• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet fee of 50 per stay. Well behaved pets up to 80lbs allowed. Please contact hotel for further details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registration parking available upon check-in, available throughout your stay in the parking garage located beneath the hotel. Valet parking available onsite, fee charged. Self parking- complimentary.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown hotel is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for
View More

Urban Soul of Asheville, NC Meets Hotel's Southern Charm

From the mist-topped mountain peaks to handcrafted art, retro-urban style and a cutting-edge music scene, Asheville is steadily gaining a reputation as one of the most vibrant small cities in the South. Savvy travelers who appreciate a passion for excellence and expect effortless service know that the Hotel Indigo® Asheville Downtown hotel is the one for them.

A North Carolina mountain vacation is a feast for the senses. From historic architecture crowned by the Biltmore Estate to funky and eclectic boutiques, downtown Asheville offers the hotel's guests an endless array of things to see and do. Head to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a day of beauty or indulge in a spa experience. Walk downtown to discover the perfect chocolate or a unique memento.

Business execs know that high-tech, government and medical offices are an easy commute in downtown Asheville. Our guests appreciate the convenience of reliable and free Wi-Fi access, a dedicated meeting room and a team who can help you get things done.

Natural beauty, urban style, and a European Sensibility combine to form a special retreat for you in Asheville. Sample the gourmet small plate menu at 151 Boutique Bar & Kitchen. Treat your pet to a vacation. Discover for yourself why we're considered the premier boutique-style hotel in Asheville!!

View Less
Features
Valet Parking is now available at your favorite Hotel Indigo. For a small fee enjoy valet parking among the many upscale features of our beautiful downtown hotel.

If you value a passion for hospitality, contemporary style blended with the beauty of nature, a downtown location and the best views of Asheville, NC, then this hotel's rooms are the ones to choose.

Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature
View More
Announcements
Hotel Indigo has recently unveiled 16 new penthouse suites with floor to ceiling glass windows offering breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and downtown Asheville. Six suites feature terraces and fireplaces. All suites will be equipped with refrigerators and safes.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I travelled on business for a week and three of nights on the road I stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels. This hotel was by far the best of them all. Upon arrival I was informed that they were out of water for rewards members but that I could select a beverage of choice from the refrigerator. The room was clean, hallways quiet and guests courteous of one another. The hotel is neatly situated on a hill top in beautiful Asheville! The hotel staff were gracious and accomodating throughout stay. The hotel is modeled to reflect the serene nature in which it is located. I would definitely stay here again! October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2night stay Appreciated buffet breakfast. Room was spacious and well designed with TV and bookcase. No view from window except roof top. Had to reconnect with WiFi frequently using password. Also disconnected from WiFi early in am on departure date October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy Ashville Here Great location, near to everything you will do in Ashville , still secluded. Thank you for the great stay! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience This was by far the nicest hotel with the most courteous staff I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. I have stayed in my fair share of hotels but this one takes the cake. Do not book elsewhere! I promise it will be worth it to stay here. Conveniently located near downtown but still far enough away to have a beautiful tranquil setting. I will not stay anywhere else. And cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. Even the customers were pleasant! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and comfortable room Stayed here for a wedding - room was very nice and comfortable - convenient to wedding venue and many asheville attractions and restaurants - great mountain atmosphere October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff!!!! The staff here is absolutely fantastic!!! Facilities were great too! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Although it was a nice hotel (older but nice), if given another opportunity, I would stay at the other Tunnel Road location...cheaper and just as convenient. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service ever!!! Our son got married in Asheville this past weekend and we had the privilege of staying at this hotel. Everyone and everything was fabulous!! The staff became our family and could not have treated us any better! They were courteous , helpful, friendly and just wonderful to all our guests! The rooms were updated and very nice. The dining room staff were fantastic and food great!! It was truly the best hotel experience that we have ever had and that is saying a lot!! Thank you to all the staff!!! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My comfort The room was lovely, the bathroom and closet area were amply large and well supplied, the bed was comfortable, and my view of the mountains was awesome. I'll definitely stay in a Holiday Inn Express in the future! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staffing at check in was top notch. Congrats to Brian and Thomas for their commitment to customer satisfaction September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville -Biltmore You could not ask for a better place to stay. Everyone was very helpful with directions and information on places to visit. The workers in the restaurant were all great they keep the place very neat and clean. If you want a great place to stay definately go to the HOLIDAY INN Asheville -Biltmore. IHG member September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great staff We enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Express-Biltmore East. The room was clean, bed comfy. The staff was helpful, polite. The continental breakfast was plentiful and good. Our only, and very small, complaint was that our ice maker on our floor didn't work. We went to another floor to get ice...no problem. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for staying near Asheville We've settled on Holiday Inn Express as our nationwide best value choice of overnight stay for comfort, value, and service. We could spend more and not get much more or spend less and suffer needlessly. This facility exceeded typical HIE standards with a way better than expected breakfast served by a staff that went out of their way to ask if we needed anything numerous times. We've pretty much sworn off in-hotel restaurants, but tried Big Owl's based on other reviews and were very pleased with the comfort, vibe, and food quality. No need to go anywhere else for lunch or dinner. We wanted somewhere just a few miles from the Biltmore Estate, and it is. The new nature trail is a short but enjoyable respite in the woods, which is especially appreciated since this unit is not convenient for long strolls off the grounds. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff This hotel and wonderful staff. The breakfast was great. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay at Holiday Inn Biltmore East Everything was great! The room was clean and smelled fresh. I liked that the bathroom was clean and seemed to have been updated recently with granite. The bed was comfortable and it was nice that the room had a fridge, a microwave, and plenty of space. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappointed My husband and I discovered this hotel last year when we moved from Arizona to N Carolina.We haved stayed everytime we visit Asheville/ Biltmore.Never once have we been disappointed! Fabulous staff and awesome breakfast.Love their restaurant! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We came up to visit the Biltmore Estate and chose this Holiday Inn due to the location. I was surprised at how close it was, and the hot breakfast bar was fantastic. Very clean, well-updated hotel. Will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Asheville! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing for pet and owners We appreciated the effort this hotel took to accommodate pets. Our room was nicely situated towards the rear exit which made it convenient to walk the dog. The trails behind the parking lot was groomed with bark and generously stationed with poop bags. The room facilities were a bit outdated but clean; bed and pillows very comfortable; stocked with fridge and microwave. A short drive to downtown. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great Staff! Great HI! We were only able to spend one night, but all the staff we encountered were eager to please. Great room with a beautiful view of the mountains. Looking forward to our next visit. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience What a great staff! They were terrific and helpful and friendly. The décor is so refreshing and not just a "cookie cutter" décor. We loved it! Great comfortable bed and very clean. We will definitely go back there again. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, Friendly Staff The reason for a 3 star rating is the very poor Internet reception. We were on iPads and would get kicked off every few minutes. Very frustrating. It would have been unacceptable if we were trying to use for work issues. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have experienced . Lots of fresh fruit, pastries, eggs, waffles, etc. The grounds were very nice and we enjoyed the outdoor dining. Our waitress , Sarah was a pleasure. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Lovely accommodations. Incredibly pleasant and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiay Inn My girlfriend and I went to Asheville for a quick weekend getaway. WE loved the room as we were upgraded to a suite and it was comfortable and the staff was welcoming and helpful. Nice buffet breakfast and beautiful grounds. Overall nicer than most Holiday Inns that I have stayed at before. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Dog Friendly Hotel in Asheville Asheville is a town full of hotels and fun things to do. Just a few minuets drive from downtown, the location is perfect for anyone visiting the area and surrounding attractions. The rooms are nice and clean. The staff is very courteous and eager to help plan any activity. Breakfast in the morning is delicious and provides a good variety, and the restaurant serves as a good escape from the room when wanting to watch a game or dine in. Being dog friendly adds an extra perk, and the new nature trail is great. The $25 dollar charge per night would seems a little extreme, as its described as an extra cleaning fee. I think $25 flat for the stay would increase my overall opinion of the hotel. The pillows in the room could be upgraded as well. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop and fantastic staff We stopped over on the way to the smokies and this facility was great. As a pet friendly hotel we were worried about the condition but were pleasantly surprised. Not one bit of evidence that there were animals was found. The new dogwood walk was a great touch. The place was quiet, clean, and the staff could not have been more helpful. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pets allowed on first floor We had my wife's parents with us on this trip to Asheville. We had two rooms both as handicap non-smoking, the rooms were nice, clean and well maintained. The grounds were a relaxing sight and the staff worked hard to keep it neat. The breakfast was good and we were able to enjoy it each morning. The hotel allows pets on the first floor and we had to call about dogs barking. The staff was responsive but could not do anything because the owners were not in the hotel, had to wait until they returned later in the evening. We found out that there are handicapped rooms on other floors were pets are not allowed. If we stay at this hotel again we will ask for rooms on one of the upper floors and use the elevator. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people The people were all friendly. The room was nice, with a beautiful view of the mountains. We enjoyed our stay! August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay I requested a quiet room, but the room I received faced a noisy road. The wifi was free but the signal was very weak. The front desk staff was very nice. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the money, and some of the nicest people we met in the area We chose the Holiday Inn because of high ratings and positive reviews on other web sites and it's location was convenient for us. We arrived early and received a room with a nice view overlooking the pool with the Smokies in the distance - very nice. (The landscaping is also quite lush and there's a short 'nature trail' in the back that's pet-friendly.) Might want to ask for pool side since the back of the property faces the parking lot! It was very quiet during our stay; we enjoyed the mini fridge and microwave in the room. They worked well (and fairly quietly, as those things go). Very nice television, too, and the channels were HD; nice touch. The bed was comfortable and the room very clean; also no odor of strong-smelling cleaners. Oh, and the coffee pots take #2 filters so bring coffee and filters if that's important to you. HI provides the coffee packs but if you like a stronger brew it's nice to have the option. Last but not least, everyone we encountered there was just lovely . . . as nice as they could be. Patient with everyone, pleasant, just nice to be around. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly staff The room was clean and very comfortable. Hotel was within a short driving distance to shopping, restaurants, etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again. Breakfast was a full breakfast and was free. Loved it. August 16, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Award winning architecture
Award winning architecture
Select to close.
Award winning architecture Scenery / Landscape from Suites Concierge team Concierge team Hotel lobby, to the left of entrance to hotel Front Desk area Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Area Boutique Asheville Hotel Steps from the heart of downtown Asheville Hotel Entrance Waterfountain at night Entrance Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading