beauty and urban style combine to form a special retreat for you in Asheville. The hotel's amenities cocoon you in comfort and offer a European sensibility. Sample the gourmet small plate menu at 151 Boutique Bar & Kitchen. Treat your pet to a vacation. Discover for yourself why we're considered the premier boutique-style hotel in Asheville today!

View Less
Features
New service now available! Valet Parking is now available at your favorite Hotel Indigo. For a small fee enjoy valet parking among the many upscale features of our beautiful downtown hotel.

If you value a passion for hospitality, contemporary style blended with the beauty of nature, a downtown location and the best views of Asheville, NC, then this hotel's rooms are the ones to choose.

Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature
View More
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature terraces and fireplaces. All suites will be equipped with refrigerators and safes.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We stayed here because the hotel is close to the soccer fields and most reviews were good. Room was clean with the exception of the box springs in room 328. It looked like something had been spilled on the box springs and the cover was not big enough to cover it. Hallways were stained and needed vacuuming. Room carpet in our room was fine. Breakfast was good and front desk staff was helpful. Kids liked the pool. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just fine for short time Just fine ! It was a Holiday Inn and the staff was very nice and helpful!! August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by a great hotel if you hate to sleep This is a great hotel if you hate to sleep. It was the noisiest Holiday Inn I have experienced in the past 20 years. The hotel was stockful of teen and pre-teen girls soccer teams, and they pretty much owned the place - raising a ruckus 'round the clock. When I complained to the front desk, the guy shrugged and implied that the resulting noise was an act of God. Other problems: the WiFi in the room worked poorly and some of the furniture etc was shabby. Far below Holiday Inn par. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pictures slightly misleading Front desk was nice - the front desk personnel was most definitely friendly and courteous. But looking around we noticed that the inside pool was practically in the lobby, and is a great deal smaller than the pictures initially showed. It did share a opening to the outside pool, which was also small. The inside pool-definitely not heated. The public jacuzzi tub however was pretty enjoyable. Our King suite we learned to love. The jacuzzi tub made the room. The bed was comfortable, it had a funky smell.Overall, the stay was alright - just expected it to be more regal. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Possibly the rudest staff I've ever encountered I travel for business 100-150 nights per year, usually at Crowne Plaza properties. Was redeeming some rewards points at this Holiday Inn property while visiting Asheville on vacation. While no staff is perfect, EVERY staff member at this property was uniformly rude, thereby achieving a sort of perverse perfection. Two examples: 1. Front desk at check in: after being informed by one desk rep who was counting his cash drawer that he was "not even on the clock" I waited for 7 minutes for the lone other rep to get off the phone, which he never did while I was there, nor did he even make eye contact with me. When a 3rd staffer came from the back, "Off the Clock" says to her "Help him" pointing to me. True to form, she was curt, dismissive and exhibited zero hospitality; it was actually closer to hostility. Why? Is it because I'm redeeming points, or does every guest get this treatment? 2. Breakfast the next morning: Arrived at the nearly empty dining room with my party of 2. Was greeted by a male staffer in dirty polo shirt and filthy jeans (the dishwasher?) who invited us to sit anywhere (they were 90% empty) SO LONG AS we chose a table for two because they "were expecting a big group sometime this morning and we want to keep the 4-seat tables free for them." Just doing what his manager had told him I'm sure, but again....terrible hospitality and negative customer experience. For the record we were out of there before any "big group" arrived. 3. Bottom line: this stay was free , but I wouldn't stay at this property again if they paid me. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was clean but there was no tv channel information There was no tv guide did not not know what was on tv or when all it brought up was channel. there was no info about shows or programs that were on August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Front desk staff need training. At ck in 1 person was on cell phone and seemed uninterested to help. Young man did an OK checking us in At checkout the desk clerk. was not very friendly and abrupt with answers to questions. No smile and no thank you. Heard her arguing with a customer. Jacuzzi down for 2 days August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for area but internet service substandard Hotel was full and internet service in evening was unacceptable. Early the next morning, service was adequate, indicating the problem was inadequate capacity during peak usage. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful Nice property. Front desk staff was very helpful. Service in restaurant was also good August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience We stayed three nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and welcoming. We felt "at home" here. We did not use the pool due to time constraints in our schedule, but it looked nice and well designed. We would definitely stay here again, and would recommend to others. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and room.. Disappointed with Pool My only complaint was the pool. We always choose a hotel with a pool because my kids love to swim. It was an indoor and outdoor pool and it was ICE Cold...My kids were having a great time until the waitress from the restaurant that was next to pool came out to complain that we were making to much noise and requested that we move to the outdoor pool. Why did they put the pool next to restaurant in a hotel for families. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just a room We were looking for a room at a lower price point and decided on this hotel. We were disappointed that the hot tub was not working as it had been a long trip. The pool was indoor/outdoor but not heated, one of my kids didn't play at all because of the cold water and the other played only as long as the sun was out. Good thing we got there at check in time. The beds/pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. The location to Biltmore was very convenient, but decided to skip the hotel stay on the way home. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant. August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever We had a bad experience and when I tried to talk with the manager about it I was directed to leave a message which I did and my calls were never returned. The breakfast was costly and poor quality. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay Great place to stay. Room was large and comfortable. Staff was great, will stay there again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel for visiting Asheville and the Biltmore Estate I have stayed all over the country at hotels and the visit here was great!! I wanted convenient access to I-40 to visit downtown and the Biltmore Estate and this hotel has easy access right off the interstate. We stayed 2 nights and it was so nice each night to sit in the hot tub and relax. This particular hotel has a huge atrium which was also impressive. Everything was very clean! The breakfast buffet was also great...hash browns, bacon, french toast, tons of fruit, coffee - I was impressed to say the least. If you are coming to Asheville for any reason this would be the hotel I would stay at especially if you are looking for the convenience to get around with great amenities. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and amenities Spent 4 nite and felt like I was at home. Location is perfect to get to everything in Asheville. The property and its staff are exceptional. Really enjoyed my stay here August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk The font desk night worker was totally awesome! I do not remember his name but he is a college student majoring in Spanish and wants to be a teacher. His service and kind and patient demeanor was truly refreshing. I highly recommend this holiday Inn in Asheville, NC August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This used to be my favorite property to stay at when in the Asheville area. Sadly it appears to have seen better days. The initial check-in was long and uncomfortable. The screen behind the counter was distorted and broken up and reminded me of the old days of poor signal propagation. All of the big screens throughout the hotel were behaving the same way. The staff said it had been going on for two weeks. Better to turn it off than have clients made jittery by that and long waits. Staff seemed to be in short supply, both at the main desk and in the dining area. The room, bathroom in particular, showed its age with peeling wallpaper loose fixtures including the shower curtain. The fact that I was a Priority Club member seemed to be strictly an afterthought. The complementary breakfast would have been nice, but I had to leave before the dining area opened. I made them aware of that at the time. A swap for an appetizer or drink would have been nice. They had two baskets full of pretzels and trail mix behind the counter, that used to be something that was presented to a PC member on check-in, but had to ask for it. My room card did not seem to work in any of the exterior doors, had to walk around to the front to get back in the facility. It was nice out, so not a big deal, but in bad weather it would have been a major irritation. Maybe it is the area, people at the local stores seemed not to happy or with it either. I don't like leaving bad reviews, but I really was disappointed. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by problems with check-in and door keys We called 1-800-holiday to reschedule our motel stay to this motel around 3 pm. We arrived at the motel around 9 pm to find out they could not find our reservation and they were unsure at first if they had a room for us. When we finally got a room our door key would not work in our room door and would not work in the outer motel doors. This happened to us four times. We had a room on the sixth floor and one of us stood by the room door with our possessions while the other one went down to the front desk to have the keys revamped. After the last time we just got tired of it and went to a different motel for the last night of our trip. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Thanks to the hotel staff for providing an upgrade to our room on our 29th wedding anniversary. I know the hotel was near full due to Asheville's Bele Chere celebration that weekend. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times now. Each time I have received excellent customer service from them. I will certainly stay there again. August 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cigarette smoke/coffee service poor There were three coffee set-ups for regular coffee. Even though free lobby coffee was advertised, I asked for decaf once and the woman behind the desk said, "Isn't there a package in your room?" She did not offer to brew a pot for the lobby. There was not tea present as an alternative either. The smoking rooms are supposed to be on the sixth floor, but each time we entered our fourth floor room we smelled smoke. Usually as a Rewards Club Member, we are given a small welcoming package of some kind of snacks and water. We stayed three nights. Each time we approached the desk, we could see the packages of snacks under the cooler behind the desk and were never offered a package. When we checked into the hotel, we had had the desk check to be sure our rewards number was entered August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a child in the room The price of this hotel was okay until we added our one grandson who is 12 yrs. old. Then the price went up a whole lot!! We asked for a roll-away bed in the room, but it was not there. The beds were doubles, not queens, so my husband and I slept in one bed and we are used to a king-sized bed!! It was very uncomfortable. Nothing special about our room; and the pool closed early so we weren't able to swim, which is the reason that we chose a hotel with a pool. (another hotel pool was open to 11:00.!) The woman at the front desk asked what we were in town for, and I said The Biltmore. She said, "its pronounced Belleshare." !!!! Later we realized there was a festival in town by that name; but my Grandson said....."don't they know what the Biltmore is? August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful! We had a great experience at this hotel. The lobby is gorgeous and extremely inviting. Our room was really nice, with comfy beds and free Showtime! We didn't enjoy our dining experience all that much, but we definitely recommend this hotel! July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Fabulous lobby fun bar, game room for the kids, great service! Indoor-outdoor pool was a hit. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms and hotel Updated hotel with very comfortable beds. Close to Asheville with inexpensive taxi ride. First time we stayed here and would come back. We just prefer a littke closer to downtown. Like all hotels...you never knOw when you might have a wild and noisy neighbor so grateful for updated flat screen tv. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West on our way back home and loved the place. The staff was wonderful and the place was clean. The lobby did smell of chlorine, but there was a pool in the "atrium" July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Clean Hotel, Wonderful Staff This was my first visit to this particular location. The front desk staff up on check-in was absolutely the best I've ever met - thorough, helpful and very friendly. My reservations were exactly as booked for two rooms and they were even able to accomodate the connecting room request. The facility was clean and well maintained with a variety of gathering places including a comfortable lobby, bar, pool and restaurant area. Outdoors were well lit. The only issue regarding our stay was with our waiter for breakfast. The adults had the breakfast buffet while the kids ordered from the kids menu. Because the kids breakfasts were not delivered even 10 minutes after ordering, one of my children had a piece of bacon off my plate - for which our waiter quickly came over and told me he would have to charge me full price for them for the buffet. After a brief discussion questioning the logic of this - no kids breakfast versus one piece of bacon, the waiter never returned to our table. In fact, another staff member, much friendlier, delivered the kids breakfast a full15 minutes after ordering. Other than that minor issue with one wait staff member, I have absolutely no concerns or issues with our stay! July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service The location of the hotel,guest services, dining and housekeeping are great at this location. The only problem was the noise level in the hall ways was not monitored, teens were allowed to run and yell on the first floor, the game room had no "open and closed" hours and our room was near this and the noise was unbearable, and due to the hotel being full they couldn't do anything as far as a room transfer. My thoughts were to just monitor the kids running up and down the hall way after 10 o'clock and perhaps close the game room at 11 o'clock. But that did not happen. July 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Concierge team Scenery / Landscape from Suites Concierge team Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown Hotel Entrance Waterfountain at night Front Desk area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Entrance Hotel Exterior Sitting area at main entrance Hotel lobby, to the left of entrance to hotel
Select to close.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading