• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet fee of 50 per stay. Well behaved pets up to 80lbs allowed. Please contact hotel for further details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registration parking available upon check-in, available throughout your stay in the parking garage located beneath the hotel. Valet parking available onsite, fee charged. Self parking- complimentary.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the
View More

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses. From historic architecture crowned by the Biltmore Estate to funky and eclectic boutiques, downtown Asheville offers the hotel's guests an endless array of things to see and do. Head to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a day of beauty or indulge in a spa experience. Walk downtown to discover the perfect chocolate or a unique memento.

Business execs know that high-tech, government and medical offices are an easy commute in downtown Asheville. Our guests appreciate the convenience of reliable and free Wi-Fi access, a dedicated meeting room and a team who can help you get things done.

Natural beauty, urban style, and a European Sensibility combine to form a special retreat for you in Asheville. Sample the gourmet small plate menu at 151 Boutique Bar & Kitchen. Treat your pet to a vacation. Discover for yourself why we're considered the premier boutique-style hotel in Asheville!

View Less
Features
Host your next Asheville event in our newly-remodeled inspiration room! Our 864 square foot meeting facility accommodates up to 36 people for training sessions, small meetings, special occasions and presentations. Available equipment includes: wired and wireless Internet access, DVD player, wireless LCD projector, drop-down screen, telecom conference phone, flip chart and markers
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature
View More
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature terraces and fireplaces. All suites will be equipped with refrigerators and safes.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING STAY UPON ARRIVAL THE FRONT DESK STAFF WERE VERY EFFICIENT AND ACCOMMODATING. THEY SATISFIED OUR REQUEST TO HAVE ADJOINING ROOMS WITH MY COUSIN AND HUSBAND. WE IMMEDIATELY WENT FOR A SWIM. WHAT A TREAT THAT THE POOLS ARE INSIDE AND OUT! THE HOT TUB WAS AN ADDED RELAXATION. NEXT ON THE AJENDA WAS A NAP. THE BED I WOULD HAVE TAKEN HOME IT WAS SO COMFORTABLE!. THE NEXT MORNING MY HUSBAND AND I ENJOYED THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. I WAS NICE THAT THERE WAS A CHOICE OF A COLD OR HOT BREAKFAST AND IT WAS PRICED ACCORDINGLY. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Loved the hotel - staff was friendly and helpful and rooms were clean and comfortable. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure Each Holiday Inn sign along the highway is an automatic stop at the end of a driving day. We are never disappointed. This hotel in particular was located off the busy roadway and all amenities were more than perfect. The staff, the room, the quality all gave us a relaxing and pleasant experience. Refreshed and ready to continue on our trip the next day. Thank you all. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We were close to everything! We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean hotel, comfortable bed and pillows, great staff. Pool and spa were our favorites. Excellent location - We were close to everything! I would stay there again. My only complaint is the AC. We stayed in a room facing the parking lot and I found the Air Conditioning unit which was located below the window sill, a bit too loud. I don't mind "white noise" it helps me to sleep however, the fan on this unit was more industrial sounding and kept me awake quite a bit. We had to completely turn it off to hear the TV. No matter how low I turned the temp down, it down it just wasn't cooling like we would've liked. Perhaps they need updating? June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated rooms I had stayed at this hotel probably 10 years ago and it was pretty run down. I was meeting a family member for the day in Asheville, and didn't want to spend a lot of money for a room, so used my points here. To my surprise, the hotel had undergone a significant makeover, rooms were comfortable and appealing, lobby redone. Very pleasant stay and will definitely consider again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mandatory Response If you want me to respond to your surveys, don't make it mandatory that I write an essay of all my reasons for being pleased with my stays. I gave you my response to direct rated questions - so that should be sufficient. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Un welcoming Poor reception staff, noisy air conditioning units, bathroom quality is out of date. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and clean this hotel is very nice ,no real complaints,if anything ,the only thing about this hotel that really bothered me was that dumpster in the back parking lot w those discousting mattreses the air conditioner through the wall made some noise .,wish this hotel had central air instead of these have been units,otherwise very nice,the staff were very professional ,my wife and I really liked barry,give him a raise,very caring.the grill was awesome,my wife and I loved michelle the coffee drinking bartender that made the best drinks in town. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair service@ best! Older gentleman checking me in was not helpful. Had to ask for upgrade to which I am entitled to, then me made a face like if it were too much trouble to handle it for me. Then when he did, he did not give me the room for the same price. I had to catch it as I signed in. Also did not explain that taking the 500 points also canceled breakfast. This was the second time I have had trouble with people on the desk at this hotel. Not sure I will stay here again. The folks down the road are always glad to help!!!!! May 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK Except for Fragrance Nice hotel, pool, sauna, etc. Room was OK with some peeling paint in the bathroom (ceiling and door), lose shower pipes with hole in wall and lots of rust on the bathroom light and no bathroom exhaust fan. Bottom sheet was too small for king size bed. Main problem was the fragrance. We requested no fragrances sprayed into room or in cleaning solutions, and this was apparently followed - but the room stank from artificial fragrance, so much so that our eyes burned and it was difficult to stay in the room. Unfortunately, it was too late to move to another hotel. Had a similar experience in another Holdiay Inn - so no more Holiday Inns for us. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but breakfast not worth it Hotel was nice, but paid a lot extra to get breakfast included. I thought breakfast would be order off the menu, or a nice buffet, but this was not the case....this breakfast was no better than the free breakfast you get at Holiday Inn Express. Very disappointed. Also no recognition for Rewards Club members! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled This is one of the older facilities but it has been remodeled and is very comfortable and clean. The Front Desk Staff were welcoming and allowed me to check in early. I liked the lobby and Pool area. April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location best thing about this hotel The rooms and halls were not clean, elevators were slow and in disrepair. One was not working at all. There were stink bugs in the room and bathroom. The staff really did not care about us. Will not go to this property again. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bobby at the front desk was awesome!! Bobby went above and beyond to help us. I booked 5 rooms for family, we were there for the "Dream Wedding" by 'The Knot', my nephew's wedding. We all traveled quite a ways to be there and I was concerned about our wedding clothes needing to be steamed. Bobby found out that the property did not have a steamer but he made sure they got one for us. That's customer service right there!! Thank you, Bobby! The restaurant was just fair but closed way too early. Breakfast was very marginal. Rooms were ok, my son's room was dirty. The elevator had serious issues too. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every at this location is wonderful Everyone here is friendly and very helpful. Even though breakfast is not included, the on site breakfast area is very good and reasonably priced. The staff in the breakfast area were tops. Highly recommend the HIE in Asheville. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Interesting hotel, nice staff This hotel is very Asheville! It doesn't look like much from the outside, but you walk in and the lobby is incredible. Soaring ceilings, inside pool, natural lighting from windows. Staff very nice and helpful about local driving directions and restaurants. Our room 'window' overlooked the interior lobby, so we could see kids splashing about in the pool. Despite that, we couldn't hear a sound. Then, in the morning we woke up and opened our curtain overlooking the pool, and the wall of windows by the pool overlooked the smokey's -- so we had a 'mountain view' but couldn't see it at night. What a delightful surprise to wake up to! Property seems on the older side but built really solidly and well so the door shuts soundly and noises (pool) are NOT heard. Bathroom nothing to exclaim over - think older motel. Room service delivered breakfast on time and the coffee was hot, eggs nicely cooked, milk cold. Not fab Asheville cuisine but solid fare. I would stay here again. Esp. if I had younger kids. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a treat Always love to stay at this property. Love the inside views. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service at Front Desk I apologize for not remembering the names of the two gentlemen at the front desk but they provided excellent service. This hotel had been recommended to me as it was a half-way point during my business trip. When I arrived, the staff was friendly, helpful and made me laugh which was wonderful after being in the car by myself for six hours. I didn't even have a reservation so took a chance hoping there was a room. Luckily for me, there was! They recommended a few restaurants and off I went for dinner. I took their suggestion and had a delicious meal. I had a great stay and plan to visit this coming weekend as well! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay.....wonderful time!!! From check in we knew we found a gem! The staff was friendly and helpful. They were welcoming and great from the time of check in to check out! Very family friendly and we will definately return. We would go out of our way to stay here again! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in Asheville This hotel was awesome. The entrance is spectacular and the pool/hot tub are right there in the entry near the bar. The breakfast buffet had lots of options and everything tasted great. Will definately stay here again if I am in the area. I guess the only con I have is that they were out of the goodie bags for rewards members, but not a big deal. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We experienced a problem with our room. We notified the front desk. By the time we got to the room door, housekeeping was there. We received a discount. The entire hotel is very tired but the staff was exceptional in solving problems and making us feel special. March 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very, Very Disappointed We have stayed at this hotel before with minimal issues, but due to the location and onsite restaurant we gave it another shot. Let me just say it started out poorly with the check in lady being mean and disrespectful to her fellow NEW employee, who was obviously trying his best to be sweet in the check-in process. On our next afternoon we came back to the hotel to rest before dinner and were greeted with hammering and banging coming from the floor above. Upon contacting the front desk were told it is the renovation on the entire 5th floor. Forget about the nap! We came back from our anniversary dinner at 8:00 to find the noise still there. We were told they would be done in 30mins with the hammers and would just be laying tile for the rest of the time, but the noise continued until after 9pm. This was not a good experience for us, we went there for an anniversary trip and to relax with peace, which we did not get. The night clerk offered to move us to another room, but we were leaving the next am so why bother now. This should have been posted on their website, informed me at check-in, or something before I booked my trip. Renovations are not something you want to mislead your customers about, especially on a weekend get away. I am not sure if we will go back to this hotel again. It needs several areas to be renovated and I am sure that won't get done quickly. Please start with being more open about your renovations as people need to know they need to go somewhere else for quiet. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location, Family Friendly, Kids Love the Indoor Pool - Nice Staff Our first stay at this location which worked out great for quick access to the local ski resorts. Overall, most everything was as expected with high standards and nice staff... our only disappointment was due to the room's air system not working properly - - the anomaly was evident on the room's windows being constantly covered in dew / water droplets to the extent that big bath towels could not contain all the moisture without frequent change-out... after reporting it, we were quickly given another room and all was well. Suggest that smokers be given another (outdoor) area that is not so close to main doors / entrance ways where guests are unloading. The kids loved the indoor pool. The entire area is kept very clean. Location is close to main routes to the mountains / ski resorts, and choice businesses / restaurants. We will be visiting this location again! February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk service I was given a room that was occupied by an existing guest(s). When I went back to the frontdesk, they sarcastically offered me half price if I share that same occupied room with the existing guests. Not even apologizing until later when I got more agitated. I wasn't going to make a big deal about it, but the check-in rep. was acting like they hadn't done anything wrong; not sure if they were joking but they did mention that this error had been happening quite frequently. Other than that, everything else was excellent. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service It was a great location to my job and great room prices. It close to several places to eat and ease to get to interstate ramps. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff's profesionalism your staff in your front desk, restaurant, security and maids are exceptional, friendly , helpful, attentive, the one person that stands out is your front desk attendant Bobby M. He always greets with a smile and great attitude even if there is a hotel closer to me in another part of town I feel so welcomed in your hotel that I will drive a distance to stay in your hotel. Thank you Allister H. Lennox January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adventurers solid rest We were very pleased with our stay at the hotel, even though we did not use all of the amenities, they were available to us. We slept well and cozy and woke with energy for our continued journey. The staff was very polite and professional. I would recommend this establishment and will return soon. There were several folks that came on this journey with us and they were pleased as well.... I believe they will return too someday! January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I booked three rooms for my extended families and mine during the month of December Holidays stays and the experience was awesome! The Hotel lobby was so nice, beautiful, and inviting! The check-in was a breeze with a very courteous hotel staff. He recognized me as an IHG rewards member and offered complimentary buffet breakfast tickets for the entire families' members. The rooms we stayed in were all clean, well furnished and had mini fridges. The pool area was clean, safe for children, and well furnished with pool towels and chairs. The heated indoor pool was nice and sizable, and the kids had a blast! The jetted hot tub was so awesome! It was one of the best we have ever experienced. The buffet breakfast meals were one of the best as well. The restaurant staffs were so nice, polite, and attentive. The food varieties for breakfast are abundantly. Overall, our expericence for this hotel is great and we are really looking forward to staying at this hotel again really soon, may be next month, and the month after that as well. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Getaway With a wirlpool tub in our room, an indoor pool down on the main floor, a Jacuzzi, a bar that stays open till late, a trimendous breakfast buffet, and very friendly, helpful and knowlegeable staff it was soon apparent to us that we made the right choise coming here and an excellent one at that. Then we also discovered how close we were to both downtown Asheville and Biltmore estate and our minds were made up, next time we come to Asheville NC we will not be staying anywhere else but our favorate holiday inn hotel in the whole region! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Microwave would make this hotel perfect I'm in Asheville 4 to 6 nights a month and would stay at this hotel each time except there is no microwave. The location is perfect, nice fitness center and pool but I don't always have time to venture out to eat and sometimes I'm just to busy. When I'm in town for more than one night per visit, I am forced to stay elsewhere just for the convenince of microwaving left overs or a frozen dinner. If rooms are ever equipped for the business traverler, meaning a microwave, I will start staying here every visit. December 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Award winning architecture
Award winning architecture
Select to close.
Award winning architecture Scenery / Landscape from Suites Concierge team Concierge team Hotel lobby, to the left of entrance to hotel Front Desk area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Boutique Asheville Hotel Steps from the heart of downtown Asheville Hotel Entrance Waterfountain at night Entrance Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading