• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet fee of 50 per stay. Well behaved pets up to 80lbs allowed. Please contact hotel for further details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Biltmore Village
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Pack Place Education, Arts@ Science Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Thomas Wolf Memorial
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registration parking available upon check-in, available throughout your stay in the parking garage located beneath the hotel. Valet parking available onsite, fee charged. Self parking- complimentary.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown hotel is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses.
View More

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown hotel is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses. From historic architecture crowned by the Biltmore Estate to funky and eclectic boutiques, downtown Asheville offers the hotel's guests an endless array of things to see and do. Head to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a day of beauty or indulge in a spa experience. Walk downtown to discover the perfect chocolate or a unique memento. It's all at your fingertips.

Business execs know that high-tech, government and medical offices are an easy commute in downtown Asheville. The hotel's guests appreciate the convenience of reliable and free Wi-Fi access, a dedicated meeting room and a staff who can help you get things done.

Natural beauty and urban style combine to form a special retreat for you in Asheville. The hotel's amenities cocoon you in comfort and offer a European sensibility. Sample the gourmet small plate menu at 151 Boutique Bar & Kitchen. Treat your pet to a vacation. Discover for yourself why we're considered the premier boutique-style hotel in Asheville today!

View Less
Features
New service now available! Valet Parking is now available at your favorite Hotel Indigo. For a small fee enjoy valet parking among the many upscale features of our beautiful downtown hotel.

If you value a passion for hospitality, contemporary style blended with the beauty of nature, a downtown location and the best views of Asheville, NC, then this hotel's rooms are the ones to choose.

Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature
View More
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature terraces and fireplaces. All suites will be equipped with refrigerators and safes.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV Guide & Remote Unfortunately there was no TV guide in our room, so we didn't know what channels were available. Also the Remote for TV didn't work well. We were on the go most of our stay there, but would have liked to have been able to pick & choose what to watch on TV when we were there. Other than that everything else was very good. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay - Very Clean We spent three nights at this hotel with our small dog. It was the cleanest hotel we have every stayed at, including the more expensive ones, that are not pet friendly. The staff was polite and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The property was great for taking walks with our dog. Easy to get to all of the sights that we wanted to see. We had dinner at the hotel one night and breakfast buffet one morning the food was very good and the prices very reasonable for the food and service we received. The rooms are spacious, we would have preferred a queen bed instead of a double. The only problem we had was the location of our room it was directly across from the elevator and ice machine. It was very noisy at night and in the morning. A room further down the hall would have been a lot more quieter and relaxing. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great in all aspect except food service Great stay besides food service at both restaurants. A+ front desk and cleaning staff!! October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed was a little saggy Please transfer my pts/miles to Delta 6217144499. Thank you October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food I was there for a conference. I found the meal service very disorganized with no choices. Two servers for 80 people. Bread served first but no bread plate / 3 pats of butter for 10 people came after the entre. We had to get up and serve our own coffee. The french toast at breakfast was inedible. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by VISIT My first impression when entering the Crown Plaza at 430 in the morning was meeting one of your exceptional employees Rose Marie. In error, we arrived a day earlier then intended 430 AM. Rose Marie welcomed us with a smile and opened arms ensuring that she will accommodate us and find us a room. The computer system down and in the process of being downloaded. She spent over a half an hour making phone calls and researching available rooms and did make us feel as though we inconvenienced her but us comfortable and like family. She went above and beyond and should be recognized for her exceptional customer service, exceeding our expectations. Taking our luggage to our rooms was beyond ridiculous. The lounge carts were old, did not turn or wheel without a strong effort. Gaining access to the small elevator with the lounge cart was beyond difficult! I strained by back in the process which certainly affected the rest of my stay.I spent the next day on my back applying ice and heat. Several of your other employees did not display her vibrant, friendly personality and did not offer there assistance without being asked. It appeared we inconvenienced them. I hand delivered the trash and wet towels used during the day and when asking for clean dry towels and toiletries some of your staff appeared annoyed at my request,. During our 3 night stay, we did not want housekeeping to clean our room and preferred to do it ourselves. As far as our room location. We were assigned an older room 279 which had a musty smell and order of old cigarette smoke. The room was located by an elevator, extremely noisy and traffic outside our room. We woke to a sound of people walking on the floor above us, sounds of the elevators opening and closing and housekeeping carts going up and down the corridor. There was only one microwave in the resort inconveniencing patrons having to take the elevator to another floor. d One microwave is such a large resort is observed . In addition to this, having to wait on line to use the only microwave in a well renounced resort, is absurd. and outdated. I would expect this in a 1 or 1 1/2 star hotel not a 3 1/2 star hotel/resort. On a positive note, the beds were extremely comfortable and the room was clean. The view and resort grounds were breath taking. Unfortunately, I have mixed emotions about our stay and I would not recommend your resort or stay there again especially if you prefer a quiet environment.. The resort is certainly not in walking distance to Ashville as advertised. Had it not been for our initial encounter with Rose Marie, we would have stayed at another hotel. If Rose Marie could be clones, all employees should adopt her refreshing "can do attitude" focusing on exceeding customer expectations. Disappointed in this rated 3 1/2 star Hotel/Resort. Perhaps those that review Hotels and Resorts should revisit and review The Crown Plaza. Quite honestly, I have had much better experiences in a budget type Hotel priced at 59.00 a night. For the money The Crown resort charges it is certainly not worth it! Andrea and Rose. Dissappointed. October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Try I booked this property on-line through a travel site. The pictures looked nice. Upon arrival, the rooms were ok, you can tell they had upgraded certain things (bathroom counter) but not others like tub, linens, TV. You couldn't even order a movie..... I will say that the Customer Service was as good as could be expected. I had to call down to the front desk twice on account that our next door neighbors were partying at 2;00am loudly and still at 3:00am so I was offered breakfast buffet vouchers and then complimentary drinks since I already had the first ones. Over the weekend there were two weddings and the cleaning staff had a busy time but they left all the dirty linens from the rooms in piles in the hallways until after 4:00pm. It just looked bad. The spa was the worst. It is small, it looked great but there were no lockers to keep your personal items in and we went in on a Sunday. They told us to get there early but then arrived themselves right at 11:00am. We din't have anytime to fill out the paperwork or undress and relax prior to the appt.'s. Be ware, I asked for a Deep Tissue Massage and what I received was what the therapist "thought my body needed." It was the worst massage I have received. It was barely a swedish one. I don't want to reveal her name because she was a nice person but if a customer asks for something, your best bet is to give them what they want and not insist on your way. The property outside was amazing. My daughter and I did the on-site Zip-Lining Adventure and had an absolute blast. The instructors are patient and great. I would try another property before coming back here. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Promises not made real Room: good and clean Check in: business like, never friendly Amenies: TV did not give a acceptable screen wifi: no connection possible, sinal far to week Breakfast: very moderate but expensive October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't come back Access to the facility from the roadway was poorly designed. Good luck trying to find this place in the dark. Conference area was clean. Coffee at the conference was good. The room was clean. Bathroom was tiny. Rugs are worn down to the cement. Popcorn ceilings - reeeeal classy. Cable is slow, not much of a selection (we didn't get HBO until the last night). WiFi was inconsistent at best. There is no I've never had an issue with bed sheets but these were actually LOUD! You move in the bed, it sounds like you're walking on a sandy floor. I'm not kidding. I probably could scrape paint off the wall with these sheets. Noise from the hall and the parking lot was unacceptable. Parked cars were six feet from the sliding glass doors. Not a great combo on a Saturday morning when you have to listen to Harley's warming up next to your bed at 7am. Who designed this place, a Marine Drill Sergeant? Park the cars and MOTORCYCLES in front of the building--away from the rooms. The bar area was clean, good selections, fireplace and pool table were a nice touch. Staff was very friendly. No free breakfast. Go to the Denny's around the corner, it's cheaper and (if you can believe it) better quality. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. My stay at Crown Plaza was September 21 - 24 for our annual Pretreatment Consortium meeting. My room was clean and comfortable, the staff was very helpful and friendly. I loved the atmosphere. Thank you very much for a pleasant stay. I would recommend Crown Plaza for anyone's in stay in Asheville. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Second Stay Second stay after a four year break. Good service; comfortable room. Only had one meal, in the bar, and it was good. Really appreciate complimentary coffee in the AM. Stayed on main floor the first time, so was surprised at only one small elevator. Can have long waits. Overall, very pleased, and would stay again. September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not worth it Apart from the fact that the room was clean and they offered a $5 shuttle to downtown, this hotel is not worth the money. The cable selection is very poor, the wifi does not allow for VPN:ing out to work, and there is no breakfast included. In fact, they omit telling you that and charge you $12 bucks per person for a below average breakfast buffet. Even motels offer at least free donuts. Next time I am in Asheville, we are going with a run of the mill chain, because this "resort hotel" is just a plain bad deal all around. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mouse In Room 1. Had mouse in Room 498. 2. Room had musty odor. 3. Need more elevators. Wait is TOO long! 4. I definitely do not feel I got value for my dollar. 5. Wow, I am NOT used to paying for a ride to and from the airport. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville Crown Plaza, Sept 2013 We had another excellent stay at the Crown Plaza in Asheville. The pool was still open and we enjoyed our time there relaxing. The grounds are well cared for. The wifi worked well this trip, it had not in the past. The staff is very helpful. We will go back. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but the quality of the food was subpar Very capable and warm staff in the dining area, front desk, and housekeeping. Was surprised I was only given one shampoo and conditioner for the three days that I was there. Was surprised that tissues weren't in the room. Was surprised that tea wasn't checked when I was using it and not coffee. Felt room and grounds were very nice and clean. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great family reunion Thanks to Crowne Plaza Resort for taking good care of us. The Crowne Plaza Resort was an exceptionally nice place to meet for our group of 12. From my beginning inquiries, getting the room requests, registration, arrival, special requests, dining, and to the departure they were easy to work with and very accommodating. The lobby, dining rooms, pub, exercise room, tennis, pools, and golf faclities were great. While we were there I believe there were a couple weddings and some other business meetings but they did not interfere with our gathering. My room was executive king. The room was very clean and large and had the extra space we needed to gather in for our social hour. It was soooo very nice that you added a table and chairs to my room and SURPRISE lots of ice for our social gathering. That worked out perfectly for us. We ate breakfast at Crowne Plaza and it was great – cold and hot buffet had lots of choices. Everything was fresh and tasty. I know the children in our group enjoyed the pools. My husband played golf and enjoyed it. We will certainly stay here in the future and spread the word about your lovely resort. THANKS!!!! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville Crown Plaza, Sept 2013 The staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel is clean and the grounds are lovely with a nice view of the city. The breakfast buffet is delicious and the omelets and waffles delicious. The outdoor pool is very nice and pool area well kept. The fitness center is convenient. The wifi does not work well in the bedrooms. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay in Asheville 2nd time staying at this location - we will be back September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location... friendly staff. We had a wonderful stay! This was my first time traveling with my grandchildren. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating in meeting our needs. Breakfast buffet was delicious! Shuttle service downtown, a rea plus! August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a 4 star in my book After check in found dirty laundry from previous guest in the closet. Took the item to the front desk not much concern. I would not return to this property its not a great place to stay. The staff never went out of their way to make us feel welcome. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Resort with golf? Signage to the golf pro-shop is a huge problem. The signs that are in place lead to nowhere. Plus, staff hasn't a clue, so walking around the parking lot while carrying a golf bag wasn't fun. The golf course isn't a resort course. I didn't mind it only being nine holes, but the condition was poor to fair and the routing left much to be desired. Overall, the hotel was clean and comfortable. Also, there needs to be better interaction between staff and the amenities offered to guests. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here if you like cigarette smoke. This is a clean hotel, very nice spa and staff. That is where it ends. The rooms all have balconies,the other guests sit outside and smoke,everything smelled like cigarettes,do not open the door for the fresh mountain air,you will get stale Marlboro. Carpet is threadbare rooms are worn. People talking in halls sounds like they are in room with you! I got up in the middle of the night and checked that the door was shut! Noise level is unacceptable. Not a very nice experience! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere Bed was comfortable, nice pillows, clean, spacious room. Nice reception upon check-in. Shuttle into town was nice, for the short jaunt...no driving needed. Did not get a chance to play golf or tennis...next time. But, the zip-line canopy being right behind the hotel was the bomb...had a blast there! OK, maybe that part was not quite as relaxing for all, but memorable...LOL. Had a great stay!! See you again! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helful staff My wife and I stayed in your hotel for only one night. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with our check in. The room was very comfortable. We had our pet with us and the outside access to walk him was very convenient. Also being so close to downtown was very nice. Will stay with you again on our next trip to the area. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My daughter and I planned a spur of the moment trip to shop downtown Asheville. I located the Crowne Plaza after searching and searching on the internet. You always wonder if the actual place will be as nice as it looks online. I was so excited when we arrived to find out that it was every bit as nice as the pictures portrayed it to be. Staff was friendly and rooms were beautiful! Although we didn't spend a lot of time in the room, the property itself offered so many things to do. I will definitely stay there again if I go to that area and would definitely recommend it to anyone heading that way! August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not bad was there for a conference. Hotel staff were very friendly and responded to my requests for a quite room - away from elevators, vending machines, and ice machines. There was very little noise from the hallway. However, I could hear EVERYTHING in both guest rooms adjacent to mine. It was quite unnerving to listen to my next-door-neighbor use the bathroom at every hour. Other than that, the hotel was nice - much more than expected for the money paid but I did get the conference room rate... August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Factory I was very disappointed. Although the rooms are clean and i love the creams they put on your bed at night the service at the front desk was horrible. if you like being at a cheesy wedding factory this is the place for you. They actually have a PA system that calls the next wedding party that can be heard every where in the hotel including you're room.. Forget about resting in your room before dinner. it sounds like a fire drill. Honestly the most obnoxious thing i have heard at $200 a night. Definitely won't stay here again. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a 1 nighter Spent just one night here, but would enjoy spending a weekend. Great for tennis and/or golfers. Hotel is a bit spread out but that adds to the "resort" feel. Will plan a return visit. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Change reservation after 1:00pm Rooms were nice, but my travel plans had changed and I needed to be in Boone. If I changed me reservation, I would have been charged the room anyway. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, staff, and gorgeous property! Staff were top notch! Rooms were older but clean and remodeled! Conceirge was so nice and helpful as well as front desk staff. I can't say enough nice things about the employees here. Pools were nice, grounds well kept, bar area was nice also. Would highly recommend. The $5 round trip taxi to downtown was also nice! August 1, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Concierge team Scenery / Landscape from Suites Concierge team Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown Hotel Entrance Waterfountain at night Front Desk area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Entrance Hotel Exterior Sitting area at main entrance Hotel lobby, to the left of entrance to hotel
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading